Welcome to Brother Bear Lodge, the perfect place for you to enjoy a memorable vacation in the majestic Smokies with friends and family. With sleeping for 16, this gorgeous cabin, located in Black Bear Falls (Gatlinburg's Premier Log Home Resort) is less than 5 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Walk out of any of the 4 bedrooms, game room or living room onto 2 large decks running the length of the cabin, thoughtfully furnished with authentic log furniture to enjoy the panoramic view of Mt. LeConte. The lodge features warm, natural wood finishes, high vaulted ceilings, beautiful decor and many high glass windows facing the mountains. Cuddle up... in front of the two stone fireplaces to read a book, or enjoy premium cable and movie channels on either the 55" LED or 46" LCD televisions with surround sound systems and DVD/VCR players. Bring your favorite Playstation 3 games or enjoy one of Brother Bear's selections. Throw electronic darts, shoot a friendly game of pool, or relax the tensions away in the large hot tub. Amenities galore, Brother Bear Lodge promises to provide you, your family and friends a truly memorable time!
Additional amenities include: video game console, pool table, fireplace-gas (seasonal) (2), clubhouse - meeting room for 50, access to gatlinburg community center , - billiards, bowling alley, indoor pool, basketball, racquet ball and walking track nearby., approximately 5 minutes from downtown gatlinburg, 46" lcd TV, oversized decks with rockers, built-in hair dryers, jet tub-indoor (1), parking spaces (4), DVD (6), swimming pool is heated and in community, 32" led TVs in each bedroom, 2 surround sound systems, electronic darts, 55" led TV, bb falls, TV (6), HDTV with premium movie channels, 2 picnic tables, outdoor dry heat sauna, washer/dryer, extra mini-refrigerator.Read more
Left on 05/06/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | Sanki
This is a great place to stay for a vacation. Very near to the main street. With great mountain view. Awesome service from the team. The hottub is a plus. We loved the fully furnished kitchen.
Fun Gatlinburg trip
Left on 03/14/2014 for a stay in February 2014 | mc
Stayed for 3 nights for an adult getaway with friends. The cabin furnishings are excellent with a huge kitchen table. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, cooking utensils and cookware. Gas grill nice feature. Each bedroom has a different theme with coordinating accessories in the bedroom and bathroom. Because of the layout of the deer bathroom, the person that stayed there got lots of bruises on her legs from bumping into the deer head knobs on the cabinets. Liked the location and the fact that there wasn't much traffic in Black Bear Falls so we were able to walk through the area easily. We did have a few concerns. We had to call to get the log on for the wireless and asked at that time about the temperature of the hot tub and was told it would get to about 102. The hot tub never got very hot. It was actually barely warm. So we called and a maintenance man arrived in a very short time. He said the tub was on sleep mode and changed it to another mode so it would heat up. The temp did increase but only to about 93. We finally got it to a different mode and it started heating up correctly. So finally our last night we could enjoy the hot tub. So that was very disappointing. There were detailed directions on using the sauna so wonder why no directions on changing the mode of the hot tub.
Time to Remember
Left on 11/17/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Satisfied Renter
The cabin was quite cozy, with more than adequate living space, with a great view of Mt LeConte and the Smokey's mountain breathtaking. The cabin was very clean upon arrival, and had easy access to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The parking lot accommodated our four vehicles. We also like to compliment the staff at the office in Gatlinburg for working with us on swapping cabins at the last minute to this cabin. The only minor thing was that the Kitchen and the main living room small, outside of that it was a very good location and very nice cabin
R Wagner Jr.
Northbend Oh (Cincinnati)
Luxury with a View
Left on 08/29/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | R Wagner Jr.
The service and amenities was above reproach. And the cabin itself was maintained to "white glove" expectations. We had 3 generations under one roof and I'm happy to say we never got underfoot and everyone was well occupied. The community is extremely close to Gatlinburg and a short drive to Pigeon Forge. The welcome center for the Smokey Mtns. was around the corner. You couldn't have asked for a better location.
We enjoyed the local entertainment and exhibitions, and were able to return to the cabin and relax in the hot tub and sauna, while working on dinner.
