- 1 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- Sleeps 4
Description from the manager
Lovers' Hideaway is a great place for mountain atmosphere but it is only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. This cozy home offers designer furnishings, hand finished wood details and all the amenities you could ask for, including great privacy. Perfect for honeymooners! You can relax in front of a warm fire, watch a good movie on the 42" Plasma TV, play a game of pool or unwind in your private hot tub with the Great Smoky Mountains and fresh air as your inspiration. Privacy and convenience to all attractions make Lovers' Hideaway the perfect choice for your Smoky Mountain vacation.
Additional amenities include: pool table, DVD (2), washe...r/dryer, jet tub-indoor (1), access to gatlinburg community center , - billiards, bowling alley, indoor pool, basketball, racquet ball and walking track nearby., clubhouse and seasonal pool nearby, minutes from ober gatlinburg ski resort and indoor ice skating, clubhouse - pool � meeting rooms, parking spaces (2), 42" plasma in living room, pets under 25lb, 32" lcd in bedroom, fireplace-wood (seasonal) (), pets any size, approximately 10 minutes from downtown gatlinburg and pigeon forge.Read more
Additional Location Information
Last updated on July 12, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 1,073 other Gatlinburg rentalsCheck Availability for Gatlinburg
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
- Reservation Fee | $65 per stay
Additional notes from the manager
A 7 night stay is required during Thanksgiving week. A 4 night stay is required during Christmas and New Year's season.
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Satellite or cable TV
- Pet friendly - ask
- Smoking allowed - no
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
61 guest reviews
93% of guests would stay again
Cleanliness not good and Customer Service Lacking
Got to cabin first night and laid down on bed only to discover dried blood on the comforter which had soaked through to the sheets. Pretty disgusting and it was midnight so we had to change the sheets ourselves and just lay a sheet from the downstairs bed on it and make do since it wasn't the right size. Called the office the next morning and the rep offered an apology and said they would send someone right up. Someone did come an hour later and changed the sheets out for us. For the serious issue at hand I think anyone would expect more than an apology but we didn't push it because the staff seemed friendly enough. Second issue was the Internet being down for a day and a half and when we called a rep told us that they had looked up our cabin and Internet was not included. I could have sworn I had seen Internet included online so I looked it up and sure enough it was. I called the office back and told them yes it was advertised and it just seemed no one had a clue as to what was going on so they told us they would have someone come to look at it. A guy finally showed up and fixed it. Third issue was when we asked for a late check out at 11:00 and a rep told us yes, that would be fine. Well a truck pulled up in the driveway at about 10:05 and just sat there for about 10 min and then finally the cabin phone rang and when we answered we were told that house cleaning was on the way. We informed them that they were already there but that we had asked for a late check out. The rep sounds surprised and finally says ok we will let them know. So then the truck pulls out of the driveway and parks in the next one for another 10 min as if he is waiting for us to leave. We felt very uncomfortable and rushed. Just feel like the customer service end of things and communication between office staff is lacking overall. Will not stay again with this company.
Nicole & Todd Jackovich
Wow is the first word I would like to use. The cabin stands out from some of the other ones due to its amazing location. It is hidden and offers so much privacy so "lovers hideaway" is the perfect name for it. The view off the upper balcony off the upstairs runway is amazing. Now we got greeted by our amazing God with the most beautiful snowfall I've ever seen so God made our honeymoon more special than we could have imagined. I will upload some snow pictures of our first day in this cabin. Pretty incredible. We for sure will return to stay in this same cabin. Thanks again for making our honeymoon and Valentine's weekend so special;)
Enjoyed our stay and thanks to the great staff
My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Lovers' Hideaway via Jackson Mountain Homes, and we enjoyed the cabin and the whole experience very much. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and beautiful. It really was a cabin! The pool table was fun! The views were magnificent - especially when the snow covered the ground - just fabulous! Speaking of the snow, the ground and roads were covered in snow and ice on the day of our departure. Thanks to the diligence of the staff, they got our roads cleared that afternoon. The staff was great! They were very professional and polite - and they made sure we were not stranded. My only complaint was the hot tub because it would not get up to the correct temp (we could not get it above 99/100). All in all, we had a wonderful time in a beautiful and clean cabin and we agreed to do it again and stay longer. Elizabeth Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 01/16/2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lovers' Hideaway. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We apologize that you experienced any disappointment with the hot tub temperature. The typical temperature setting for a hot tub is between 100 and 104 degrees and should never be set higher than 104 degrees. We understand that with air temperatures as cold as we have been experiencing, guests would like the temperature to be higher; however, when the air temperature is so cold, it is virtually impossible to maintain a higher temperature. We hope this did not negatively impact your stay. We appreciate your kind words and understanding. We hope to see you again soon!
