|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Alone at Last! These are the words that will come to mind upon your arrival at this spacious log home located in the Arts and Crafts Community of Gatlinburg. Alone at Last has been thoughtfully furnished with your comfort and enjoyment in mind, from the romantic bedroom, complete with king bed and a jetted tub, to the game room with pool table and covered hot tub on the deck. With the Gatlinburg Community Center just minutes away, entertainment options abound with an indoor junior Olympic size pool, bowling alley, racquetball and basketball courts - and a trolley stop nearby. Be Alone at Last on your next vacation to the Smokies!
ALONE AT LAST
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$126 - $194||$126 - $194||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Reservation Fee - $65 / stay - Fee
Additional notes from owner
A 7 night stay is required during Thanksgiving week. A 4 night stay is required during Christmas and New Year's season.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We really enjoyed our stay at alone at Last. This was our first experience with Jackson Mountain Homes and we were very pleased. Check-in was easy, staff attentive and helpful and the cabin was clean and had all the amenities needed. The home is located away from the Gatlinburg hub, which we preferred, but that meant driving to any/all activities. It is relatively close to grocery store, some restaurants, the arts/Crafts loop, downtown G'burg, etc. There are other homes around, but it was a quiet wooded area. We took advantage of the april offer of staying two nights and getting a third night free. We also chose a pet friendly cabin, unfortunately we were unable to bring our dog and they refunded the pet deposit, which we appreciated. The driveway entrance is a bit narrow and could be tricky to navigate for some. Also, the bed sheets could use an update. All in all tho a great experience and we would do this again.
The cabin was very nice, clean and comfortable. No issues, the cabin was close to town and well prepared for our stay.
Very pleased with cabin and staff...wonderful weekend!
This cabin was very clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a great job with the little extra touches. The wood fireplace was so nice on the cool days. The staff was very pleasant and helpful from booking to when we arrived. Arts and Crafts trail nearbly as well as community center. I would highly recommend this cabin and Jackson Mountain Homes. Have stayed in several of their cabins and will many more.
What an awesome place to be.
Beautiful well maintained cabin right beside a water stream. Made me feel right at home.
Nice getaway place
It was a very nice and spacious place to stay. The bed was a bit uncomfortable though. It ended up raining most of our weekend there so we spent plenty of time in the cabin. I wouldn't have had it any other way. We sat on the front porch in the rocking chairs and watched the rain.
I didn't like that there were no extra blankets or pillows for the sofa bed. Besides the bed and blankets it was a nice stay. It's a really good rental for just a couple. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with more than 2 people.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 12/13/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Alone at Last. We are glad that you had a nice getaway and apologize for any discomfort you experienced with the mattress. We understand that everyone prefers a different level of firmness; however, we will assess the mattress for replacement. We provide 2 pillows, a blanket and sheet set for each sofa bed; however, if an additional blanket or pillow is needed, you are welcome to stop by our office. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon.
Rick, Debbie, Corky (the Corgi)
Powells Crossroads, TN
Clean, well supplied, perfect location.
One of the nicest cabins we have stayed at in the Smoky's and we visit 2 or 3 times a year.
The location of this cabin was ideal for us. Close enough to get something to eat in a few minutes but out of the high traffic area. Lovely decorations. Enjoyed having the nearby park to walk the dog.
Lake Waccamaw, NC
Home away from home!!
This rental was a great experience! From the very first phone call inquiry to the time we left, I can honestly say that I will be back to do business again. Our booking was last minute so I had to call the office for prices and availability. The lady I spoke with was very knowledgeable and very friendly. She told me what was available based on our needs. Did I mention they have great prices??? They had a special, "Pay for 2 nights, get the 3rd for free". Anyway, she gave me the names of the available cabins. I looked them up online for pictures and I called her back to let her know which one I wanted. It was after hours, so she got my information and payment over the phone and left the paperwork I needed in an "after hour" area at the office and we were on our way! I loved the fact that this cabin was not hard to get to. In the past, I have had some that were wayyy up in the mountains; going around sharp curves and steep hills. That is not a good experience for someone not used to that. This rental was only a few miles from downtown Gatlinburg and just a few turns off the main highway. Very easy to find, especially with the map that the office provided. Now on to the best part: "Alone at Last". It really was a treat to be away from work, school, and all the stresses we left behind. The inside was beautifully decorated! I loved the setup. I took pictures for ideas on how I wanted our future home built. :-) Everything worked properly. Everything was clean, intact and ready to be enjoyed. I absolutely loved the bedroom and bathroom. The big garden tub was a wonderful way to relax. And that big king size bed was heaven! The game room kept us busy with plenty of games to choose from and a nice pool table! Again, I will say that this place is awesome! Money well spent!