Being able to spend time with your children and grandchildren, in such a beautiful place was something that we were not expecting. We will definitely be making a return visit. There are so many more things to do and the accommodations are well worth going back.
Tammy A. Metivier
Great View but in need of some upgrades
Left on 08/08/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Tammy A. Metivier
This was our 5th stay with Jackson Mountain Homes. The views are amazing. The cabin however, is in need of some repairs. One bathroom was extremely dirty, should be cleaned and repainted. Had dirty dishes in the cabinets. The dishwasher and washer and dryer need to be replaced. Though this cabin was a little disappointing, Jackson Mountain Cabins usually are immaculate. I think if the repairs and cleaning are done on this cabin it will be a great cabin! Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Brother Bear Lodge. We are very sorry to hear that this stay did was not as enjoyable as previous stays. We will have the washer & dryer assessed and have scheduled the cabin for a deep cleaning. We apologize that the cleaners overlooked dirty dishes placed in the cabinet by previous guests. We will address this with them. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your acknowledgement that this is not the norm for Jackson Mountain Homes. Again, we apologize for any disappointment and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Home away from home!
Left on 07/18/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | reen50
This house was beautiful inside and out! We were so pleased with the cleanliness, and all the amenities. Bedrooms were very comfortable, views were great, kitchen was fully stocked with every appliance, glassware, dishware, and utensil you might need. We liked being close to the action, but far enough away from the noise. Great place for large families.
Mike from KY
A Week to Remember
Left on 04/23/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Mike from KY
We recently had family from all around the country convene at Brother Bear Lodge for a week-long reunion of sorts. Everyone was thrilled with the chalet, for the most part. Our only problems were some difficulties with watching movies (many of the wires were out of place) and something getting in our trash (even with the lid closed and latched). This was my third stay at Brother Bear Lodge and I'm sure I'll be back for more. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Brother Bear Lodge. We are happy to hear that you had nice stay and apologize that you experienced any difficulties watching movies. We will have the electronics assessed to make sure that everything is hooked up properly. We will also assess the trash container to see if there is a way we can make it more secure. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We look forward to seeing you again!
Left on 03/07/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Brenda Johnston
We came in for my sons wedding and stayed here and had such a great time. The kids really enjoyed it and did not wanna leave when our 3 days were up but of course neither did I. It was bet clean everything was there u needed and the view was beautiful . We can not wait to come stay again.
Had a wonderful time!
Left on 02/12/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Andy Mire
We stayed here 8 nights and enjoyed our time here!
Ya Ya Sisters
Left on 12/09/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Ya Ya Sisters
I traveled with 4 other women. We are sisters and cousins and have all been traveling together for decades. It was just perfect. I think out of all the trips we have taken this one has to rate at the top. We wan't a view of the mountains but wanted to be close to town. And we got it. We had plenty of room and plenty of privacy. The view was great. Beds were comfortable. With 6 or 7 adults you might want to consider another chair in the living rooms. But we had everything we needed.
And the last night of our stay we had an uninvited guest. Mr. Bear decided to come see us. I'm not sure if maybe we didn't latch our trash container right??? Anyway it was the perfect ending to a perfect trip. We heard some noise and looked out. There he/she was. If was great. We didn't go out or do do anything silly. The bear just took its time going through the trash and then walked off.
We have all had a great time telling our stories about this trip and some of us have already passed along your name to our friends and family...
New Albany, IN
Exactly what we needed!
Left on 02/02/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Travis
The Brother Bear Lodge managed by Jackson Mountain Homes was the perfect place for our group to stay in Gatlinburg. This was the third year for our group of friends staying in Gatlinburg but our first staying with Jackson Mountain. Our group consisted of married and engaged couples in our mid 20's. The cabin was beautiful, clean, well furnished, and had more than enough kitchen dishes, platters, utensils, and gadgets, which was important for us since we prepared dinner for 11 people each night of our stay. The televisions were suberb to watch our favorite teams play while we were away from home. Surround sound, pool table, and dart board were also great. The hot tub was clean and used everynight without any problems. The cabin has a sauna, but we never even used it. Beds and linens were clean and comfortable. The cabin is located in the Black Bear Falls community and is nestled perfectly less than 5 minutes awayaway from downtown Gatlinburg. Grocery store was very close. Overall, a great experience that we look forward to having again with Jackson Mountain Homes at the Brother Bear Lodge.
