Perhaps you have one of those bosses who insist upon asking you to fetch coffee or make copies despite your rank or years of experience. Your first instinct is surely to say “no way, I’m above all that!” Well, being “above it all” at work will only get you in trouble and cause others to call you hoity-toity! But there is one place where you can truly be “Above It All,” while doing something good for yourself, your family and your friends!
How is this possible you ask? Simply book a stay in a gorgeous, luxury log vacation cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains called “Above It All.” As you stand outside on one of the two de...cks of this cozy cabin, you will see that you truly are “Above It All,” perched high up in the mountain tops with some of the most glorious views this fine country has to offer. What’s more, each deck has its own hot tub and fireplace to make enjoying the view pleasurable year round.
But beware! You may actually start to feel a little hoity-toity when you start getting accustomed to the vast array of luxury amenities at “Above It All.” For example, the spacious master bedroom suite is luxury personified, with its king-sized bed, fireplace and bedside Jacuzzi, steam shower, twin vanities, walk-in closet and TV with DVD player. A second bedroom has a jetted tub as well and all bedrooms feature fireplaces, private baths and TVs with DVD players.
The recreation room will also make you feel that this cabin was specially designed with fun and frivolity in mind, with a pool table, Wii gaming system, electronic dart board, air hockey game, widescreen TV, surround sound system and wet bar.
Throw caution to the wind and risk being hoity-toity, your stint at “Above It All,” will make it all worthwhile!
Left on 10/28/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Mike
Great location. Wonderful view of the mountains and easy access to downtown Gatlinburg. The cabin was perfect. Two hot tubs were convenient and the game room had plenty of entertainment for all. There was plenty of wildlife to experience since we had up close views of a family of 5 black bears daily around our cabin, therefore hanging out around the cabin grounds was not an option for some.
pleasant but could be better
Left on 09/22/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | couple's retreat
overall the cabin was really nice. my husband and myself visited cabin with 3 other couples therefore the two hot tubs were wonderful. there are a few areas where improvements could be made; the beds were not very comfortable. i could feel springs in the mattresses. the grill also did not burn well. On another noted the cabin was clean and cozy.
Left on 08/31/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | The Group
The cabin was great but the bedspreads were dirty on the beds and the bed covers need to be replace. The view was great but some of the trees need to be trimmed. We have stayed with Eden Crest for 3 trips now and they do a great job. Hope to see you again next year if not sooner.
Elaine and family
Awesome view, beautiful cabin, so close to everything, loved it!
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Elaine and family
Was very impressed with everything,the service, location, beauty, the view!, I have rented from other people and it was nice, but this cabin was awesome! The pictures are true, but there is more to show! My whole family loved it, and we are some skeptical people. We stayed at the cabin most of the time because it was so comfortable being there, we didnt want to leave. The upstairs master was a bit hot at first (needs a new ceiling fan) but it cooled down. It is awesome, and we called the office because you could smell propane from the grill, my uncle tightened it up, but we were worried we wouldnt have enough gas to grill because of the leak, I called and they were there with a new tank within 30 minutes, very impressed! Couldnt get the Wii to work, but I am sure if we would have called,they would have fixed that too, very nice people. The service was very good in the office at check-in, very helpful with everything. The best part of our trip was the cabin, it was a hot time of year, so the mountains were foggy (smokey) cant wait to come back in the fall to get a better view. This cabin will be the best cabin to see that view! We will Definately be back!
Loved the cabin, it was big enouth for all of us.
Left on 08/24/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Juanita
Enjoyed our stay very much, the Eden staff could not be more accomodating. They were so helpful. Only draw back were the bears that were around the cabin, a little scary.
Left on 08/01/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | TeTe
the cabin was wonderful, the pictures did no justice to seen it with your own eyes. The boys never wanted to leave the cabin not even to go to splash country. if you want a home away from home this is the place to be. loved it and i and friends are planning to return soon.