An unforgettable Getaway
This is such a rest cabin! Everything that you could possibly need is here. Secluded and private. Creek nearby is so relaxing. Will definitely stay in again at the next visit!
Deep woods hide-a-way
This rental is nice, but there is no view. If like to stay in the woods, it is great!! It is a rather long and curvey drive up the mountain and you would expect to be able to have a view once you get there, but it is rather disappointing in that aspect. The check in process was confusing too, we had to go 20min out of the way to go to rental office just to get directions back and a pack of coupons that we never opened. I would rather of had that mailed to me or emailed to me the day of arrival. That would have saved a lot of unnecessary waste of time since we didnt even have to get a key. But, the cabin was nice and new, the furnishings do need to be replaced, when you set on the couch, you hit the hard wood underneath, since it is rather worn out and there was spiderwebs underneath the end table next to the fireplace. We got a fright one night when a wood delivery man pulled up at about 9pm and started throwing wood under our porch. We thought someone was breaking in. We had went to bed already since we had a long trip there, Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 10/29/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lovers' Hideaway. This cabin is located in a private, quiet, wooded area. We hope that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any cobwebs under the end table. The cabin has been deep cleaned since your stay and we will assess the couch for replacement. We apologize that you were frightened by the wood delivery. We will speak with the vendor about delivering earlier. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
The cabin was very nice and Jackson mountain home staff was great. Had a great time.
Great Secluded Honeymoon!
My husband and I were looking for a pet-friendly cabin for our honeymoon so that we could bring our new puppy and were happy to find this one. The service was wonderful. Jackson Mountain Homes called to check on us the day after we arrived. We told them about a problem with the hot tub not heating and within the hour a repairman came and fixed it. The cabin was a little hard to find with the directions we were given, but it was worth it. Everything was clean, and the location was very private. We loved that even though it was secluded, it was still conveniently located to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. You won't get a mountain view with this cabin, but the running stream close by was nice, and we even saw a mama bear and her cubs one night! We will definitely rent from JMH again if we come back to the area.
Great but they never fixed 2 issues we called about.
We called the first night about a slow tub drain, repair man came the next day and left a note saying, toilets flush. We called the 2nd night complaining of the hot tub not heating over 96 degrees. He came the next day and left a note saying, hot tub lock changed. That was a pretty big one! I told management about it at checkout, they wrote it down, but no one ever called like she said. Was very disappointed with the service. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 09/26/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lovers' Hideaway. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service. Our records indicate that the drains were cleared and the hot tub was reset (it was found to be in the wrong mode) during your stay. We apologize for any confusion and sincerely hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
we loved it!
We had a great rime at this residence & truly felt at home! There were a couple of concerns; first the porch seemed to be slanted making it seem like the hottub could fall off at any point, second we wished the grill would've had some cover cuz it rained the whole time & finally we felt like there could've been a lil more light in the living area or above the pool table. Overall, we will definitely use your company to rent the next trip we make up there & absolutely loved our first experience with you guys
Jen & Brandon
Worth every penny!!!
What an amazing vacation...so private and relaxing, yet close to lots of attractions and hiking trails.
I most definitely have to say that the pictures for this cabin does not give you the anything to write home about. However, when you get here you will be more than pleased. Me and my companion was very excited when we arrived. I wish I had stay for a whole week. I can't wait to come. The location is awesome. Very comforting and relaxing.
Had a wonderful time and just wish we could have been snowed in 3 or 4 more days. The location is ideal easy to get to most attractions quickly. The directions given when we checked in were the long way to get to the cabin just google it and you will get a much shorter route. The cabin was clean bed was comfortable and for the most part the place is perfect. Perfect for a couple might be tough for 4 just because the cabin is so open. The only thing I can say negative is there needs to be a coat rack or hooks on the wall by the front door as there was no closet or place to put jackets away on the first floor. We had a great time the staff was wonderful at check in and they took care of us when we got snowed in.