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Left on 01/11/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Snow Lovers
As always we received excellent service from Jackson Mountain Homes.They are always very helpful and will try to answer all your questions. The location of the cabin was excellent and central to everything, but it also gave the feeling of being in the mountains. The kitchen was very well stocked, it had almost everything you can think of to cook a meal. What I liked best about the cabin was its location, the kitchen being well stocked, and it was very roomy for us.(4 adults and 4 kids) The Tv's in the two living areas and one of the master rooms were very nice. It would been perfect if the other three rooms would get upgraded Tv's as well. What I didn't like was one of the bathrooms on the main floor didn't have a door. So when you take a shower in the winter it can be quite cold when you get out. Overall we had a great stay at the cabin over the holidays. We have already scheduled another trip for next year, of course using Jackson Mountain Homes.
Great stay, very good chalet with wonderful friends!
Left on 11/02/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | T Hooker
The Brother Bear Lodge was a beautiful, comfort lodge with two exceptions; the mattress in the master bedroom is lumpy and very uncomfortiable ( I went home with a back ache) and the master bedroom has no door between the bedroom and the bathroom! No privacy when taking a bath! Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Brother Bear Lodge. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and apologize for any discomfort you experienced. We understand what an important feature the mattress is and we will have it assessed for replacement.
The master bedroom does not have a door between the bed and jetted tub; however, there is a door on the toilet closet for privacy there. We apologoze for any confusion and hope to see you again soon.
Very good experience. Jackson Staff was very good in service.
Left on 09/14/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | PT
Was a very good experience. The staff was excellent in service. Brother Bear lodge is excellent place to stay. Will definitely to back.
Pine Knot, KY
Left on 08/24/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | lperkins
Loved the cabin. Parking, not so much. It says parking for 4, but no way if the cabin next door is rented and you have no way of knowing that when you rent this one.
Bob and Darla and Family
Dayton, Beavercreek and London, Ohio
Left on 08/19/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Bob and Darla and Family
This place was great. We love it at Black Bear Falls and are already planning our next trip. The staff at Jackson Mountain is always very friendly and ready to help when asked.
Two bedrooms with two queen beds in each was ideal for our daughters, sons-in-law and the grandkids. There is plenty of room to spread out. The staff at Jackson Mountain is alway friendly and very helpful.
We enjoyed the view from the deck and the game romm, too. The pool is a hit with the kids. If you haven't been here, you should check it out.
Diane and Jim
Great experience! Everyone had a great time.
Left on 07/12/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Diane and Jim
We vacationed with our children and grandchildren. First time we had done this in a group like this. Experience was great! Very happy we decided to do this.
Great experience for adults and toddlers
Left on 06/09/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Vacation 2011
Overall, this was a great experience. We stayed four nights with four adults and eight children under five years old. The cabin was a great set up having two living areas and open kitchen area. This cabin had access to the pool which was nice. Everything was extremely clean adn one of the best features was that the kitchen was stacked with just about everything we could have asked for. We will definitely come back to stay and looking foward to staying at this cabin again.
We had a blast!
Left on 04/27/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Cincinnati Crew
Our trip to Gatlinburg was fantastic. The chalet was wonderful with the exception of an awful smell on the first floor. We spent most of the trip sightseeing and relaxing on the deck, so it did not keep us from having any fun, but it is worth looking into. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Brother Bear Lodge. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic trip! We apologize that there was an odor. We will have it assessed immediately and take the necessary steps to remove it. Thank you for letting us know about it. We apreciate your understanding and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sandra A. Quakenbush
Very nice and relaxing.
