The Fawn Cabin in the "Antlers" (Buckhorn, Doe's Den, Fawn cabins) is the perfect choice for your Smoky Mountain Honeymoon or vacation. This beautiful log cabin is located in the heart of the great Smoky Mountains Arts & Crafts Community, close to restaurants, craft shops and just 10 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Here you will enjoy privacy and tranquility in a peaceful, park-like forest setting, adjacent to an undeveloped section of the Foothills Parkway. You can relax in front of a cozy fireplace or unwind in your private hot tub with the Great Smoky Mountain air as your inspiration. Just a 5 minute ride to the Gatlinburg Community cent...er which offers a state-of-the-art fitness center, 8 bowling lanes, 4 racquetball courts, indoor junior olympic swimming pool, pool tables, jogging track and much more. Make the Fawn your mountain home, call now or reserve online. VISIT OWNERS WEBSITE: THE ANTLERS
Additional amenities include: jet tub-indoor (1), video game adapters on TV, rocking chairs, no cats please, parking spaces (2), access to gatlinburg community center , - billiards, bowling alley, indoor pool, basketball, racquet ball and walking track nearby., fireplace-gas (seasonal) (1), pets under 25lb, DVD/VCR combo with optional TV guardian, located in great smoky mountain craft community, approximately 10 minutes from downtown gatlinburg, paved access, pets any size, DVD (1), TV (1).Read more
Fawn in the Woods - Nice Get away and would stay here agin
Left on 04/09/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | David J
The cabin layout was very nice and even with the leaves off the trees it is private. Really enjoyed the ceiling fans in living and bedroom areas and the gas fireplace is great. The jet tub is awesome, fills quickly and stays good and warm, loveddd... it. It is very quaint and private, it is great for a romantic getway or just the need to disappear from the world for bit. It is not very far from all the hustle and bustle but, you would not know it is so close to Gatlinburg. The staff left plenty of extra towels as requested.
My son and his new bride will be staying in this cabin in august 2013 and I believe they will be very pleased and are very excited to have the fawn cabin vacation planned.
The cabin is spaceous for a 1 bedroom with a nice size bathroom as well. The wrapping porch is great for drinking coffee in the early morn.
What we liked the least was trying to locate the cabin. The directions were difficult to follow and the road signs small and hard to see, had landmarks (454 or pittman community center) been included it would have been easier to see the turn. The cabin is on Bause Watson LN not Bause Watson Rd and the concrete driveway is past the first house on the left and not right as you turn on the the lane. The house was a little stale upon arrival, however, we purchased some aersol spray and everything was fine.
Left on 03/21/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | kabc
This was my first time renting a cabin and it was absolutely worth it. The cabin as beautiful and clean. I didn't want to leave.
very relaxing, peaceful stay
Left on 12/13/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | richard
the service was excellent. the cabin was very nice with the fire place and the decor, hot tub and jacuzzi were very relaxing. the location being very close to downtown gatlinburg and not very far from pigeon forge made just about anything you wanted to do very convenient.the only complaint of the entire trip would be the bed, it was hard, also lumpy. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fawn Cabin. We are happy to hear that you had a very relaxing, peaceful stay! We apologize for any discomfort you experienced with the mattress. We will have it assessed. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We look forward to seeing you again!
GRAND BAY, AL
Left on 12/05/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | COLLIER
The cabin was clean, but I would not recommend more than two people to stay, the hot tub and the Jacuzzi tub did not get hot enough and there needs to be more pots and pans in the kitchen I found it very sparse. The people at Jackson mountain home were the best I could not have asked to be treated any better, I will come back to Jackson home for my next trip just not the same cabin Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Fawn Cabin. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that you experienced any problem. We will assess the hot tub to make sure it is heating properly. We will also assess the number of kitchen items. We appreicate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We hope to see you again soon.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Left on 09/26/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Gene M
We were both very pleased with our stay at Fawn cabin. It was a little more secluded than we thought it would be. The cabin was very clean and as nice as described. If there had been snow, a four wheel drive vehicle would have been required. My only complaint was that the hot tub was not as warm as we would have liked and I don't think it could be set above the default setting. Anyone considering a trip to Gatlinburg needs to be aware that it is a tourist town. If that's what you are looking for it's perfect. If you are expecting a small and quiet town in the mountains look elsewhere.
