- 3 bedrooms
- 3 bathrooms
- Sleeps 10
Description from the manager
LeConte Landing, a completely remodeled "A" Frame home, is absolutely charming! Warm colors, floor to ceiling windows with great views of the mountains plus thoughtful amenities make LeConte Landing the perfect choice. Relax in your private hot tub on the spacious deck, or challenge friends and family to a game of pool or air hockey in the game room. Enjoy the spectacular views from the rockers on the deck or cozy up in front of one of two wood burning stone fireplaces and enjoy your favorite movie. Whatever your plans, just minutes from downtown, the main entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park or Ober Gatlinburg, LeConte Landing... is the perfect getaway! Book Today!
Additional amenities include: pool table, games, washer/dryer, jet tub-indoor (1), TV (5), DVD (5), easy access paved driveway, minutes from ober gatlinburg ski resort and indoor ice skating, clubhouse - pool � meeting rooms, clubhouse and seasonal pool nearby, pets under 25lb, parking spaces (3), approximately 10 minutes from downtown gatlinburg, fireplace-wood (seasonal) (), 52" large screen TV, pets any size, access to gatlinburg community center , - billiards, bowling alley, indoor pool, basketball, racquet ball and walking track nearby..Read more
About the manager
Jackson Mountain Homes (865) 277-6752 Full profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: Within a day
Calendar updated: today
Overall rating: 4.7 / 5.0 based on 5,728 reviews and 186 properties
Additional Location Information
Last updated on September 20, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 910 other Gatlinburg rentalsCheck Availability for Gatlinburg
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
- Reservation Fee | $79 per stay
Additional notes from the manager
A 7 night stay is required during Thanksgiving week. A 4 night stay is required during Christmas and New Year's season.
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Satellite or cable TV
- Pet friendly - ask
- Smoking allowed - no
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
64 guest reviews
91% of guests would stay again
We have stayed with Jackson Mountain Homes twice and have enjoyed our lodging both times. Their staff is courteous and efficient and was ready for our arrival.
Leconte Landing was a well kept and enjoyable home. The view is absolutely breathtaking. It was too cold to use the hot tub or deck, but we really enjoyed the pool table and air hockey.
We did experience a problem with the downstairs bedroom being way too hot to sleep comfortably and it took a few days to make it bearable. We did not contact anyone, but just cracked open the windows an inch or so and that worked well.
I appreciated the allowance of any size pet. We have a 13+ year old German Shepherd and a newly adopted Lab and it was wonderful to be able to bring them along. We don't know how long we will have with our Lady and every minute spent with her is precious to us. It was nice for our newly adopted dog, Hannah, as it allowed us to have some really good bonding time.
A note to consider: Our parents vacationed with us and the bathtub on the main floor is very high. It can be dangerous for those who misjudge depth or have trouble lifting their legs. The downstairs bath has a walk-in shower, which would work well.
Overall we had an absolutely wonderful time. We will be using Jackson Mountain Homes again and will tell our friends of our experience.
Excellent Visit at LeConte Landing
We loved the house-it was fully stocked with dishes and cookware, had a bin full of chopped wood for the beautiful fireplace, and very nice linens.
The kids loved the pool table and air hockey tables downstairs.
We will definitely stay at this house again, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Gatlinburg and LeConte Landing.
The cabin exceeded all our expectations.
Our family of 6 people and 2 dogs stayed at Leconte Landing 12/13/13 - 12/16/13. The view from this cabin was magnificent. The layout of a bedroom and bathroom on all 3 levels provided privacy that was needed from time to time. The living area is very open and welcoming. Our check-in couldn't have been any easier. We found that coffee, one pack of laundry detergent, garbage bags and plenty of towels had been provided. What I liked best about this cabin is there wasn't a list of "don'ts" posted everywhere you look. Sometimes too many rules (esp where common sense should apply) makes the stay a little uptight. The location was perfect for being in either Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Very pleased and would recommend this cabin without any hesitation.
Nice Family Time
Stay, location & service was really good, Raccoon at night on patio was little scary.
Also cooking utensils were not good, they were old & smelly :( Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 11/19/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at LeConte Landing. We are happy to hear that your family had a good stay. It can be a little scary to see wildlife up close if you aren't accustomed to it, but it certainly makes for a memorable trip. We hope that you were able to get some photos to remember your little visitor! We will have the cooking utensils assessed for replacement. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We hope to see you again soon!
