- 2 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- Sleeps 4
Description from the manager
Stretch out in a warm, inviting sunroom or lounge in the indoor hot tub in any weather. This traditional A-frame chalet will allow you the leisurely comforts of home. No grill per City Ordinance.
Regular rate up to four people $139 per night
Peak rate up to four people $159 per night
Service Fee $35.00
Main Level - Living Room/Dining Room/Kitchen, Bath w/shower, Sun Room, Sleeper Sofa, Deck with outdoor seating
Bottom Level - 1 King, 1 Queen, Full Bath room, Hot Tub Room, Game room w/foos ball table
Three televisions (42" in living room, Sunrooom and Queen bedroom)
Premium Movie Channels
Stereo... w/CD Player
Two DVD Players (Living room and sunroom)
Unlimited Long Distance in the Lower 48 States
Wireless High Speed Internet Access
Additional amenities include: pool table, hot tub is covered, washer/dryer, laundry, single story, excellent view.Read more
On The Rocks
Additional Location Information
Last updated on October 26, 2013
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 1,073 other Gatlinburg rentalsCheck Availability for Gatlinburg
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Pet friendly - ask
- Smoking allowed - ask
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - no
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
51 guest reviews
95% of guests would stay again
Wonderful vacation and so happy with cabin!
The rental company was very kind and helpful. The cabin was clean, lots of room to roam, with a beautiful view. Short trip down mountain to town. The driveway is steep but we had fun with it. It was very nice to have the washer and dryer and the girls (16) loved the hot tub. I would stay again for sure. I have recommended Mountain Laurel Chalets to some friends that are planning a vacation to Gatlinburg.
We recently had the pleasure of staying in On The Rocks for a week. The views alone are priceless and the serenity was just what the family ordered for the end of the summer. We did not find the stairs to be too much of an issue, but if you have mobility issues, they could present a problem. We found that they helped stretch our muscles after a day of hiking in the Smokie's. We did not see any bear at the house, but there was some outdoor rehab down the road during our stay that may have scared them off. The rehab was not interfering as far as sleep or relaxation was concerned, but the presence of humans probably did not make our area number one for the bears to visit. The rabbit was there every morning, but the squirrel arrived only to say good bye to us on the last day.
Our 16 year old son took the driveway as a challenge in his driver's training. It really was not too bad of a driveway. Having grown up near the adirondacks, I have seen much, much worse. It is steep, but short. Put the car in a lower gear and you will have no problem. Our sons took full advantage of the hot tub on a daily basis. If you want to save time, take the bypass to avoid downtown Gatlinburg when you are not going into town for anything.
We will be back and have sung the praises of Mountain Laurel Chalets to whoever will listen. When we went to the office to report that the coffee maker malfunctioned, the pleasant woman who was helping us walked up stairs and returned with a new coffeemaker to use for the rest of our visit. We were told to simply leave the broken item when we leave and not to worry about bringing it to the office. Always greeted with that southern hospitality.
Crown Point Indiana
Beautiful View of the Smokey Mountains
This rental unit is beautiful. Two large bedrooms downstairs, game room and hot tub. Huge living room, 3 season room, fully equipped kitchen upstairs. There was a tv in each bedroom, the living room, the 3 season room.
We had a wonderful stay here. The only downfall is the driveway. It is very steep. Everytime we pulled in I wasn't sure the car was going to make it up the incline. I think I left half my tire on the driveway :)
If you are not good climbing stairs this rental is not for you! If you are OK with stairs, you will love it.
The use of the clubhouse was fantastic!
Great place if you just want to "be", instead of "do"
If you're visiting the Smokies with the idea of coming and going multiple times, this might not be the best place to stay, as the driveway is a bit steep and can get slick if it's raining. But if you're looking for a place to just spend time and relax and appreciate all the beauty that the Smokies have to offer, this is a great cabin. It's extremely clean and well-maintained, with all of the amenities you'd expect. And, as always, the staff of Mountain Laurel Chalets was a joy to work with. This this is the only rental company that my wife and I use.
