Fireside View is the perfect name for this beautiful log home located in Black Bear Falls, Gatlinburg's premier log home community. Stacked stone gas fireplaces in the spacious living area and game room and electric fireplaces in each bedroom give this tastefully appointed home it's name. A panoramic mountain view, stretching up to 180 degrees in the winter season is yours from one of two large decks and any room in the cabin. Thoughtfully equipped with warm wood finishes, high glass windows and welcoming mountain decor, Fireside View will surely meet all your expectations. Make your Smoky Mountain vacation a memorable one - reserve it today!...
Additional amenities include: pool table, movie/video library, DVD (2), washer/dryer, swimming pool is heated and in community, clubhouse - meeting room for 50, access to gatlinburg community center , - billiards, bowling alley, indoor pool, basketball, racquet ball and walking track nearby., approximately 5 minutes from downtown gatlinburg, cd player, 42" HDTV with hd channels, parking spaces (2), bb falls, electric fireplaces in each bedroom, bluray player, showtime, fireplace-gas (seasonal) (4), rocking chairs on decks.Read more
Left on 12/07/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Leslie
We've stayed in several cabins in Black Bear Falls over the last 7/8 years and have enjoyed them all. This one however is my favorite. Beautiful view in the Summer and Fall. Love the layout, there is a fireplace in both bedrooms, a view that is amazing and easy access to the cabin. You are only 5/7 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, 20/25 minutes to Pigeon Forge and tons of shopping and the entrance to the mountains is 10/15 minutes away. The ladies at Jackson Mountain Homes always makes it very easy, we typically arrive after the office closes, but are given access to the after hours closet. I have always used and received excellent service form them and the few issues I've had were responded to in a fast and courteous manner. My husband and I will be back up there in Feb/Mar 2014 for another getaway.. You can't go wrong staying in Black Bear Falls.
Reva Wilson & Family
Very nice cabin...would stay again...
Left on 11/19/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Reva Wilson & Family
It is close to other cabins...but staying off season is never a problem with noise...the leaves were gorgeous and the weather was absolutely perfect.. could not ask for a better cabin or trip...thank you Jackson mountain homes...
Great Cabin !!
Left on 10/31/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Patti
The cabin was spotless and very spacious. The views were great. It is located in a great place. Close to downtown Gatlinburg with a grocery very close.
Another Great Stay at Jackson Mountain Homes
Left on 08/27/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Gary B
My wife and I celebrated 27 years of marriage by visiting Gatlinburg, TN and asheville, NC. Our stay at Fireside View was spectacular as expected. This was our third stay with Jackon Mountain Homes and we have never been disappointed. Our cabin was clean, comfortable, and convenient. Life pleasures of sipping a glass of wine while having a fine cigar was made even more special with the breath-taking view of the Great Smoky Mountains.
Awe-inspiring views; relaxing time playing pool and enjoying the
Left on 07/08/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | White Family
Our cabin was comfortable, beautiful and very clean. The views are stunning! We had a neighbor to the right that had young children who were loud at times and the neighbors below us were three middle-aged men who would smoke outside and watch us in the hot tub. We have five in our family and ran out of toilet paper and dishwashing liquid and powder for the dishwasher but Jackson Mountain Homes was willing to give us a couple of extras. Close to everything. Loved our stay!
Beautiful view and location
Left on 06/27/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Mooma
What a great cabin! Beautiful view of the mountains, yet just outside Gatlinburg, about 10-15 min drive to both the Nat'l Park in one direction, horseback riding at Sugerland stables the other direction, large grocery store also nearby. Avoids having to travel the main drag in Pigeon Forge every day to go to the Smokies.
We inadvertently did late check-in (forgot about the 1 hour time difference driving from Missouri to TN), but it was easy, and the cabin is very close to the office where we picked up the info and access code. The cabin itself had great amenities. There were nice TVs I every room, a DVD player that we used, consistent wi-fia pool table that the kids loved. The beds were very comfy, although the downstairs sleeper sofa wasn't the greatest, like every other sleeper I've ever seen- fine for a 17-year-old though. Plenty of dishes, silverware and glasses, which was nice, I've been to some other cabins where we've had to do dishes almost every meal. Pots and pans were worn, but enough to cook any meal. The bathrooms and kitchens were clean, and it was nice to have a washer and dryer to do one mid-week load (mini box of detergent included!). I would definitely stay here again.
