Changes in Latitude is an exceptional home located in Cobbly Nob, a "secured community", just a 15-20 minute drive from downtown Gatlinburg. Changes In Latitude offers spaciousness and a warm atmosphere, with floor to ceiling windows and gorgeous stacked-stone fireplace in the living room and wrap-around decks for you to enjoy the beautiful mountain views. The upper level offers an enormous master suite with gas fireplace, flat panel TV and jetted tub with office space in the loft that features wireless internet and a great view from the custom windows. The lower level offers your own private home theater with a 55" High Definition TV and sur...round sound theater system, game room with pool table and private hot tub overlooking the view. Choose from one of three swimming pools (including one with two levels!) during the summer to splash around in or play 18 on the Bent Creek golf course at the base of the mountain. Whatever your plans, Changes In Latitude is sure to please. Reserve it today for your vacation in the Smokies!
Additional amenities include: pool table, in-home theater, washer/dryer, jet tub-indoor (1), fireplace-gas (seasonal) (2), approximately 20 minutes from downtown gatlinburg, DVD (5), parking spaces (4), access to gatlinburg community center , - billiards, bowling alley, indoor pool, basketball, racquet ball and walking track nearby., TV (5), near golf course, 37" and four 32" flat panel TVs, 55" high definition TV with surround sound, secured community, access to 3 pools in season, glider rockers on deck.Read more
Amazing cabin, beautiful view with privacy, ok location.
Left on 10/20/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | mSquared
This is the third time my wife and I have stayed with Jackson Mountain Homes. As with all of our stays the cabin was beautiful, comfortable, full of amenities, had a superbly stocked kitchen and a fantastic view. This was the biggest cabin we have had yet and it was huge!
When out back on one of the two decks it had the best level of privacy yet. On all of our trips we have realized that the cabins are generally situated in communities fairly close to one another. This one was as well, but had a perfect amount of trees and growth so that when out back enjoying the view, grill, and hot tub you felt like you had privacy, which was a huge plus in our minds.
I was also surprised by the view. The cabin is situated on a pretty decent drop-off. This offers a neat area down below to peruse. One evening I even caught eye of a coyote. The view also includes majestic mountains that are clearly visible.
The cabin itself was really far from Gatlinburg and hard to find per the directions provided, though we found it eventually.
The staff, also as usual, was quick to provide service when needed, though I felt some of the things could have been avoided.
When we arrived the Theater Room TV wasn't getting any channels, though they quickly resolved the issue. My complaint is it was a main amenity for me, I was hoping to catch a college football game and couldn't. I would expect part of their preparation to include checking that the TV was working as it seems an easy pre-arrival check to me.
Also might seem like being picky, but we paid a decent amount for a week stay only to realize they only provide two trash bags for the stay at a four bedroom cabin. Hotels provide trash bags for your entire stay. I would expect the same of a nice cabin.
Overall the stay was great, the cabin outstanding, but I wasn't as satisfied as past experiences considering a few of the issues. Still a great place, nice staff, but my previous two stays were out of this world and this one was just good. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Changes in Latitude. We are glad that you had an overall great stay and are sorry to hear that it wasn't "out of this world" like your previous stays. We apologize that you experienced any difficulty in locating the cabin. We have reviewed our directions and found them to be accurate. We understand that it can be a challenge to drive in an unfamiliar place, especially when many of our guests arrive after dark. We provide a detailed map, including turn-by-turn directions with mileage, as well as the cabin address, which can be used in conjunction with our map, to make locating your cabin as easy as possible. Typically after the initial drive to the cabin, guests have no problem driving to and from the cabin. We hope this was this case during your stay.
While we do check all TVs as part of our pre-arrival inspection, in homes with digital cable such as this, occasionally area outages result in a TV not working properly (for instance the settings changes) the next time it is powered on. Thank you for letting us know so that we were able to send someone out right away to assist you. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | kmcsquared97
The house was beautiful. My parents both have mobility issues and this house was perfect for all of us. Even though it rained most of our vacation it was still enjoyable. The deck was large enough that you would not get wet while watching the rain.Everyone at Jackson Mountains was great and I would definately recommend Jackson Mountain to anyone. They take good care of their properties and a very accomodating.