Left on 03/16/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Sandra A. Quakenbush
Our drive to Gatlinburg was aweful due to the weather but once we arrived at the cabin we quickly began to relax. Very nice accomodations. It was a kind of immediate family get-together and we had plenty of room. My husband complained about the bed in our room (fishing decor) but I was comfortable. We enjoyed the snow our first morning - that was an added plus. Kitched was well stocked with cookingware and accessories - very impresive and it came in handy since we ate b'fast & dinner in the cabin. All areas were clean but the bathrooms showed some wear & tare (new paint?). The toilet paper & dishwasher detergent supplied was not enough for our stay. Other than those couple items we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much. This was our second visit staying at this development and we are very pleased. This was my extended family's 1st visit and they were very impressed and want us to plan another stay at the cabins. I'm sure they'll will also visit on their own.
Left on 10/28/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Janea
We loved this cabin.So much better than an hotel.Will stay again when we visit again.
A Family Tradition
Home away from Home
Left on 07/23/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | A Family Tradition
The cabin provided a lovely,convient and homelike place to be. Since we have been to this cabin several times over the years, my Grandchildren consider this as "our" cabin and a familiar place to be.
Crown Point, IN
Brother Bear Lodge
Left on 07/08/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Dave B
We spent a total of six nights at the Brother Bear Lodge in Black Bear Falls. At check in, we were greeted by a very friendly Gal who was very helpful with directions to the unit and even offered coupon savings books for the area.
Upon locating the property our family group of 12 (including Grand Parents and Teenagers) were impressed with the location, cleanliness and the most terrific view of the Smoky Mountains. The Lodge was very clean with 4 comfortable bedrooms,2 large decks, nice whirlpool and a sauna. Our kids did enjoy the pool and the friendly folks who were also using the pool area. The place fit us well as the older folks and early risers were housed up stairs and could not be heard by the sleepy heads crashing out below.
The service was great at JMH but we only needed a garbage a pick up which was quickly done. The roads to the cabin are a bit steep and not for low riding vehicles as we did see a van lose a running board. Fyi...grocery store, gas and fishing stuff was all very close to this location. In downtown Gatlinburg the best place we found to eat that had great food, was affordable, with decent atmosphere was the Smoky Mountain Brewery. We had a so,so dinner at the Park Grill, maybe I'm spoiled eating in nearby Chicago but this place has Chicago prices on only very mediocre food.
I would recommend JMH and the Black Bears Falls area for a great family vacation.
Like a temporary second home.
Left on 06/30/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Scott Weaver
Brother Bear Lodge was great. The furnishings were all comfortable. The house is very well set up with two Master suites on the main level. The game room downstairs between the two lower level bedrooms is a very nice feature. We enjoyed sitting out on the porches in the evenings, and enjoyed relaxing in the sauna. This was much better and more comfortable than a hotel room. Parking would be a little tight if you need more than two cars or if the next door cabin was occupied, but it was vacant while we were there - so we had no problems.
Left on 06/24/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | snyderman
The cabin was great! Everyone loved it. The kitchen had everything you needed to prepare home cooked meals. The cabins was very roomy.
dewy rose, ga
great time had by all
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | debbie phillips
we had family from ages 85-22. everyone had a great time. brother bear lodge has just about anything you need for a very enjoyable stay. your staff is extremely friendly and helpful. we are all planning on renting one of your cabins in the future. thanks again.
Recommended Stay in Gatlinburg
Left on 04/17/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | Everlast55
Everything was as advertised. I thought the bedrooms were nice and comfortable. The downstairs was roomy. Kitchen was well equipped and the tvs were all of great quality. My only complaint would be that the main living room was a little cramped. Read more
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! When you are ready to reserve your next cabin, just let the reservation know you would like a large living area and they will help you choose the perfect cabin to meet your needs! We look forward to seeing you again!
AWESOME cabin/location - dissappointed with broken Electronic Da
Left on 03/24/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | TKK
The cabin was beautiful and clean and well equipped with necessities - but we were VERY dissappointed that the Electronic Darts/Board were broken and didn't work, and there was no video game as advertised. One of the reasons for chosing this cabin was for some of the extra's, and to find them missing and not operational was really dissappointing and misleading from the website information. Read more
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you experienced any inconveniences during your stay. We will send maintenance to check the electronic dart board and make sure the Playstation II is there. Sometimes, guests will move video games to different rooms so that it doesn’t disturb the non-gamers. If you would have contacted the office, we would have sent someone to the cabin right away. We do hope that you give us the opportunity in the future to help you find the perfect cabin to meet your needs.
