|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Like stepping onto a cloud. High above the city, this four bedroom will allow for a great vacation with lovely decor and fun amenities. Last house on a dead-end street with one step access into house.
Regular rate for up to eight people $ 199 per night.
Peak rate for up to eight people $ 219 per night
Service Fee $45.00
TOP FLOOR - King Bedroom with private bath and two person whirlpool
MAIN FLOOR - 2 Queen Bedrooms, Hall Bath, Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen, Large deck with grill and tables for outdoor dining
BOTTOM FLOOR - King Bedroom, Hall bath, Game Room with 2nd fireplace, Pool Table, Wet Bar,...Read more
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$199 - $219||$199 - $219||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Jan. 2 2013 - May. 22 2013||$199||$199||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - Jun. 27 2013||$219||$219||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Jul. 31 2013||$219||$219||-||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 1 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$199||$199||-||-||-|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$219||$219||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 3 2013||$199||$199||-||-||-|
|Oct. 4 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$219||$219||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$199||$199||-||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$219||$219||-||-||4 nights|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$199||$199||-||-||-|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$219||$219||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2014||$219||$219||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 2 2014 - Jan. 1 2016||$199||$199||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 13 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great Chalet, very good value
Very good value. Stayed during New Year's and had a blast. The chalet is a little older but everything seem to work fine and in order, game room was nice and the hot tub was great. I would definitely stay here again.
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 01/29/2013
We appreciate you staying with us and are glad to hear that you has such a good time. Some of our most popular chalets are older ones. We are trying to get as many updated as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area.
We do not let minor things spoil our family time together.
The service was super helpful. This was the 2nd time to stay at this home, better the 1st time. I left a note to suggest that a dustpan be available. Same problem as 2 yrs. ago. No vac.,had a broom... so we surely could have used a pan to keep the floors tidy. As before, we were a little up-tight going and coming to the location in the icy, snowy weather.That can't be changed, of course. Amenities are good. The games really got the attention of our young ones.The view is the best of the best,day or night.The deck and the railing in front could certainly use some boards replaced. Suppose those are the only problems. Appreciate the owners allowing us to use their Christmas tree this time...big help for us packing.
All in all a good stay.
A little disappointed in the view, as it was advertised as excellent...Chalet was nice, kids enjoyed hot tub and video games, pool table. Master bed was like sleeping on the floor, possibly worse. Actually slept on the couch the last night. It seems at the rates paid, matress/box springs could be replaced periodically.
We will absolutely look for a different chalet our next visit just for that reason.
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 10/31/2012
Thank you for stayng with us. We are sorry you had some issues with your stay. We will see about the view and change the rating accordingly. We are sorry the mattress was uncomfortable. We will address this issue with the owner. We hope you will stay with us again on your next stay in the Smokies.
Mark & Beth
Oak RIdge, TN
We have been renting from Mtn Laurel Chalet since our honeymoon 28 yrs ago. In all the yrs and various chalets we've rented (Schoblick being our favorite :) this past spring at the City Lights rental was our worst experience. :(
warning: This is an older Chalet that is in much need of TLC, updating & renovation. Our arrival was greeted by trash around the property & it didn't get much better upon entering the chalet. Cobwebs. Outdated & broken fixtures, furniture and plumbing. All of the bedding was old and mattresses incredibly uncomfortable.
The kitchen was only partially stocked and I had to wipe out several cabinets before putting my groceries in. (No extra garbage bags were left.)
Most of the advertised arcade machines do not work and because we had kids to entertain, was one of the main reasons we rented the home. (My advise would be to remove that section in the chalets description asap)
Of more serious concern was the old and dilapidated decking. We were not comfortable with the younger kids outside and noticed many of the adults didn't go out. (Which turned out fine since the surrounding banks were full of trash and garbage making a less than pleasant view.)
Within two weeks of our return I sat and wrote Mtn. Laurel Chalet a long and detailed letter. The staff at Mtn. Laurel has always been friendly and helpful as was the reservation and check-in for this rental. I wrote this letter not expecting anything...but as a courtesy for their own information. As of today's date I have yet to receive a response.