Great Mountain View
We had a wonderful stay @ Leconte Landing. One of the best mountain views we ever had. I enjoyed the small bedroom on the top floor. Great experience. Your directions to this chalet could have been better. jpd Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 09/26/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at LeConte Landing. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We understand that it can be a challenge to drive in an unfamiliar place, especially when many of our guests arrive after dark. We provide a detailed map, including turn-by-turn directions with mileage, as well as the cabin address, which can be used in conjunction with our map, to make locating your cabin as easy as possible. Typically after the initial drive to the cabin, guests have no problem driving to and from the cabin. We hope this was this case during your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Easy to rent. Very clean with an awsome view, also very close to everything. Second time staying at Leconte Landing and had a great time both times. This time a little better, because i got up and while drinking my coffee i looked out on the deck and there was a black bear . We are from Ohio so the up close bear was a first. So much to do in Gattlinberg and Pigeon Forge. Family had a blast.
Our stay at Leconte Landing was very peaceful.
This was my first experience renting from Jackson Mountain Homes. We came to Gatlinburg to celebrate my son'a 40th birthday with he and his family of 6. The unit was excellent and is wonderful condition. We extended our stay by one day which caused a slight problem in that the entry code on the unit was changed and we were not notified of the change. So at 10:00 PM on the last night of our stay we were locked out. Fortunately the emergency phone system worked and we were able to contact the night operator who got in touch with the right person to get us into the unit.
Thank you for providing such a nice unit and we will recommend you to our friends.
over all good
the only problem we had was the climate control in the bedrooms, basement bedrm was freezing, and top bedroom was hot. bedrooms were small and hard to move around in.
The view was excellent and the chalet supplied us with all accessories we needed. The right place to expericence bear,turkeys, mtn. cats and racoon made it a vacation to remember. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 07/03/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at LeConte Landing. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay. It can be difficult to maintain a balanced temperature throughout a multi-level home, especially with the excessive heat that we have been experiencing and the large wall of glass. The heating system is only 2 years old and was just serviced to make sure it is working properly. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Easy access exceeded only by excellent view!
Leconte Landing was in great shape for our visit. Easy access is provided via road at the welcome center before
you hit all the congestion-also easy to come out of the chalet area at light #10 at the entrance to the National Park. Close in yet secluded, the chalet offers an absolutely classic view of Mount Leconte towering over Gatlinburg.
The cabin was just as it looks in the pictures. It was close to both Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge/Sieverville so we always had something to do.
The downside was the map from the Rental Office. Light #3 is not marked going from the Rental office to the cabin and the roads on the mountain made it difficult to find the cabin. We finally realized that the main road which the cabin is on has the double yellow lines. It was very confusing when the directions said straight and all you saw was a driveway straight...the road was hidden. I have passed on the link to a friend of ours and we do plan on coming back for another visit to walk all the trails we missed in the National Park. See you again soon!!!
Very nice cabin, great location!
We are a family of 7 and spent 5 nights. We chose this cabin because of the fairly close proximity to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and the availability of the air hokey and pool tables for our boys. The cabin was laid out exactly as described, and was equipped with everything we needed: kitchen utensils, dishwasher, washer and dryer, games and cards. We could have used more trash bags, soap and there was no shampoo. The driveway is pretty steep, so in winter time it may be sleek.
Gatlinburg Family Vacation
This is a fabulous cabin!
This was a beautiful cabin that had everything we wanted. It had amazing views and was perfectly placed between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The drive up the mountain to the cabin was quick and easy. We had 7 family members stay and there was space for every person. The only recommendation is if you stay in winter have a capable car as the driveway is rather steep. Wonderful stay and we would absolutely return.
Great view and wonderful game room, but could use a deep clean.
The view was fantastic and the layout of the rental was fantastic. Great fireplaces and fantastic large windows. Only major complaint is that the place really needed a deep cleaning. Jackson is a good company and I'd recommend renting any of their places. Leconte Landing suited our needs, but wasn't the best we've stayed at. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 01/14/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at LeConte Landing. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that it was anything less than perfect. We will have the cabin assessed for any deep cleaning needs. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We hope to see you again soon.