The chalet was very comfortable and clean. It had everything we needed to make our stay very enjoyable. The view of the mountain was stunning and the day it rained and a rainbow formed outside the window was perfect. Once we got used to the steep driveway, everything was great. The staff was very helpful. The air conditioning was not working well. I called the office and someone arrived within 20 minutes to look at it. It was fixed that day to our surprise.
Love the Smokies
Nice place to stay. Wonderful view of mountains (Mt. LeConte) and Gatlinburg.
Rained and the place smelled for day; 5 days of our 10 day stay. Problem was not taken care of until a second call. Once I talked to another person the problem was attended. 3 out of the 10 days with someone in working to fix the problem. I was yelled at by someone that works in the office. Lost some respect for Mountain Laurel Chalets at that point. Everyone else was super nice. My rent again next year.
monte and sheila and grand children
lovely and beautiful
very enjoyable peaceful close to downtown great view of mountains and downtown all you need is your supplies all all needed appliances and cookware are provided just kick back with your morning coffee and enjoy the chipmunks squirrels and coons seen no bears but the children loved the idea that they were in the mountains added a sense of excitement
Great View, Cozy Cabin, Excellent Service!
We had a great time, and actually spent less time at the cabin than we thought, but the check-in and service was awesome. I have been using another "cabin" rental company there for the past 15 years, and definitely made the right choice to switch to MT Laurel Chalets.
Pros: Awesome view, and you definitly feel secluded from your neighbors. I love having the hot tub indoors, and if you want, you can open the sliding glass doors to get a breeze, but you can also close the curtains for privacy. The upstairs area is very big and open, wonderful views and the balcony was very nice for having a little breakfast. The price is great for a couple, or maybe two traveling together.
Cons: You have to go up all the stairs to enter via the upstairs and then go back down to your bedroom. I wish they had an entrance on the bottom floor since you pass right by it. The master bedroom is not attached to the bathroom, but it is attached to the hottub room. The cabin sits on an incline and it's fairly steep to get up to the stairs and in the house.
I would absolutely book this cabin again. I love the privacy and the view. It was really cool seeing the Ober Gatlinburg Gondola pass by. It's also a stone's throw from downtown Gatlinburg. And the price was exceptional!!!
We had such a great time at "On the Rocks". The cabin was great!! The kitchen had everything I needed. The beds were so comfortable too! Having the washer and dryer was great. The view was completely breath-taking! Of course the driveway was a pain but in driving around the area... most driveways look exactly the same.
The kids counted the stairs. There are 39 of them I believe. They werent too bad. The only real complaint that my husband and I had was that we wished there were screen doors and screens in each window. We really enjoyed opening the windows and letting fresh air in. Along with that comes the bugs so screens on the two doors leading to the balcony in the living room would have been great.
We did enjoy the hot tub a couple nights. The reviews that I've read before on the temp being too hot were correct. The temp is way too hot and should be dropped a few degrees.
The game room can double as a 3rd bedroom with an air mattress or sleeping bags. The air hockey table in the game room isn't very sturdy and there is also no cable for the TV. The TV on the screen in patio made up for it though!
Great place!! Will come back again for sure! The people at Mountain Laurel Chalets are so sweet and were very accommodating to our late arrival.
Places to visit in Gatlinburg with kids
Cherokee (great shops and unique experience)
Clingman's Dome (that hike is really tough!)
Short hike to Cataract Falls behind the Sugarlands Visitor Center
Fort Fun! (Great for kids, we spread our 8 events out over two days! Great value!)
Comedy Barn (kids are free w/ paid adult. Great show!!)
Rainforest Zoo in Pigeon Forge (Good prices. Coupons are online too to save $3.)
The greatest vacation ever!
