Are you ready for some Homespun Hospitality? Enjoy your very own mountain retreat within the city limits of Gatlinburg, offering convenience to all the attractions amid a setting of peace and serenity. A recently renovated log cabin located within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg, Homespun Hospitality has all the amenities to make your vacation in the Smokies a memorable one. Enjoy playing your favorite game in the spacious game room equipped with pool table, two standing multi-arcade games, air hockey and a wet bar! Or relax in your private hot tub on the deck after a day of hiking in the nearby Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Th...ere is even a fenced in yard so you won't have to worry about the kids or your furry four-legged companion. Whatever your plans for your vacation, Homespun Hospitality is sure to make it a great success.
Additional amenities include: pool table, games, two multi-game arcade games, one with 60 games, washer/dryer, jet tub-indoor (1), TV (5), DVD (5), parking spaces (4), access to gatlinburg community center , - billiards, bowling alley, indoor pool, basketball, racquet ball and walking track nearby., fireplace-gas (seasonal) (1), pets under 25lb, within walking distance to downtown gatlinburg and tram to ober gatlinburg, fenced in yard, pets any size.Read more
Left on 10/23/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Sebago's mom
This is our third year staying at homespun hospitality; Jackson Mountain homes handels this property. Through the years we have rented through over companies, but once we found Jackson Mountain homes we stuck with them. They make the process easy, the home is well kept. If you travel with pets i highly recommend this place. It is right in downtown; so town is easily accessible by walking. The yard is fenced for fury babies. My family enjoyed the hot tub, and pool table. We have a family vacation there. The house holds a crowd and the table is big enough for everyone to eat together.I promise you won't be disappointed with this agency. Have fun, but don't get my week.
Had a great time
Left on 09/10/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Maggie
Jackson mountain homes are a great company would not use any other this home fouls use some updates but over all is a clean place
Great Property! Great Location
Left on 08/01/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Stefan Penn
We had an awesome time at Homespun Hospitality! It has lots of beds and lots of space. It is in a quiet location on the edge of Gatlinburg but walking distance to shops and restaurants. The pool table, arcade games and hot tub are a nice bonus. The house was immaculate inside. My friends and I had a great time!
very nice family style
Left on 06/13/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | family reunion
we had a partial family reunion, coming in from Fort Myers, FL San Francisco, Ca and Mooresville in...7 adults. we had a great time. The cabin was very nice, clean. We had everything that we needed, and will be back.
We had a wonderful time
Left on 08/19/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Teresa A
The check in was fast and easy. The lady at the check in was very polite. We enjoyed our cabin tremendously. We had 12 people in our party from ages 10 to 75. The younger ones enjoyed the game room. The location was really nice, not to far out but still seemed like it was private. The hot tub was enjoyed several of the nights we were there. We also had our 4year old miniature yorkie with us and he loved the fenced in back yard. We would wake up of a morning and go out on the back porch and watch the squirrlels playing in the trees. Was a little disappointed not to see a bear but would consider staying here again in the future.
Bowling Green, KY
Great location and very comfortable cabin
Left on 05/09/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Trussell
The cabin had plenty of space for 5 adults and 4 kids (ages 7 to 13). The amenities in the cabin were great. The kids really enjoyed the game room and the adults liked the large deck. It was great to be able to walk to downtown.
Our favorite cabin yet!
Left on 01/12/2012 for a stay in June 2011 | Stacey
We just booked our next vacation for this summer, and we'll be staying here again. This is our 4th trip to Gatlinburg, and we loved this cabin so much we had to rent it again. Our group ranges from age 2 to 82, and it was perfect for everyone. The yard was an added bonus for our dogs. We've stayed places in the past that had very little grass for them. The cabin is well equipped in the kitchen, and there are plenty of linens. The game room was a favorite with the kids. It's definitely close enough to town to talk, but beware--it's uphill on the way back. We can't say enough good about this cabin as well as Jackson Mountain Homes. A stay with them means you won't be disappointed!
Family from the Atl.
Left on 01/06/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Family from the Atl.
Satisfactory. The cabin was comfortable and convenient.
It had Pretty much everything we needed.
A couple of items were of issue, but overall an OK experience.
E item for Jackson is, it was very inconvenient to go through all the traffic dowNtown to your office, then To be told, go back through the traffic again to get to your cabin...there must be an easier way.