Very nice pet friendly cabin with a great view!
We visited this cabin with my husband's family in early October. The weather was rainy, but when the skies were clear the view from the deck was fantastic. The cabin itself offered plenty of room for the 8 of us to spread out. My children really enjoyed the pool table and air hockey table in the basement. The cabin was very clean and had ample furniture for us all to relax on after hiking in the National Park. We'll be back again.
The view is breathtaking.
Jmh staff is very helpful and courteous even after office hours. The LeConte Landing has 3 beds - 2 hard ones and 1 nice pillow top. The mountain view is the same as you see in the pictures. Except the view from the hot tub was partially obstructed by a tree. Sitting outside on the patio was one of my favorite things to do here.
Getting here requires driving uphill on a windy road. It was a bit scary driving it at dark the night I arrived. After that it was much easier. It's located near the Gatlinburg Welcome Center (Banner Rd.).
Breaux Bridge, La.
Breath taking views
very cozy,clean and it had everything we needed.
The Fuller Family
Lovely cabin...great view
Lovely cabin, very close to Gburg & Pigeon Forge, but also secluded. Beautiful mountain view. Spacious cabin, well stocked kitchen. Great spot for a family vacation where everyone has their own "space". Unfortunately we saw no bears this trip, but raccoons & cats! Bring extra dishwasher detergent. Received a nice call from the staff on the first morning to check in on us. 2 flat screened tv's were a plus. Beds very comfortable, plenty of extra pillows & blankets. Thanks to Jackson Mountain Homes, we'll be back!
A wonderful honeymoon experience
The entire experience from start to finish was excellent. The JMH staff were wonderful to work with; polite, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to converse with. Leconte Landing was a beautiful cabin. When we arrived, it was clean and immaculate. The view from the deck was breathtaking. We loved the real wood fire places as well as the pool table and air hockey table. The kitchen was fully stocked and the towels, linens, and bedding were adequate and of good quality. The bed was comfortable as well as the rest of furniture. The location of the cabin was nice in that it was close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge as well as the park. Wiley Oakely rd, which is the main road that takes you up the mountain to the cabin is steep and windy with blind curves so I would not want to brave this road in the winter or a bad rain storm. Also the drive way for the cabin was quite steep, especially for a late arrival in the dark. This cabin is on a cliff-side which allows for a beautiful view, but no yard. I brought my dog so it was a little inconvenient to have limited areas to potty her, but I just walked her on leash up by the road which was fine. The village was beautiful for walking my dog around, though, with awesome views and beautiful homes to admire along the way. Although there were neighbors, there was enough tree cover to give the house a private and secluded feel plus we visited during the less busy part of the year. We got to see three bears, which was great! Overall the place was awesome.
Went with two other couples, great place for getaway weekend!!!
Wonderful View and Nice Cabin
We loved the view, location is great and very short drive to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, Cabin had lots of room and the beds were great and had all the comforts of home, but needs a bigger hot tub.
Fabulous New Year!!!
The cabin is absolutely beautiful, has everything we needed. The view is gorgeous!!! Enough space for 6 people. Very cozy and clean. Didn't want to leave. Would book the same cabin again next year.
Very relaxing and beautiful vacation time.
The location was very clean, which is one of my biggest pet peeves about vacation spots. This was a very pleasant surprise. It was very spacious, lots of games and movies and game tables to keep us busy. Everything we could have possibly needed was there. It was a wonderful time. The thingswe liked best was of course the cleanliness, but also the homey feel of the cabin. Just amazing. I have told everyone since coming back that if they want to go stay down in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, Jackson Homes is the way to go. We will definitely make sure we use this company from now on. The only "liked least" if you could really even call it that, was they did not empty the trash cans outside after the people who had stayed before us. Both garbage cans were full, since they had dumped their ashes in one and filled the other with trash. It was a small inconvenience but nothing drastic. Thank you for a great time.
The cabin was beautiful inside and out. The view was perfect! The only complaint I have is the grounds were a bit messy with old beer cans and bottles. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 11/16/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay st LeConte Landing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We apologize the grounds around the cabin were messy. We will have it taken care of. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We hope to see you again soon.