On The Rocks was an absolutely wonderful cabin to stay in! The view is spectacular and was furnished with everything we could possibly want! When we first arrived the button on the dryer had been broken, so we couldnt use it. When I called Mountain Laurel Chalets, they immediately had someone up there and it was fixed right then. This is our second stay using Mountain Laurel, and its the only choice we will ever use! I highly recommend this cabin, though I do recommend a 4x4 truck to get up the driveway, as it was very steep, but our car made it either way. Loved the whole experience!
Wonderful Customer Service... Would-be Disaster Was Narrowly ave
This was our second stay at "On The Rocks", we stayed in the spring of this year, and loved the cabin. It has a great view, and is very comfortable. Overall a great spot. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to get away for a weekend, or longer. The only drawback to the cabin is that the stairs leading up to it are very steep, which would make it difficult for a handicapped person, or anyone in poor health to get up and down. Also, the driveway is considerably steep.
My family had a great time here... There is plenty to do at the cabin, with the game room, fireplace, hot tub, flat screen Tv's in almost every room, and it is only a short distance from downtown Gatlinburg, or Pigeon Forge via the bypass.
The only issue we had was that Sunday, Nov. 20th, in the early morning, the sewage backed up into the lower bathroom. The only reason that I mention it, is so that I can comment on the incredible customer service. After contacting Mountain Laurel Chalets, the customer service folks called the plumber, and got them out on a Sunday to repair the problem. We were all concerned that the issue may not be resolved quickly, so Mountain Laurel Chalets offered the option of moving to a different chalet until the issue could be resolved. Mountain Laurel Chalets stayed in contact with us the entire time the plumber was working so that we could go out and enjoy our vacation in town while the work was completed. Once the plumber was finished, we were called, and we returned to our vacation as if nothing had happened.
Great stay and great service!!!
Really enjoyed the stay and the chalet. Got to see the bears right outside the chalet along with the chipmunks and turkeys. The view was great and always love the service with the Mountain Laurel staff. Great friendly people and always excellant service.
I stayed at on the rocks with my husband and two kids. The chalet is beautiful and cozy, the only issues are steep driveway and a lot of stairs. The stairs aren't too bad but the day we walked Clingmans Dome and then came back to the chalet I definitely did not want to walk up those steps. Other than that it was awesome, we did not want to leave the chalet, the view is great, you can even see downtown Gatlinburg from the edge of the deck and you can watch the Ober Gatlinburg tram go by. We also visited by the squirrell he would come right up to the upper deck and come to the door, he was taking chips from my husbands hand. We are thinking about staying at On the Rocks again next year.
Dunn and Scott Family
Wonderful as always!
As a family tradition that I continued but with my family alone, we visited "On The Rocks" chalet! I loved the view which is excellent. The chalet was well maintained. Nice and comfort; fit for family, friends, couples or whatever you choose. Although the drive is horrific to get up and down (you have to be very careful)...I still enjoyed the amenities and the comfort of this home. It is close to the main strip of Gatlinburg, TN. I would return to this same chalet in coming years. We will be sure to stay at any Mt Laurel Chalet in the future. Thanks...we had a great time.
donald & debbie smith
fantastic as always
We stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday. The kitchen was perfect. I brought everything I thought I would need from home, but I did'nt use anything. The kitchen had everything I needed, plus alot more. The view was beautiful. I love the enclosed hot tub. Very private!. We loved the enclosed sunroom, it was peaceful. Everything was great, but you have to have an adventure soul to get up that driveway. But once you get up there, it is sooo worth it!.
We always stay with Mountain Laurel, yes we have stayed with other rental companies, but we were disappointed with either the service or the cabins. Mountain Laurel gives 100 percent to their guest, They try to fulfill request with eagerness,and genuinely care that your stay is pleasant and enjoyable. We have found that lacking in other rental companies. Their cabins exceed our expectations. We have high expections!. We highly recommend this company and their cabins. Most of our relatives and friends now stay with Mountain Laurel. Read more
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 12/23/2010
Wow.....thanks for the kind words....makes all our hard work worth it to hear from a satisfied guest.