Left on 05/08/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Cookie
I recently stayed in this cabin and was very pleased. Check in went smoothly as always and check out was even easier. Cabin is easy to find although this was my 3rd time staying in Black Bear Falls so I knew my way around but even if you've never been in the resort, it would be easy to locate. There are other cabins close by but didn't feel like they were too close. Cabin was clean and comfortable and I didn't have any issues with anything. With four tvs, games, books and movies, there is plenty to do at the cabin should there be a rainy day. I didn't cook in the cabin but there seemed to be plenty of dishes, glasses , pots and pans , etc. The hot tub on the lower deck was great!! The view from the main deck was amazing...there are several rocking chairs out there to just relax, listen to the birds singing , watch the squirrels play in the trees next to the cabin and look at the beautiful mountain view. It would have been nice to have a little side table by the chairs but that is definitely not a deal breaker. I definitely would stay here again as well as recommend this cabin to anyone else. Thank you for an enjoyable stay at Fireside View!
Rick and Sue
Fireside View - great view
Left on 03/28/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Rick and Sue
We originally booked another cabin through JMH but there was an issue with that cabin. Jmh showed some other cabins and since we had stayed at this Fireside View before we chose this cabin. It has a very nice mountain view, four Hdtvs, pool table, hot tub and wireless internet. The cabin was clean and spacious. The kitchen was well equipped. Two gas fire places. We've probable stayed in over 50 cabins/chalets over the last 20 years and this is one of the best. We've also rented from many companies and I would rate JMH at the top.
Frank & Dorothy, Mike & Arlinda
One Of The Cleanest Cabins We Have Stayed In
Left on 02/27/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Frank & Dorothy, Mike & Arlinda
My wife and I shared the Fireside View cabin with another couple, friends of ours. We found the cabin to be one of the cleanest cabins we have stayed in recently. It was a very relaxing time for us all. We have used Jackson Mountian Homes numerous times and we always find great, clean cabins with them. Great cabin, great value!
Some issues need to be addressed.
Left on 12/05/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Phil
The cabin has a good view and location, but we had some problems. We only staid three days but the Internet never worked although it was supposed to have access. There was an old broken couch downstairs. There is no tub in the lower bathroom which we knew when we rented the cabin, but what we didn't know was that the shower was so small you almost could not turn around in it. I would not rent this cabin again. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Fireside View. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that you experienced any problem. Unfortunately, there was an area wide service outage which the service provider has since restored. We will assess the sofa for repair or replacement. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes again in the future.
Left on 09/13/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | GPJ
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Fireside View. The kids loved the games room and the views were fantastic. The cabin was immaculate inside and out. I would highly recomend.
Relaxing during a stressful time!!
Left on 06/27/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Bayou Treehuggers!
Due to the untimely illness of my Father, our vacation was a stressful time. My Father was stable and I checked in everyday on his health. The cabin was very peaceful even though we were close to other cabins. We have stayed in Black Bear Falls many times before. This was our first time in this cabin. It suited our needs perfectly! We can't wait to return, maybe in the winter!
Manning, South Carolina
Best stay yet!
Left on 06/14/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Desi
We were really pleased with this home.
Cleanliness- *** Perfect
Size for our family *** Perfect
Location *** Perfect
Satisfaction with Jackson Mtn Homes *** Perfect
Jackson Mtn Homes,
Thank you so much for making our stay so wonderful.
We have used your company for many years and have always been
satisfied. We will continue to use you anytime we are planning
a trip to visit our "home away from home".
Left on 06/13/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Thomas Family
Had a great stay in the Fireside View Cabin, very clean and had everything we needed for a relaxing week in the Smoky Mountains.
Exceptional smoky mountain view
Left on 06/07/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | CA
We stayed a week in Gatlinburg, and the best photo we got during the whole trip of the "essence" of the Smokies was one that I took at 7 am standing on the balcony of Fireside View. The location is central to all of your Gatlinburg/GSM activities and the building itself is kept in perfect order. Of the Black Bear Mountain cabins, it has one of the easier parking spots to get into. One thing to be aware of: like many vacation rentals, you supply all your own food, including condiments and things like sugar and coffee filters. They give you a few days' worth of laundry detergent and soap.