Left on 07/25/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Louis Laqua
We stayed in this cabin for four nights, the cabin was beautiful inside, the furniture was one of its best feathers, love the rockers on the porch, getting up the driveway to cabin was a little steep but enjoyable, only complaint was the bed not very cometobal, but will be renting from them again. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fawn Cabin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any discomfort you experienced. We will have the mattress assessed for replacement. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We look forward to seeing you again!
Raul de Hoyos
mt olive nc
best vacation my family has experience so far.
Left on 06/28/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Raul de Hoyos
Cabin was beautiful very well kept. furniture was very nice
all electronics were modern.
location was very good
over all it gave a real home feeling
good time !
Left on 06/13/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | dw
Cabin was nice. It was clean and neat. easy to get to. Convenient to Gatlinburg. It only had 1 TV, needs an additional TV in Bedroom.
The great get away place.
Left on 05/22/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | CD
I enjoyed my stay once again. My only suggestion would be to replace the mattress, it's a little worn out. Other than that everything is awesome with the Fawn to include the secluded location to really enjoy your stay in the mountains.
we had a wonderful experience
Left on 04/24/2012 for a stay in October 2011 | Amanda
I was a little sceptic of the road to the cabin but once you arrive all is forgotten the amenities and cabin where very nice. Nice view and peaceful!
Left on 03/28/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | martileigh1
Me and my finace were looking for a nice, cozy cabin with privacy and that good home feeling and we found just that with The Fawn Cabin! The cabin looked great and the staff were great too. When we arrived in Gatlinburg to get the keys from the office staff, the girl that helped us seemed friendly but also seemed like she was tired of saying the same thing to each customer. We had walked in at the end of her spill with another customer who was picking up their keys and when she brought us ours she kind of went through it with the attitude of I am really tired of doing this, however she wasn't rude to us, just looked like she was not wanting to be there and was ready to go home. When we arrived at our cabin, the ride up was a little steep and you have a sharp turn to make it into the driveway, but the cabin appeared to be just as it was described. A nice, cozy, well kept place for some long earned peace and quiet. When we were settling in we were going to take showers and go get some dinner. We went to start the water in the shower and the tub began filling up. The water would not drain at all. So after tryig to unclog it ourselves for about 15 minutes we called the office, they responded with fast and friendly service. Also the awesome maintenance guy they sent out gave us a excellent reccomendation of a local BBQ joint and it was so yummy. Overall our stay was great and we would definitley use Jackson Mountain homes again!! The information we shared above is just a example of when we ran into problem's that they were quickly solved. Well except the lady who was tired of doing her job for the day :) But I am sure she was fine when she got to go home. We will definitley be going back and staying at the Fawn again! Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fawn Cabin. We are so happy to hear that you had an "Awesome Getaway"! We sincerely apologize that you didn't feel the southern hospitality that we want to extend to each of our guests. We understand that, escpecially on day such as that when there are a large number of guests arriving, saying the same thing over and over can become a bit mundane and sound robotic. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can evaluate ways to improve. We appreciate your kind words and understanding. We look forward to extending a warm Great Smoky Mountains welcome to you on your next visit!
Great cabin and location
Left on 11/30/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | HappyTraveler
My husband and I stayed at the Fawn cabin for 2 nights over Thanksgiving and truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin felt like a home away from home. It was very comfortable and cozy and had all the equipment we needed. We look forward to going back.
Home at last
Left on 11/09/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | DOC
We rented the cabin for my return from overseas deployment. Jackson Mountain Homes were recommended by a member of my unit overseas. It afforded us uninterupted peace and quiet that helped me readjust to a civilized us world and my significant other. It was everything I had hoped for.
Oak Brook, IL
Love the area
Left on 11/03/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Bill
Fawn Cabin. Everthing was very good except the bed. Needs a new mattress. All other facilites were excellent. Would definately come back and rent a cabin again. We're actually looking at buying one in the next 2 years as a rental/vacation property as we get ready to retire. We just love the area.
Fawn Cabin - Nice, Quiet, secluded
Left on 11/03/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Satisfied Customer
My wife and I had a very good stay at Fawn Cabin. We were looking for a week just to get away from it all and relax, which is what we found. We found Jackson Mountain homes on the web, and the Trip advisor reviews were good, so we picked them. When we called they were very helpful in finding a cabin that met our needs (secluded, etc).
If you are traveling in the winter, and there is a lot of snow on the ground (which was not the case for us), you might have a bit of trouble getting to this cabin, if you do not have a 4WD vehicle, which is probably the case for most cabins in the area. Not a problem for us in the fall.