My personal opinion and experience? This property needs a serious update and overhaul before being comfortably "renter ready" again. Find another option for your stay. Mark & Beth Skeen
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 08/14/2012
First I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had these issues during your stay. We have notified the owner of this chalet of these issues as well. Our staff has also been notified of the trash around the house. It appears the bears have gotten into the trash and scattered it all around the house. I am sorry no one from the office ever contacted you about the letter you wrote. Your feedback and opinions are very important to us and we try to make every guest's stay a great experience. Please except our apology and we would love to have you come and stay with us again.
Great Cabin way up on Ski Mountain
The cabin was great and had an amazing view. The street the cabin is a bit steep, but you get use to it quickly. Cabin was nicely furnished. Only 2 of the arcade games worked, but they were a nice distraction at times. But that would be the only complaint of the features of the cabin. Saw a bear outside another cabin 2 doors down from the cabin the first night we were there.
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 12/18/2012
Thanks for the review. We are happy to report that all the arcade games have been serviced are are in good working order.
A great value!
Overall the stay was wonderful. The children really enjoyed the downstairs game room and that meant the adults had more time together to "hang" We had one toddler in the mix of 5 children and we couldn't let him out unsupervised. The railings on the outsides decks were not sturdy and had gaps large enough for him to fall through...but overall we were highly pleased.
City Lights was a very nice stay. Unfortunately we weren't able to get the place we got the previous year, but this was a good replacement. The view wasn't as good, but this place was cheaper. I believe this would be a better place in the fall or winter for a better view.
This is a nice 2 floor place, and there is a third floor that contains only a bedroom. It was nice to have 4 bedrooms, it made a better place to stay with friends, no one had to sleep ona couch or fold out bed. There are no fold out couches in this chalet. The kitchen was well stocked, the refridgerator took a while to cool down, but it wasn't anything terrible, we had food on ice before we got there. Hot Tub was very nice to have, fit quite a few of us, pool table was a little rickety, but it was still a nice touch, especially with my friends and I. We tend to like to play pool when we are bored. There is also Fuse ball which is a great addition to a pool table. The arcade games did not work, but that was expected from previous reviews. The chalet was clean when we arrived, it had washer and drye, has a big screen in the living area, the other tv's aren't really worth watching, all tube tv's... The 2 level deck was nice to have, with a dining table and charcoal grill on top and hot tub and seating on the second. The coolest part about staying here was the amount of bears we saw at the end of July. We first saw one briefly, and eventaully was saw 1 out by the cars, then another down below the deck (which is atleast 50ft up), and then we saw a mother bear and her 3 cubs who stuck around for quite a while. It was exciting for most of my friends! I would definitely use Mountain Laurel Chalets again! I would like to get the previous year chalet again if the owner rents it again, I would like to find a place with a better view next year. Maybe try this same place in the winter! Oh and the drive up was steep, so summer was fine, 4X4 would definitely be needed in the winter.
The cabin was very nice.
We all enjoyed the stay in the cabin. The only complaint we had were the beds on the first two floors were uncomfortable. Otherwise, all was great.
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 12/18/2012
If you like a firm mattress, the main floor bedroom near the driveway is the one you want. All the mattresses in the house are different so that you can have your choice since everyone's taste in mattresses is different also.
Beautiful view but disappointed
We rented this cabin which was larger than we needed because of the game room shown in the photos, something we thought our seven year old would really enjoy. We arrived to find, however, that only one of the video games in the photo would work. The others were marked with "out of order" signs. Very misleading and very disappointed. We could have stayed in a smaller cabin for 1/2 the price as we could have easily gotten by with a 2 bedroom the slept 6.
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 12/18/2012
The owner has had all of the arcade games serviced and they are currently in good working order.
We had a wonderful time in spite of the rain and cold.
My family enjoyed our visit to the mountains and our stay in your property. Our group included a baby of 18 months and my mother; soon to be 79. The location was a bit of a challenge the first night-very narrow roads, fog and hair pin turns. That said, the location is wonderful, view is magnificent and we were very close to the park and downtown. Our adult children enjoyed the game-room and the hot tub. We did run low on quarters. Our only disappointment was a minor one-the microwave did not work and we were told that someone would see about it but they did not come so the issue remained unresolved. We hope to return in a few months.
