|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Imagine yourself standing on your private deck overlooking a crystal clear mountain stream where the trout are jumping and begging to be caught. From here, you can fish from the deck or just relax to the sounds of the rushing water while relaxing in your private hot tub. This is the place to truly unwind in a pristine mountain setting. The Brook Trout Chalet is conveniently located just 12 minutes east of Gatlinburg and only 5 minutes from the Greenbrier entrance to the Smoky Mountains National Park. For your vacation pleasure this spacious chalet has been totally renovated and is tastefully decorated to afford you a most enjoyable vacation i...Read more
BROOK TROUT CHALET
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$173 - $264||$173 - $264||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Reservation Fee - $69 / stay - Fee
Additional notes from owner
A 7 night stay is required during Thanksgiving week. A 4 night stay is required during Christmas and New Year's season.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A big let down for money spent.
What we liked best was it was close to Gatlinburg and still semi in country/mountains. Nothing was as it was advertised. Not secluded. Trout fishing from "river",it was a stream/creek and not even minows were in it. Glad we didn't pay $50.00 dollars a piece for Tn. license. The number it slept was embeloshed greatly. My husband and I got stuck on sleeper sofa in living rm, hard to open and close. Last two days had to wait for maintanence to come with a crow bar to close it. The fire place was messed up and never got fixed while were there. Did I mention it snowed? yep and fireplace was heat sorce for lower half of house,it was on a 1hr.timer so yeah it shut off every hr. a pain during night hrs. that is when it worked. We did have a space heater but it kept kicing breakers if we used living rm outlets.The doors were so drafty it was like an opened window. We left a day early so we could get decent night sleep. When we tried to tell them why we were leaving early they put us on forever hold. No one tried to call us or contact us. we were offered compensation for our inconvienence not even an apology.Wont be going back to Jackson Mtn homes.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/16/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Brook Trout Chalet. We apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. The information provided on our website is accurate. Typically, the water level in the river is much lower during the winter than the summer months and will certainly affect fishing. We do advertise the cabin to sleep 9 people as it does have 3 queen beds, 1 twin bed and 1 sofa bed. While many guests do feel this home is private, we do not advertise it as secluded because there are a few other homes nearby.
The sofa bed frame was bent back into the correct position so that it now opens and closes easily. This home does have central heat & air; however, we understand that being on the river, especially during the winter when it is snowing, can certainly result in the lower level being colder. We apologize that you experienced a problem with the fireplace. It has been repaired.
We are very sorry that you decided to leave a day early and sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Weekend on the creek
My family stayed at this cabin the first weeking of Feb. This cabin would be wonderful for a spring or fall vacation. The creek is beautiful and the cabin sits right on a bend of the creek with the deck actually built out over the creek. The cabin seem to have been updated recently and was very nice. The kitchen was small and the stairs were very steep, almost like attic stairs. The children were not allowed to go up and down by themselves. The water in the area must be well water and smelled like sulfer. We did not drink it, but did bath in it and it was fine. I would go back.
One of the few good options on the water and near the shopping e
This was a rental for two father/son groups with 3 teenagers who love fly fishing. I searched many options before selecting this chalet. Being on a fishing stream that feeds into the Little Pigeon was an excellent choice for our group. There are enough bed options to allow 3-4 children/teens to share the large bedroom with 2 queens, and let the parents have their own bed. Although the chalet sleeps 9, I would not suggest more than 2 couples with children. The size is best for 4-6 people, or 1 couple with several children due to only 2 bathrooms. Open plan on lower level is great for mountain vacation dining and socializing. Small kitchen is well-equipped, and adequate for cooking full meals. Steep steps to upper level not best for small children or seniors, but not an issue for us. The small stream is beautiful and has trout, but bigger water and better fishing is on the Little Pigeon about 1 mile away. This location is about 5 miles from the main IGa grocery store and close to other gas & retail needs, but off the beaten path. The access road to the chalet is only 25-30 feet away. Reservations and check-in services were efficiently handled. The main office was easy to find and is best approached from the Gatlinburg direction. This chalet had the style and vacation character that provided the casual, comfortable feel we wanted for a father/son fishing trip. Stream is beautiful early morning and at sunset. I would stay here again with family or with fishing friends.