Joe & Patsy C.
Relaxing Cozy Cabin
Left on 10/02/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Joe & Patsy C.
Stayed at Fawn Cabin for our 23rd anniversary! Great location clean comfortable cozy cabin. There are two cabins located behind Fawn Cabin but still private! This is our 3rd stay with Jackson Mountain Homes! Staff at Jackson Mountain Homes are Wonderful!!! Thanks!!!
San Antonio, TX
Secluded and Charming
Left on 09/29/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Ruby
The cabin was very clean and well kept. It is in a good location and close enough to everything, yet is secluded enough to offer privacy. Overall we liked everything about it.
Great cabin & location
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Happy visitor
Had a great time & thoroughly enjoyed Fawn Cabin. Plenty of privacy (at least while leaves are on the trees - in the winter probably not as private), nice layout, comfortable bed, nice hot tub, short drive to nearby attractions. Only shortcomings were lack of internet access and a pretty small TV, but maybe that's not all bad - after all the point is to get away and unwind.
The Morgan Family
The perfect honeymoon!
Left on 06/30/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | The Morgan Family
This cabin was so adorable and cozy! It was a great price and very clean. We loved how close we were to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The only problem we had was that the jacuzzi jets did not work, but we just used the hot tub instead! We will definitely be going back!
Left on 05/06/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Relaxed couple
Overall this was a great place to stay. Very quiet. There were two cabins above us on the hill but you could not see them or hear them. The hot tub was great because it isn't sitting on the front porch like some. You can actually sit and relax in it. While it seems like you are way out "in the sticks," the drive to downtown Gatlinburg is easy and not too far away. It would be nice to have a washer/dryer and internet but my iphone had good reception. Only problem that we experienced was that the jacuzzi tub didn't work. As usual Jackson Mountain homes was great. Always appreciate the friendliness and easy check in/check out.
Left on 04/14/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Cincinnati Getaway
The Cabin was very nice, was great for my husband and two children. Was out of the way but not far away from the attractions.
Beautiful and quiet getaway!
Left on 12/20/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | VYK
Really nice! Really quiet! Really beautiful! Perfect getaway!
Not far from everything--Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and hiking trails in the Smokies!
Perfection - secluded yet close to town
Left on 12/17/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | CFPrice
The location was perfect and the cabin was great for two people. Even our dog had loved it. Making the rental arrangements was painless and Jackson Mtn Homes Inc. was so friendly and professional.
Amazing Trip for a Soldier's Midtour Leave!!
Left on 12/09/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Rice0202
My husband and I stayed at the Fawn Cabin on his mid-tour leave from afghanistan and it was an amazing experience! We ran into traffic on the way to Gatlinburg and were late for the check-in hours, and the staff's accommodations for check-in were so easy and well-planned! They even called us the next morning to make sure we were settled and everything was to our liking. We were so pleased with the cabin (clean, quiet, private, everything that was promised!) and we loved the area where we were located. It was away from town (but not too far) and there not any cabins close to ours! Overall, our experience with Jackson Mountain was outstanding and we have recommended this group to many of our friends looking for a trip. We also plan to make this a yearly trip when he returns home! So pleased and cannot wait to go back!! Thank you so much Jackson Mountain!
Janet & Frank Keller
A delightful woodland retreat
Left on 12/08/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Janet & Frank Keller
The Fawn cabin was even nicer than it looked on the Internet with its many nature and fawn decorations. It was a perfect size for a couple. The bed was very comfortable and the hot tub on the deck was most enjoyable at the end of a day of touring the Smokies. The location was away from the maddening crowd in Gatlinburg and yet easy to access. Even though there were other cabins nearby, we still felt we were all alone in the beautiful woodland. We would definitely return.
Faith and Glenn
Love the Smokies
Left on 12/02/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Faith and Glenn
Jackson Mountain has always been an excellent choice for us in the Smokies. We have never had an issue that they didn't resolve quickly and professionally. The cabins are very well kept and a pleasant retreat.
Relaxing get away
Left on 09/22/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Mark
Great cabin for just the two of us. Very well designed - enjoyed the access to the hottub from the bedroom.
Left on 09/22/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Carol
We really liked the quietness of this cabin. Very remote and very pretty. We had no problems with this cabin at all and loved that is wasn't large. It was a perfect cabin for two! The only downfall is, that you if you are planning to stay for a couple of days or so, there is no washer/dryer. When booking I didn't notice! (Totally my fault) Jackson Mountain cabins are always clean and we very seldom have a problems...Thank you!