Left on 03/28/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Jason
The location was perfect for a short drive into Gatlinburg. We were lucky enough to enjoy a snowy view as well from the cabin. The hot tub was great and it has a nice privacy screen at the end of the deck for the hot tub. We stayed on the go so we weren't in the cabin much but we don't have any complaints about our stay. Everything was clean and it was very easy to check-in.
King family of 6
Spring Break 2012
Left on 03/28/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | King family of 6
I have absolutely no complaints...the cabin was awesome, fully equipped with everything we needed...the roads were nice going to our cabin...very relaxing, quiet environment...definitely will come back and will recommend to all friends and family!!
Satisfied Knoxville Customer
Christmas Stay at the Fireside View
Left on 01/04/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Satisfied Knoxville Customer
My son and his family and my wife stayed four days in this cabin the week prior to Christmas. We have stayed in this location before, and as was the previous case, we enjoyed our stay a great deal. We like the location in relation to Gatlinburg as well as the cabin itself. The view of course is outstanding. We enjoy working with Jackson Mountain personnel who are friendly, customer focused, and overall great to work with. We plan to use Jackson Mountain services again this year on more than one occasion.
Excellent Vacation Stay!
Left on 09/28/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Michelle
We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The kids played a lot of pool and PlayStation when we were just hanging out. The kitchen was well-stocked with various pots and pans so we could prepare any food we wanted to! It may have been nice to have a covered grill instead of the basic park-type, but it still worked fine.
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Blair
we were moved to here since our first rental had a theft. Hated it. My young son has arthritis so the steps were a challenge. Couldn't walk to the pool either. The house was dirty. Check the tops of the shelves,dust. Or just look for the dead flies by the door. Oh and the dishes? Nasty! There was sauce and who knows what else on the dishes and pots. No privacy at all for the hot tub. The grill is on the street practically! Cant eat outside. The rocking chairs? Sit on one yourself and tell me if it rocks. We could hear the people in the house across the street talking. Dogs kept barking. Never again will I vacation with Jackson Mountain Homes Read more
We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Fireside View. Unfortunately due to the break in at the other cabin, we didn’t have many options open and we didn’t have an opportunity to perform our normal pre-arrival inspections. We don’t mean for that to be an excuse but it is simply the reason why the cleaning was not up to our normal standards. We deeply apologize that the cabin we moved you to did not meet with your expectations. This cabin has always been a guest favorite and we had hoped to help alleviate the burden of having to move to another cabin during your stay with a cabin that had added amenities such as the pool table and the swimming pool. Had we known how you felt about the cabin, we would have tried to find you another alternative. We are sorry you feel that you do not want to stay with Jackson Mountain Homes again the future because of this situation and hope that you will change your mind.
Left on 07/27/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Maureen
Thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable. The accomdations were great and everyone had a great time.
Saint Louis, MO
We absolutely loved our vacation!!
Left on 07/26/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | KJHouston
This was our families first vacation to Gatlinburg, TN. We chose to stay in Black Bear Falls because of the location and reviews. It did not let us down! It was a perfect location and Fireside View was just great! We were minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, and close to the turn up to Pigeon Forge. The cabin was clean, furnished nicely, and best of all was the view - it was breath taking! Our 5 & 7 year boys really enjoyed the pool table and of course the hot tub! The beds were comfy, the decor was nice (slightly dated but fine), and the overall package was perfect. Jackson Mountain homes were easy to work with & had great communication.
Very enjoyable stay
Left on 06/09/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | abby
The cabin was clean and was supplied with everything that we needed. The location and view was great! We will definetly be coming back to Black Bear Falls.
Pembroke pines, florida
wonderful winter wonderland
Left on 01/14/2011 for a stay in November 2010 | Marlene
We loved the cabin. It was very comfortable and very clean. My husband really enjoyed the four fireplaces and got much use of them. The cabin was fantastic. I really don't have any complaints, except the last night I did find a huge wasp or hornet that my husband had to kill before my two girls (ages 4 and 6) saw it. Perhaps providing wasp spray in the cabin might be a good idea. Now the ladybugs my two girls loved them and we didn't mind them either.