3 night Pre Thanksgiving stay
Our trip was great. Plenty of firewood and quite mountain setting. The only thing we missed was a pan suitable for making a batch of brownies or a casserole. I would suggest adding a 9" pan to the kitchen.
Best stay in Gatlinburg
The location of the cabin couldn't be better. The whole process was very easy and clear. Jackson Mountain Homes did a great job from reserving the cabin to departure from the cabin. The cabin itself is very nice and clean. The view is exceptional and so is the privacy.
The perfect cabin
My husband and I celebrated our 2nd anniversary in Lover's Hideaway & we had the best stay ever! Checking in was a breeze & they even called us the next day to see if we were enjoying everything. The pictures doesn't do the cabin justice, it's beautiful and so peaceful there! It's a lil tricky getting there and leaving even though we did find a new way out each time. Can't wait to come back! We will definitely stay with JMH in the future!
The cabin was very nice and relaxing the hotub was wonderful!!!
Van Wert, Ohio
The whole experience was stress free and made for a perfect geta
The service provided by Jackson Mountain Homes was perfect. We arrived later in the evening, and when we drove up, the home was softly lit on both the outside and the inside. It made a great first impression. We normally prefer 5 star hotels, so were pretty picky on our choice of homes. We weren't sure what to expect, but the pictures of this place are very accurate. The decor on this place wasn't over done and the amenities were very up to date. The location was very secluded but it was still easy to get to both the mountains and the surrounding towns. Everything was very clean as well. When we return to the Gatlinburg area, we will definitely stay here again!
Both cabins were very beautiful and comfortable. They also had great views. Stary Night was very clean and well maintained. However, Lover's Hideaway showed signs of neglect. The coffee pot had mold in it and there was a considerable amount of some form of dust on the upstairs railing that had fallen from between the ceiling beams. This substance had been accummulating for quite awhile.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 06/29/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lovers' Hideaway. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful week and apologize that you experienced any cleaning concerns. We have replaced the coffeee maker and deep cleaned the cabin to remove any dust. We will address this with the housekeepers and use it as a training tool for the future. We appreciate you brining these items to our attnetion and your understanding. We hope to see you again soon.
Dover Plains, NY
peaceful and comfortable
Jackson Mtn Homes could not be anymore helpful or courtious. I will continue to book my Smokey Mountain vacations through them. The house is very tastefully decorated and comfortable and had everything we needed. I enjoyed the 2 bear encounters, they were amazing to watch and beautiful!
Staying in should never be this relaxing
Location was well off the beaten path between two hills. The cabin offered all the amenities including being dog friendly (they are family after all). Porch was nice and the area was quiet, although it was hard to see much more than 100 ft with all the trees around the house.
We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly be renting from JMH again.
A restful and relaxing vacation
This cabin is just what we needed. Nestled back in the hills with very little distractions. The cabin was clean, quiet and provided a great space to relax.
Very peaceful and relaxing...
My boyfriend and I stayed in the Lovers' hideaway for our first getaway together, and it was awesome! So Peacefule, and the creek...Oh my goodness! That was our favorite part, to sit on the top balcony at night (or the Jacuzzi) and just listen to the water below. The cabin was also very clean inside and modern in its decor. All together we had an amazing time. We really loved the fact that we really Werent that far away from Gatlingburg if we wanted to get out and enjoy and the town. Only about a 10 minute or so drive.
We really enjoyed the wood burning fireplace in this cabin. It really added to the ambiance of the setting. The cabin was well equipped for cooking and had plenty of linens. It was very clean and in good working order. It is wooded and would be very secluded if the leaves were on the trees. You hear the creek and birds when your sitting in the hot tub. It would be a difficult cabin to get to and from if there was snow or ice on the roads. We had a very relaxing stay at this cabin. It was very quiet, the furniture and bed were very comfortable.