We had a great week at Brook Trout Chalet. We have a son 8 and daughter 4 and they loved playing in the creek behind the house. We are looking forward to returning next year.
Nice getaway with the river so close
The cabin is nice. The kitchen needs to be re-done and enlarged. There is plenty of space. It sleeps nine but the dishwasher only holds about 4 plates like for an efficiency appt. Microwave handle was broken. Kitchen was not well stocked with cooking utensils, pots/pans, etc. The cabin also needs updated tvs, especially in the living room and the upstairs smelled musty. We didn't shower there, just waited till we got back to Knoxville (only stayed one night). Location was the best part and the decks were nice.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 08/09/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Brook Trout Chalet. We are glad that you enjoyed the cabin and location. The microwave handle has now been replaced. We will assess the kitchen items and add any necessary items. Being on the water can occassionally result in a damp or musty smell; however, we will assess it right away. We appreciate your suggestions for TVs. We hope to see you again soon.
Our family had a wonderful time and very peaceful.
Our family including teenagers and small children enjoyed our stay at Brook Trout. Steep stairs but really not worth complaining about, we would stay there again. We have already booked a larger house on the Little Pigeon River with Jackson Mountain Homes. Jackson Mountain Homes has never let us down. Our place was comfortable, peaceful, and our grandson caught fish. We didn't need to even leave the place. Loved it!
Great location and as advertised. Perfect spot to catch fish, have good conversation and relax.
What a peaceful, relaxing escape!
Jackson Mountain Homes had fast, friendly service when we arrived for our check-in. The lady at the office was very helpful in explaining all the expectations of us as renters, as well as what we could expect from them in service. We had no need of service, as our chalet was clean, well-kept, and all the appliances worked. We also enjoyed catching fish in the stream that wraps around two sides of the property. We were far enough out of Gatlinburg to have a peaceful retreat, but close enough that it wasn't inconvenient to make a quick run to town. We will definitely be returning to the Brook Trout Chalet for our future Gatlinburg vacations.
Maria del C. Sanchez
A peace full one.
I will like to star for saying that the services was excellent, as well the maintenance and all the staff members, we was impress with them. How the cabin was decorated and ready for us was a big detail for us. We field at home since we step in to the door cozy and very pretty. The kitchen was continence and well prepare and we really enjoy cooking over there. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was very good since we do not need to drive to far to located a store and the river was gorgeous we really enjoyed.
The only thins that we need to be improve is that the floors are not even in the top bedroom and that the TV is to old to even put a video game so our children was a disappointed and boar went we have to stay inside. I thing a new TV will be a good investment and the old TV can go up stair. Other than that, I we do not have complain.
Mother of 3
Santa Fe, TX
It isn't fancy, but it feels like home away from home
This is our second time renting this cabin. We enjoy it, but not because it is fancy or because it is the best cabin Mt. Homes has to offer. It has become a special place to my daughters. It is always clean and it feels like home there. However, this time we did not have enough toilet paper, dishwasher soap, or trash bags (just small things that you would think would be provided).
Fall Break Tripper
Good Value...not the cleanest
This place could be great, but needs to be really cleaned. Great peaceful location beside the creek. Quiet...kids loved playing in the creek and fishing.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 10/12/2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey regarding your recent stay at Brook Trout Chalet. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that any cleaning items were overlooked. We appreciate you notifying the office and your understanding. We hope to see you all again soon.
Likes to vacation
Place was very pleasant and peacful. The stairs are a downside. I hate to say this but the comforters and shams needed to be washed as it smelt as if an animal had peed on them :(
We really did have a great trip though
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 09/14/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Brook Trout Chalet. We are happy to hear that you had a great trip! We are terribly sorry that the bedding had an odor. We will remove them for cleaning immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon.