The view was spectacular!
Left on 12/10/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Lisa
Everything was great, but the pull out downstairs was broken. My son got married near by and the weather was perfect! Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Fireside View. Congratulations on the marriage of your son! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and the weather was perfect for the wedding! We apologize that the sleeper sofa was broken. It has now been replaced. We hope to see you again soon!
S & M
Left on 11/24/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | S & M
Had a great short vacation The cabin was very accomodating to all our needs. Location to the mountains and shops is excellent We were fortunate that the weather was cold with some light snow so we enjoyed hiking the mountains and absorbing all the colors and majesty of the Smokies.
Left on 10/22/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | vacation
Peaceful property, nice location, good view, been in this cabin two times and it is starting to show some wear.
LOVES PARK IL
Very nice view,and nice home
Left on 08/07/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | LORRI FREAD
Everything was good except the pull out sofa down stairs was broken and wasn't good to sleep on and I think U need to have more towels avalable when you have 8 people staying there Read more
Thank you for your comments. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that you experienced any problem with the sleeper sofa. It has now been repaired and we have recently increased the number of towels provided in each cabin. The next time you visit, if you experience any problems, please contact the office and we will send someone to the cabin right away to take care of it. We hope to see you again soon!
Testosterone Trip, 6 males and a Mom!
Left on 08/05/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Gilda/Ricky
This was our second trip staying with Jackson Mountain Homes, they provide excellent service and easy check in. The unit was clean and to our expectations, comfortable, and the boys loved the pool table! It was too hot for our taste in the hot tub, but the boys (teenagers) loved it. We went white water rafting, to Dollyworld Splash, and three trails, one which we were 20 feet from a bear! Definitly will stay again, although wasnt comfortable with the closeness of the other cabins, as our first trip we were very secluded.
We enjoyed our stay very must, comfortable and clean.
Left on 07/06/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Excellent
We have stayed at another unit before and we will be back to Black Bear Falls again! We are very pleased we your cabin.
Left on 05/01/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | ronda&bud
We stayed 3 nights, the cabin was a great price, great location. They had everything in the cabin for us to use during our stay. The cabin was very clean. The Hot Tub was the best!! I highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a great stay while they are visiting the area..
St. Johns, FL
Fireside View Getaway
Left on 02/24/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | stroxy24
We had a wonderful time staying in the Fireside View Cabin. Everyone at Jackson Mountain Homes was exceptionally nice. There was a problem with the heating unit when we first arrived and they were very quick about getting people out there to fix it. The view from the cabin is breath-taking. We didn't want to leave.
North Augusta, SC
Left on 02/07/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | usclissa
We had a great time! Renting the cabin was easy and organized. The cabin was lovely, just as pictures. It had everything that would be needed. I thought the cabin was very cleaned and properly maintained. I loved the view and it was close to all local activities.
Left on 01/20/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | AL Family
Great cabin and great service.
Great mountain view
Left on 11/22/2009 for a stay in November 2009 | Agampp
Our stay at the fireside view was a great experience. The view was breathtaking and
the accomodations were perfect. We always choose Jackson Mountain Homes.
Left on 10/21/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Matthews Family
The service we received was top notch, from check in until we left. The cabin was well laid out and stocked with eveything you could need.
The location was easy to find and had easy access. The only complaint is the fireplace in the upstairs bedroom was noisey and could not be left on while trying to sleep.
Breath taking views !!!!!!!
Left on 10/01/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | arubagirl
The receptionist at Jackson Mountain Homes helped us get through a car show in Pidgeon Forge on our way to pick up the keys. She was great! My breath was taken away when I looked at the view from the Fireside porch. The house was beautiful and the amentities exceeded my expectations. It was close to Gatlinburg and Pidgeon Forge to go to shows and eat. Location was perfect. I will be back to that house if it is available.
St. Charles, MO
Left on 09/30/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Martie
Perfect for Romance or for Family. We had a great time. Even had a bear come up to the cabin. We were there in the off season and getting anywhere was easy. Can't wait to go back
In need of a deep cleaning
Left on 08/12/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Jimmy Morton
Two small pictures in the bath room (Lodge, Cabin) had so much dust on them it looked like hair growing off the bottom, the floor had dead bugs we had to sweep as soon as we got there. The thermostate control again had way to much dust on it. The down stairs shower floor is in need of cleaning, before we used the downstairs toilet it had to be cleaned, when getting the toilet cleaning brush it looks like the floor had never been cleaned under and around it.