What a great time. I stayed in the house ten years ago and found it just the way I remembered it. The views are why I wanted to stay here. They simply can't be beat. Whether you're in the hot tub or on the swing you can see the distant views of Gatlinburg. The night time is even better. The name has it right. As others have stated, a majority of the arcade games don't work. However, they only peaked our interest for the 1st hour, and then we were back outside. We all hope to make this location a biannual event.
Had a great time
We enjoyed our visit to Gatlinburg.
Our family enjoyed staying in City Lights. Mountain Laurel always does a great job. The chalet was comfortable. There were some minor things that needed some attention, but there was nothing that gave us a negative experience during our stay. The driveway was a little tricky when it rained, we just made it a point to be careful and not get in a hurry. The beds were firm, but everyone slept well. The view of Gatlinburg from City Lights is beautiful.
Located at the top of the mountain, view is limited by trees but not bad. Very quiet since it's at the end of a cul-de-sac, unfortunately we had loud neightbors and construction noise in the mornings coming from another location below. Property has been well maintained, the video games shown in the pictures are broken and don't work (except for one), so don't count on them for entertainment. Beds were a little hard for our taste, but we were so worn out each night from the days activities that it didn't really matter. If you go in the wintertime, make sure you have a 4WD vehicle or you won't make it up the mountain to this spot. Lots of room for a family of five, enjoyed our visit.
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 12/18/2012
The owner has had the arcade games repaired and you are correct about needing a 4WD in the winter in case of snow, but it is a beautiful sight to behold.
Crown Point, IN
A decent home with a great view!
Our stay was good at City Lights. Very spacious and has an excellent view! Some of the arcade games work, only one to be exact! The hot tub also does not work, but we were here for the scenery though.
Chalet Needs Work
The chalet needs considerable work to make it enjoyable for guests. The most serious problem was the rotted wooden railing bordering the parking lot. Two of our guests leaned against the railing and it gave way. Had they not caught themselves their fall might have been catastrophic due to the sharp drop-off the railing was designed to protect against. We notified the chalet rental agency and they quickly sent workers to assess the needed repairs. The repairs, however, were not made during our remaining (2 days) stay. The electrical outlet face plate in the living room floor was boken and hidden by a love seat, creating a possible fire hazzard. The king bed mattress in the master bedroom was uneven, lumpy and terribly uncomfortable. The rental agency was responsive to all of our concerns, but clearly the needed improvements exceed the quick fix such a agency can provide.
Family time in the Mountains
Beautiful Weather and View
My overall review for City Lights is average because of a few things that would need to be changed before we would return. We had a small child with us and found that the rails on the deck were too far apart for our comfort. The video games that were advertised, even though we did not rent the place for that reason, only two of them worked. And there was a problem with one of the beds but that was addressed by the management very quickly. I would suggest some updating but the value was great. We had a great time on our trip because of the beautiful weather. We spent lots of time outdoors enjoying the views and vistas.
fantastic on almost every account
City lights was absolutely gorgeous! The chalet was in a fantastic spot. I will rent the same place again. The only recommendations are to put egg shell toppers on all the mattresses (only the downstairs bed has one and the rest are hard as a rock) and to open up at least the free movie channels. Other than than it was perfect. A get away that hit the spot!!!
A perfect getaway!
There was 3 couples who all loved the place. The view was amazing. The house was older but very well maintained and updated. We were all ready to come back the next weekend. Thanks
Vandalia , ohio
Nice location but needs updated.
Like the location, at the end of a road. Only a couple of the video games worked, which is one of the reasons we picked this house because of all the games it shows. The none of the beds where very comfortable, mattress very hard. Watch the hand rail on the down stairs deck feels a little loose.
Fantastic Time in the Smokies
Stayed at the City Lights chalet through Mountain Laurel Chalets. We visited on a trip that included myself, my wife, a friend and another friend's family of 4. Total of 7 adults and 2 kids.
Quite simply, this was an excellent chalet and really suited all our needs.