Smoky Mountain Vacation
We arrived five min.after checking in at the office. Very easy and friendly staff.Positives- Chalet is situated on a large lot with plenty of parking. The large creek wraps around the entire back and side yard. The kids (14,12,7,5) were thrilled. Plenty of outdoor room with a wraparound deck ground level and balcony deck upstairs that overlooks creek. The chalet has large open rooms and is decorated tastefully. Housekeeping was adequate as were kitchen supplies. Interior stairs are very steep but we used the outside stairs to bring up luggage, no problem. As was posted in previous reviews the exterior was covered in spider webs around windows and doors but was to be expected being that close to the water. You could brush them away and they would be rebuilt by morning.Not an issue for us. Negatives-only one TV in the entire cabin that sleeps 9+. No DVD player(had a Vcr-really?) Very large family room but could only sit 5 people on furniture. Not comfortable on floor. The older home has been updated and is very spacious but cozy. We felt additional seating in family room (another couch) and a TV/DVD upstairs would make this chalet the perfect home away from home. Tv's in bedrooms would be nice but not necessary.
Chaltet in a beautiful setting, if you are going to relax.
The chalet is not in a bad location, we rented this one because it was on the water, but if you are interested in fishing go somewhere else, because the fishing is not good at this location. The hot tub on the back deck was nice. The chalet itself could use some improvement. The stairs inside are straight up and very dangerous. The floors upstairs worried us because they were all uneven and the back bedroom slants very bad, we were almost afraid the room was going to fall of into the water below. The kitchen need some restocking as far as the utensils. The morning we were leaving the power and water were turned of due to haevy rain the night before, which made for a very unpleasant departure. Needs a TV upstairs and a DVD player downstairs not a VHS, no one watches VHS anymore. Only one TV in a house that sleeps 9 can be a problem.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 07/31/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Brook Trout Chalet. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that it was anything less than perfect. We advertise the interior as being steep as we know that it will not work for everyone. We are sorry that you experienced any uncertainty regarding the floors. As I'm sure you realized after being there, they are sound. We will assess the kitchen and add any needed items. We did experience an area wide power outage which affected hundreds of rental and residential homes. The electric company worked diligently to restore electricty as quickly as possible. We understand that some guests prefer to have TVs in each bedroom, so we advertise the number of TVs/VCRs/DVDs players that each home has. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again.
The Fountain Family
Our vacation was amazing and very relaxing we loved being directly on the creek and the kids had a blast playing in the water. This is a great location if you are looking for privacy. Jackson Mountain Rentals was very helpful and they really gave us the personal touch. Our cabin was clean and cozy but the stairs were very steep and narrow and you had to go down them backwards like going down a ladder. There was a step down from the kitchen to the dining room and the floors were hard wood so it was very hard to see the step down, my 70 year old father fell stepping down into the dining room. There was no pantry in the kitchen so it was very difficult trying to find a place to store the groceries and the outside of the cabin needs to be sprayed because there were spiders all over the deck. I would definitely say that it's a nice cabin but the stairs are not safe for older adults or small children. I will use Jackson Mountain Homes again for my lodging needs they were wonderful, but I wouldn't rent this particular cabin again.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 07/27/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Brook Trout Chalet. We are happy to hear that you had an amazing vacation. We hope your father is okay. We agree that the interior stairs are steep. We advertise it on our website as having steep interior stairs as we know it may not work well for everyone. While we do have regular monthly pest control, we have also seen an above average amount of rainfall which not only washes away some of the repellant, but also causes more insects to be stirring about. We will have it sprayed again, though. When you are ready to reserve for your next vacation or getaway, just give us a call and we will be happy to help you choose the perfect cabin to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again!
Winter Haven, FL
Peaceful Creek View
We have stayed in Brook Trout a view times. It is one of our favorite. The floors were filthy when we arrived. The upstairs sink outside of the bathroom is full of ants. You can not leave anything around that sink (toothbrush, makeup, nothing) It attracts ants. It was awful this time and the last time we stayed there. The cabin is lovely, the creek is lovely. I think housekeeping needs to step it up. The garbage needs to be placed at another location, not right outside the kitchen door. It doesn't matter if trash is in them or not they have the worst odor and if you open them and the door is open the whole house stinks. Either move the location of them or replace them to see if that helps. We do love this cabin but we may try another one next time.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 07/13/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Brook Trout Chalet. We are terribly sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. We will have pest control spray the cabin right away. We will also address the dirty floors with housekeeping as well as evaluate the possibility of relocating the trash containers. Again we are terribly sorry and appreciate your understanding. We hope to see you again soon!