On The Rocks
Not what we had expected
We arrived just as it was getting dark, after checking in we drove and drove up the mountain, and missed our chalet because it was not well marked at all! Finally got there in the dark, after unloading the car, and carrying everything up the many, many steps, we set off the security system, and the phone was ringing. We had no idea how to shut it off, was not told the password when we checked in.
The chalet upstairs was pretty nice, however the the blue carpet was so worn and dirty looking I would not go barefoot. The bedrooms needs to be updated as well. Needless to say for what we paid to stay there we would not stay there again, nor would I refer anyone.
Karen Q Read more
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 12/23/2010
Sounds like you had an adventure the first night of your stay! Arriving before dark definitely has it's advantages.
The directions to disable the alarm are printed on the same paper with the driving directions, but maybe you used the map instead.
We will make sure the owner gets your comments on the carpet for his consideration. Thanks for your suggestions.
In 20 years of renting from Mountain Laurel Chalets this was the very worse ever and I'm disappointed that Mt Laurel would even have this outdated chalet in their portfolio. Besides being just worn out this chalet has all the bedrooms located on the lower level and the steps are so steep there's no way anyone with just a slight handicap or the elderly could negotiate those steps...plus I'm sure they don't meet building codes. In addition the chalet had a strong odor of chlorine throughout from the indoor hot tub that was offensive...this again was a sign of poor ventilation in the hot tub room ...again doesn't meet codes.
In my opinion this chalet needs to be taken out of the rental plan before other very unhappy folks waste their money .
I'm anxious to see if Mt Laurel will add my comments to the website...I doubt it.
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 12/23/2010
We are sorry you did not enjoy the chalet....many, many people do. I can assure you the inside steps were up to code when the chalet was built. The chalet is inside the city limits and goes through a safety inspection every year by our city's fire department. The reason we put so much effort into detailing the chalet's layout on the website with written descriptions of each level and pictures is so people will know exactly what to expect. That way people who have a hard time with steps will know exactly what they will encounter. There are many advantages and disadvantages of having an indoor hot tub and it is the only chalet on our program that still have one, but we do have guests that request the hot tub be indoors, so the owner's have opted to leave it inside for now. It is almost impossible to keep the smell totally out of the house, but there is a set of sliding glass doors in that room that can be opened if it is offensive. We are sorry On The Rocks did not meet your expectations and we hope you will come back and stay in a different chalet.
Brenda from Tennessee
As in the previous review, we initially passed up the driveway. We were aware of the steep driveway and the many steps to the frontdoor from reading reviews prior to booking. Since our adult daughter had a foot injury right before we left for our trip, the unloading and loading was up to myself and my husband. Whew!!! We travelled with a 2 yr old so you can imagine the baggage. I don't know how pest control can be helped in a wooded area but I did have to clean a few spiders and their webs away in the downstairs bath before my daughter freaked. I saw a couple of dead spiders in a couple of rooms. It would have been nice if they had vacuumed before we came. But...all in all...we had a nice enjoyable stay. The view was awesome. Our grandson enjoyed watching the trams as they crossed. I'm sure everyone around could hear him yelling out about seeing the tram "going through the trees". Second night there my husband saw a black bear in the driveway. Then one morning while out on the top deck, I heard movement in a persimmon tree next door. A mother bear and her cub were in the tree and another cub on the ground. Once they ran to the back of that house, I went to the sunroom to keep an eye out for the bear family. Sure enough...they were up in a tree probably not 20 feet from the sunroom. They made a trip back to the front after that. We were able to video tape the family heading down the hill...running across the bottom deck and out of sight. I would recommend this chalet to anyone. But...if we travel to Gatlinburg again with our grandson, we may opt for a place without so much climbing.
Convenient location, but a little hard to find - trash cans were blocking the address sign and it shares a driveway with another cabin. Drove past the cabin 3 times before seeing the sign. Driveway is very steep, scraped tailpipe on the way up the driveway. Cabin had everything we needed. The morning view was breathtaking. The evening view was pretty impressive as well. The washer and dryer was a nice convenience. The cabin could use a little updating.