Great Cabin - Great View of Fall Colors
We really enjoyed our time at Leconte Landing. The cabin is nicely equipped for a great stay in the Mountains. The view from the deck is wonderful & we were pleasantly surprised that the fall colors were present this late in the season! The management company handled a maintenance call we had very well! Would definitely recommend staying here.
Anderson, South Carolina
Awesome Vacation Experience
This was a fantastic vacation rental cabin. The location is great, as it is only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Ober Gatlinburg. I appreciated that there were three different locations that allowed us pool access, as I brought children with me, who looked forward to swimming daily. The cabin was very clean and comfortable, and provided us with a very enjoyable vacation! The kids really enjoyed the game room in the cabin, and it provided hours of entertainment. This was one of the most enjoyable vacations I have ever had, and look forward to staying many more times!!
Point Pleasant, WV
The cabin was very nice, the view was amazing. The only thing we didn't like was that the beds were very hard (like a rock). Other than that it was a great cabin. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 07/28/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at LeConte Landing. We are glad that you enjoyed the cabin and view. We apologize that the beds were too firm. We will have them assessed for replacement. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon!
Jupiter Jones Family
Home away From Home
We have stayed at Leconte Landing two years in a row (having previously stayed in 4 other JMH homes)
and the next time we come to Gatlinburg we will stay here again. The house is very comfortable and has everything you need. And the view is fabulous! The pictures are good but really don't do it justice. It must be seen in person. For anyone staying with JMH for the first time, you picked the right company. They are on top of it all.
The Bailey Family
Nice To Be Back
This is the sixth Jackson Mountain cabin we have stayed in and it is a good one. We especially loved the location. The kitchen could use a little help as for as the organization of things (pots, pans, utensils), and a couple of the mattresses were a little hard, but we would definitely return again. The staff at JMH is excellent !
This cabin has a wonderful view! Since we had a couple of young children we couldn't do as much as we normally do in Gatlinburg, so we really enjoyed sitting on the deck and playing games in the basement. Rooms are kind of small, but if all you plan to do is sleep in there, they are sufficient. Worth it for the view! We would stay here again!
Relaxing and amazing
We Loved it and can't wait to come back and hope to make it a yearly thing.
This wasn't up to Jackson Mountain Homes usual standard.
I understand the owner is now refurbishing this facility. The chalet was cozy with a great view. Our experience though was not as what we were used to from JMH.
The facility was poorly cleaned. Dust/dirt and hair was all over the air hockey game. Dust bunnies where found in the Living room/dinning room area. Couch and Love seat were old. The couch was partially torn in the seam at the top by the frame (approx 4-5 inches long). Foam padding sticking out from the separation.
The biggest problem occurred when the temperature inside the facility couldn't be brought down below 82 degrees during the middle of the day. After contacting JMH, an Hvac person was sent to the chalet only to determine the shot and couldn't be fixed.
When offered a replacement chalet from JMH, we gladly accepted. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 05/02/2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at LeConte Landing. We are terribly sorry that this particular stay did not measure up to the standard that you have come to know and expect from Jackson Mountain Homes. The couch has been repaired and the HVAC has been replaced. We are glad that the new cabin worked well for you. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon!
Great wedding/mini-honeymoon weekend.
The cabin was very comfortable and great weekend getaway.
We did have a problem finding it at night with the printed directions. More detailed directions on how to get to the cabin would have made our first night in more relaxed.
We really enjoyed our stay in Laconte Landing . Amenities were great and the cabin had everything as described . The second night we stayed the furnace went out and the serviceman was there to fix it shortly after we notified the desk . The parts were not in stock so the people at Jackson Mountain made sure we had other options . They sent 2 keys to other cabins if we wanted to move and sent firewood and heaters if we decided to stay . We opted to stay since we had arrived back late in the evening . We were very satisfied with the service we received despite the circumstances . We will definately be back !
Plenty of room. There were enough sets for our entire party plus some. The pool table and the air hockey table were a big plus. The kitchen well stocked.
The experience was so great for the whole family!
LeConte Landing was a really great place to stay and bring the family! The cabin was roomy, nicely furnished, and the view was spectacular. We weren't far from Gatlinburg attractions or even Pigeon Forge! Everything was fantastic! We had difficulty getting dry wood but that's expected in the winter. The only major problem was that the stove eyes didn't all work, however they sent someone over to check on it right away- he was very nice and got them working again!
