Welcome to Bear's Corner (formerly Gatlinburg Lodge), a true log cabin with an end-of-road location in Gatlinburg's premier log home community of Black Bear Falls. Tastefully decorated to compliment the warm wood finishes, Bear's Corner has all the amenities you could wish for to make your vacation in the Smokies a memorable one. Relax in your private hot tub after a day hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Challenge your friends and family to a rousing game of pool or play a game on the multigame arcade console. Spend a quiet evening in front of a cozy fire while watching your favorite movie. Whatever your plans, be sure to inc...lude Bear's Corner to make your Smoky Mountain getaway complete.
Additional amenities include: pool table, washer/dryer, clubhouse - meeting room for 50, TV (5), access to gatlinburg community center , - billiards, bowling alley, indoor pool, basketball, racquet ball and walking track nearby., multi game arcade, fireplace-gas (seasonal) (1), bb falls, parking spaces (3), swimming pool is heated and in community, approximately 5 minutes from downtown gatlinburg, DVD (1), ramp for easy access to entry.Read more
Left on 11/19/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Adrienne
Excellent cabin, completely satisfied with our stay at bear's corner. Very clean. Easy checkin. Only minutes from downtown gatlinburg and pigeon forge. Only downfall was having to pay to park in gatlinburg. Be prepared for $8 parking...
It was a great cabin to stay in!!!
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Samantha
It was a very comfortable cabin for 9 people to stay in.
Loved the layout of the cabin!! Kids enjoyed the pool!!!
It was close to everything in town!! Very quiet area!!
Great family getaway.
Left on 04/12/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Debbie
Nicest cabin we've had yet in Gatlinburg. Perfect for 3 couples with a bedroom and bath on each level. The weather was not cooperative so the pool table saved the weekend. My only complaint was the hot tub was not hot enough. It stayed on 99 despite us trying to turn it up. The staff told us if it went below 99 they would come look at it. It was freezing that weekend, and 99 was not warm enough to enjoy it more than 5 minutes. Unfortunately, hot tubbing is one of the main reasons I enjoy Gatlinburg. But, the cabin was wonderful. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bear's Corner. We are happy to hear that you had a great family getaway. Typically, hot tub temperatures are preset around 100 degrees for safety reasons. Of course during the winter, with the colder temperatures outside, the water temperature can be on the lower side of that, so 99 degrees is not out of the normal range. We will continue to monitor the water temperature to ensure that the hot tub continues to heat properly. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon.
Nice location and clean cabin
Left on 04/10/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | SmokyBear
Enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cabin. Everything was as described. It is about 10 minutes drive from here to the park entrance. The lighting in the kitchen area was a bit weak. Some bathroom mats were old. Beds, hot tub and break rooms were fine. The driveway was a bit steep but manageable.
West Milton, OH
A great time was had by all
Left on 03/21/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Kress-Knick
We really enjoyed our stay at Bear's Corner. The cabin is nicely decorated and very very clean. Each bedroom was very comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub watching the snow fall. Very beautiful and relaxing.
Jim and janet Layton
Very well maintained property.
Left on 12/05/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | Jim and janet Layton
The unit was very clean and had a nice layout. Downstairs was perfect for the grandkids with the bedroom, bath, pool table and game machine. Also better mattresses than you experience with most properties and the best part was the wood floors throughout. We are not fans of carpet that hold all types of bacteria and was great to see the property owners had installed the wood flooring. Also nice
view in the winter.
Winston Salem, NC
Fun and Interesting Time
Left on 07/21/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Erjme
I liked the place which was comfy, homey, and quiet. I wish the Trolley would have come up further into the place. There are lots of hills so harder for my Mom and Uncle to walk. The place itself was beautiful and well kept. The scenery awesome.
We wouldn't have gotten this cabin if our other one wasn't cancelled. They said because the owners pulled out. So we had to get this more expensive one. Honestly that was their error and should have given us another cabin for that price. We had to sign a contract and honor our end of the deal, I feel they should have to as well. Even though I love the area and have enjoyed both my trips I don't know if I'll go through Jackson Mountain Homes again. I don't like the thought of having a trip planned then having to rebook it, or pay more money. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bear's Corner. It is unfortunate when an owner decides to no longer rent their cabin; however, as the owner of the home, it is their choice and out of our control. With that being said , we notify any future guests immediately, so that they will have time to review their options. We did notify you of this more than 6 months prior to your arrival date. We offered to move you to any available cabin; however, if you chose a more expensive cabin, you would have to pay the price difference. We do hope you understand and that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
Left on 07/19/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | The Jensens
Bears Corner cabin had everything my family of 8 needed. Grocery store is less than 1 mile away, and we could walk to the pool.