Sumter, South Carolina
quite, peaceful, retreat
Left on 09/10/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | The Skipper's
If I had the money and could afford to take the time off from my job I would book this location for a month. That is how happy I was with the location and the cabin itself. Internet connection would have been nice but I would book this cabin again without it!
Colby & Melissa
Left on 06/09/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Colby & Melissa
The employee that checked us in was absolutely amazing. She was very thorough and friendly. I loved the packet that we got at check-in too. Very helpful. We have stayed with other companies before, but the staff at JMH is by far, the best! I loved the location of the cabin. It was very clean and exactly the way it was pictured and described. There was only two of us, so the size was perfect. The only problem with our stay was that my husband missed his UFC fight on pay-per-view!! :) Which wasn't a real problem. We come to Tennessee twice a year, and I look forward to using Jackson Mountain Homes again. Thank you!
McCormick, South Carolina
Left on 03/24/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | w talbert
It was just the private getaway we were looking for. We were able to take our little dogs which we would have been lost without. The cabin was in excellent shape and very comfortable. It was the perfect weekend stay and was close to all the shops and galleries that we were looking for. It was also very relaxing to enjoy the hot tub that was there under the stars of Gatlingburg.
Left on 02/19/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | Trey
We had a very nice weekend in this beautiful cabin.
The snow added a little adventure to the weekend and
added beauty too. Thank you very much.
Left on 01/21/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | ssalazar
My fiance and I had come to decide on this cabin because it was just the two of us and we had secretly eloped. We needed something at the last minute and affordable and we found it. We had everything we could possibly need except a snow shovel . . . lol. We loved the hot tub and I loved the jacuzzi. We were also pretty close to shopping locations which we love.We very much enjoyed our stay!
never to return to FAWN CABIN, I say!
what a poor home
Left on 01/14/2010 for a stay in November 2009 | never to return to FAWN CABIN, I say!
what did we like:
all the television channels
jackson mt. home customer service
heat in the home
king size bed (my husband liked it, i didnt.. it was on springs, not a box
spring so we bounced around)
the refrigerator and YEAH, ice cubes!
what didn't we like
the toilet (continually clogged up)
the shower (we needed a plumber to help it drain properly)
the furniture - it was leather (or faux) and was so uncomfortable to sit on,
let along lay down on. the cushions were uncomfortable.)
what we REALLY, REALLY did not like was the drive to park on (quite a large
incline UP to the home. and, the drive to... coming in at night, any night,
was extremely difficult because there was no marking, not even a glow
marker. it was a white knuckle drive to and UP to get to the home. it was a
hairpin turn to get into.
i am disabled and had an extremely difficult time getting out of the SUV,
walking uphill and then navigating the steps to get inside. after all of this i
really didn't want to leave. but we did. over and over.
We have used JMH many times and have never had an experience like this at
all. It makes me wonder if we'll come back.
When we went out we stayed out and did not come in until all we could do
was done for the night. no more drives into driveway for the day.
OUR MAIN PURPOSE of renting at this time was to spend Thksgvg in the
mountains, here. Unfortunately this was one of the only cabins left. It is not
handicapped accessible. Trying to take a shower without bars was horrible
We had Thksgvg dinner @ Mammas Farmhouse. Very good. Several other
places were good to eat at. We discovered coming in for dinner about 4pm
was good and we could get seated anywhere. People on the strip later
found it difficult to get a table.
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry this cabin didn't meet your very specific needs. As you know JMH does have other options that are more handicapped friendly and Fawn is not one of them. The drive way can pose a challenge if you are unused to the mountain roads in Gatlinburg. We sorry this stay did not meet your expectations and that we didn't have another available property for you to move into or you know we would have had you asked. Thank you for the positives comments you gave us. We hope you do come back and that if you come for the holidays you will book sooner rather than later to find the perfect cabins for your needs. Thank you again.
20 Year Newlyweds
Fabulous Fawn Cabin
Left on 01/13/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | 20 Year Newlyweds
The cabin was just the right size for a romantic 20th Anniversary getaway. It is a well maintained cabin and the kitchen is well supplied. The wooded location gives you plenty of privacy, even in winter. The hot tube was clean and ready to go. The cabin was conviently located and easy to find. The best things about the cabin were the fireplace and hot tub. The only thing that I can think was missing was a TV in the bedroom.