The cabin had a toilet overflow/ break upon our first 30 minutes there...that took about a couple of hours to get corrected, but was thankful it did since it was New Years Eve. The oven door handle broke, one of the video games did not work so well either, the directions to open the front door were incorrect and took time to get open, but overall, a decent place to stay. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Homespun Hospitality. We apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. We appreciate you letting us know you had a problem with the oven door and video game. We will have them repaired right away. We are so very sorry that you experienced difficulty with the door. We hope it wasn't a great inconvenience to check-in at our office. As you know, we do not require you to come back to our office to check-out. We appreciate your understanding and sincerely hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes again in the future.
Nice place to stay!!
Left on 11/23/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Gary Blankenship
We had a great time there. Not hard to find and kinda secluded as you don't have anyone real close to you. We had 7 adults and 4 kids and the place had plenty of room. Our dog loved the fenced in yard in the back as he chased squirrels all the time. We would stay again if we had the chance.
Left on 08/04/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Teresa R.
We traveled with dogs, extended family including elderly and infants, young adults, middle aged...and this is the perfect place to stay. I would love to stay there again. Clean, great condition, no maintenance issues...nice furnishings.
Everything we needed...
Left on 06/03/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | luvgatlinburg
We stayed at Homespun Hospitality Memorial Day weekend. There were eight of us (one being a 6 yr old and one a 13 year old) and the space was just what we needed. The layout was conducive for everyone to have their own bedroom (the two kids shared). The bathrooms were nice with walk-in showers with dual shower heads (this surprised my father-in-law the first morning!).
It is also in a nice location, just a short (albeit a little uphill) walk from the main strip.
We had an issue with the propane tank emptying on us in the middle of grilling dinner one night, but the Jackson Mountain Homes representative got in contact with the owner and she was out quickly.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this cabin.
Loyal Jackson Customer
Not Up to Jackson Mountain Standards
Left on 06/01/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Loyal Jackson Customer
I love to rent through Jackson Mountain Homes and have the last 4 time I have come to Gatlinburg. While the location of this home was wonderful, it just wasn't as nice as the other homes I have rented.
The hot tub did not work, the dryer made a high pitched sound, the arcade games need some maintenance and we had to slam the door on the dishwasher to get it to work.
After staying in Peace 'n Quiet, Applachian Lodge and Duck Pond, this house just didn't stack up. So I would have to weigh the value of the nice location with the mediocre ammenities.
Great for the Entire Family Including our Dog
Left on 05/28/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Happy Camper
The cabin was perfect for our family. We brought our dog and young adult kids. Great location- within walking distance of downtown. Beautiful place. Fully equipped kitchen, right down to a muffin pan.
Wonderful stay with family!
Left on 05/19/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | The Osborns
We stayed for 3 nights in this cabin with 6 adults and 3 children. The kids were 4 and 1 and they loved the games and fenced in back yard. The house was spotless compared to some of the other we have stayed in. The hot tub was also in a nice place on the back that was very private. The bedrooms were all oversized and the showers were very nice. However, keep an eye out as we saw a bear walking up the street on Saturday night. He didn't harm anything but would have sure startled us if we had ran to the car or something. Will definitely stay here again!!
Left on 05/03/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | REJohnson06
We had 11 guests in our party (7 adults and 4 children) and had plenty of space. The cabin was clean and furnished nicely. The game room was utilized extensively. The check-in procedure was a breeze and the person who checked us in could not have been any nicer. We will definitely rent this home again. Walk to town is relatively easy. Of note, we had a close encounter with a bear while unpacking the car! The only minor negative comment I have is that the gas grill needs to be serviced. We could get it to light, but not to heat up very well.
Great Location, Nice Cabin...
Left on 12/16/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | RainMan
Homespun Hospitality met most of our expectations and even exceeded a few. We relaxed with friends for a week in November. The cabin is just a very short walk to River Rd or Parkway, yet when at the cabin we felt like we were in the mountains. The deck has a nice wooded view with plenty of wildlife to observe. We could not see or hear any other cabins or houses from the deck. The tram to Ober passes right over the deck and is low enough to wave a people. The neighborhood was quiet and there is covered parking for 2 vehicles and room for about 5 total.
The game room had a wet bar with a mini fridge. The pool table was nice and enjoyed by all. The video game machines are a bit worn, but sill enjoyed by all. The bed rooms are huge and nicely furnished.
Overall everyone was very satisfied with Homespun Hospitality and Jackson Mountain Homes. We would stay here again and have stayed with Jackson Mountain several times.
Left on 12/08/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | shirley
We were delighted to stay in homespun hospitality. The home itself was wellkept, and in a very convenient location for our needs. We were not able to walk quite as we thought and the checkin process was terrible, we arrived as expected after hours and could not get in the house with our code,bummer.Took about an hour to get it corrected.After that ,everything went well,house was just right for our needs. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at Homespun Hospitality. We are glad that you were delighted with your stay. We are terribly sorry that you experienced any problems getting into the home. We appreciate your understanding and hope that you give Jackson Mountain Homes the opportunity in the future to provide you with the perfect vacation experience, from start to finish.