Family vacation 2012'
Left on 07/18/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Brenda
This was our first time to rent a cabin for our family vacation. One reason I picked this cabin is because it was handi-cap friendly, my father-inlaw uses a walker to get around and the bathroom off of the living room was set with hand rails by the toilet and in the shower. Bear's Corner is a nice cabin, with 3 levels, we also picked it becauce our son's (age 17 & 20) had the whole bottom floor to hang out in, very nice gameroom. I do think the hot tub needed some work on it ( the lights in it didn't work) but only one of my son's used it for a short time during the day.the only other thing that needed work was the microwave, the turn table plate was missing, i called to report it and they sent a repair man right out to look at it, the part would have to be ordered.Overall we enjoyed our stay in this cabin. we would recommend this cabin and the Jackson Mountain Homes to rent a cabin from. very nice people and very helpful. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bear's Corner. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that this cabin worked well for your father-in-law and family. We will have the hot tub light assessed for repair and we have replaced the microwave turn table. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and your understanding. We hope to see you again soon.
Menomonee Falls Wisconsin
Great stay at Bears Corner
Left on 06/28/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Annette
I was very happy with the condition of Bears Corner. It met/ or surpassed all of our expectations. The view was wonderful and the accommodations clean.
2 very small changes I would make is the mattress on the main floor needs replacing and some of the blinds are broke.
Overall, I would stay at a Jackson Home rental again. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bear's Corner. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay! We will have the mattress and blinds assessed for replacement/repair right away. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We hope to see you again soon!
A get away you'll never for get
Left on 05/29/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Tony
If you can book it,do it. Don't think twice about it.
Could Have Been a Great Deal Better...very underwhelming
Left on 05/09/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Ems Mom
First the service with the Management Company is very poor. When I originally called for assistance I was offered no advice and the party could not answer any questions about the chalets. Second upon entering the chalet it was revealed how small the chalet actually was. Third we discovered after walking around that the chalet was not cleaned. The floors were dirty and our feet were black from walking the floors. Also the beds were very uncomfortable. I read the reviews on the rental website and thought we had made a great choice. Only to learn the reviews list were not cabin specific. Poor choice that feels misleading. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at Bear's Corner. We apologize for any problems that you experienced. Each of our reservationists are very familiar with the cabins on our rental management program and are always happy to help choose the perfect cabin for each guest's individual needs. On our website, we provide the square footage, floor plans and cabin specific reviews for each cabin which most guests find very helpful.
We will adress the floors with the housekeepers. We understand that everyone prefers a different level of firmness in mattresses; however, we will assess the mattresses. Further, we will use your comments as additional training for our staff in our continuing efforts to provide excellent customer service. Again, we apologize and hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
perfect for our families
Left on 01/31/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | S Miles
Location was great! Enough room that the kids had a lpace to play and the adults could get some quiet time. Only suggestions is that the basement was much cloder than the rest of the house, so the couple in that bedroom needed more blankets. We cooked 2 meals and had everything we needed. Loved the big dining room table- we could all eat together.
Wonderful Place to Stay!
Left on 11/17/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Steve M.
What a great place to stay in Gatlinburg! This cabin had great access to the Gatlinburg downtown area (short 1.5 to 2 mile drive to middle of the town). Fantastic amenities within the home with hot tub, pool table and arcade game. Cabin is well kept and very new. We had an electrical issue that the staff came out and solved very quickly, showing their great service. The driveway is a bit tricky being on the side of the hill. This may be a bit of an issue during the winter time but we had no issues. I would highly recommend this cabin and this company to any Gatlinburg traveler. We had a great time and hope to return soon.
We enjoyed our stay at Bear's Corner very much.
Left on 11/01/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | JimH
We enjoyed our stay at Bear's Corner very much. The cabin had everything we needed and more than enough room for a family of four. The location was very convenient to Gatlinburg; yet at the same time gave us a feel that we were high in the mountains.
Left on 10/26/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | srrico1277
This cabin had a great view!! Also Jackson Mountain Homes is the greatest to work with.
Left on 10/09/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | JLipham/Roll Tide
This was a very warm cabin. Decorated beautifully with everything you could ever want for a vacation stay. We had gracious space, and enjoyed all the windows. Baths on each floor was a bonus. The porch and rockers was a favorite spot. It was fascinating watching the clouds and the mountain lines change. The location was great. Michelle at JMH was very helpful in choosing a location w/o steep, sharp curves. All the personnel was nice, friendly and helpful. The fan over the pool table was loose-the response time for repair was prompt and was quickly taken care of. We all enjoyed the week and will definitely stay here again.