great smokey mountain vacation
Left on 07/06/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Sheila
stayed at above it all with my grown children and their spouses, 8 of us in all. The house looks just like the pictures. beautiful view of the mountain, my favorite spot was on the main deck, especially in the morning. we saw a momma bear with her cubs one morning. I loved how spacious the house was. we were able to spread out and enjoy every corner of the house, or all come together in the lower level for an evening of pool, movies, out on the deck and just hang out. I loved the location - just about 2 miles east of the main Gatlinburg downtown strip. We had a couple of minor issues and had a little trouble getting someone to respond to our calls, but it was handled efficiently and professionally once the office was aware of it. I would recommend this place to my friends and family any time. We all agreed the house was great and our time up in the mountains was a lot of fun. a couple of very small issues: the master bedroom on the top floor is hot and the ceiling fan does little to help that (it wobbles and it's very noisy). We brought our own fan - thanks to reading a previous review- and it made a difference in my comfort at night. The video arcade game downstairs is hard to figure out. for 3 nights we just thought it didn't work but on the 4th night my son was persistent and finally got it to turn on. Once he got it going, it was pretty entertaining. the electronic darts game needs new darts. We became addicted to the puzzle that is in the kitchen and it was a group effort. However, we discovered that there are a couple of missing pieces. Aghhh!!! It was the family obsession that lead to many hours of laughs, agony and fun. good idea having a puzzle there! thank you - had a wonderful time
Left on 06/16/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | couples retreat
We visited this cabin on memorial weekend with four couples. The cabin was perfect. Everything we needed was available to us. The location was great. I will most definately be revisiting this cabin again.
The Smith Family
Left on 05/26/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | The Smith Family
It was nice. Wish the game machine worked, upstairs was too hot. Jacuzzi Tub had to be filled 3 times to clean the jets as some black debris came out and 4th time it still came out from non use so gave up( master Bedroom) Wished for a net for the hot tub ( bugs flew in ) had to scoop with paper plate to get them out. Bbq grill was dirty inside and out. Like the fast check in and understanding of later check out. Didn't like the fact paid $150 extra and little house dogs had to stay in the pet cage while we were out. still like to come back next year. Thank you
Relaxing vacation with great views!
Left on 04/06/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Laura
Above it all was a beautiful home that was secluded enough, but still close to town. Many great restraunts in the area and lots of fun things to do! We enjoyed hiking, horseback riding, the hot tubs and luxury accommodations. We even got a nightly visit from a local black bear...exciting and memorable, for sure!! Thanks to the Eden Crest staff for their prompt attention to all our questions and quick fixes to make our stay enjoyable!
Bowling Green, Ky
Great Christmas Vacation
Left on 01/06/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Evonda Bagwell
My husband and I took our family for a christmas present to us all. We really enjoyed the cabin. It was beautiful and spacious. The view of the mountains was amazing plus at night you could see the lights of down town Gatlinburg. Great place to go. Close to town but high above it all.
A Nice Getaway
Left on 12/08/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Camp
My husband and I went with two other adult couples. We all have children but made this an adults only trip. We all had a wonderful time and the cabin was beautiful. The view was fantastic. I know that our children would have had a great time as well. It was pretty high up the hill side but the view and cabin were worth it. We will definitely stay here again. I loved that it was so close to the Parkway in Gatlinburg.
Couples Retreat Upstate/SC
Left on 11/18/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Couples Retreat Upstate/SC
We enjoyed a couples retreat and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin. The amenities were wonderful. I would definetly recommend this facility to others. The view was outstanding and the name of the cabin, "Above It all" is so appropriate.
Left on 11/11/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Mike
The fireplaces were great. Location was great. The cabin was OK The only thing is the rooms was a little small, but it was a very nice cabin
Big Sandy, Tn
disappointed in cabin
Left on 10/27/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Janis
furniture was not arranged for comfortable sitting. Had to break your neck to see the tv. No way for all to sit and visit with each other. Cabin was clean. I would use the services of the rental company again.
Large family getaway
Left on 08/11/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Jenny
We had a large family with several of children staying in this cabin. We had a wonderful experience with plenty of room to hang together. Yet there was enough space to have privacy as well. The cabin was well equipped to cook our own meals, and the view off the deck was amazing. This was our first big family vacation, but it inspired us to do it again sometime.
Great for Mutifamily
Left on 04/14/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | rfloyd
My family was there with my in-laws. It was great because of the multi-levels. Only proble, no physical address. We wanted to order pizza in, and only place was local and not good. I called the rental agency and was told there was no actual address. Other than the address problem the cabin was great. Plenty of room and all had a good time.
If you want away from it all, above it all is the place to stay!
