Come Back to Nature and let this gorgeous mountain cabin, which is brand new in 2011, carry all your cares away. Situated only 5 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, yet tucked away in the hills, this warm and welcoming cabin is perfect for your Smoky Mountain getaway. The spacious living area with 47 inch LCD TV, surround sound and blue ray player invites the whole family to get together. Settle in with the popcorn to watch a movie or enjoy the game while playing pool with the crew. Ready to relax a while? Make yourself comfortable on the back deck with its gas fireplace and bubbling hot tub and enjoy the sounds of nature. The two master suites... with king beds and jacuzzis make this a perfect retreat for couples as well as families. If you have a larger group or a family get-together to accommodate, rent Lasting Impressions right across the drive along with Back to Nature! Whatever your plans, Back to Nature can help you create memories that last a lifetime!
Additional amenities include: pool table, washer/dryer, fireplace-gas (seasonal) (2), access to gatlinburg community center , - billiards, bowling alley, indoor pool, basketball, racquet ball and walking track nearby., approximately 5 minutes from downtown gatlinburg, rocking chairs on deck, parking spaces (2), gas fireplace on deck, pets under 25lb, next to lasting impressions, 32" lcdtvs in bedrooms, jet tub-indoor (2), bluray home theater system with access to netflix, pandora and vudu (requires guest personal account), DVD (1), 47" lcdtv in living room.Read more
Back to Nature was everything we expected and more!
Left on 12/12/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Kristy
Back to Nature was clean and beautifully maintained. We celebrated Thanksgiving there, and the unit was equipped with everything we needed. On the day of our arrival Gatlinburg had received approximately 3-5 inches of snow and the roads and driveway leading to the unit were clear by check in. We had a wonderful time while staying at Back to Nature.
This beautifully appointed cabin with fireplace on the desk is a
Left on 12/04/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Sue
Escaping to Back to Nature for a week of rest and relaxation will be part of our vacation plans for years to come. Situated on a quiet mountain spot just above Gatlinburg it offers a great mountain view and easy access to the city. It is beautifully appointed and we especially enjoyed evenings in front of the fireplace on the deck
Perfect Mountain Retreat
Left on 11/21/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Lisa Smith
Our family of four stayed at Back to Nature the week of November 11th. It is an absolutely beautiful cabin with all the amenities. It's practically brand new with plenty of space for everyone to spread out. Loved the full kitchen, king-size beds, porches, and pool table. It was great to be able to lay around the living room at the end of a busy day on super comfortable leather couches and watch some tv.
Jackson Mountain Homes made check-in a breeze and I will always reserve cabins from them in the future. Only thing to be aware of is that the cabin is up a very twisty and steep mountain, with the driveway especially steep. We were lucky enough to have good weather, but I could see it being difficult in winter. We also had a bear visit us the last two nights, getting in our secured garbage can, but he didn't cause any other trouble.
Definitely book Back to Nature for your next stay. It's the perfect mountain retreat!
This cabin was a great place for our family vacation!
Left on 10/23/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Miller Family
We travel to Tennessee every fall and always stay with Jackson Mountain Homes. They are great to work with and we always know we will have a great experience.
Left on 10/23/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Guest
It breaks my heart to have to leave this review but my friends, family & I were so disappointed. Let me start by saying the cabin looks very nice! However it is not functional at all!!! Both of the fireplaces are just for looks, most gas fireplaces have blower motors to help blow the heat out but not these you could barely feel any heat from either of them. The one outside has a timer of 60mins and the one inside is for only 15 minutes? The hot tub will keep you warm and that is about it! We had 6 of the jet covers come floating out on us and the sad part is that the jets were not strong at all. The jets in the bathtub were stronger, not to mention this has to be one of the smallest 4 person hot tubs I have ever been in. The grill had a big hole in it and if you are going to play pool bring your own stick because the whole ends of the ones there fall off. I called Jackson Mountain Saturday morning to speak to them about all of this and as always they were Very Nice! Someone came up to look at the things that could be addressed like the Hot tub and pool sticks. The man said the hot tub needed new jet cover things but that the pressure of the jets were fine, this is also the man that took the pool sticks and slammed them in to the floor repeatedly to shove the ends down on them. If I were the owners of this chalet I would be ticked to say the least. When we checked out I spoke to the ladies at Jackson Mountain again about my disappointment. I was offered a very small compensation considering I just paid for 3 full nights in what I felt was a nonfunctional chalet. I will say this just a few changes could make this one of Jackson Mountains best chalets and for the record we come to Gatlinburg at least 2 times a year and we always stay with Jackson Mountain Homes. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Back to Nature. We are very sorry that you experienced any disappointment. Due to the constant exposure of heat, water and chemicals in the hot tubs, occasionally, the small plastic tabs that hold the jet covers in place become weakened and once the jets are turned on, can break. We apologize that this happened and have replaced the jet covers.
We have assessed the jets and found them to be operating properly. Also, we have replaced the charcoal tray in the bottom of the grill. As you mentioned, the pool cue tips were not staying on securely and when the maintenance man replaced the pool cue tips, he needed to use force to ensure they were on the pool cues securely. We are sorry to hear that you feel the 1/2 night refund you received was not adequate compensation. We always want our guests to be happy and were under the impression that you were in agreement with the amount of the refund. Again, we apologize and sincerely hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
Ricky & Melissa
Nice location for now.