It was wonderful again!
Left on 09/14/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Dallas
Eight of us came last year and we had a wonderful time so we decided to do it all over again. Everything was nice and clean and we had another wonderful time this year as well. Thanks again for everything!!!
Coming Back Soon
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | E Family
Bear's corner was a wonderful cabin. First I have to say it was clean. That is very important. Traveled with 4 teens and the layout of the cabin was great. The teens enjoyed the lower level with the pool table and video games. Great location and easy to get to town. We were treated to a bear sighting while vacationing. The pool area is very easy to get to. If you do not like the steep mountain drives with drop off's this community is what you are looking for.
The cabin layout was great the only thing that would make it better is a hammock on the porch.
CHARLES AND CINDY WALKER
What a place to have family together
Left on 08/24/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | CHARLES AND CINDY WALKER
Me and my wife exchanged our wedding vows together and stayed at the same cabin and when our daughter told us she was getting married we decided to have her stay in the same cabin she stayed in the upstairs where we were on our wedding night we were very happy with everything///
The entire experiemce was awesome.
Left on 08/21/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | DJ
From check in to check out this was an awesome experience. The after hours check in process was sinple and convienent. The cabing was very clean and comfortable. We had six adult and a two year old and there was more than enough room for everyone. We will be returning to Gatlinburg and will defuinately be staying with JMH.
Lewis Center, OH
Our 20th anniversary
Left on 07/29/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Tony
Excellent cabin. The cabin was just the right size for our family. It was beautiful, fully stock amenities and very, very clean. To make a long story short. We have decided to make Jackson Homes our vacation place, whenever visiting Gatlinburg.
The Tinnell Family
We are happy to see our "former" cabin in loving hands again
Left on 07/08/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | The Tinnell Family
We are original owners of this cabin. The latest owners have made excellent additions and changes to make this cabin all it can be. We(and our grandson)had become very attached to this cabin for obvious reasons and missed it very much. We felt right at home once again. We will rent it again in the near future.
Mary, Buddy & Travis Tinnell
Left on 07/07/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Nana
My husband, adult son and I booked this cabin for an eight night stay. We chose this unit to accommodate us, as well as our other son, daughter-in-law, and grandchild who had planned to join us later in the week. As it turned out, they were unable to meet us and we actually left a day early. The drive to Gatlinburg was longer than we thought it would be, so we decided to leave a day early to have plenty of time to get home due to the July 4th holiday. The gameroom would have been perfect for our grandson. We were so sorry they didn't get to see the cabin. The only thing we used the room for was working a jigsaw puzzle. One of my favorite things was the porch swing just off the living area. My son and I enjoyed sitting out there in the evening. I might would have hung the swing on the opposite end of the porch to have a better view of the mountains but it was still very relaxing. I loved all the windows, especially the large ones in the living area. The kitchen area was tight but I didn't plan to do any real cooking so it was okay. We needed a bag for the trashcan midweek and we had to go to the office to get one. Also, I didn't find any dishcloths; only dish towels in the kitchen. The bedrooms were ample and the beds comfortable. There were no skirt hangers in the closets. I would have liked a cabinet in the upstairs bathroom to store clean towels and our toiletries. I would suggest that the owners hang a cabinet over the toilet. As it was, the only place to put things was on the lavatory or under the sink. The stairs were a little physically challenging for us. Parking was tight but not a problem for our 4-wheel drive. Overall, it was a great cabin and I would stay there again.
Jose Antonio Costa
Left on 03/30/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Jose Antonio Costa
We were two families with small children, one family composed of parents and 3 children ages 14, 9 and 6. The other family composed of the parents and 4 children ages 15,13, 10 and 1 1/2 thats a total of 11 people and we didn`t feel crowded.
We had a great time, we enjoyed the facility. Unfortunatelly we couldn`t get to use the hot tub because several of us had colds so we decided not to get in.
The areas are spacious enough, location is nice, neighborhood is calm and quiet. The place is very clean, and very well kept.
I would definitely come back to this lodge or any lodge run by Jackson Mountain Homes.
Quiet and Relaxing Get away
Left on 01/11/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Charles
Gatlinburg Lodge properties for Jackson Mountain Homes provided my family and me an excellent place to relax while enjoying the beauty of the mountains in winter. It's close enough to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to allow you enjoy the shopping and eating opportunities. It's also just out of hustle and bustle so you can relax. If you do not want to get out, the property is equipped with wonderful gas logs and a kitchen ready for use. We enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again. The Jackson Mountain folks are friendly, provide a clean place to stay, and are very helpful.