Left on 03/17/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | mel
My family met up with my husbands twin brother and his family to celebrate thier birthday. Really enjoyed our stay.
Great family fun!
Left on 01/30/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | Rosie
Loved the cabin. Very clean, nicely furnished, and stocked incredibly well with kitchen dishes and pots! Fantastic location! In between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
Should be mentioned that the bathrooms have hairdryers. One less thing I could have packed.
Would have been nice to have more bath towels and more dishwasher detergent. We ended up handwashing many dishes because only 2 tablets supplied for a 3 night stay.
Disappointed that recycling is not encouraged. Read more
Thank you for your comments. Just to clarify we do provide one bath towel per person per the maximum occupancy of the cabin. And as per our published information, we only provide starter supplies of laundry soap, dish soap and paper products. However, for short stays, if you had called us we would have gladly provided a couple of extra packets for you. To address your recycling concern - actually Sevier County had a great recycling program. All the trash is picked up and brought to a composting facility. Once there, the trash is sorted and all the plastic and glass is removed and the rest of the trash is turned into compost which is then used in flower beds, etc. We also have recycling drop off locations through out the county for residents to help by dropping off boxes, bottles and plastic. Our county has one of the highest recycling percentages in the country. Thank you again.
Great View and Great Times!!!
Left on 12/18/2009 for a stay in December 2009 | RussB
Everything was great, the only complaint I have is that the sauna did not operate properly (the light would not come on and it would not get hot enough to use). Other than that, it was a great experience with. The service was great Read more
Thank you for responding to our survey. Feedback helps us identify issues with our cabins and service. I am not sure if you are referring to the sauna or the hot tub, but we will send our maintenance people there right away to attend to it. We certainly strive to have all of our amenities in great working order for our guests. We look forward to serving you again.
Left on 11/18/2009 for a stay in November 2009 | Cmbc
The chalet was very nice. Close to downtown but still in the mnts. The only things
we noticed we would change was the one bathroom does not have a door to keep
the warm air in. Another would be the that the floors was so clean they was very
slippery. Other than those couple of things we had a great stay. Thank you Jackson
mountains homes for the great chalet. Read more
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry the floors were slippery due to cleanliness. At least they were clean! We are unsure what you meant about the bathroom door. All the bathrooms have doors and one of the bathrooms has two doors - one into hallway and another door into the bedroom. Sorry about the confusion!
Left on 11/08/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Mike
Our October stay was very nice and we really enjoyed the cabin and the leaves in the park. The view from the cabin is stunning.
Overall, the cabin was great. The tv table guide is not current for the channels. An automated shade is needed for the high front window to avoid seeing in from the cabin above.
A very nice cabin for multi. family's
Left on 08/26/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Hawkins family
This cabin was just perfect for our large group we have 4 family's with children. We found that the game room was very entertaining, and the hot tub was nice and clean. We cooked in a few times and the kitchen was loaded with everything you would have at your own home. I highly recommend this cabin.
Baton Rouge, LA
Great vacation home
Left on 05/07/2009 for a stay in April 2009 | Phoebe Landry
We had a fabulous time at your Brother Bear Lodge. It accomodated 4 families and we had plenty of room. The only down fall was not having bath tubs in each bathroom, but we worked it out! Over all it was a great vacation and the lodge provided all that we needed in every way. Hopefully we will return again soon and I guarentee we will use Jackson Moutain homes again. Many memories made- great times!
Left on 03/28/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | gll
Couldn't have been better! The cabin was excellent (and beautiful). I was surprised and very pleased with how nice the cabin was. It was very convenient to Gatlinburg and the shuttle.
The Jackson Mountain Staff was a pleasure to work with and made sure it was a very nice stay. When we had a problem with the grill, they were there within minutes. I think they even arranged to have it snow!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.