Wes, Sandy, and Bear
A peaceful and pleasant stay.
The decor was pleasant and made a comfortable stay. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch for morning coffee. It was a peaceful area that made our stay special. We loved the pool room with the nice wood walls and lighting. It was comfortable for Bear, our large black lab. He loved it, too! The only concern was the ditch coming out of the narrow driveway.
Awesome romantic vacation home
Alone at last was a beautiful home nested in the woods .The location was easily accessible via paved roads and was few miles from Gatlinburg Downtown.The home had all the amenities as promised. We loved the jacuzzi and enjoyed the big screen TV .It was perfect for a romantic holiday for us and we will definitely stay here again
Wonderful Customer Service from Jackson Mountain Homes!
After reading reviews re: Jackson Mountain Homes, their rentals, and their customer service, we thought we'd give them a try for our stay. We were pleasantly surprised in all areas.
Number one .. their customer service was outstanding. We had a couple of minor issues such as smell of cigarette smoke upon arrival and the front door lock not working after a few days. All was resolved in a very timely and pleasant manner. All staff we came in contact with were nice, knowledgeable and made us feel welcome.
The alone at Last cabin was very nice. We've never stayed in this part of the area before and we were pleasantly surprised. We loved the location as it was only a couple minutes to the artisan Community and only 7 or 8 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg.
The cabin was clean and offered all the amenities we needed and then some. The front porch was nice, large, and shaded. The size of the cabin was more than enough for my wife and I and one of our dogs.
Loved the nice large shower and my wife enjoyed the large tub with views of the forest/trees while soaking.
Internet was very fast and reliable with absolutely no problems whatsoever as I used it for work every day from anywhere from 15min to 2 hours.
The driveway was plenty large enough for our SUV and 8ft long trailer we towed. However, if you aren't used to backing up with a tow or have a much larger vehicle with a tow, it may be a bit tight or not the easiest for anyone squeamish about it.
One thing to mention, there is no back door to exit the cabin. The only exit from the cabin is the front door. And, it has 6 or 7 steps. This cabin is pet friendly and our Senior Golden loved it, but we are very glad we brought a ramp along for the front steps as he is older and could not have made the steps multiple times per day and picking up a 110 Golden would not have been any fun.
All in all, we were very pleased with the cabin and especially happy with Jackson Mountain Homes.
Excellent vacation home in great shape and very clean and comfortable. The whole rental process was quick and simple with no problems. I'd use Jackson Mountain and this cabin again.
Wonderful place to relax and unwind
The cabin has everything that you need. It is convenient to shopping and Gatlinburg. We would definitely stay here again.
The cabin was exceptionally clean well stocked and very conviene
The cabin was much more than expected. It was very clean and well maintained. It had all the basic utensils and appliances that you need when cooking in. It was very quiet and close to shopping. The location was very convenient to all activities.
Jackson Mountain Homes provided good service and were very pleasant to deal with. Check-in and out was a breeze. Very nice chalet. Clean, pet friendly but no pet odors, nicely furnished. I appreciate people who are pet friendly. Thank you!
Great place to stay and very clean
We thoroughly enjoyed the cabin in every way. Very well stocked and very clean. We have been staying in the mts. for over 10 yrs. and liked this cabin above all others.
Experience of a life time
I never stay in a cabin before nor have I ever been to Gatlinburg before and after staying here I would highly recommend Jackson Mountain Homes to all my friends and associates.I immediately fell in-love with the iron bed and its decor.The jacuzzi tub was excellent.
South Bend, Indiana
The cabin is beautiful and relaxing. Very comfortable, private and quiet.It is very well furnished and has everything a person needs. We love the front porch with the swing and rocking chairs.
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Conkey
Cozy and Quiet
The cabin was perfect for a first anniversay get- away. It had posted inspirations on the wall -some of which made us laugh. It was nicely furnished and all we needed to bring was food. It was not far from anything we might need yet it was far enough away from other people. The games and pool table was a plus as well as the spa and hot tub. The folders left for the guests with local places to eat and emergency numbers was very useful. The only problem was that the driveway was a little tricky...good thing hubby is a semi-driver!!
Leslie and Meredith
We had a great time!
I would highly recommend "Alone at Last" and any of Jackson Mountain Homes cabins to anyone. It was extremely nice, and very clean and tidy. My only complaint was the mattress in the bedroom. I definitely didn't have the best nights of sleep while we were there. We are planning to stay with you again on our next trip to Gatlinburg!!