Rocky and Susie Alberty
This is not a place that represents Jackson Mountain Homes.
The home was nice in many ways. We have been staying in JMH for several years and this was very different. It was an older home with some great and beautiful renovations.
But the stair ladder was uncomfortable and the air condition did not work. It smelled like it had been locked up all winter long. The water heater was too small and very old.
It was just not our cup of tea- But the kids had fun in the water and the stream was awesome. However, I am afraid that if this had been our first experience with JMH we may not have been a repeat customer.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/29/2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Brook Trout. We are terribly sorry to hear that this particular cabin did not meet your expectations. The owner just completed the beautiful renovations in the home. As in many "A" frame homes the interior stairs are steep, so we do include that information online. We had the air conditioning serviced and found it to be in proper working order; however, we will continue to monitor it. Unfortunately, being right on the water can occasionally result in a damp or musty smell. We are glad that the stream was enjoyed, it is a great feature. Again, we apologize that this particular home did not meet your expectations and hope that you will give Jackson Mountain Homes the opportunity in the future to provide you with the perfect vacation or getaway.
Lovely location, charming chalet
All of the reviews I read before we visited were pretty accurate. The location and price made this place a steal! The furnishings (ie couch, beds) could be a little more comfortable but it was decorated well and enjoyable. Loved the stream, gas fireplace, hot tub and roominess of chalet. Bathrooms were small but doable. Nice having washer/dryer. Should upgrade couch/pull out bed immediately. Perfect stay- would come back!
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 12/09/2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Brook Trout. We are happy to hear that you had a perfect stay. We will have the couch/pull out bed assessed for replacement. Thank you for letting us know and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This chalet was good for our group-we have young teens 12-13 years old. There were 8 of us and it wasn't as roomy as we had hoped. Only 1 Tv-we all had to watch the same thing, and the furniture int eh mail room was very uncomfortable. The kids loved the creek and had a blast playing in it. The decks were nice-we spent a lot of time out there. The bathrooms were dark, very small and are in need of updating. We thoroughly enjoyed the large table for games and eating together.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 09/23/2010
Thank you for your comments. We hope that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you were able to enjoy some great family time. We will forward your suggestions to the owner and hope to see you again soon!
Okay, but . . .
- No blinds or curtains in the private bedroom. No privacy. No blinds on bottom floor by stairs.
- Very, steep stairs to get to bedrooms from inside. I have knee problems. I wish I had known the steps were severely steep. It was easier to enter/exit from the outside.
- Upper floor rooms are not level except in room with two beds. Tripped several times between rooms because of the difference in height at threshold.
- Strong odor from all water facets: shower and tap water. Smelled like sulphur. Didn't trust water to be safe to drink or to make ice.
- Coach was too soft. Felt like you were going to the floor. It was very uncomfortable to get out because you sank so deep.
- Easy check in/out for late arrival/early departure.
- Did not use kitchen because of concern about water smell/taste.
I would not return to stay at this location.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 05/20/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that this cabin did not meet your expectations. We will forward your suggestion for blinds to the cabin owner. We apologize that you experienced any difficulty with the stairs. The interior stairs are steep, as stated on our website. Sometimes, in cabins with wells, people who have a public water service at their home will notice a smell or taste that is different than they are used to. But, rest assured, the water is safe to drink. The next time you visit, just let the reservationist know that you would prefer a one level cabin and they will help you choose the perfect cabin to meet your needs. We hope to see you again soon!
Good experience at Brook Trout chalet
The service was excellent from the first contact to make the reservation, check-in at the office, thru check-out over the phone. The home was very functional, everything worked, and was very well suited to our grown family of 5 plus small dog. The proximity to the brook, working gas fireplace, and hot tub on the deck were especially popular. We had never been out the East parkway before, and found the proximity to groceries and gas en-route to downtown Gatlinburg very convenient. The only complaints would be the condition of the outside grill and the large stain on the living room carpet.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/19/2010
Thank you for your comments - we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We apologize if you expereinced any inconvenience, we will have someone check the grill. The next time you visit, if you have any concerns, please contact the office and we will send someone to the cabin right away. We hope to see you all again soon!