The O'Chery Family
Best Family Vacation Ever
We've rented cabins in Gatlinburg several times but Leconte Landing was the best cabin we've rented. It was very clean and well stocked (the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a big Thanksgiving Dinner). The people at Jackson Mountain were very helpful and when we had a problem with a door knob falling off, they sent someone out right away to fix it. I can't say enough about the location. Not totally secluded but enough that you are not right on top of another cabin and that view - Beautiful! My family would gladly stay at this cabin again.
Nice Cabin with a Nice View
The location of the cabin was great! It has an awesome view!!! Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable. Could have used more kitchen supplies, so be sure to bring your own when you go. Overall it was a very nice stay.
A wonderful vacation that every one of our family enjoyed.
Our two older children ages 25 and 22 and our 14 year old thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We enjoyed Leconte Landing very much. It was very relaxing, peaceful and a great view. We also got to see two bears that came up to our place while we were there. This was a great highlight to our vacation. Leconte Landing was very well located for us and all that we wanted to do. A great place to stay and would stay there again.
It was Beautiful
This cabin was absolutly beautiful! I think the only 2 issues we had was the bathroom off of the kitchen had mold in the bathtub and the Balcony ledge seemed a lil loose when we were looking over the edge. But other than that it was an awsome expierence and would deffinatly stay @ another Jackson Mountain Cabin. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 11/01/2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review ragarding your recent stay at LeConte Landing. We are happy to hear that you had an awesome experience and apologize for any issues you experienced. We will have the bathtub assessed for re-caulking and the balcony railing checked right away. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Lake Zurich, IL
Wonderful location and comfortable stay
Loved the location, we all enjoyed everyday of our stay. The place was clean, the from the balcony view was wonderful.
Jupiter Jones Family
Most spectacular view!
Our family was very happy with this house. This is the fourth JMH home we've stayed in and it is our favorite by far. It has all the comforts of home and the view is just breathtaking! It was very easy to find and walking distance from the pool. Our only complaint is that the air hockey table didn't work too well but overall everything else was great. we would definitely stay here again. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 08/12/2010
Thank you for your comments and repeat visits! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We will have someone check the air hockey table to make sure it is working properly. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Overall, the cabin was OK. There were issues with the wireless connectivity and the deck was in need of some repairs as there were several nails sticking up. The interior was in good condition and it does have a very nice view of the mountains. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 05/24/2010
Thank you for your comments. We apologize if you experienced any inconvnenience during your stay. We will have the internet service provider check the wireless internet and we will have our maintenance department take care of the nails on the deck. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Fairly nice cabin
The house was nice. Everything was clean and neat.
Enjoyed the hot tub, pool table and air hockey. It
was hard to keep it comfortable at all 3 levels
though. The lower level was cold and the upper level
was too warm. The nightlight bulbs were all non
functional and we could not get the internet router
to work and ended up using our own wireless router
that we had packed from home. The view was really
nice, it was quiet, no complaints there. The
driveway was a bit precarious. Should add a blu-ray
player for the big screen tv. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/16/2010
Thank you for your comments - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize that you experienced any inconveniences during your stay. In multi-level homes, it is nearly impossible to maintain the same temperature on all levels. We will have our maintenance department replace any bulbs that have burned out and check the wireless router (they do need to be reset occasionally). We will forward your suggestion for a Blu-Ray player to the owner. The next time you visit, if you have any problems, please contact the office and we will send someone to the cabin right away. We hope to see you again soon!
St. Louis, MO
We were very pleased with our accommodations on our first trip to Gatlinburg. The home was clean and comfortable, and the view was outstanding. Far enough away from the neighboring homes to afford a bit of privacy, short drive into town and into the park. The kitchen was well-equipped with everything you could need for a home-cooked meal. We enjoyed using the grill out on the deck and the wood-burning fireplaces. Would definitely recommend to others and would definitely stay here again!