Andrew and Dana
an out of the way escape
We absolutley loved the cabin. although it is a little off the main drag and the drive in is a bit of an adventure, it was a awsome cabin. We will definatley stay again. We enjoyed a couple of days and many nights just satying in and the amenities, such as TV, DVD Player and Hot Tub were all put to good use. We did not have much correspondence with the rental company because we checjed in late, but they set up all as promised and they did a great job. Thanks, see you again!
Spring Hill, TN
Perfect Romantic Getaway!
My husband and I came to Lovers' Hideaway for his 30th birthday and our first trip as a couple since we had our 9 month old son. The cabin was very clean, the furniture was new and well kept, the bed was comfortable and linens were very clean. The hot tub was amazing. Loved having Wi-FI so we could facetime with our son. The cabin was tucked away and private. From the hot tub, you could see one other cabin, but if you lifted the hot tub cover vertical, you had complete privacy.
Phil & Maria
Mount Airy, MD
Pros: beautiful, romantic, log cabin, very quiet at the end of the road with only the sound of the babbling brook and rustling of leaves, secluded for the most part, our boxer & bull mastiff loved to hang out on the porch keepin' an eye on the forest
Cons: birds must roost under the porch, above the deck, when the cabin is not rented, because they left their stinky calling card on the deck and rocking chairs
Lovers' Hideaway Fans
A romantic get-away
The cabin was wonderful and after staying in 4 different cabins w/ 4 different rental companies in the last 4 years, we have finally found a cabin we want to come back to again! We come to Gatlinburg every year for our anniversary and we like to bring everything we need with us and just be totally cut off from the outside world for days. We loved everything about Lover's Hideaway except the microwave. Since it was such low wattage and difficult to set an exact time we were not able to pop popcorn (a movie essential for us). Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 01/04/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lovers' Hideaway. We are happy that you had a romantic getaway in your new home away from home! We apologize that you experienced a problem with the microwave. We will have it assessed for proper operation. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to seeing you again!
Secluded and Cozy!!!
I could'nt have asked for a better place to stay! The mountain view was excellent and the cabin had everything we needed. It was very private and had jacuzzi and hottub. It also had a fireplace. We loved it and will definitley stay there again!!
This is another very nice cabin from JMH. Interior is very nice and modern but also very cozy. Its at the very end of a road in the mountains. Make sure you have a vehicle that knows how to climb. To get there you have to go straight up for awhile then straight down for awhile. There are 2 cabins close to it but they are mostly hidden from view. Don't expect an amazing view but the scenery is still pretty. I would highly recommend this cabin for a couple looking to get away for awhile. I loved everything about it.
J & K
This is an awesome log cabin and the pictures do not do it justice! Check-in was fast and hassle-free, directions to the cabin were great, and the cabin was just as described. We always stay with JMH when we visit Gatlinburg and wouldn't stay anywhere else so our ratings are comparing one JMH to another and not other rentals out there.
The bed was comfy as was the living room furniture. Deep pocket sheets on the bed would have been nice as the existing ones pull up at the corners. Rocking chairs on the balcony and the lower porch as also comfortable.
Sitting on the porch is very relaxing with the bubbling of the stream below and the sounds of the birds. The cabin is surrounded by trees - and is beautiful in the autumn!!
You do get cell phone reception here and the Internet connection was fast. The TV has a full range of cable channels.
The kitchen is adequately stocked - but could it use better fry pans and also some wine glasses. It did have champagne glasses, however.
We always felt safe - although we did see one black bear on the road to the cabin on one evening. Just be smart and don't leave food around the cabin.
We would give the cabin a 5-star rating for cleanliness except that we did notice that this type of log home construction predisposes to more dust on the log walls - a consideration if you have allergies to dust mites.
Jackson Mountain Homes is a great rental company! We had an issue where we lost power on the first evening due to a fallen tree branch on the electric line(on a weekend of course) so we called the emergency line at the office. Jmh made the appropriate calls and we had electricity within a couple of hours.
We would stay here again! Thank you JMH for another great stay in one of your properties!
A trip we will always remember!