Big Family Outing
Brook Trout a rustic stay.
Jackson Mountain Homes was wonderful to work with. They were kind and friendly. At check in, it was quick and welcoming. Our dogs were overly joyed at the yummy treats provided to them. The view was amazing and the sound of the brook was relaxing and peaceful. This is a rustic home so be prepared (bug spray is ideal). We love the great outdoors, but only when it is outside. The cabin could use some work and thorough cleaning. There were 3 exits, 2 of which we couldn't walk out without wrapping ourselves in giant webs. Unfortunately, the webs covered the inside of the cabin too(from lack of dusting). The bathrooms could definitely use some updating and major cleaning as well, as the shower curtains we were afraid to touch. The linens, and furniture were very nice and the quaint setting enjoyable. This home would be fabulous with a fresh coat of paint, a major cleaning, and clean window coverings. Being a smokers cabin, we were concerned, but it didn't smell one bit.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/15/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a realxing and peaceful stay. We apologize that you experienced any concerns during your stay and will have the cabin assessed for deep cleaning. The next time you visit, if you have any problems, please contact the office and we will send someone to the cabin right away. We hope to see you (and your 4-legged family members) again soon!
This was the perfect vacation for the perfect price. I brought my partner and another couple and we couldnt have asked for a better weekend AND they offered us a fourth night free. The check-in process was painless and easy, I just told them my name and they handed me a packet with my keys, extremely easy directions to my cabin, and a bunch of coupons for things to do in the area, which was SUCH a relief after such a long road trip. The cabin was extremely clean and tastefully decorated...and there was an informational binder with phone numbers to every attraction around which made things very easy when planning our days. The view was breath taking and the fishing was great. And we ended up making great friends with a cabin down the ways...everyone's so friendly down there. BOOK THIS CABIN!
Not what we expected.
The pics on the internet made the cabin look alot nicer than it actually was.The stairs inside were to narrow and we kept hitting our head on the ceiling while going up the steps. Also, the downstairs stayed very cold no matter what we put the heat on. The showerhead upstairs was very dirty or something. You alomost had to run around in circles to get wet.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/01/2010
Thank you for your comment – we are sorry to hear that the cabin did not meet your expectations. A-frame homes tend to have lower ceilings on the upper level which may not suit every persons needs. In multi-level homes, the temperature is usually cooler in the lower level and being right on the water does make it feel cooler. If you would have contacted the office, we would have been happy to bring you some heaters. We will have our maintenance department check the water pressure to make sure everything is working properly. We hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to find you the perfect cabin to make your vacation perfect!
Great family vacation home.
Our cabin was ready on time. It was easy to find, but the best of all is that it was not dangerouse to get to. GRAT VEW TO SPEND TIME WITH THE FAMILY AND IS VERRY BIG. LOTS OF THINGS TO DO AND TO GO TO. I AM VERRY PICKY WITH CLEANLINESS, SO I THINK IT COULD BE CLEANER IF THEY CLEAD DOORS AND WINDOWS BLIND OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS GREAT.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 02/04/2010
Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We will notify housekeeping to pay extra attention to the door and window blinds on their next cleaning. Thank you again.
Loved the Smokies
Away from everyone but close to everything (Cozy)
I enjoyed the chalet, it offered all of the ammenities that one would need. The gas fire place was on a timer and did not provide the romantic atmosphere that I was hoping for... the fireplace timed out after about 10 minutes. The stairs to the upper portion of the home were very steep as i was told when renting the chalet. Overall the Chalet was very well kept and my wife and I will be going back very soon hopefully to the same Chalet. We really enjoyed this little spot.
Very Good Scenic Experience
The service was very goood and the home was very large and spacious. The location was perfect with the stream passing by but dont except big fishes in the stream for fishing. Amenities are good.
The Jacuzzi was very good and the dining area with scenic view of stream was awesome.
1. 2 beds in a large single bedroom. Might be difficult for the couples.