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 05/20/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Alone at Last. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any discomfort you experienced with the mattress. We will have it assessed. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Wonderful cabin with luxury and comfort. It's close to other houses but still private and has nice views of the trees. The master suite is beautiful. I felt like I was visiting relatives who had a nice place but were gone all the time! We enjoyed the porch swing and the hot tub. I like to travel with my dogs, enjoy nature but still have a comfy bed and airconditioning, cook own food but eat out some, lots of shopping is a plus. This cabin worked out great for all of the above. We all look forward to another visit.
Great cabin, beautiful, comfortable, and very accommodating.
Had a great time with our granddaughter and dogs. Prefer cabins in this area because of accessibility to community center bowling and pool, private, close to Food City, Gatlinburg, the mountains, Arts and Crafts, and Pigeon Forge. Love the option of eating in, hot tub, internet, bringing pets, and just being lazy.
Debra & Ken
Mount Olive, Alabama
This was a very nice cabin. This was the first pet friendly cabin that we have rented in the mountains. We were very pleased. Our small dog did great. There was a nice place to walk him and we felt very safe. This cabin was about relaxation. There was a nice reading area that my husband and I enjoyed. I would have liked a gas fire place instead of word burning one but that was ok. I would like blinds on the windows in the dining area. We would stay here again.
Patti and Pat M.
Awesome and Relaxing
This was our first vacation rental with Jackson Mountain Homes and the experience was awesome from check-in to check-out. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The little touches were thoughtful also such as starter coffee, dish detergent, etc. The cabin was better than it looked in the pictures and very clean! The cabin was in a great location. It is close to a grocery store, the arts and Craft Community and everything else Gatlinburg and The Smoky Mountains has to offer. The cabin was perfect for us! I woke up the first morning dreading the day we had to leave. I have zero complaints and will definitely use JMH again. This cabin was very relaxing and felt like home. Awesome!
R & R
Cabin was very clean and nice was better than i thought it would be. We are planning on going back. Any one renting would not be disappointed.
Macy Mink and Family
Wonderful Stay Even with a Foot of Snow
The cabin was wonderful and we loved the fireplace and pool table. Plenty of room even with our large chocolate lab.
My sincere thanks to the staff at Jackson Mountain Homes for warning us of the foot of snow before we left home and also about the black ice causing wrecks during another part of our stay. They have always provided excellent customer service and I would highly recommend them to all my family and friends.
Very peaceful,relaxing,great location to all of Gatlinburg.
My husband and i had a wonderful time.We were close to all the things we wanted to do for recreation.It was the perfect place to relax and just enjoy yourself.The staff were very helpful and nice.
South Bend, In.
The home is beautiful, comfortable and conveniently located. This was our first time at aone at Last and we definitely will book it again next year. We enjoyed the seclusion, quiet and the big front porch.
Comfy, Cozy and Wow What a Great Cabin
Comfy and Cozy Cabin
Loved this cabin. Really enjoyed the amenities. well thought out by the owner of the cabin. Spent time reading and enjoying this cabin and hope to return to it sometime in the next year. Felt very safe and secure here. All the comforts of home plus more.
Peaceful and Comforting
The house was great and we have zero negative reviews. We would go back to this house again. It was easy to find in the dark (late arrival check-in was very easy), Jackson Mountain Homes Representatives were fantastic, the wireless worked great, the house setup was great, house was clean and organized, played a few board games that were provided.
It's only 8 minutes or so from downtown gatlinburg and trees surround the house. The driveway was small but we had no issues with getting our Honda Pilot in/out and turning around in the driveway. Just down the road there were some pee-wee football games going on so we stopped by and watched that for a little bit.
Almost perfect !!
The house was clean, windows could have stood a wash, also dusting higher up, fireplace, window sills, so forth.
The one Big draw back was, it was raining all weekend,So when we went to leave for shopping,with the washed out driveway in spots. We didn't know had happened, our step side on our truck was ripped off.We were stuck between driveway, and black top road.Something needs to be done to stop this. The driveway into the cabin is terrible on a good day.
I know we want to stay again, but will get a different cabin, as I can't afford to keep ripping up my new truck.Maybe the one next door, it has a great driveway.
As I said we had a great time, at the scottish festival, Dixie land dinner and show, plus all the other things we did and visited. Next time were heading for, the reservation and the other half of my heritage.Plus the scottish festival.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 05/27/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear to hear that you had a great time and are sorry that you experienced any problems during your stay. The cabin owner is in the process of getting quotes to resurface the driveway. The next time you visit, just let the reservationist know that you prefer a cabin with a paved driveway and they will help you choose the perfect cabin! We look forward to seeing you again!