This was our first trip to Gatlinburg and it will not be our last. My girlfriend and I drove up from Louisiana for just a four day getaway just to relax and enjoy a change in scenery. Checking in was wonderful, the drive up the mountain was wonderful. The cabin was hard to find at first but then we figured it out. We went White Water Rafting, Hiking to Waterfalls, toured Cade Cove, and hung out downtown. We ate at some wonderful restaurants. The second night at the cabin, I proposed to Stacey on the Balcony of Lovers Hideaway! She said yes, and that is all she wrote. We had a great experince and will be back with a group of people soon. Thank You Jackson Mountain Homes for making our trip a trip to remember.
Stay was very nice and accommodations were great except there was an animal in the living room wall that decided to scratch/chew on the wall in the living room every night around 2:30 am. The animal was outside because I tried to find it.
Otherwise, we really enjoyed it and would recommend it to others. It is really best suited for a couple because sound travels from downstairs and it is an open loft. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 07/28/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lovers' Hideaway. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay. We apologize that you were disturbed by an animal. We will have pest control try to capture and relocate it somewhere farther from the cabin. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon.
Me and Him
This was an absolutely awesome cabin. Location was great!!! Great secluded hideaway for a weekend of Romance!!!
Doug and Sandy Chestnut
We stayed at lover hideaway, it was very nice. The prices could not be beat, however when we asked if this was a private cabin they said yes, it was our first priority, a cabin was right across the creek and if anyone would have been there they could have seen our ever move in the hot tub. But it was beautiful, and peaceful and i loved the area, was there for my big 50! Thank you Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 05/20/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lovers' Hideaway. We apologize if you did not feel the sense of privacy that most other guests have. Although not entirely isolated, Lovers' Hideaway is considered to be one of our most private cabins. Again we apologize and hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
The Torrens Family
Lover's Hideaway was a great cabin, and loved the staff at JMH
Our vacation was awesome! The cabin was super nice and clean. The only advice I could give is if guests are traveling with dogs, let them know if there is a grassy area for them to "go" outside of the cabin. I would definitely reccommend Jackson Mountain Homes and the Gatlinburg area to my friends and family!!
Peacefull and Relaxing
We were referred to this rental from a friend and the stay was everythng they said it would be. We loved the cabin and loved that we could bring our dog along with us. We are already planning our next vacation
It was a nice place to get away to.
We enjoyed our stay in Gatlinburg. The Cabin was lovely and tidy. We only wish the roads weren't as bad. The cabin was a little hard to get to.
We arrived in Gatlinburg late in the evening but had no problems finding the rental office or the cabin. Directions were excellent. The cabin is secluded but not isolated, there are several properties nearby and only a short drive from main road. Although you do not have a mountain view from the cabin itself, the drive to the cabin offers lots of nice views and you also have the sound of a little stream running beside the cabin which was a pleasant surprise. We had a great time at Lover's Hideaway and would love to return! My only suggestion / complaint is that a little more attention to the cleaning be taken. There was a bit of a pet odor and a little hair left from the previous pooch! Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 03/16/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lovers' Hideaway. We are happy to hear that you had a great time! We apologize that you experienced any problem during your stay. We will address the pet hair and odor with housekeeping. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Perfect Vacation!!! Will stay here again!!!
My husband and I decided to go to gatlinburg for small ski trip, but we wanted to bring the dogs... which was much harder than one would have thought. Jmh was fantastic tho. They even placed a dog treat for each of the dogs in the welcome package!! The boys loved this special treat too!! The only reason why I did not give this cabin 5 stars is because of the location. I personally loved the location and it was perfect for dogs, given that you are secluded. However if it were snowing or icy I dont see how you would be able to get in or out of the area the cabin is in, and since we only visit the area in the winter this could potentially be a problem later on. But over all fantastic service from JMH folks and beautiful clean cabin!!! In fact we loved our stay so much that we called and had another day added to our stay!!! We will be back for sure!!!
nice cabin, hidden in mountains
We will stay in this cabin again. Cabin is at end of road
Nearest neighbors are about 100 yards away. The only problem with cabin is not blinds on windows up stairs. We took blankets from sofa bed down stairs to cover windows. But u r in middle of mountains. I would give thus cabin a 9 out of ten.
Very nice cabin/chalet!
The cabin was clean and user friendly. It made for a relaxing few days to get away for it all.
North Manchester, IN
"Hideaway" Says It all
Very nice facility. Comfortable. Restful. Secluded. Felt like you were in your own little world.