Best Stocked House Ever Stayed In
Left on 06/06/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | The McCool's
My family and I have rented over 25 houses in the Gatlinburg area. This house was the best ever. The kitchen was stocked better than mine at home. There was evean an egg seperator. Crock Pots, good knives, and the list goes on and on. With 3 levels there was plenty of space to spread out. We came in on Sunday and daily looked for wild life. I was cooking pancakes and my husband said bear. There was a bear smelling of the garbage can. It walked by our vehicles and down side of house. There was actually 2 bears and they walked across front and climbed a tree that had berries on it. They were not grown and both went up tree and we heard limbs breaking. They ate a few minutes and then began to fall. They stayed about 5 minutes. Would come back tomorrow if possible.
Keith and Kelly
It felt like our home away from home!
Left on 04/04/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Keith and Kelly
Upon our arrival, the cabin was absolutely gorgeous inside and out! The moment you walked in it felt like our own home, warm and inviting. It had everything you needed in it and more. We enjoyed it very much and we are planning to come back and rent this same cabin. We wished we could've picked it up and taken it back to Mississippi cause it fit our family perfectly. The views were breathtaking. We hope the next family enjoys as much as we did.
Mt. Juliet, Tn.
This is the second year in a row that we have rented this proper
Left on 03/07/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Brown-Simpson-Karnuth
The only thing we thought lacking is lighting for reading. There could be a few more lamps for this function. The property is well appointed, furnished comfortably, and well stocked for kitchen duties. We literally only needed to bring our food to enjoy the stay. We have
nothing to complain about on this property. It is large enough for several couples or a large family to enjoy without being in each others way. We will most likely wind up back in this property for next years annual outing.
China Grove NC
Left on 08/01/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Angie
We enjoyed our stay. Very roomy bedrooms. Great master suite. Wish the main living room was larger but great value for the money.
Momma of four
Bone Gap, IL
A big dose of aaahhh!!!
Left on 07/28/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Momma of four
We absolutely loved our stay at Changes in Latitude! It was huge, perfect for our family of 6! We spend a lot of time at the cabin, and the stocked kitchen was so handy. There is a grocery store just down the road too. Pool table, hot tub, and theater room was also great! And although advertised as a 3 bedroom, there are really 4. So extra for less! :-) The location was great for us, however if you are wanting a secluded location, there is another cabin right next door with just a few trees separating them. So if you're out on the deck, you can hear the visitors on the neighboring deck. Our only problem was 2 wasp nests out by the hot tub that left their mark a few times, but the hubby took care of that! Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Changes in Latitude. We are happy to hear that you loved it! We apologize that you encountered wasp nests and hope everyone is okay. Thank you to your husband for taking care of them, but keep in mind for next time, we will be happy to send pest control to take care of anything like that immediately. We certainly don't want anyone to get stung. We hope to see you all again soon!
Great get away
Left on 06/13/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Mom
The lovely home was peaceful with lots of space, clean, and well kept. There was good service by Jackson Homes when we discovered the gas tanks for the grill were empty. The bears were able to open the 'locked' trash box located outside. The clothes dryer was not efficient. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Changes in Latitude. We are happy to hear that you had a "great get away". We apologize that the propane tanks ran out and appreciate you letting us know right away so that we were able to deliver you more. We will have the dryer assessed to make sure it is working properly. We hope to see you again soon.
Left on 06/06/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Murfreesboro md
Really nice cabin. Authentic mountain feel, modern kitchen, isolated feel in the mountains, but close to gatlinberg. Close to the golf course. Would definitely try this cabin again. Highly recommended.
The Girl's Weekend Getaway
Left on 05/31/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Cyndi
We had the most wonderful time and we greatly appreciate the hospitality that we received at the check in office. The Cottage was absolutely wonderful. We wish that the guestbook had not been full so that we could have left a note in it to the owners. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend!!!