Bowling Green, KY
Okay, but not great.
Left on 11/29/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Fro
Cabin was nice; however, the hot tub should not be in the front of the house for all to see. A severe lack of privacy in regards to the hot tub. Also, heat in the upstairs bedroom was always too hot while heat in the main level was cold. Air flow needs to be looked at and adjusted for better temp. control between levels. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Gatlinburg Lodge. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. As with most cabins, the hot tub is located on the deck. We provide floor plans for each cabin which show the location of the hot tub.
In multi level homes, it is nearly impossible to maintain an equal temperature throughout all levels of the home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to help you choose the perfect cabin to meet all of your expectations.
Very enjoyable stay
Muscle Shoals, Al
Very enjoyable stay
Left on 08/02/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Very enjoyable stay
The chalet was excellent, very clean and completely functional. The only drawback was the lack of view. The advertizing photo gave the impression of a valley view. My fault for not asking.
Cabin was just what we needed.
Very good for our family
Left on 07/29/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Cabin was just what we needed.
The cabin was just right for our family. I needed a handicap bath and entrance. Both were appreciated.
The cabin was spacious for our family.
Gatlinburg Lodge was a great place for our family to stay.
Left on 04/16/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | Kim
Everyone with whom I spoke at the Jackson Mountain Homes office was
courteous, friendly and professional. All correspondence was timely and
instructions were clear and easy to follow.
We found the cabin to be immaculately clean and well furnished. We had
stayed in another cabin in Black Bear Falls before and had high
expectations, and we were not disappointed. We arrived after dark and
thought the view was going to be a bit of a let down after our last cabin,
but when we woke up in the morning and could see Mt. Le Conte from both
the living room windows and the deck, we were pleasantly surprised. We
spent a lot of time out on the deck, since the weather was as lovely as the
The only negative criticisms I might have would be the bedroom TV's were
smaller than those to which we had grown accustomed, and the parking was
slightly more difficult than our last place. However, the entrance being on
the main floor as opposed to the basement level was a real plus for my
parents and my sister-in-law who had recently had surgery. I got the
impression that our entire party would like to come back to Gatlinburg
Lodge again next year.
Left on 03/31/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | southernindianalady
The cabin we stayed in was an upgrade for us because of a prior problem with ants in another one. Jackson Mountain Homes made the upgrade since they knew we were unhappy with the first cabin. We had no problems with the cabin at all. It was beautiful in and out! Christine with JMH was great with the reservations and stayed in contact with us. She called while we were at the cabin to make sure all was OK and it was. We had a small problem with a raccoon under the hot tub but I reported that and it was taken care of promptly. Parking is a little tricky for this cabin but we found a way to make it work for us. However, I would not recommend it for elderly or disabled. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend JMH to anyone. Their service is top notch and the people there are very friendly and helpful. I have already been searching for our next trip. The area this cabin is in is a wonderful community about 5 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and just close enough to the dollar store and grocery store that you don't mind making a trip out. Cabin itself is decorated using bears and beautiful fabrics. The 3 floors makes it great for a family to stay together but still have privacy and space of your own. Special thanks to Christine Maltese with JMH for making our stay great. We will return!
Gatlinburg Lodge Dec.
Left on 01/06/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | The Williams
The weekend that we rented the lodge there was a great deal of snow. The
power was out for over 2 hours. We understood that this was not anything
Jackson Mtn. Homes could change and they were very kind and willing to help.
However, this did impact our stay and enjoyment. We found the cabin to be
appropriate for our stay. The TV made a very loud noise when you tried to play
DVD's. We were very pleased with the well equipped kitchen and the amenities.
The fireplace came in very handy with 4+ inches of snow and no electricity! We
also enjoyed meeting a raccoon during our power outage! The location was
not ideal for this trip due to the road conditions.
The King Family
Great place to stay!
Left on 01/06/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | The King Family
The Gatlinburg Lodge cabin provided everything that we were looking for. Three bedrooms with each having their own bathrooms, quiet location and far enough away from all the activity but close enough to town, great mountain views, hot tub, and game room. The employees were friendly and great to work with when booking and checking in. When we first tried to find the cabin, the street sign was missing from the post but that is not the fault of Jackson Homes. The only problem with the cabin was the seating in the main living room. There was not enough to accomodate six adults. The overall experience was fabulous!
Thank you! It was GREAT!
Left on 09/10/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Becky
We had a wonderful time. We celebrated my sister's birthday with my parents.
