Bear Camp Lodge is a beautiful log home located just a few minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. High glass windows on either side of the stone fireplace bring nature and the views of the mountains to your living room. Amenities abound in this gorgeous home, with DVD players ready for the newest release, large hot tub on the deck, 3 jetted tubs and even a second fireplace in the gameroom so there's room for everyone to enjoy. Warm wood finishes and tasteful decor, added to the comfortable furnishings, complete the package. Bear Camp Lodge is ready to welcome you to the Smokies - be sure to reserve it to...day!
Additional amenities include: pool table, washer/dryer, fireplace-gas (seasonal) (2), DVD (5), approximately 5 minutes from downtown gatlinburg, cd player, access to gatlinburg community center , - billiards, bowling alley, indoor pool, basketball, racquet ball and walking track nearby., TV (7), parking spaces (5), 2 32" TV's, jet tub-indoor (3), spacious decks.Read more
Left on 05/05/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | Zonkaghoop
We have rented from Jackson Mountain homes several times with wonderful customer service and a great experience every time! This was our first stay in this particular cabin, and the whole family loved it. It wasn't a bad drive at all to this cabin- and very close to the downtown area. Plenty of room for the 10 of us to spend time together- or spread out! The sofa set up in the main gathering area was a little awkward, but the big dining table was a great place for all of us to gather around. One thing that we thought would have been helpful is if there was a step to help get in and out of the hot tub. Some of our older folks & those with knee problems had a hard time getting in and out. The king size bed on the top floor was not comfortable at all. But other guests said their beds were fine. Overall a great weekend away from home and we will definitely return!
Left on 12/03/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Ann
House was clean, plenty of linens provided, good beds- 9 of us stayed here for the long Thanksgiving weekend. 2 married adult couples, one grandma, and 4 young adults- 5 bedrooms & 5 baths was perfect. Since we were cooking our Thanksgiving meal, we brought a lot of our own kitchen equipment. Glad we did! Kitchen could use serving bowls and platters. Knives not sharp, but we brought our own. One big complaint would be the very small,1 cup coffee cups! Some decent coffee mugs would be nice! The fireplaces were easy to use and helped heat us up on cold days. One suggestion would be more seating on the main floor. Maybe an L- shaped sectional? We recommend this house. The folks at Jackson Mountain Homes were super-nice and helpful. Pretty neighborhood, very convenient location to park & Gatlinburg.
The best cabin for multiple families
Left on 09/19/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Regular Mimi
We rented Bear Camp Lodge for a destination wedding. Great floor plan for adults and children over 5 years old. There are several stairs in the cabin so small children or seniors use caution. Jackson mountain homes was great to work with and everyone enjoyed the cabin.
We had an amazing time
Left on 09/10/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Joyce
I would highly recommend anyone to stay in this cabin. Had a great time.
THE HUGHES FAMILY VACATION
A wonderful summer vacation with family and friends
Left on 08/21/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | THE HUGHES FAMILY VACATION
Our family vacation was just beautiful!!! Our children, family and friends really was excited about being in Gatlinburg. The cabin was just Beautifeul!!! Everything that was describe in the pictures was just perfect! We all enjoyed the space and the convenient area the cabins were in. We were 5 minutes away from downtown and 20 minutes from pigeon forge. Everyone love the drive through pigeon forge when we were coming into town. There was a lot to see and a lot to do. But, not enough time to do everything. We really enjoyed our stay in Gatlinburg. Little house of pancakes was the best breakfast Restraurant that we visit so far. The food was very good and the service was excellent. We also enjoyed walking the Gatlinburg strip, shopping, Ripley's aquarium, Nascar Speedpark and also the soul of Motown show. Our family is planning to return next summer. Thank you for a wonderful stay at bear camp lodge!!!