Left on 10/19/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Ricky & Melissa
Everything was great from check in to service. We stayed a week and saw a few squirrels. We did hear about a few bear sightings in the area. The driveway is very step and would be tight if both cabins that use the drive had two cars each. Also the showers were small. Other than those couple of things, the cabin is very nice.Looks like they are going to put some more cabin in that area.Hope they don't put to many and mess up a good thing!
Even when its cold outside, you are warm and cozy inside
Left on 02/19/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | resqnu9111
Friends and I stayed at Back to Nature cabin and everything was excellent. It was a beautiful cabin with great views in a very quiet neighborhood. Very spacious and a really good price with the 3rd night being free. I would definately recommend this cabin or company to anyone. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I give the entire experience an A+++++.
When we arrived, we had booked another cabin with another company and when we got there it had no water because the pipes were frozen and you all found us a cabin that met or exceeded our expectations. We can't thank you enough.
St. Joseph, IL
Wonderful Christmas Cabin
Left on 01/07/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | LoveGatlinburg
Back to Nature was a wonderful cabin that was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We arrived the day after Christmas and stayed for 4 nights. We couldn't have asked for anything better! Plenty of kitchen supplies, pool table - even movies (DVD's and VHS) for the kids. The hot tub was absolutely wonderful after days of hiking and skiing. Sitting in a hot tub when it's only 20 some degrees outside is amazing!! It was also nice to have a large dining room table. We had 8 people staying in the cabin, and we could all sit down to dinner together! I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a beautiful cabin in a great location! We stayed in Black Bear Falls in a different cabin this summer and chose to go back to the same area. Thank you for the wonderful Christmas memories!!
Left on 11/05/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | abwhitley
This was the first time we had rented a cabin from Jackson Mountain Homes. Everything about finding a cabin and renting it could not have easier. The cabin "Back to Nature" was immaculate and decorated beautifully. We are talking about using Jackson Mountain homes again on our next trip to Gastlinburg. Have already recommemnded to friends.
Sherry and Wayne
PEACE BE STILL
Left on 10/31/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Sherry and Wayne
We stayed in the Back to Nature chalet for 8 nights. The first 3 with our son, daughter in law and 18 mo. old granddaughter. We were also joined by one of my husbands brothers and his wife. After the children left another of my brother in laws and his wife came to join the party. We absolutely loved this chalet. It has an open, but cozy floor plan, and still has plenty of privacy and quiet peace when you want it. You can get up early and move around without disturbing others or stay up late and play games like some of us and not disturb the sleeping. Black Bear Falls is so convenient to downtown yet still has a wonderful view. The decor is great, the chalet is spick and span clean and the office immediately takes care of any problem (like a non working coffee pot) without any question. We have rented through Jackson Mountain before and have found them to be very co-operative in every way.
Back to Nature Review
Left on 08/05/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | RichO
We decided last minute to head from Atlanta to Gatlinburg and have had great luck staying with Jackson Mountain Homes. Because it was last minute, there were fewcabins available. There were only 5 of us, so this cabin was bit more than we needed. The cabin was great and I would recomend it to anyone! First class!!! The surrounding cabins are fairly close, so if you have loud neighbors, you will here them. My kids loved the pool table and hot tub the best.
Truly wonderful experience
Left on 07/30/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Cardsfan
We stayed for a week in the cabin with 3 adults and 5 children. Everybody loved the cabin, from the way it was decorated to the proximity of its location to the downtown area. The cabin was very comfortable and although we had 8 individuals, we had plenty of space. We had to additional people in our party that stayed at a local campground but came over for a couple of evening meals. We appreciated that the cabin had a table that would seat ten. Several of the cabins we researched in the same community did not have a table that was large enough to seat the total people that the cabin slept. We loved the rocking chairs especially in the morning while sitting outside enjoying a cup of coffee before the teenagers woke up and the hot tub was welcome after we were finished hiking.
We would recommend this complex and especially this cabin to anyone.
Great cabin! It has all of the ammenities you want, plus a great
Left on 06/03/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Debbie N.
This was our second time staying in a cabin in Gatlinburg and we loved it! The kids did not want to leave and all of us relaxed and enjoyed spending time together as a family. The "Back to Nature" cabin has a large dining room table which was big enough to accommodate everyone. The kitchen was stocked with all of the proper tools, dishes, pans, etc. and the rocking chairs were a nice touch on the patio. I would definitely stay here again and I prefer staying in the cabins over any hotel in the area. This cabin is close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The staff at the rental company was incredibly friendly and helpful. We will be back soon!
Just remember to bring charcoal and lighter fluid if you want to cook outside.
Left on 04/09/2009 for a stay in December 2008 | Thankful84
My family and I had a marvelous time at the Back To Nature cabin during Christmas time. The vacation rental property was beautifully decorated when we got there. Everything we thought we needed was provided. The pictures on the internet do not do any justice for the cabin. We had a great time and would highly recommend this property.
lumberton north carolina
great stay just to short
Left on 03/28/2009 for a stay in May 2008 | twyla
very nice cabin i really enjoyed my stay last year i highly recommend that you try out this cabin you wont be sorry.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.