Wonderful as always!
We come to Gatlinburg almost every year (sometimes more than once) and we always stay with JMH. Every experience has been great.
Excellent cabin, great location
This cabin is perfect for a nice getaway with your significant other. It is so relaxing and cozy! We really enjoyed the privacy of the cabin and the comfort it provided us. There was plenty to do on a rainy day or if we didn't feel like getting out. The only complaint I can come up with is that it was rather difficult to find on the first attempt.
We were really impressed by the friendly check-in and the awesome cabin. It was, in a word, beautiful. The cabin has all you'd want to kick back and relax, and we were delighted that we could include our dogs on the trip. It is secluded and very peaceful, but just minutes from Gatlinburg. Everyone had a wonderful time!
washington court house, ohio
Beautiful home just needs some updates!
This was great place to go and get away from everything! Jackson Mountain Homes is a great company to stay with, very caring of their customers. The cabin is beautiful and built very well. The only thing I would recomend is to update the bedroom, the matress is very uncomfortable. Other than that very beautiful and easy access to all areas!! Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/15/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We will forward your comment to the owner so that they can assess the mattress. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
lover's hideaway is secluded
beautiful home in a great setting. The issues we had:
hottub outside was not very clean, getting pretty grungy by the end of our 5 days
the TP in the bathrooms was absolutely awful - thin and tore apart. This is a small thing, of course, but for heaven's sake spend a few more pennies and get a name brand
The hot water heater is not big enough for this house. Several times we tried to fill the spa tub upstairs and the water was cold before we were done. So basically the upstairs tub was unusable. Someone came and checked it after we complained the first day and said it was "fixed" but it was not. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 07/19/2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at Lovers' Hideaway. All of our hot tubs are completely drained, cleaned and sanitized after every guest's departure and chemicals balance and verified prior to the next guest's arrival. However, as you can imagine, the hot tub only remains clean until the first use. Should you ever experience this again, please feel free to contact the office and a cleaning of the hot tub can be scheduled for a nominal fee. We appreciate the comments about the toilet paper (we use the same supply in the office). One of the reasons we chose this product was because it is an environmentally green product. Thanks for letting us know how you feel. We hope to see you again soon!
This cabin is fabulous. It was our one year anniversary and the first trip we had taken together. The cabin was clean and warm. It is very private but there are other neighbors back up the lane so you aren't so secluded that you feel unsafe. We stayed at the cabin all weekend but it's not far from the fun stuff in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. The huge hot tub and Jacuzzi were our favorite features along with the big screen television and fireplace. I would suggest that you might bring your favorite cooking pan and utensils from home if you plan on cooking. They have some pans there but they have been well used and may need replacing. Also bring extra towels if you plan to be in and out of the hot tub. Laundry and dishwashing detergent might also prove useful for you. It was a wonderful weekend for us and I would greatly recommend it to anyone. We plan on going back every year!!!!
Wonderful cabin, but snow clearing would have helped since it is at the end of a downhill road. Had to cut the trip short by a day due to impending new snowfall. Did receive phone call from management regarding weather concerns, however, which was nice.
Very nice to be able to bring our dog. She enjoyed it also.
Beyond that, truly beautiful place to stay -- very private, clean & cozy!
FAR AWAY IN HOLE
The home was very nice, but FAR AWAY would have been a more appropriate name. It took 15 to 20 minutes to get down to the main road. I would like to have been told that before I rented, You think someone it the office would tell you! The fireplace should have been gas NOT WOOD. The kitchen needs decent frying pans. Would I stay their again NO TO FAR Away in hole!!!! Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 01/09/2010
We are sorry you were disappointed in this cabin. We do our very best to accurately represent the cabins on our website including floorplan, photos, a detailed amenities list (fireplace type and distance from town) as well as a mapping location. We sorry that information was overlooked. Had you called us during your stay, we would have tried to find you a more suitable pet friendly cabin or at least replaced the skillets. Again we are sorry you were disappointed.