I've had better.
I have stayed at Jackson Mountain Homes for the last four years and I have
always had good service. My latest experience was not as grand as the others.
The layout of the cabin was great, better than any other before but I was not
pleased with the location. There was no cell phone reception and the internet
service did not work. We had two teenagers with us and I have a sick mother
so these was important to us. I am undecided if I will choose JMH again next
year for my vacation.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/09/2010
Thank you for your comments and repeat visits. We are sorry to hear that this visit was anything less than perfect. In the mountains, cell service with some providers can be spotty, especially in highly wooded areas farther away from downtown. We have many cabins in and close to downtown where cell phone reception is quite good. All of our cabins are equipped with landline phones and some even have unlimited long distance. We will have someone check the internet service right away. We would love the opportunity in the future to help you choose the perfect cabin to meet your needs.
Ma & Pa & the 2 dogs
Home away from home!
Enjoyed our stay very much. Cabin was very nice and cozy and well equipped. Enjoyed the wood fireplace and hot tub. We will definitely return for a visit someday.
It was an amazing experience!
I had the best weekend in Gatlinburg. Alone at Last was very cozy and fun. Any stress I was feeling before I arrived shortly faded away as soon as I entered that house. The office staff were amazing and very helpful. Me and my boyfriend plan on making it a yearly trip. Thanks so much for everything!
Winter Time Retreat
I was very pleased with the Alone At Last cabin rental. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this cabin for anyone considering a vacation in the Gatlinburg area.
harold and patty smith's wedding vacation
i will always chose jackson mtn homes the personal was great the cabin we stayed in was more than expected love all
So gorgeous and relaxing!
This was our first trip to Gatlinburg and my boyfriend and I chose this cabin because (of the many nice cabins we reviewed online) it was the only one with Internet access. Unfortunately I needed to do some work while on vacation.
What a wonderful cabin! It has a gorgeous front porch with rocking chairs and a swing, a cozy hot tub, an almost fully-stocked kitchen, and a fantastic little room devoted to the pool table. We ended up staying inside the whole weekend because we were enjoying ourselves so much at the cabin that we didn't want to leave and sight-see!
The cabin was very clean and seemed to be recently furnished (even the mattress was comfortable!). We spent the weekend joking that we ought to buy the cabin and commute to OH for work because we were so in love with it! It's a perfect getaway for a couple or a small family.
A few tips for guests at Alone At Last:
- If you plan on making pasta, bring your own colander. This is the only thing I can think of that I couldn't find in the otherwise fully-loaded kitchen.
- They only provide 4 bath towels, which is cumbersome if you have more than 2 people and you don't want to use the same towel for the hot tub and the shower. These are also those teeny-tiny little bath towels used in motels. Next time we go down there, we'll just bring our own giant, fluffy bath and beach towels with us.
- The only time we left the cabin was to pick up food to bring home - go out to dinner in Gatlinburg! There are so many great restaurants with incredibly tasty food, so come prepared to eat!
- There are other rental properties flanking this one so it's not super-private. That being said, we hardly noticed our neighbors so this didn't bother us at all.
Bottom line: I heartily recommend this cabin as long as you're not thinking of going when we plan to be there next!
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 09/26/2009
Thank you for your great comments. We will be sure to install a colander so you can make pasta next time you visit! :) Hurry Back!
Everyone was very helpful in finding us a cabin to suit our needs. When the coffee maker gave out, they immediately fixed the problem, and coffee is very important!
The cabin is reasonably close to town and the Arts and Crafts Loop (a map of the loop is at the rental office).
The national park is close, and hiking the trails in the park is very worthwhile.
This was a very nice place. I would recommend this cabin for anyone to stay in very clean and nice.
The property was clean and inviting on our arrival. We took our 70 pound dob with us and found she curtailed our activities. The people are very nice, kind and understanding. The vistas are breathing, but only God can take credit for that.
We did not dine out because of our pet, but the take out was very good. The local grocery store had quality meats and vegetables so we cooked on the grill in the evening. We found your sales tax interesting and inflated. We also found your wine prices enhanced, about 30% to what we are accounsted to here in South Carolina. We will return.
Wonderful time at Great Smokey Mountains Nationa Park!!!