Fun Family Times
Left on 06/27/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Cathy
This cabin was laid out perfectly for our family of 17. We love the location. It is very private and has a great view. We had rented it 6 years ago, and wanted it again this year. Because we rented it months before our stay, we actually paid a much higher price for it this time. We really like the home and love the location, the large dining table, the pool table, and the hot tub. However, the carpets need cleaning, and the sofas are showing wear. Perhaps its immaculate condition 6 yrs. ago colors our view. It's hard to pay a higher price when the accommodation is not in as good a shape as before. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Bear Camp Lodge. We are happy to hear that you had "fun family times"! We do apologize that it was not as immaculate as your stay 6 years ago. We have scheduled the carpets for cleaning and will assess the sofas for replacement. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We hope to see you again soon!
Above average stay
Left on 06/09/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | aareddy
The cabin was good but living room area was too small for gatherings. I like that it has 5 bedrooms and all of them have attached bathroom plus each floor has one half bath. It gave lot of convenience for us in getting ready. Location is close to downtown Gatlinburg. It has wooded view but it would have been better if it had mountain view. Also it needs some cleaning of floors and sofas. Sofas were very dirty. Good thing is, all the bedrooms and bathrooms were clean. I liked it. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bear Camp Lodge. We are glad that you liked it! We apologize for any problem with the floors and sofas. We will address this with the housekeepers and assess the sofas. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We hope to see you again soon.
Left on 02/12/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | K Poston
Went with other adults and teens from our church for a winter retreat. Had an amazing stay. House was great. Office staff called on the day of check-in to advise us on weather conditions. They called the house the next day to see if we were okay and if we had any concerns or issues at the house. We had a great time and would recommend JMH to anyone.
Ps We had 3 of the biggest raccoons we have ever seen show up our last night.
Left on 08/07/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Jagirdar Family
The place was in very quite area. Rental house was very clean, well stocked with all the essentials. Nice and cosy bedrooms. enough space for our large (15 members) family get together. House location was excellent. We all enjoyed very much and like to recommend anyone for large family union.
Left on 07/05/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Diana Curtis
My family and I had a great time. The cabin was clean and had all the possible items we needed to make it a great trip.The cabin was In a great location it was far enough away to make us feel like we were away from the busy tourist areas but close enough that we could get there within 10 to 15 mins. But the best part of our trip was when a brown bear decided to walk across our driveway! So in all in was a enjoyable stay.
An amazing cabin to make our weekend Extra Special!
Left on 02/09/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Michelle
My daughter got married the weekend we stayed at Bear Camp Lodge and all I can say is my family and I enjoyed the fabulous cabin which just added to the awesome weekend that our entire family enjoyed in Gatlinburg!
Broadway United Methodist Church
A great place for our youth group to stay, play and be together.
Left on 02/02/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Broadway United Methodist Church
this was week two for us staying in Bear Camp Lodge. the space was good for us, enought room to spread out and enought central "hang out" space for us to be together. Easy access to the cabin, we drove a 25 passenger bus and made it in and out easy.
Excellent place for Family Gathering
Left on 01/04/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Barbara Sirmans
I was extremely pleased with Bear Camp Lodge. Before arrival, I was afraid that the rooms would be very narrow and would not allow for family gatherings. That was not the case. The main level was used mostly for group gatherings and it was fine with the use of the large "Walton Family" table in addition to the living room space. The game room was in constant use by the teenagers and the proved to be very beneficial for all of us.
Feast Keepers in 2011
Nice stay in beautiful Smoky Mountains
Left on 10/27/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Feast Keepers in 2011
We enjoyed our visit to your area with the beautiful fall colors. The crowds and traffic were more than we expected and we did have 3 bears on the porch one afternoon!
Jackson Mountain Homes staff were extremely efficient and helpful. The home - "Bear Camp Lodge" - was very comfortable, but the freezer part of the refrigerator did not work at all and the fridge didn't work very well either. In the online description 2 42" TVs were listed in the amenities section, but there were only small TVs. That was fine as we did not spend much time watching TV, but it was a surprise.
Overall, though, we had a lovely, memorable visit and good family time. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bear Camp Lodge. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and appreciate your kind words. We apologize that you experienced any problem with the refrigerator. We will have it serviced right away.
