|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
|Living space||1260 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Adventure, Romantic, Wilderness, Away from it all, Mountain|
Description from the manager
Brand New! -
Orchid Hideaway Log Cabin - 1 King bed Master Suite in the Loft and a Sleeper Sofa on the Main Level - 1-1/2 bath - sleeps up to 4
Orchid Hideaway - Pigeon Forge - Gatlinburg
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Location Type Away from it all, Mountain
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$99 - $159||$99 - $159||$594 - $894||$0||3 nights|
|Oct. 1 2012 - Oct. 31 2012||$149||$149||$894||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2012 - Nov. 20 2012||$119||$119||$714||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 21 2012 - Nov. 24 2012||$149||$149||-||-||4 nights|
|Nov. 25 2012 - Nov. 30 2012||$119||$119||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 1 2012 - Dec. 19 2012||$109||$109||$654||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 20 2012 - Dec. 27 2012||$149||$149||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2012 - Jan. 2 2013||$159||$159||-||-||4 nights|
|Jan. 3 2013 - Jan. 6 2013
|Jan. 7 2013 - Jan. 14 2013||$99||$99||$594||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 1 2013 - Feb. 13 2013||$99||$99||$594||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 14 2013 - Feb. 18 2013||$149||$149||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 19 2013 - Feb. 28 2013||$99||$99||$594||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - Mar. 27 2013||$109||$109||$654||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 27 2013 - Apr. 1 2013||$129||$129||-||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 2 2013 - Apr. 30 2013||$119||$119||$714||-||3 nights|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 22 2013||$119||$119||$714||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - May. 27 2013||$139||$139||-||-||3 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - May. 31 2013||$119||$119||-||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 30 2013||$139||$139||$834||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 1 2013 - Jul. 8 2013||$149||$149||$894||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 9 2013 - Jul. 31 2013||$139||$139||$834||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 1 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||$139||$139||$834||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 28 2013||$129||$129||$774||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 29 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$149||$149||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$149||$149||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Sep. 30 2013||$139||$139||$834||-||3 nights|
|View all 26 Rate Periods|
- Cleaning - $45 / stay - Fee - Cleaning Fee
Additional notes from owner
Tax Rate is12.75%
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Middle Aged and Running Out Of Time
Mount Juliet Tennessee
A world of its own!!!
When going to the Smoky's you know your step back into nature, but wow!!! The mountain with the view of the mountains can't even be described! The cabin was spotless and more than expected! On the trip there we were excited and actually said "oh i hope we see a bear", it was beyond that, we got to see a mama bear with three cubs and it made memories that we will have for the rest of our lives. We got to go through every emotion you can imagine, wow, Ohhh, wow, Awwwhhh!
How many places on earth can you safely see first hand nature at its finest and in a beautiful cabin. Everything we needed was right there! Will return as soon as we can!!
Orchid Hideaway was perfect!
Needs good cleaning
Summary review (detailed review follows summary)
1) Great location and good wooded private setting
2) Needs thorough cleaning
3) Beautiful interior
4) Everything works appropriately
preparation of the chalet missed the mark on several counts:
1) There wasn't a single spare roll of toilet paper in either bath (Fortunately we brought one of our own).
2) Although it is management's stated policy not to allow pets (it's in the contract), their is an out in the contract that basically says they may elect to charge an extra $100 dollar fee for such. I suppose that is fine (I'd prefer pets were absolutely excluded); however, my wife swept up an little and found guite a bit of dog hair.
3) Their is one description that states that the cabin is new. This is need of an update because it is definintely not new. Steps to the loft have been abused. Renters have had to be dragging heavy items up and down the steps over time. The curtains were very dusty--several years worth I'd say.
4) Their was light bulb missing in one of the two lights over the pool table. We used one of the two exterior entrance bulbs for a replacement. There were extra candelabra base bulbs in the downstairs bath, but they did not fit any existing fixtures.
Location is great in between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg:
1) The drive up to the cabin is narrow and steep in one section. I'd be especially cautious in slippery conditions. Renters should follow the instructions exactly. Don't be misled by the sign at the top of the drive pointing to cabins 352, etc with no mention of your cabin. It is the first one down that drive on you're right.
2) Setting is nicely wooded and private. The view off the deck may be a little dissapointing. We were expecting the power lines which can be barely seen in one of the photos, but are significantly more obvious in real life. The road up is prettly close to the deck, but not visually obvious. Of course we were here in the off-season, but there was virtually no traffic noise for us. The deck is nicely shaded as it is facing a northerly direction.
Amenities were pretty much as described:
1) Jacuzzi operated nicely and was ready for use at our arrival.
2) The downstairs TV is not a 37 inch, more like 32. If you intend to watch anything while you're there, quality cable channel selections are somewhat slim. Suggest bringing some Dvd's you might want to watch. I'm not sure but the players may be blu-ray capable
3) Grill and oven had been lined with fresh aluminum foil for our arrival
4) Bed was confortable
5) All amenities were in working order
6) Pool table, despite having a cover, was in terrible need of a brush vacuum and a fresh supply of chalk
The one thing that would do wonders for the overall ambience of the chalet would be a good cleaning of the deckside windows. They're pretty dirty.
pretty place not worth the money
Went w/mom an 2 small dogs. For 4 nights it was over 600.00. The place was very pretty, but the house wasnt really too clean. It was clean but had dead bugs around the windows. Needed to be spring cleaned. We payed 50.00 for cleaning we could have cleaned it ourselves for that!! No water pressure in shower at all!!!
When we arrived there was no wood on our porch, so I called an she said im sure someone stole it but I own the house across the street just take theirs. So for 4 days I had to go an take off the other house!!! Then the wood was not worth burning, was too wet!! Fought with it all the days!!! For over 600.00 I was very dissapointed!!
Response from Smoky Mountain Chalet Rentals - 01/16/2012
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Orchid Hideaway. We are glad that you thought it was very pretty and apologize that you experienced any problems during your stay. Our maintenance staff checked the water pressure in the shower and made sure it was working properly. We are required to use scald proof valves in the shower and if you are not familiar with them they can be difficult to operate. When you called about the firewood if you would have let us know about any other concerns you had we would have immedately had someone come out to take care of them. We did have firewood delivered to your chalet the next day after you called. I'm sorry you had trouble starting a fire. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon.
Great value and location
Check in was great. No need to pick up a key, it was ready for us. The cabin was stocked with firewood which was a nice touch. We were located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge with about a 5 minute drive to either destination. Nothing but a relaxing time and it was reasonably priced. We will be going back for years!