This was the first time we have rented a cabin on vacation and I would say that Jackson Mountain Homes was very easy to deal with and very informative. Alone At Last was a great place to stay for my family. The cabin was well taken care of and was very comfortable. The location was just outside Gatlinburg (just a few minutes drive and you were in the middle of Gatlinburg), but was worth it as you were not in the congested part of town. We spent the week in GSMNP and it was nice to come back to the cabin and cook dinner and relax. The cabin had everything we needed and the kids loved playing pool.
The best part about the cabin is that is quiet and out of the way. Only thing we would have changed would be to have a view of the mountains, but we knew this cabin did not have one when we rented....of course we waited to the last minute to rent during the busiest part of the season..
Overall I would recommend Jackson Mountain home rentals..
Hopefully we can make it back soon to the GSMNP...
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Alone At Last Cabin. The accommodations were very nice and clean. The only thing I found that I did not like was the front door did not have a blind or curtain for privacy. At night I felt like someone could look in at us. Other than that small matter, our stay was very enjoyable.
Ray and Peggy
Nice cabin, has some issues
Friendly rental office staff. We enjoyed the cabin and our stay. Good location; quiet but convenient.All the comforts of home but room for improvement.Beautifully decorated but bedding needs updated badly,including replacing mattress. House keeping issues include: dirt/grease still on kitchen table,dishes/silverware were put away, but still dirty, kitchen/bathroom floors were VERY dirty. Serious mildew smell in Master bath & front gutter needs cleaned before next rain pulls it down.Need more towels;having a washer is nice but don't like having to wash towels nearly daily while on vacation. Very nice cabin but for the money these issues should be addressed. Thanks
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 07/25/2009
Thank you for your comments, especially regarding our staff! We are going to address your cleaning concerns with the housekeeping crew as well complete a deep clean assessment on the cabin. We are sorry you experienced any problems and would have been more than happy to resolve those issues for you while you were here. We do provide one bath towel person per maximum occupancy as this is the standard in our industry. Thank you.
Warm and Cozy Cabin
This cabin is wonderful. We spent 10 days there and really didn't want to leave. It has such a warm home feeling. It had everything that we needed and more. We liked sitting on the front porch in the big rockers or porch swing and listening to the little stream in front of the cabin. It did rain two or three days while we were there, but that was o-k. We just hung out in the cabin. We took our WII with us just for any days that we couldn't or didn't want to go out and believe me, it was so easy just to hang out there. The cabin is plenty big enough for two people and so very cozy. We have never been disappointed with any cabin that we have rented from Jackson Mountain Rentals and we have rented a few. This cabin is certainly at the top of our list. Thank you Jackson for another wonderful stay.
Nice property and well taken care of. No view of mountains, but everything else was tops! We would stay there again.
cool mountain living
we are regular visitors to the smokey mountains and used to get commercial lodging then we discovered jackson mtn. homes and learned that we could enjoy the mountains in the convenience and privacy of our own home and that we could have our best friend (curtis lowe) wennie dog with us. the convenience to downtown gatlinburg is really nice, but it is far enough away to avoid the traffic noise and enjoy the mountain experience. to sum it up in three words WE LOVE IT> Joe and Kathy Dudley, Rustburg, VA
Marion, North Carolina
Wonderful Getaway Weekend!
Our rental cabin, "Alone At Last" was clean, well furnished and truly a beautiful place to stay. The main office staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being within walking distance to the Gatlinburg Highland Games which was our main reason for staying in Gatlinburg that weekend. We will be renting another Jackson Mtn. Home next month. We are very much looking forward to staying in this peaceful, beautiful setting again. Thanks so much JMH for helping us to have the perfect getaway weekend!
We had a wonderful relaxing time in the cabin. It was our first time to the area and our very first cabin. We are both senior citizens and we both had a very relaxing time there. Hope to do it again and will deifinately rent the same cabin. We truly were "Home Alone At Last" and enjoyed every day of it. Thank you Jackson Mts. for the great care you take of your cabins.
The cabin was clean, safe, and welcoming! We enjoyed staying and loved bring the "Whole Family" including our 2 dogs.
It was a wonderful place to stay. We have 2 Yorkies and they also enjoyed the freedom of not being put in a crate when we left. We had a great time and enjoyed the cabin. We will be back. The only thing is that our cell phone did not work there but it did less then a block away. It turned out that that was a good thing because we were not bothered. We had the internet and if we had something important that come up we were e-mailed.
This was our first visit to Alone at Last. We loved the location of the home and the amount of room in the home for a 1 bedroom house. The only complaints we have is that it was not as clean as we would have liked. The towels and bed linens were not very nice and there were cobwebs hanging in different places in the home.