The chalet was spacious and the amenities were fantastic. The view was spectacular, although a little obstructed.
The house unfortunately had a little problem with insects and millipedes, but then again, we are in the wilderness. Don't get me wrong the house was not crawling with them, just that we noticed a little more then a couple beetles, and moths in the house.
The sheets were clean, the towels fresh, and the beds comfortable. Can't ask for much more.
Be warned, though. The drive to this chalet is quite tricky and the road is very steep. Rent this chalet only if you have a good vehicle with good tires and good transmission.
Smoky Mountain Bash 2010 team member
lets do it again!
Smoky Mtn. Bash 2010 started out great and got better as the days went by.We had 6 adults and 3 young children and we found the chalet to have plenty of room.Nothing in the home was old or wornout,with the exception of a couple of arcade games,everything worked as described in the brochure.The driveway is a little tricky if you have more than two cars,one or more is going to get blocked in but we looked past that.We also had 3 bear sightings,one that ran off as soon as we saw it,the second was not as scared of us as we were of it.it made its way down the driveway to the trashcan and climbed on top of it attempting to open it which he didnt.after failing there he spotted us looking out the front door and windows so he decided to pay us a up close visit.we honestly thought it was going to come in the house before we could shut the door.he then walked up to the window and looked right in at us.(talk about a freaky feeling).The third was a baby cub,he just wandered up as we were leaving to checkout.he stuck around long enough to let us snap a few pix of him.the only thing that the place needs real real bad is the trees hanging low over the porch need to be trimmed now! we found spiders everywhere on the porch,we had to keep sweeping it off because one friend got bite twice.but we would recomend this home to anyone and stay here again
UP UP & UP
This is about the 5th time me and my friends have stayed in one of Mountain Laurel's chalets. I must say that City Lights was one of the nicest property's. Plenty of space and recreation made for a lovely vacation. The view is totally awesome!!!!! This Chalet made for a very memorable vacation!!!!!!!!!!
We are Family
Florida, North Carolina and Ohio
Best time ever!
We arrived after hours but the management had left us great directions to find our chalet. The house was clean and check out was expeditious. The house was well furnished with up to date furnishing and the basement was complete with all of the grown up toys.The location was private.
We really like that if the day would have been rained out that the chalet had it's own entertainment. What we like least was that the upstairs DVD wasn't working and we couldn't watch Talladega Nights.
All-N-All a good time was had by all....
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 12/18/2012
Please let us know if you have any trouble with the electronics in the house. We keep a supply of DVD players on hand in case a replacement is needed.
We arrived in Gatlinburg and found Mountain Laurel very easily and were pleasantly greeted. Seamless check in and directions to the chalet. We were really pleased with the appearance, the quiet location, and how well the chalet is equipped. The only glitch was the arcade games in the game room that we were unable to use. They actually appeared to be set up for coin operation, which if so, was a bit disappointing. The hot tub was great and it even snowed a bit one evening while we were in it, which was a treat. All the appliances worked great and the kitchen is well equipped. The next time we come we may bring along our memory foam mattress topper to make the bed a little more like home. As I recall, one other thing was that the TV, although a big screen, didn't have HD, at least that I found, so the image was stretched and it's video was not that good. Since I have an HD at home with HD satellite service I noticed it right away. But, those are kind of minor since you're not going there to just lock the doors and stay inside, although the kids need some diversions for when you are there.
In summary, it was a great stay that we won't forget. A little more time in the park would have been nice!
We have had great experiences with Mountain Laurel, I guess that's why they have continued to be great place to book a stay in Gatlinburg.
Awesome, just awesome!
When I walked into the Mountain Laurel Chalet, I was greeted warmly and promptly. They were very friendly and explained details very well.
We loved the home the moment we walked in the front door! There were seven of us, 2 couples, a Dad and 2 kids. We each had our own bedroom.
The view was gorgeous, the home spectacular. It was very clean and tidy.
We had all of these plans to do things in town, but after getting to the home, most of us decided to just stay at the chalet and enjoy the home, views and game room.
The furniture was comfortable, the decks had lots of furniture for enjoying and the games kept us busy for hours.