Great value for amenities included.
The chalet was great with the only exception being the driveway. Other than that, fantastic view, comfortable relaxing furniture, great location to avoid dowtown traffic (gatlinburg bypass to light #10). The staff was friendly and helpful. Glad I stayed with Mtn Laurel Chalets. Id stay at On the Rocks again; but I'd bring my 4x4 truck next time.
Plant City, FL
We had a great stay at On the Rocks. The house had everything a family of four could need and the view off the deck every morning and night was spectacular. We made a squirrel friend and enjoyed feeding him sunflower seeds. We'd stay again. The hot tub wasn't the best, but the kids liked it. The driveway just adds excitement and after a couple days you realize its less steep than most of the mountain roads in the area.
Mike and Marcia
La. and Ky.
This was our first time to Gatlinburg and contacted MLChalets about reservations, they were very helpful, we chose ON THE ROCKS, It was very nice and really more than we expected, it is in a steep area and it was snowing, we managed with out any great difficulties, it is located in a great area and close to everything, would recommend this Chalet very highly and it provided us with a unforgettable weekend and looking forward to another one.....Mike and Marcia.
PawPaw & MawMaw
We didn't want to leave!!!
Forewarned is forearmed, as they say. We were more than prepared for the driveway (actually, it wasn't as bad as we were anticipating) and the 39 steps up to the chalet. I had hip replacement surgery last year and still had no difficulty at all with them.
We were absolutely THRILLED to see a bear this year. This was our 4th trip to the Smokey's in as many years and the first time we've seen bears!! The persimmon tree next door was very inviting for our visitor and he filled himself with the fruit. We snapped several photos of him plus some video.
The chalet was so very comfortable and we felt right at home as soon as we stepped inside the door. The kitchen was well equipped except for a working can opener but we still managed.
We would most definetly recommend On The Rocks for it's beautiful view of the mountains and it's comfort. It was difficult to pack up our things and leave after our week's stay.
The staff in the office was very congenial and made us feel welcome. We have not been disappointed yet with a Mountain Laurel rental.
Nice place, steep climb
The service of the office staff was great. They were polite and helpful. The chalet was well kept and clean and overall had a lot of ammenities. The location of the chalet was our only issue. The road up to it is in one word "trecherous". It is so narrow at times that only one vehicle can fit at a time. And going up it at night is stressful. The driveway is very steep and the parking outside the chalet was barely wide enough for my truck. The view was spectacluar, seeing the Ober Gatlinburg tram on a regular basis. All things being equal, we loved the house, but we wished it was lower and not so far up the mountain.
Great Place to Stay!
On The Rocks was a great cabin. We have been going to the smokies for many years. The drive way is steep, so be sure you have a vehicle that will make it. The cabin is very clean and nice inside. We were visited by a squirrel many times, and also saw other wildlife. The view was spectacular. For the price, you cannot hardly beat the view. The cabin is still close to town and convenient to the Mtn. Laurel office. I would definately recommend this cabin to anyone as long as they are aware of the hills and mountainous terrain they will have to drive on.
Smoky Mountain Trip 2009
This chalet is very nice. Has a wonderful view. The furniture was really comfortable. It was neat to watch the Ober Gatlinburg Tram going up and down the mountain. We got to see six bears during our stay there so that was neat. It was nice to have internet service also. The big screen TV was really nice also.The staff at Mountain Laurel are really friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back for a visit next year.
Mt Juliet, TN
Fun and spacious!!