Better than the Pictures
I was pleaseantly surprised to find Leconte Landing even better than I had imagined. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the accomodations cozy and we had everything we needed. The two fireplaces really gave the cabin a mountain feel to the experience and the view was incredible. I found myself on the balcony just staring in awe at the mountains many times. Definitely one of the best Christmases I've had in a long time. All the appliances worked and the hot tub was wonderful to relax in. If you read the suggestions on the website you should be fully prepared for the stay. The only thing missing was this cabin was not decorated for Christmas, although I understand that was unusual for this past year. The cabin is three stories tall so make sure those staying on the top or bottom floors are okay with stairs or keep in mind kids as well. The cabin had plenty of cookware, although we did bring a few things just for Christmas dinner. Anymore than 8 people and I would advise a larger cabin. But this one was perfect for us! Nicely decorated and cozy feel!
LeConte Landing - Gatlinburg
The staff of Jackson Mountain Homes were very helpful and pleasant to work with. LeConte Landing was a very nice cabin. It was located in the mountains and had all the approprieate amenities.
Enjoyable but small
Overall the home was very nice however we expected it to be larger based off of the number of occupants. Also had some issue regulating temperature. The staff of JMH was exceptional and we will definitely rent from them again. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 12/03/2009
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry the cabin did not suit your needs. We do our best to accurately represent the cabin including a floor plan and square footage on the website. However, we understand nothing is quite like being there. Next time you are ready to visit, call us first so we can find the best cabin to match your group!
D and J from Michigan
Great Smoky Mountain visit
Laconte Landing was a marvelous place for
us to relax and enjoy our time in the mountains.
It was well cared for, and very convenient and nicely appointed. We spend lots of our time hiking and sight seeing in the park and the location is very convenient also. Great time!
Thanks for taking good care of this place. We hope to return.
We had a great time in the Smokies and we enjoyed our stay at LeConte Landing. We did not like the fact that it rained every day we were there except the last when we had to leave! Then we saw the view of Mt. LeConte and it was amazing. Because it was so wet while we were there we could have used more mats to wipe our feet, but we managed to use the mats provided and still keep carpet and floors dry. We cannot wait to come back again. Jackson Mountain Homes is a great place to rent from. They are always so nice.
excellent view and home (wood floors,.... )
some recommendations area:
1. Directions at night need improving for how to find light #3 and before a right turn seeing mountain club.
2. I have a hot tub but i don't have a settup button so not sure how this works.
3. a fire starter for first night would be good
4. i have a fire place so i opened the flue on both fireplaces before lighting the fire
5. cess pool backed up on bottom floor - this is hard to predict when to pump out the cesspool.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 10/29/2009
Thank you for your comments. We will inspect the septic tank immediately. We wil reevaluate our directions. Thanks again!
Jackson Center, OH
I thought the overall stay was great and would recomend this place and Jackson Homes to anybody interested staying in Gatlinburg. Directions to the place were great, the home was very clean. The only thing I would recommend is for the price of the stay more things should be included. Like carchol, fire blocks or fluid to help start fires.
I would defintely come back for a stay in the future.
Great And Enjoyable Weekend
Union, South Carolina
Hello, Just wanted to let you know we greatly enjoyed our weekend. The condo was beautiful and very comfortable.
Great cabin with a spectacular view
Although unassuming from the outside, the interior of the cabin was wonderful. The basement had a huge high-def TV, pool table and air hockey (though the air jets were almost non-functioning), and these provided many hours of entertainment for our four kids. The basement also had a cozy master suite with a jacuzzi tub and a very comfortable bed. The loft was a great room for a child, though the small window air conditioner barely kept pace with the outdoor temperatures which exceeded 97 degrees while we were there. The place is conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Would we rent it again? Absolutely.
My family had a great time and the environment was packed with f
Our family had a wonderful time staying in LeConte Landing, one of Jackson
Mountain Homes rental properties, Gatlinburg, TN. The cabin was clean and
provided a worm rustic retreat at the end of each day's adventures.
Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge provided much to do or not to do (take in the
mountain views)! We found Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge to be extremely kid
friendly. There is something for everyone. The staff of Jackson Mountain
Homes was great to deal with - very friendly and accommodating. Don't
forget your camera you'll want to keep all of your adventures at hand. We are
looking forward to coming again in the near future. *Be prepared if you're
coming in off of I-40 (coming or going) to sit in traffic. But it's well worth it
when you get there.