We brought lots of quarters for the games, which we didn't mind paying at all. The chalet was a very reasonable price, considering the time of year and was cheaper then lots of comparable hotel rooms. I have read people saying "When you pay this much for a house, you shouldn't have to pay for games" but when you stay at a hotel, games are certainly not included in the price. That was our thoughts anyway.
The drive up to the home was perilous the first time. That was actually the first time I have ever driven in the mountains before and was scared to death. By the second trip down and back though, I was a pro.
You couldn't see any other houses through the trees, even though there is a neighbor. It was so peaceful.
A couple of things we didn't like: There was a bee nest in the hot tub cabinet. No problem though, we had bug spray and took care of them. There were an unusual amount of spiders in the home. Being deathly afraid of spiders for no particular reason, I was uncomfortable in that manor and constantly looking on the walls for them. There were some pretty long spider/cob webs in the master bath that couldn't be reached. They were closely watched though! The only other thing was we did not see any bears from our balconies. I was really hoping to see one! Luckily, we saw one at the top of the Sky Lift!
R&R from Iraq Vacation!
The only issue we had was the air conditioner did not work....it stayed 85 in the cabin. Other than that we had a beaver, and a baby black bear visit us, it was very relaxing vacation my husband was home from Iraq on his 2 week r&r.
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 06/29/2009
Thanks for the review. We had the air conditioning check and it was just a tripped breaker. If you ever have a problem in the house, please let us know while you are here so we can make your stay more enjoyable.
Review City Lights 2009
City Lights was a very nice place, tremendous view and spacious. It was clean and had alot of area to rest and relax. It was easy to find and good parking.
My only comments would be the Deck area by the Hot Tube needs some attention. In my opinion needs some work and the entire deck could use some cleaning.
This is the third time I have rented thru Mountain Laurel Chalets and each time the rental was very good. I will use them again to rent.
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 06/29/2009
Joe, thanks for the comments. The owner of City Lights was here in May and pressure washed and cleaned the decks and did some maintenance on the hot tub skirt....it's in tip top shape now.
Nice, but could be nicer
Pros: Nice view of city, neat game room, courteous staff (over phone), seating on both decks, very nice master bath.
Cons: Blind driveway like driving off of cliff, many games in gameroom required money to play, many games in poor working condition, phone didn't work, big screen in living room had difficult remote operation, some ants and wasps, several things in run down shape and or disrepair, area littered around property and unattractive (although I went in early April, so I am sure that summer and fall would look better), Only 3 TVs in place (3 bedrooms without one).
I would stay there again, but I really think that the owner needs to do some renovations and updates to make this place a very nice chalet. And get rid of the pay to play on the games. Come on! We paid to rent the place already, if you are going to advertise the games as part of the rental, then they need to be free, or at least let the renter know upfront.
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 06/30/2009
The arcade games are great if you have kids, or are a big kid yourself. There is one game console that has several different games on it that can be played without using coins. The other games, including the pinball machine, does require coins, but the owner has the games set to give multiple games each time....not just one. The phone problem was system-wide, not just this house, and has been resolved. We exterminate each chalet monthly for insects, but like the beer cans that liter the mountain, sometimes they get the best of us and we have to catch up occasionally. This chalet continues to be one of our most popular units.
My husband,myself and 4 of our friends rented this property for a mini vacation. We were very disappointed this rental needs some serious updating. The pool table needs new felt you have to pay for the games in the game room and they don't even work half of the time. When we got there light bulbs had to be replaced in the living room upstairs bathroom and the upstairs bedroom to have any light, and the side is falling off of the hot tub on the deck. I would not recommend this particular rental. I would like to add though that the staff at the office were very friendly and helpful.
We have stayed w/ Mt Laurel for nearly 30 years. This roperty needs an additional unit to provide heat to the lower level. We had to over heat the top floor just to knock off the chill with both fireplaces in use. The gameroom was a main reason we picked ths property, however each machine would start a play then have problems that required the machine to be re-started, in trun eating our money; a lot of money. The site did not say the machines had to be paid for to play so we put in money so OUR guess could enjoy them. It took it all with little play. If they were going to charge then it should be stated and should only be a nickel or dime. At least make sure the machines work. We do LOVE the management staff!! Once the house was wwarm, we enjoied our stay, the views are great and the furshings were nice and offered comfort. Too many remote controls!