Crystal Lake, IL
We loved the Gatlinburg Lodge!
Left on 08/15/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | relaxer
We stayed at a cabin named the Gatlinburg Lodge which we rented through Jackson Mountain Homes. We had a great experience. The rental process was brief and efficient, and we loved the cabin. It was just like we had anticipated based on the online pictures. Everything was clean and in good working condition. I appreciated that the cabin was close enough to Gatlinburg that it felt easily accessible, yet far enough away to enjoy the view in piece and quiet. We especially loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the deck and look at the beautiful mountains.
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Dave H
We really enjoyed the cleanliness and the layout of the cabin. Everything looked brand new and fresh. This really was a great place to stay. There are a lot of cabins around, but it is still private.
I had three things that I would change:
1) get a gas grill
2) buy a nice coffee pot and toaster
3) this place is three or four trees from having a full mountain veiw, cut them down.
Over than that, perfect and I would reecomend them and Jackson Mountain Homes.
Thank you for your comments. We will forward your suggestions on to the cabin owner as these cabins are decorated to suit the owners needs. Not sure about the trees, depends on whose property they are on, but we will make that suggestion as well. Thank you again!
Left on 06/25/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Ouida
I would highly recommend any of the Jackson Mountain homes. They sit in a beautiful setting and are fully equiped with everything. In addition the staff at Jackson Mountain homes are very pleasant and easy to work with. They make the whole process very easy and accommodating. I will defintely return soon.
Kids loved the pool
Left on 06/17/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | kyvisitortotn
We really enjoyed our stay at Gatlinburg Lodge. It is a clean, comfy cabin and is super convenient to Gatlinburg, to groceries...everything you'd need to set up your "home away from home." I particularly enjoyed early morning coffee with the woodsy view and sweet mountain air on our deck. The sound of the little creek flowing was kind of soothing, too.
A large party for this cabin, we really tested its limits, and it came through with flying colors--one example, even with all of us showering and bathing at once, we never ran out of hot water.
A pet peeve...many cabins I looked at before deciding had adequate sleeping space for a large party, but then had dinky dining tables. The deciding factor for me in choosing this one was seeing the additional table and chairs in the billiards area, which we moved upstairs during our stay so our whole family could be seated and enjoy meal time together.
All the children really loved the pool, but watch out for the umbrella pool. Though there are depth indicators on the side of the little pool, I did not notice them and was expecting to step off into much shallower water. Because of this, I lost my footing and I fell with our baby in my arms, and we both could have been badly hurt around all that concrete. There really should be some bright and obvious signs posted there. The pool is also supposed to be heated I thought. Seemed cold to me.
Oh, yes, be sure to test your emergency/parking brake and have it fixed before you visit. Parts of the driveway are a wee bit steep.
Quiet area. Nice trees. Even though the cabins are a bit close together, the trees and the way the cabins are situated do allow some privacy. Our little son did not want to leave. At first, he thought we were moving there, and he said he wanted to "stay in this cabin forever."
Left on 04/09/2009 for a stay in January 2009 | King1
My friends an I stayed at the Gatlinburg Lodge. It was absolutely amazing. Any time I've stayed in a chalet rented form Jackson Mountain Homes, they've been clean, safe, and just what I expected. =)
relaxing & nice
Left on 03/30/2009 for a stay in October 2008 | Shawntel
We stay with Jackson Mtn Homes for 4 years now and it's always been a pleasure and never any hassles from the begging when reserving to checking out. We've never had to complain about anything not working or not being what we expected. It's been nice to know this is the last thing we would have to worry about is our place to stay.
Great Place to Stay
Left on 03/28/2009 for a stay in August 2008 | Jcgeig
We love to go hiking in the Smokey Mountains and Gatlinburg Lodge is a great house and location. There were six of us and we had plenty of room. We didn't need the handicapp friendly amenities, on the main level, but it would be perfect for someone who does need them.
For many years we have used Jackson Mountain Homes for rentals and they have all been excellent houses. Their web site actually has the foor layouts for each level. GREAT!!
You know exactly what you are renting.
Tipp City, OH
Awesome Once Again!
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | DEBGRAWE
Once again, we were 110% satisfied with our stay at a Jackson Mountain Home property! From booking to checking out, we have never experienced any issues and will always call JMH first when wanting to visit Gatlinburg!
Gatlinburg Lodge was like a home away from home! The only thing I would have preferred would have been a gas grill or a charcoal grill in better condition. The hot tub was somewhat small as well....but, that is really searching for something to improve on!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.