A bear greeted us every evening and the view was amazing. It was very peaceful and spacious for our three year old. She loved having her "own" big girl bed. I loved how the master room was like a suite that connected to the hot-tub room...she never knew it was there so we never had to fight to keep her out of it. The only thing we didn't like was the heat of it...too hot! But we could have called and asked for it to be adjusted, we were just too busy at Dollywood and downtown to mess with it. The furniture was really comfortable and the sunroom was great, a little play corner for her...although it was inclosed with windows, it would have been nice with screens, but I'm guessing a lot cleaner w/the real thing! We'll definitely be back! If you bring young children, I recommend a tension gate for the steps to the bedrooms downstairs, they are very steep!! Lots of steps up, but what can you expect, its on the side of a mountain. And be ready for the driveway...STRAIGHT UP! But after a few times it was a thrill. ;)
On the Rocks is a great place to stay!
Our two families enjoyed our stay at On The Rocks. It was a perfect cabin to share with another family because of having two full bathrooms and a lot of living space.
The one thing we were surprised at was that our electricity went out during a bad storm and there weren't any candles or flashlights that we could find. I spoke with the owner and I believe they'll be taking care of this!
We loved the chalet and would recommend it to anyone!
Lovely view inside and out!
We had a great time at this cabin! It is nicely decorated and the furniture
is comfortable. And the view is breathtaking! It is important to know about
the extremely steep driveway ahead of time just so you are not surprised.
The driveway is nicely graded and we had no trouble with it, even in the
rain. It is definitely worth it for the view! We liked the jacuzzi being on the
inside in case of bad weather. We always love staying in a cabin and this
one is no exception! You won't be disappointed.
Convenient & comfortable
Nice view, comfortable furnishings, everything we needed and no
problems. Very convenient to the Smoky Mtn Nat Pk. Some other
review mentioned the steps: there is about one flight up to the
foundation and one more to the second floor, where the main
entrance is. Not bad at all, unless one of your party has problems with
joints. There's a sliding door downstairs where the bedrooms are, so
you can drop off your luggage.
Beauitful home that is close to town, but far enough away for a peaseful
vacation!! We enjoyed the indoor hot tub, and georgous view of the town!!
We would love to come back!!
This was the first time we ever went away just the two of us and we were definately NOT dissapointed in the cabin! It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was beautiful! The view was fantastic. The drive up and down however was more than I could take by the second day. I had read all the reviews and knew the driveway was steep but really thought I would be ok. This is no negative comment towards Mountain Laurel-they were absolutely wonderful. They were friendly and helpful. I guess to get the view you have to go up the mountain!!! This cabin and this rental company were both more than we expected!
Nice clean chalet. Website should list amount of steps. Older or handicaped people would have problems. Needs some light maintainence, broken blinds, broken door locks, and such. Reasonably priced. Nice view of sunrise.
Looking Forward to our next visit.
We had a nice relaxing weekend @ "On the Rocks". We had 2 issues that could be addressed. The hot tub never worked correctly and the kitchen doesn't have cold water. However, the home as nice and cozy. The view was excellent and the fireplace kept us nice and warm. We look forward to visiting again soon. Read more
Response from Mountain Laurel Chalets - 03/09/2009
We hope you were able to use the hot tub after it was repaired on your second day. We regret it was not ready to go when you arrived, but we found the problem just before you checked in and the part had to be picked up. Apparently, we did not know about the cold water issue while you were here. Someone in maintenance went up to check it out and found that the cold water supply had been turned off under the sink. Thanks for the heads up!
Nice get away
We went for a girls get away and it was a nice
weekend. The stairs going in were a little
rough and the stairs going downstairs to the
bedrooms were steep.
All in all, it was nice.
This place was a very nice place to stay. The outside of the place is so so. The inside is great and with no leaves on the trees you have a great view. Good hot tub. Fire place. The stairs are kinda steep so if you have problems walking that could be an issue. But I loved it my wife and our friends had a wonderfull time.
we loved the sun room and the wide open space of the living room with the fireplace. The house was well decorated and had a comfy feel to it. The view was great, we enjoyed sitting on the porch and just stared. It does have a lot of stairs up to the house and the driveway is very steep. As long as you go slow you shouldn't bottom out like we did the first time up it. We will stay here again in the future.
steep driveway - good view
The house was nice and we were informed about the many stairs prior to renting, but no one said anything about how steep the drive was or the small parking area. All in all, I would recommend this house. The driveway information does need to be mentioned in the description.