Left on 11/24/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | FANTASTIC
Homespun Hospitality was fantastic...I would totally recommend staying in this home.
John & Joan
Left on 09/23/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | John & Joan
The cabin was great and we were able to relax b/c we could bring our dogs w/us w/the fenced in yard. It was nice being able to walk downtown & not have to worry about finding parking. When it rained, we sent outlet shopping & then enjoyed the hot tub, pool table & video games.
Left on 08/20/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Teamster
Great place to stay
Left on 07/31/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | tressa2021
we had a very lovely time it was really fun to stay in the house it had everything we needed in there we was really happen
Great for kids & families!
Left on 06/11/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | shixa
We stayed here with two families; 4 kids and
4 adults. It was wonderful because each
family essentially had their own floor.
We walked just about everywhere thanks to the
great convenient location but the time spent
AT the cabin was great too because there was
so much to do. Between the MANY TVs, the
pool table, air hockey and video games there
was never a dull moment. The deck and hot
tub was wonderful along with the cozy yet
modern decor definitely blew away ANY hotel
Well worth every penny and more!! A+ all the
Great Weekend with friends
Left on 05/07/2009 for a stay in April 2009 | Motherhen
My husband and myself along with 3 other couples spent a weekend at Homespun Hospitality. We enjoy the accommadations. There was plenty of room for all of us not to feel crowded. Plenty of activities with the game room, barbecue, and hot tub. Loved the back porch. Enjoyed the wooded surrounding just a short walk from Gatlinburg. I would rent this cabin again.
Gatlinburg trip April 2009
Left on 04/23/2009 for a stay in April 2009 | Mickie
I had an enjoyable stay at Homespun Hospitality. I found it on a radio website and I researched a couple cabins and this one looked really nice and cozy and I did not want to be far from Gatlinburg. This cabin was definately worth the money and I would rent again. The only issue I had was with check in the process is a pain in the butt I got to Tennessee earlier than expected and when I did find Jackson Mountain Homes I was not allowed to check in until almost exactly 3 so I had to travel down the hill and back up again which was an inconvenience with small kids that are tired and cranky from a long drive. Everythig else was great.
cindy from clarksville
clarksville , tn
great get a way!
Left on 04/08/2009 for a stay in April 2009 | cindy from clarksville
we rented the homespun hos. cabin. for 3 nights, this was the first time we stayed in a cabin and Gatlinburg. We wanted to get away from the city and neighbors. I was very impressed with the comfort of the whole cabin.It was so quiet there, didnt see anybody,or hear anything but nature. plenty of parking room,including a carport. The main reason we rented this cabin was the fenced in yard so we could bring the dogs and let them in and out like at home. They loved the yard,they got to snoop and smell all the yard, and they ran from one end to the other. Of course the location turned out to be a pleasant surprise, all thoe the walk down town was easier then the walk up, but sad to say we needed the small climb.The sky tram goes over head so if someone needs to know its general location its on that side of town, walking distance from Bennets BBQ.
The beds were so comfuffy we didnt want to get up,over all the whole cabin was very roomy. We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of walking downtown and the arcade games, pool table, air hockey were all put to good use.over all this is where i would go again. i only wish i would have had more time to spend and more money to spend. cindy from clarksville.
Secluded beauty but close to everything
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in December 2008 | Lora Joyce
Homespun Hospitality was a beautiful get away! Everything was clean and we felt right at home. We enjoyed the convenience to town and I would definitley rent this home again.
S. G. Brown
Wonderful Weekend Stay for our Women's Group
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | S. G. Brown
We took a women/teens group to a Christian Conference for the weekend. We enjoyed staying in the home much better than a hotel.
We had great facilities in this cabin rental, plenty of room and baths, linens and space to fellowship. The accomodations were wonderful. It was very convenient to downtown Gatlinburg (a 3-minute drive) which was nice since we didn't have to hurry to our conferences. We had plenty of time to get there.
I would highly recommend Jackson Rental - they were efficient and helpful with all details and provided plenty of information for us to make our decision. Very reasonably priced for the value.
The only disappointment was no gas grill. We planned to grill out one night and had to change our plans due to that. The charcoal grill that was provided was not inviting! So, we opted to not grill at all.
The girls really enjoyed the hot tub and game tables. All in all it was AWESOME! We'll do it again next year!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.