Tierra Verde, FL
Ruby takes a roadtrip
Every Fall, we go to the mountains to get away from the Florida heat and try to see the change of colors. The Palm trees here don't change! We usually go to Maggie Valley, NC, but this year, we decided to try something different. We chose Gatlinburg because of the variety of activities, and the weather in the Smoky Mtns would be nice. We had no idea where to stay, but we wanted to be "in the mountains" but also close to downtown Gatlinburg. I Googled "Gatlinburg cabin rentals", and wow!--I couldn't believe how many cabins were available. But we wanted to bring our dog (a 55 lb English Bulldog), and one of the first "pet friendly" property management companies I found was Jackson Mtn Homes. They had a number of pet friendly cabins available and several that didn't specify a weight limit. So I called, and a very friendly agent named Michelle (and an obvious pet-lover) took my call and was extremely helpful. Of several available cabins, she recommended 'Lover's Hideaway', and it turned out to be great. We enjoyed the fireplace, the hot tub, the pool table, and we even got to see a bear! And Ruby (our dog) thoroughly enjoyed the mountains and the cooler weather. The week went by way too fast, but we did lots of "stuff", and we had a great time. We would definitely recommend Jackson Mtn Homes, and we plan to use them again.
We enjoyed the stay and the cabin. Very nice and
clean. The only issue we had was the living room
furniture. The sofa and recliner should be cleaned
or replaced because they both had an odor. Other
than that is is a nice place and would stay there
again. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 10/10/2009
Thank you for the survey and for letting us know about the sofa and recliner. We will have it checked out right away. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Great little cabin!!
Overall we were impressed with the house. It was very clean and neat. We wanted a house that had privacy and this house was just that. We were a little scared at times just because it was so secluded!! The exterior sensor light kept going off in the middle of the night and that scared us also. I think maybe a security alarm would have made it perfect.
We liked that it was a short drive to either town. We also liked the balcony/porch from the loft.
This was the perfect place for us to get away and fan the ever growing inferno that 20 years of marrage brings. We didnt have a care in the world.Everything We needed was there.Thank you so much for helping us find a great place.The only reason we didnt give it 5 stars is that the view wasnt that great.
The perfect mountain getaway
I'm always a little worried booking places like this online because with the right lighting and camera angles you can make any old dump look like the Taj Mahal. Our cabin was as good, if not better than the pictures and descriptions. The cabin was gorgeous, very private, well kept and clean. The staff was also very nice. We even saw a momma bear with her three little cubs (from a safe distance) right near our cabin. But the cabin is down in a valley so if you're looking for breathe taking views, look elsewhere. We hiked to the top of Mount LeConte to get our fill of the amazing scenery, and then enjoyed absolute privacy in the evenings :)
The staff at Jackson Mountain Homes were very helpful and courteous. We
loved the cabin!! Everything was just as described online, all of the
amenities were great! We just wanted to get away and rest and enjoy
watching TV. The big screen TV was great and the DVD worked fine in the
den and bedroom. We just can't say enough good things about it, the
little cabin was fabulous!! We are already planning a return trip for
next year. The only thing I would change is the security. I did get a
little anxious during the night. I would have felt much better if the
cabin had an alarm system. You are really secluded in the mountains,
however, we did not have any problems.
My husband and I were searching for place to spend our honeymoon, what a perfect choice! It was charming,quite,so romantic! We were able to bring our beloved dog with us which was a major selling point! Its everything that you want a mountian getaway to be. We plan on coming back for our anniversary..
HAD A GREAT TIME
THE HOME WAS GREAT....IT WAS A LITTLE TOO FAR FROM TOWN FOR ME....BUT THAT IS MY ONLY COMPLAINT!
finally got away
Quiet and Relaxing!
Great "out of the way" but not "too far from town" cabin!
Definately will try to get back there soon.
Bring extra pillows!
we had a really nice time!! the cabin was perfect very private! we definately will rent this cabin again!!
Private mountain escape
First and foremost, the garbage containment unit needs to be fixed. It is no longer secure making garbage easily accessible to the wildlife. This isn't a cute way to attract bears so people may watch; this is a real danger to both people and bears.
The property was private and the home was beautiful. We had a great time and would definitely return if we were sure the trash was bear secure. Read more
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 05/07/2009
Thank you for your comments. We wanted to assure you that the bear proof trash container was fixed and is not bear proof again! We look forward to your return visits and appreciate your comments!