Left on 03/17/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Tammy
This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. Everything was perfect. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The cabin was more then I ever expected. Very neat and clean. The prices were great, too. I would recommend this to anyone. The location was perfect. We were far enough out that you felt secluded, yet close enough that it took less then five minutes to get into town. The name of the cabin says it all. You are "Above It All".
picture not-so perfect
Left on 02/25/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | ezdoesitbabe
we had a decent stay but were disappointed in a few things...the gas grill had no gas...some of the fire places would NOT start even after attempting to start it for more than an hour...one fireplace was on when we got there and never went out...the lower leve hottub only worked for one out of the four days we were there...the garden tub on the very top floor leaks into the bedroom on the main floor when drained......we were all very worried about letting someone know about these things because we didn't want any additional fees!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 02/26/2010
There are no additional fees for problems in a cabin. We are more than happy to resolve any issues you might have and never charge a guest for service calls. I am sorry you had problems with the fireplaces but we could have resolved that for you if you had let us know about the problem. The gas grills are on propane and the simple fix would have been to bring you another tank of propane. As to the leak we checked the property out and could not find a leak. I am guessing that perhaps water was being splashed out of the Jacuzzi onto the floor causing it to "leak" into the bedroom below.
It is unfortunate that you chose not to report these issues as we are more than willing to resolve any problems. Next time you visit be sure to let us know when you have a problem and we will do all that is within our power to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one.
Eden Crest Never makes mistakes!!
Left on 02/09/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | ajg6941
We came to Gatlinburg with our church group last year, and stayed in this same cabin, and everything was great. However, this year, when we checked in at ABOVE IT ALL my wife had to call the office because there were not enough towels in our cabin. When the lady answerwd the phone, she pretty much called my wife a liar, and said there were PLENTY of towels in the cabin. When the HEAD of MAINTENANCE came to bring us MORE towls, he admitted that there were not enough towels, and left more. While he was there, he told my wife AND my associate PASTOR, that our cabin HAD NOT BEEN INSPECTED. During our stay at Above It All, one of my youth walked by me in the basement, while I was doing laundry, and bumped into the dart board, and the whole top fell off. I MYSELF saw this, and grabbed it off of his head. When I examined the dart board, I noticed that the bottom had been DUCTAPED!!!! Unable to fix, the PREVIOUSLY BROKEN DARTBOARD, I sat the top piece in the floor, to prevent another busted head. The night before our checkout, a big wind removed the cover off of the trash can bin and slammed it against MY car, and another parents car. When we checked out, we told the manager on duty about this, she even came outside and looked at our vehicles. I MYSELF told her about the dartboard, and she said she would let the GM know about this. After a couple of days, with no return call from EDEN CREST, I called them, only to find out, that everything that had taken place was OUR FAULT. So if anyone out there is looking for a nice getaway, where you can spend $1700.00 above the cost of your stay, AND take a chance on having one of your children hurt, due to fallen objects, due to poor inspections, and POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, and would love to be told, how YOU are WRONG,and EDEN CREST STAFF is always RIGHT. Then I highly reccamend booking your stay with EDEN CREST CABIN RENTALS. All I can say to anyone who is planning a stay with EDEN CREST CABIN RENTALS is don't forget your checkbook. Read more
Response from Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc - 02/09/2010
First of all let me say I am sorry you feel the way you do. It is unfortunate when situations like occur as they are very difficult to deal with. To say that we called your wife a liar is just not fair or true. It is easy to make allegations of this sort after the fact but it is simply not true. Our staff is trained in customer service skills to work with the guest and we pride ourselves on jumping through hoops when we can to meet any need possible. Supplying extra towels is certainly well within the parameter of meeting a need. Again, to say that the maintenance person told you we had not inspected the cabin prior to your arrival is not true. EVERY cabin is inspected prior to the guests arrival. The real issue here stems from the fact that you had 13 kids in the cabin. This cabin sleeps 12 people and you had about 20 staying in it which is why you needed more towels. I did not ask you to pay for the extra people you brought with you even though you should have. You misrepresented the number of guests staying in the cabin when you made your reservation as your reservation was made for 10 adults and 2 children. The dart board was in good condition when you checked in and in pieces when you left. With so many kids in the house it seems logical to me that they were possibly horsing around and knocked it over. How it happened only you and the kids really know. I know it was not in that condition when you checked in. I have turned your auto damage claim into the insurance company and you need to work with them regarding the damage to your vehicle. We value our relationship with every one of our guests and take great pride in our customer service skills. You are important to us and we are very sorry for the way you feel.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.