A great cabin with an amazing view
We had a great vacation at LeConte Landing. The view was amazing and the cabin was very comfortable. The office staff was friendly and quick to respond when I initially had trouble connecting to the internet. It turned out that my laptop had to be hard wired to the modem.
We will definitely stay there again.
Everything was wonderful. The entire family had a great time, the views were
exactly what the website promise, the kitchen was fully stocked, the hot tub
was great, and access to the 3 pools was fantastic, just a short walk up the
hill. I can not wait to stay again and relax. The only problem was checking into
the office and having to backtrack to go up to the cabins (and doing this with 3
impatient kids). There also were not enough kitchen trash bags.
The veiw was breathtaking.
Parking the cars in the driveway was challenging.
I loved the way the house was decorated.
The air hockey table did not work that was dissappointing.
If we decide to go back in the future I would choose LeConte Landing all the pictures on the site were very accurate nothing was misleading.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 05/22/2009
Thanks for the great comments! The air hockey table is scheduled to be looked at! Thanks again!
We were very pleased with our vacation stay and definitely plan to return to this area for another vacation! The house looked just as it appeared on the internet. It was very clean and well furnished and had a great view. It was everything we expected, and we would definitely rent from Jackson Homes again.
Be aware though that the road you must drive up and down the mountain to this and other similar rental properties is no joke! If you are not comfortable with mountain driving, stay in downtown Gatlinburg instead.
nice home with all amenities, relaxed atmosphere with a great view. will probaly return to this home next year
Decent Vacation Spot
Overall, we had a nice stay at the house. Very close to Gatlinburg and Pidgeon Forge. Very good view of the surrounding area. Had plenty of kitchen utilities for meals.
We did have issues with a few things:
The advertised wide-screen television was broken and we were not informed about that until we tried to turn it on. Also, the wrap-around deck needed some maintenance (sanding/stain/sealant), and we did not allow our child to run around bare-footed for fear of splinters.
Would have been nice if there was a better selection of movies and games for those occasional rainy days.
Great Views, Great Place
The house has great views from a very large deck. The three bedrooms (each with their own bath) are scattered on all three floors, giving everyone room to spread out. The lowest level is the entertainment room with a pool table, air hockey table and flat screen plasma. The air hockey table really doesn't push out any air anymore so it should be replaced. The air hockey table was the only thing about the place that didn't deliver as promised. The kitchen is well stocked with all the pots and pans a family needs to cook at home. There is plenty of comfy chairs and couches to sit in. Two fireplaces with plenty of wood on site are nice as well as a newer Weber grill. We have rented many different homes from Jackson Mountain Homes and we would rent this one again.
GET A WAY WEEK-END
MOST EVERY THING WAS GREAT. THE FEW THINGS THAT WERE AGGREVATING WAS 1. THE BED SUPPORT IN THE LOWER BED ROOM WAS BROKEN. IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN OBVIOUS TO THE PERSON WHO MADE THE BED FOR OUR VISIT AND HAD IT FIXED BEFORE OUR ARRIVAL. THE OVEN TOP BURNERS WERE NOT WORKING PROPERLY. WE HAD TO GUESS WHAT SETTING IT WAS ON (HIGH /MED/OR LOW??).... THE THERMOSTAT FOR THE LOWER LEVEL COULD NOT BE FOUND... IT WAS COLD THE WHOLE TIME THAT WE WERE THERE. THANK GOD FOR THE FIRE PLACE.
OVER ALL WE LOOKED OVER THESE PROBLEMS AND HAD A GOOD TIME. TOOK US AWHILE TO GET OFF THE MOUNTAIN BECAUSE OF THE SNOW, BUT WE MADE IT HOME SAFE AND SOUND. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP IN GETTING US IN THE UNIT. IT WAS UP TO US TO HAVE A GGOD TIME.
This was our second time renting a Jackson Mountain home. The cabin was very clean, cozy and had all of the amenities available.
The view was amazing!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Cary, North Carolina
Time of our Lives!
We spent a long weekend at LeConte Landing in early April. There were 2 couples and 2 dogs in our group, and we all had the time of our lives! We seldom left the cabin since there was so much to do!
One piece of advice---bring salt and pepper! We weren't expecting any food or condiments, but it never crossed our minds that there would be no salt and pepper!
We will definitely rent this place again in the future.