Didn't want to leave
Left on 12/02/2009 for a stay in November 2009 | Carol's getaway
I finally got into the hot tub, something I didn't do last year. Ohhh, talk about heaven..it was so cool. I wish I had gotten in sooner than the last night before we left.
Having everything right there to cook with, grill with and bake with was so enjoyable. I don't get a chance to cook at home with 2 jobs..but I love doing the cooking there.
Drinking coffee or hot cocoa on the porch in the swing..listening to mother nature early in the morning...birds talking. Enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave; can't wait to come back !
Not well supplied
Left on 11/22/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | John
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in a Jackson Mountain home rental. The first 2 stays we were very pleased, not so this time. The cabin itself is nice but there are not enough day-to-day furnishings to stay here, we never will again. We rented this cabin for 7 nights with the intention of having home cooked quiet breakfasts before starting out to see the mountains. The cookware in this place is very scant and of extremely low quality. There are only 4 forks, spoons, etc. and hardly any utensils to cook with. The towels are so small a toddler could barely dry off with them in the bathroom. If you just want somewhere to sleep, OK, but if you want to do anything else, stay somewhere else. Also, the hot tub had scum around the top. Try some of JMH other cabins, they are much better. Read more
Thank you for your comments. Had you called during your stay we would have been more than happy to deliver cookware and extra towels. This house uses well water. While the hot tubs are drained and cleaned after every guest, the the well water does leave a calcium buildup along the water line that requires a special remover. We have addressed this with our housekeepers. We are sorry you didn't enjoy the cabin but we look forward to your future arrivals to make it up to you.
Really enjoyed the cabin,but has problems with the cleaning regu
Left on 11/11/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | grannie
Enjoyed the cabin, but having to clean proved that the people before us did not clean. Area rugs were dirty (needed washing); too many rules and regulations and hard to find at night. Read more
We are sorry the cabin was not cleaned properly. We are going to share your comments with the housekeeping crew to make sure this doesn't happen again in the future. We hope you will visit again. We do have over 170 cabins to choose from.
SA & PJ
Left on 11/02/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | SA & PJ
We had a terrific time in your cabin. The cabin was exactly as shown in the pictures on your website. All applicances and amenities were in proper working order and the place was exceptionally clean. We arrived after hours and check in procedures where easy to follow and understand. The area offers much and we definitely plan on returning. One suggestion...the drains ran a bit slow in the bathroom and may need some maintenance. Read more
Thanks for the great comments and for letting us know about the drain. We will take a look at it! :)
Great Anniversary Experience!
Left on 10/14/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | lisa.wireman
For the first time in 25 years, my husband and I were able to have our own getaway since our daughters are in college and/or working. This cabin and location is exactly what we were looking for. Quiet, peaceful and private. The cabin was just as it appeared on the website. The size was perfect for 2, but it would have accommodated our daughters as well. Loved the cabin! Loved the area and close proximity to Gatlinburg. Thanks for a wonderfully relaxing break.
Honeymooners after 40 years...
1st Honeymoon after 40 years of marriage...
Left on 08/20/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Honeymooners after 40 years...
My parents never had the opportunity to go on a honeymoon when they got married due to the military as well as putting it off through the years so my sister and I could have things instead. When their 40th Anniversary came up this year, I thought, What an opportunity for them to get away... My mother has always enjoyed the Smokies. This was a complete surprise for her. The location and the customer service was wonderful. My parents wanted a quiet, somewhat private location and this was it. They called every evening while they sat on the porch enjoying a cup of coffee and the scenary. They watched bears, deer and other wildlife with much contentment. They were able to spend a week up there and they absolutely loved it. We are now planning a trip for our entire family. We hope to rent two or three of the cabins at the same time. My mother is very particular about cleanliness, she was very pleased. THANK YOU for everything! Read more
What a fabulous story. We are so glad that we were a part of that. Fawn is a lovely cabin and it just so happens to have two 2 bedroom cabins nearby (Buckhorn & Doe's Den) so if you wanted a family retreat but separate cabins, this would be the perfect location! Thanks for letting us know they had a good time!
Left on 07/30/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Jim
The Fawn Cabin was a wonderful place to stay for our recent honeymoon. It was close to town, but yet far enough away.
Just be advised to in order to actually get to the cabin you have to climb a short steep hill which only allows for one way traffic.
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in December 2008 | mp
The Fawn Cabin was fabulous. We recommend for a couple.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.