We advertise this cabin as having a 42" TV in the living room and (2) 37" TVs. We apologize for any confusion and hope to see you and your family again soon.
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Sarah
We really had a wonderful and relaxing weekend. The accommodations were fantastic . . . even with a large group, everyone was super comfortable! We have a large family with a lot of little kiddos and had a great time. We're hoping to plan this trip again and would most definitely use Jackson Mountain Homes!
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | youthpastorphilip
Had a great time from preparation to the trip, very nice there and the people were more than helpful! Will use them again.
Left on 02/24/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Roy Hawkins
The lodge was great as usual. The only things we had trouble with were the downstairs hot water heater, which would only supply hot water for about a minute and a half before running out, even if no one had been using any hot water, and the pool table is leaning to one side, making the game kind of interesting.
Everything else was wonderful.
it was ok but cabin needs some work in it
Left on 01/09/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Dolly Williford
the carpets need to be removed or cleaned
dishwasher need to be scewed to cabinet
and the kitchen sink need washer to be change Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bear Camp Lodge. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any problems that you experienced. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will have them assessed right away. We appreciate your understanding and hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes for your next vacation or getaway.
Left on 12/12/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Anna
The house was very nice and accommodated our needs well. the location was good and we even got to see a bear. The one thing lacking was adequate kitchen items (large bowls, cookware, utensils, etc). I was expecting a place that would sleep 20 people to have more of a kitchen supply. Otherwise, thanks a lot. The rental was a superb getaway. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bear Camp Lodge. We are glad to hear that you had a superb getaway! We will assess the kitchen and install any necessary items. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding. We hope to see you again soon!
Bear Camp Lodge Review
Left on 11/01/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | jma123
The Bear Camp Lodge was a very nice cabin that I would recommend to all. The cabin was very clean upon arrival and we did not encounter any problems during our stay. We have stayed with Jackson Mountain Homes several times before and have never had any difficulties whatsoever in regards to the entire vacation experience. Thanks again!
new albany in.
what a view
Left on 10/28/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | dale
we stayed at smokerise not at this cabin but we really liked were we stayed.
rocky begining good ending
Left on 08/03/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | family man
vacation started with broken windows, and then a broken a/c unit which owner tried to hide, if not for jackson mountain homes management it could have turned ugly. they took care of problem. even though house slept twenty the living space is not for twenty. nice view from top deck. appliances fine, but could have used 2 fridges and a bigger grill. would have been ideal place for 8-10 people. i would absolutely recommend dealing with jackson mountain home rental company as they did their best to make a difficult situation bearable Read more
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. As you know, unfortunately, the previous guest, who checked out the same day that you checked in, broke 2 windows. We are glad we were able to have the a/c repaired and appreciate your patience and understanding. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Bowling Green, KY
Left on 08/02/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | LRHocker
All of my family loved the cabin. However one of the windows on the lowest floor was missing the glass. it was covered with cardboard and it was a bit uncomfortable to be that exposed to nature and the possibility for breakins.
Roxboro North Carolina
We enjoyed our vacation experience
Left on 07/10/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Tammy Daniels
The location was good, close enough to Gatlinburg to see the sight, yet far enough away to keep out of most of the busy traffic.
Left on 03/17/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | bmorgan422
I would recommend the chalet. It was a nice place, very clean. The only complaint I would have, is that there are so many floors and not a lot of room on each one. The windows on the middle floor, were a lot, and the sun made the place very warm, and not comfortable until the sun moved. Very nice place, and very clean!
Blue haired lady
We had a great time!
Left on 02/17/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | Blue haired lady
The office was ready for us when we arrived, making check-in a breeze. The house was good but needs some improvement in the kitchen area. The cookware, especially the frying pans, need to be replaced. There were no gallon containers in the kitchen which is needed when you're staying at a home that can house 20 people or more, you will need gallon containers for drinks.
Loved the size of the dining room table, we able to get all 15 of us around it.