The driveway was the first adventure - next time we will rent on the other side of the street. Once we finished hauling the suitcases and grocerys in, we began to enjoy our stay. One night we ordered food in - had a very good steak and sides. Enjoyed reading the book about all the families that had stayed at the property. Would prefer a newer house next time, on the other side of the street.
Rest & Relaxation
This property has an excellent view. It's a good place to enjoy a relaxing vacation. The home is well-equipped and comfortable. It's not too far from downtown and the park. It's worth the effort to contemplate the steep driveway and all the steps.
On the Rocks
We spent a week in this home with our hole family. It was very relaxing. Had some issues with the hot tub. The drive is a bit rough to drive up.
when we first seen the house we were a little timid. the driveway is very steep and the entrance to the house is very steep. but it is all worth it once you are there and settled in. the view from it is awesome. there is a sun room that we used every morning for breakfast that was very pleasant. we sat out on the deck every night and watched ober gatlinburg tram go up and down the mountain.
Little Bit of Heaven
My family of 5 enjoyed our stay in the Smoky Mountains. The house on the rocks was wonderful, and comfy. There was an issue with the A/C had leaked and flooded a room in the basement and they cleaned it up, but however the smell was bad from the leak. They did come back out and clean and deodorize. The view was specatacular, we enjoyed coffee on the deck looking out at the beautiful Smokies! And watching the tram go by was a lot of fun! The furniture and beds were awesome and so comfy, and I slept better there than at home! This was a very memorable trip for our family and we hope to return. However, the driveway is very steep, thank goodness we had 4 wheel drive, and there are a lot of stairs going up to the house.
New Orleans, LA
The price was right and I felt it was a value. The house is a little dated, the drive way was a real problem. Steep grade ending in gravel wasn't good for motorcycles that we were riding.
# 1 Bengal Fan
Always taken care of with Mtn Laurel
I have always used Mtn Laurel as my chalet rental company. They are great to work with, easy website to navigate through dates and chalet options and we have never been disapointed on any of our trips to Gatlinburgh. I continue to sing their praises. They do a good job of taking care of their guests.
Week 'On the Rocks'
This was our first stay with Moutain Laurel Chalets and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Chalet office recommended this house based on our family preferences, and we had a wonderful week. The indoor hot tub was so nice and the living room was so open and bright! It snowed during our stay, so we enjoyed the snowy views from the gorgeous windows in the living room, bedroom downstairs, and the sunroom upstairs. High speed internet was a bonus!
Mike & Tracy Milhoan
Refreshing, relaxing and exciting
My husband and I wanted to celebrate our 18th weddign anniversary in a new special setting so we decided to book a cabin in the mountains.
We loved everything about it!! all we needed to do was bring clothes, food and drinks and everything else was already there. It was so homey and comfortable and we can't wait to book again for our next anniversary!
wonderful home--great view
mountain laurel chalets has made our visits to the mountains more enjoyable than ever!!! this home was very inviting, beautiful view of mountains and tram (front wall of house with tall windows)!! sunroom great for quiet times to read or just relax!! enjoyed our visitors (birds and squirrels) on the decks---beautiful place to stay--we highly recommend it!!!
Always a great visit!
Always stay with this company for rentals in Gatlinburg. Customer Service is great and always an enjoyable experience.
loved the view
We liked everything about our chalet but the steep driveway was alittle nerve wracking. Kitchen was well stocked and place was clean and neat.
This property is absolutely amazing! The only downfall is the driveway(literally straight up and down with gravel at the top)although we have a 4x4 and had no trouble but we also did not have any rain. The view is GREAT!! the beds are very comfy, the hot tub very private and relaxing and the sunroom is great for breakfast with the sun rising! I would recommend this chalet 100 percent!!