We have stayed with Jackson Mountain Homes four or five times before and will stay again, just please make sure the cleaning crew go there first.
Jimmy Morton Read more
Thank you for your comments. We will certainly review these issues with housekeeping. As you know from past experiences, this is not normal and we find it be unacceptable cleaning! If you had called during your stay, we would have sent them back up immediately to resolve this issue.
Loved my vacation!
Left on 08/06/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | deyab007
Jackson Mountain Homes staff are very professional & courteous. Had no issues from booking till end of rental. Rental home itself is as described in the website - clean home, everything I expected was there, along with quite a few amenities that I did not really expect. I will re-rent this home anytime. Overall, highly recommended. Thanks JMH!
Left on 07/30/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | tim
very organized, great time. will be back again
Nice place, with one watchout.
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | TwinMom
So, overall I was happy with the cabin. I liked the location & the availability of the pool. Unfortunately, we had an incident the first night we were there... I was going to get myself a glass of wine, and I had the wine glass in my hand, opened the cabinet under the sink (by habit, since that's where our trash is at home - i was going to throw out the foil from the bottle), and as I open the door out comes a mouse. I screamed, and dropped the glass. Turns out, the mouse was dead- not sure how it jumped out at me when I opened the door.
Anyway, the glass broke, so then we had to clean up after a dead mouse and a broken glass. Don't know if I got charged for the glass.
My kids were using an air mattress on the floor instead of the pull out couch, because they're a little young. And I worried the rest of the trip about their safety sleeping on the floor with any other mice that may be around.
Thank you for your comments. No you were not charged for the glass, we understand accidents happen. We are sorry about the mouse. All of our cabins are treated monthly by a professional pest control service. Usually we don't see many mice in the cabins - especially the newer ones like Fireside View, but they do occassionally get in to our log cabins. We are sorry you were startled and truly hope that you enjoyed the balance of your stay.
Left on 06/29/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | rubysmom
We stayed 4 nights at Fireside View in Black Bear Falls. The reservationist was super friendly, the cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed. The view was the best! It rained and we actually saw a rainbow that started at the cabin in front of us!! We have stayed with Jackson Mtn. before and will definitely stay in the future. As far as I'm concerned...it's the best place to stay in Gatlinburg.
St. Joseph, IL
Weekend Get Away
Left on 04/10/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | Sandy
We had a wonderful long weekend in Gatlinburg. We have stayed at several different cabins in the Black Bear Falls Community and really enjoy the cabins, and the view. This is the third year in a row that we have met my sister and her husband for an early spring get away. We have found Fireside View to be excellent for two couples. It is very relaxing, my sister and I especially like the hot tub where we can catch up on our families.
I'm sure we will be back!
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in May 2008 | Jay
Went up with my wife, daughter, and parents and we all loved it. Plenty
of room for everyone too! It is convenient to downtown Gatlinburg and
local restaurants. We plan to go back and stay there again soon!
Best place to stay in the Smokies!
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in January 2009 | guesfromnashville777
Best place to stay in the Smokies! We really enjoyed everything. It was like a 5* hotel, but very affordable. Recommend to everyone who wants to visit Gatlinburg.
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | Firefighter
Perfect, stunning views, great weather, the cabin was the best place I have ever stayed. Great location. Brought friends this time and I think they are hooked. Going to be an every year event for us. Stayed before and never a disapointment.
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in September 2008 | Blackwolf
This place was great. We were here for a week. It had a great view with two great porches to enjoy the view. One has a hot tub. The rooms were quite spacious and very nicely decorated. The lower level has a great pool table. We had four adults and two children and there was plenty of room for all of us. We would highly recommend this place.
We will only rent from Jackson Mountain. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabins/chalets are always spotlessly clean. We have rented in the past from other places and the service was poor and the places were dirty.
We have stayed in Jackson Mountain cabin/chalets several times and have never been disappointed, always the same great service. They are the only ones we will stay with.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.