Thank you for your great comments. We will pass along the recommendation for the gallon containers as well as new frying pans to the cabin owner. They live locally and will be able to take care of those items quickly. Again, thank you and we look forward to your future visits!
Phenix City, Alabama
Left on 01/13/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | Charon
Furniture (sofa & chair) on first level was absolutely filthy and worn out with holes in the fabric. TV remote in first bedroom did not work. Showers in all bathrooms had very little pressure. Hot water would constantly fluctuate throughout the cabin. You would never know when you would freeze or get scalded. One of the bedroom doors on the third level would not shut. Pull out sofa bed on second level fell apart the first time we tried to use it. TV cable for bedroom TV on third leved did not attach securely causing poor reception. Read more
Thank you for your very good input. We are meeting with the owners of the cabin this afternoon to review these items as well as suggest other upgrades as well. Your input is valuable and we as the rental company appreciate the time and effort you put into them. Thank you again. We hope you come back again and this time it will garner a five star review!
family get together
Left on 11/19/2009 for a stay in November 2009 | Leland Rogers
Only problem we had was with dining table..It was sticky,don't know what they cleaned it with. We managed to most of it off. Everything else was fine.
Great cabin, good weather
Left on 09/16/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Harley riders
Great cabin, excellent location. Only needed more towels and better pillows on beds.
Left on 09/10/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Kunal
Great Location, Privacy and good facilities
beautiful scenery and very roomy accommodations
Left on 08/05/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Sharon
Loved the lodge - however, the air conditioning didn't work properly - the bottom floor was unbearably hot while the top floor was freezing. I also was not pleased with the fact that I asked a reservationist to contact me three separate times concerning reversing my credit card charge and charging to a different card - did not get return phone calls as promised.n All in all, we would stay again. Read more
Thank you for your information. We will have the HVAC inspected. Had we know during you stay, we would have immediately scheduled a technician. As for the return phone, not sure why you were never called back as we have voice mail and return calls promptly. We are sorry that you were unhappy and wish we had heard from you during your stay to make you happy. We hope you give JMH another try in the future.
Left on 06/04/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Cheer Mom
My brother, sister and myself rented this cabin for a family weekend with our mother. All the children and tons of stuff in tow I really had to think twice about this!!! I just didn't see how this would all work out. As soon as we got the cabin and settled in everything was great. There was plenty of room for everyone and we had a great time. We cooked, we grilled, we took walks with the little kids and was very close to town for the teenagers. I was very happy with the cabin and the time spent with my family. I would really like to do this again.
Left on 05/13/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Rick
Nice home for our senior trip 2009. Enough room for the 14 of us that stayed there. Hot tub was great along with the gas grill which was hooked up to a permanent gas line. Very quiet area and a great view of the mountains in the morning. Would stay in the house again. Great location only minutes from Gatlinburg and about 10-12 minutes from Pidgeon Forge where the Comedy Barn and Dixie Stampede are. Thanks for a great time.
Left on 04/13/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | MINISTER 09
OUR YOUTH GROUP LOVES THIS PLACE. This was our second year here and are looking forward to being back again next year. The staff is always so helpful and the view is nice. PLUS you are near town. I would recommend this CHALET for Large families or other Church Groups. SEE YOU in Feb 2010!!!!!
Birthday Trip - Great for Groups
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in August 2008 | AgentM
I booked this chalet for my husband's 30th birthday celebration. We
had four couples staying in the chalet, and everyone loved it. It was so
beautiful, well-kept and close to town yet far enough away to enjoy
the quiet of the mountains.
We had a problem with our air conditioner and someone came right
out and fixed it. The office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Everyone who stayed here was impressed. We had a great time and
planned to do it again soon.
Awesome View, Great Home
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in November 2008 | DAYTONGUY
Awesome place to stay with friends and family would recommend to anyone, that loves the mountains. I mean how could you not like a view to the mountains. It is an awesome feeling to just relax and look at the mountains.
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | noelle
This house was everything it said it would be and more. It was less than 5 minutes from downtown gatlinburg. Check-in and out were very easy. I highly recommend it!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.