2. Steps to get to the bedrooms are very steep and very small and also little space to climb.
3. Sometimes shower runs out of the hot water so we have to wait till the hot water comes again.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 09/11/2009
Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed the location of the cabin. We do have floorplans and photos of the cabins on our website so show the bedding, etc. Yes, the stairs a bit steep inside (on the website at well), but the outside steps are easier to use to the bedroom.
We will check the hot water tank to make sure it is working correctly. Thank you again!
Fun filled trenquillity.
i highly recommend the lodge in which we stayed. it
is very comfortable. the only thing i didn't like
were the chairs in the living room and the steep
staircase leading to the second floor. my family and
i found ourselves using the outside stairs to the
second story more often.
House was fine. Bathrooms need an upgrade though - very out dated. Coulds not get a bath if wanted to because the drain would not close. Location was good and cabin was clean. New grill needed also.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 07/08/2009
Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to pass them along to the cabin owner as they are all good suggestions. Thank you again.
very relaxng and peaceful
this was the first time spending a week-end in a cabin in Gatlinburg and we will not stay in a motel again.
it was so relaxing and peaceful and so close to nature. the sound of the stream was so calming.
we had teenage girls with us and they were content to just hang out at the cabin and fish.
we enjoyed it and we cooked all of our meals there and will be back very soon to spend more days ,enjoying the great smokie mountain national park and all that it has to offer.
thanks so much.
Stairs from Hell!
Well, where to start. The outside setting of the cabin was breathtaking! The creek was picture perfect. (Minus the snakes in the creek of course!) If you're going for luxury, this was NOT the cabin for you! When they said the stairs are steep, this was the understatement of the year! It was more like a ladder! They are extremely narrow and steep was a joke! Our two year old dog actually fell down them! They also said it is a pet friendly cabin and it is not! Unless your dog doesn't run away! There are at least 6 exits from different locations on the deck(s) with no doors/gates. So, take some baby gates with you! That's what we did and it worked fine. The cabin itself was not stocked very well dish wise either. We had to cut our steaks with butcher knives also! It was either that or butter knives! It was clean! (Thank God!) The AC froze up our first day there, so we had to call and have someone come fix it. It froze up again and we finally just gave up and opened the windows. Luckily, there were enough windows to have a good breeze blow through. Another thing they neglect to tell you, is that this cabin sits right on the road!!! LITERALLY! All in all, I wouldn't recommend this cabin to anyone. Sorry, but you wanted an honest opinion.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 05/08/2009
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are sorry you were disappointed with Brook Trout. We do our best to accurately represent our cabins on our website, in particular the steps. We have scheduled a complete kitchen assessement to be completed and have the HVAC unit scheduled to be reinspected. Again, we are sorry this cabin didn't meet your expectations and hope that you will give Jackson Mountain Homes another try as we have over 170 cabins to choose from.
Brook Trout Review
This was our first time staying in one of the Jackson Mountain Homes and the place was wonderful. I highly recommend this specific cabin and it is great for kids with the creek so close. It was so relaxing & peaceful. We will definitely stay at this chalet every time we come to Gatlinburg in the future. The location was perfect, very convenient & easy to get to. The chalet was beautiful & in a perfect setting.
Only complaint would be the stairs, as they were difficult/dangerous for kids & my elderly grandpa.
Other than that & overall we will definitely come back.
Not to many amenities, but good for a relaxing weekend
St. Augustine, Florida
the Brook Mountain Chalet was as I expected. It offers that feeling of owning a home in the mountains. Very cozy, warm and we loved all it had to offer. The view from every window was wonderful. the hot tub on the back deck was so clean and was so relaxing with a glass of wine and listening to the stream. We would highly recommend this chalet. the rooms are spacious and the fire place was used quite a bit. Once here you feel a distance away but right at home with all it has to offer. thanks for an unforgettable vacation.
Charming house on the creek
The house is charming and right on the creek. We loved the view of
the creek from the dining room and decks. The stairs to the
bedrooms are steep, but quite easy to handle once you are used to
them. My 84 year-old mother did fine. The gas fireplace was so
easy to use and really kept the downstairs warm. I would definitely
recommend this rental.
great fishing, pleasant outside
great for fishing out just being outside!!
6 people too much for this property
great for 4 people!!
overall good cabin to rent!!