Great end of semester getaway
Myself and 7 other friends from college rented this house as a relaxing getaway at the end of a hectic semester. We loved sitting on the couch and watching the TV and having plenty of room to do so while stoking the wood fireplace. We also loved the second wood fireplace downstairs ith the wet bar, CD player, pool table, and video games with the hot tub just outside. we spent a lot of time shooting pool by the fire with good music and good food and finished up by relaxing in the hot tub! Great place to spend time with friends!
Greenville, South Carolina
Dream come true with entire family
Our entire family was pleased with everything. We have and will continue to recommend this property to others. There is a definite possibility that we will return. Do you have any properties that are much larger? We are talking about our two families getting together next year. Our stay there was wonderful. Thanks
Wonderful home plenty of space
Met some friends for the weekend from SC and TN. We had a wonderful time in this property. Plenty of space, a very comfortable and beautiful place. Thank you for making it available. We are hoping to do it again soon!
We carried a few couples from our church up to the mountains for a relaxing weekend and found "City Lights" to be everything we needed. We had a huge Living Room and a Huge Den where we could all gather and talk. We had plenty of privacy with bedrooms and baths on every floor. We loved the breath taking views of Gatlinburg and the comfort of outdoor seating all just a few feet from the living room. We will certainly rent this unit again. I was perfect for all our needs.
Beary Good View
Overall, this is a great chalet to stay in. The kitchen is a little small, but I am sure this is because you won't spend much time indoors cooking if you go during nice weather. The living room has a great tv for snuggling and the fireplace will keep you nice and kozy. Spacious master suite with jetted bathroom is quite a treat. City Lights also has 2 great decks both with awesome views of the Smoky Mountains. It is definitely big enough for 8 people. Some of the cons were that some of the games in the game room were broken and the jacuzzi wasn't that warm. But overall, I highly recommend City Lights for your Gatlinburg Getaway.
We stayed a week at this home. We had 2 adults and 4 kids ranging from age 2 to 16. It was much better than a hotel. The kids stayed mainly downstairs in the game room and my husband on the top floor watching tv. It couldn't have been more perfect.
The Beauty of the City
great location, great view, great amenities for the whole family.
My Lady's Club really enjoyed staying at City Lights. The LR was very spacious and the BRs were a perfect size. The 2 decks were amazing...we had so much fun sitting on them and looking down unto Gatlinburg. Such an amazing view!
The staff at Mtn. Laurel Chalets were very polite and helpful regarding the booking process and when exchanging our towels, etc.
Actually, I have stayed in many of your properties including Magnolia Place, Woodsmoke and Mountain Magic (which was the most recent). City Lights was a great property. The kids especially loved the game room downstairs. The layout was convenient and privacy was good. I would readily stay there again, although I try to stay at a different one each time. I have also stayed in Waldron's Cherry Tree, Sugar Plum Tree and one that you don't even offer anymore that was called Three's Company.
Great family visit
The City Lights rental worked out just fine for my annual family visit in the Smokies. The condition and quality of the unit was very good. My children and grandchildren liked being at the end of a road/culdesac; felt like we had our own private place. Also, this unit is very easy to get to as compared to other places we have rented in the Smokies. Yes, I would recommend it to anyone who would like a nice clean family cabin for a family reunion. See you next year.
Great for large parties.
We had 3 families and it worked out great that each family had a floor. The bedroom downstairs had enough floor space for our two small children to sleep in their own blow-up beds and b/c we were all separated, no one's sleep habits kept anyone else up. We all loved the hottub and the kids had a big time with the pool table. Several of the games didn't work but they had fun pretending. The kitchen is a little small for an Italian family but worked out fine.
This was a very nice place to stay in. It was very large and spacious and the views were not to be believed. The big downside we found were the advertised "video" games that ended up not being free. But if that was the worst thing we could say then you know it was a nice place.