Left on 01/04/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Belkys
Great cabin.. clean, spacious, modern, well taken care of. Only drawback..price, but would rent again.
Left on 10/05/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Alabama Lepones
Location was great, home was lovely and very clean. Ideal for two couples sharing the rental as two of the beadrooms have great view.
Soddy Daisy, TN
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Linda
This is the second time we have rented with Jackson Mountain and I can assure you it will not be our last. Your staff is wonderful and the cabins are wonderful. Couldnt ask for more.
It was a very relaxing time.
Left on 07/28/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Brian
Great house. The only thing is there needs to be a few more supplies. We were there for 4 days with 10 people and we ran out of trash bags, toilet paper and dishwasher detergent. Other than that it was a great experience as usual.
Michigan loves changes in latitude
One of our best vacations ever
Left on 05/12/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Michigan loves changes in latitude
I don't really have anything negative to say. Everything was wonderful and I would recommend this cabin to anyone.We had such a great time.
Nice for the price rental
Nice and relaxing
Left on 05/05/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Nice for the price rental
All in all a good stay. Couple of maintenance issues that were solved within 1-2 hours of notification. Only outstanding issue was a dripping leak from top floor to the main floor. Didn't cause any problems but was an annoyance.
Leigh Ann Musick
Relaxing and Fun
Left on 04/06/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Leigh Ann Musick
Overall the cabin was great. Everything we expected and more. The view was great except it was cold out so we didnt enjoy our decks at all but other than that all i can say is wow!!! Only things I would suggest for this paticular cabin is some bar stools for the kitchen bar area and a stereo for the living room...but that is just a suggestion.
Comfortable and relaxing
Left on 03/31/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | A
Beds were very comfortable! Road to cabin had a few winds and turns but very "do-able". Had a few minor maintenance issues that were dealt with promptly. Cabin was beautiful - master bedroom and bath especially. The last night was disturbed by a neighboring cabin full of spring breakers drinking & being loud but when we reported it to the office they gave us a discount for our inconvenience. For their thoughtfulness and kind efforts, we will gladly return sometime.
super, would stay there again
Left on 03/09/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | tomcat 97
impressed at how clean and well kept the house was...lots of room...highly recommended
Great weekend !!!!!
Great in every way
Left on 02/24/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Great weekend !!!!!
The moment we walked in you can tell everything was taken care of. We will stay here again in a heart beat.
Left on 02/17/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Lynsey
We stayed for 6 nights and loved every second of it. There were books letting us know what to do around the area with comments about how people rated it. The beds were so comfortable and the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom was amazing!!! We will for sure stay here again if in the area!
nice home for price
Left on 12/08/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | kathy
good view close to golf course not to far from gatlinburg good roads to cabin
Very relaxing and beautiful view!
Left on 12/02/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Brenda
We brought our children which included a range of ages from six to eighteen. Everyone enjoyed the house. From the pool table, hot tub, gorgeous mountain view, cable tv including movie night in the big tv room, to the gathering around the big table for meals and fun everyone loved our weekend here.
Left on 10/07/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Wonderful Getaway
I really enjoyed my stay at "changes in latitude." I did the late check-in and didn't have any issues. All of the information in the packet was clear and precise. It was a journey getting to the cabin because of the steep incline and sharp curves, but once we got there all was well. I was impressed with the cleanliness and amenities the cabin had. The home theater, jacuzzi,a tv in everyroom, and kitchen stocked will nice appliances as well as pots and pans and silverware were all really nice. I'm always on the go, so it was wonderful to be able to just relax in the cabin and enjoy the beautiful views and everything the cabin had to offer.
Truly comfortable Stay
Left on 08/12/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | CHICAGO FAMILY
Our stay at changes in latitude was wonderful. The house was very clean, warm & welcoming and we all enjoyed the space and amenities of the cabin. We will be back!
Left on 08/03/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | LLK
This cabin was great! It looked brand new. Everything was clean and plush! The folks in the office responded to the one problem we had quickly and without complaint. I would recommend this cabin or Jackson Mountain Homes to anyone. We will be using them for our next trip as well.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.