|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Great for the small family or romantic getaway, welcome to Magical Moments! This beautiful log home is located just a few short minutes to downtown Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Situated in a resort type setting, Magical Moments has warm wood finishes, tasteful decor and comfortable furnishings to complete the package. A seasonal pool is available in the resort during the warmer months for your sunning and swimming pleasure. Amenities abound in this gorgeous home, including flat panel TV's. High speed internet access and unlimited long distance service are available for those that can't quite leave work behind! Kick...Read more
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$137 - $208||$137 - $208||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Reservation Fee - $65 / stay - Fee
Additional notes from owner
A 7 night stay is required during Thanksgiving week. A 4 night stay is required during Christmas and New Year's season.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great for kids
We have stayed a dozen times w,JMH. This cabin had the one thing that all the others did not a real arcade game (I think it had @ least 15 games to choose from)Better than any X box WI ect.. My 5 and 11 year old loved it!! So did my 40 year old husband. Thanks to that game I had more Mom time than ever before!!! If you have kids that like arcades stay @ Magical Moments!!=)
This was our second time staying with JMH, and the first in this cabin. The cabin was great! The only negative thing at all about this cabin is the driveway going into it. It is very steep, and the turn going into the drive is very sharp. But that was a small inconvenience. The cabin is beautiful, very clean and very comfortable. And I loved how secluded it felt, even though it is just minutes from Gatlinburg. And the staff at Jackson Mountain are all so friendly and helpful. We will definately be staying with you again on future trips to Gatlinburg!
Rick, Debbie, Corky (the Corgi)
Powells Crossroads, TN
Convenient to arts & crafts, stores and restaurants, plus, priva
The only negative comment about the cabin was no yard for our corgi.
Great little cabin! Would stay there again!
I rented this cabin for my 16 y/o son, one of his friends, and myself for Spring Break. It was the perfect size for the 3 of us. This cabin could easily handle a family of 4 or 2 couples.
It was tastefully decorated, the beds were great, great bathrooms as well. The kids loved the little arcade, and the hot tub was easily large enough for the 3 of us. The rate was fair
The location was great - we were really close to downtown Gatlinburg and to the GB Community Center.
Jmh lists this cabin as a one bedroom but it really should be listed as a two bedroom cabin. I guess they have to list it this way because of the arcade game in one of the rooms. But it definitely has 2 separate private bedrooms with their own bathrooms.
The driveway was a little tough to get into when coming up the hill. I found that when you're coming up the hill, it was easiest to just pass by the driveway and turn around at the next road up the hill. Unless you have a 4WD, you will probably bottom out your car a little unless you do this.
I would definitely rent this cabin again. We loved it!
We recently booked a stay with Jackson mountain homes and we stayed at magical moments cabin we were very pleased with how friendly an polite they were with making sure we were comfortable and well taken care of on our vacation not to mention the cleanliness of the cabin it was a very great experience with them and we will most definitely be staying with them in the future!!!
Very enjoyable but a little less than what we hoped for
We requested and paid for our pet to be with us. However, there was no grass around our cabin for the dog to take care of her "business". Bless her heart, she was so confused she held everything for the first 16 hours! Finally she found a place that was acceptable to her. If you are going to advertise it as pet-friendly, it really needs to have an area in which to walk the dog, safely. I even specifically asked if there was grass around the cabin and was told yes, to the right; but the person was mistaken. I understand there are so many cabins it is hard to keep all the info in their heads, so maybe that is something you could add to the search criteria.
The only other problem we had was with the jacuzzi. The knobs were confusing and when the jets were turned on the cold water came on and quickly cooled off the tub. Once we figured it out, the remaining times were successful.
Other than that, it was a wondeful cabin and I liked the fact that all the cabins nearby were Jackson Mountain homes; therefore there was not as much traffic.
The kitchen was wonderfully equipped, as always and there were plenty of linens available. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed being able to use the gas fireplace on the cool nights! The people at JMH have always been friendly and helpful, just wish there had been a better place to walk our dog.
Great place to stay
Jackson Mountain Homes were great to deal with. The staff made our stay
easy and convenient. The cabin was just as expected. Magical Moments was a great choice, tucked in the woods, clean and cozy, the decor made you feel like you were far away in a cabin in the mountains, but only a few minutes from Gatlinburg.
We enjoyed a very pleasant vacation at Magical Moments
Our stay in Gatlinburg at Magical Moments was lovely. The cabin was clean and nicely decorated. After a long day of sightseeing, it was great to sit on the porch or swing in the porch swing and listen to the peace and quiet. The cabin is not far off of the main road but far enough away that you don't hear a lot of noise. The only problems we inquired were the cable box and wireless internet had to be reset by the cable company but that was done promptly. If you love a softer mattress, you will love the master bed. Unfortunately, my husband and I prefer a firmer mattress but we were fine. My only complaint would be that the driveway is a bit narrow (no turn around room)and sharply turns to the left from the main road. Therefore, it was better for us to pull past the driveway and back up the driveway. That was a surprise as only one previous review said anything about the driveway. If you have a larger truck or suv, just be careful and you will be fine. We would gladly visit again! Great vacation!
This cabin was fantastic! We have only been gone for a week, but we miss it and have already talked about going back! Other people left feedback regarding not a lot of grass area for pets, and that is true, but our dog was perfectly content with the space provided. He enjoyed being there with us, and we were so happy to have brought him. We have two kids (7 and 9) and they loved it as well. There is a cute bar area that they loved to sit at, and they loved the room with the pooltable. Everything worked, and the appliances and decor were lovely and up to date. We have already recommended it to friends and plan to reserve this cabin again in the future. Also, Jackson Mountain Rentals were so easy to deal with, wonderfully responsive and pleasant.
Great Weekend at Magical Moments by Jackson Mountain Homes
I would highly recommend Jackson Mountain Homes after staying in this cabin. It was spotless when we arrived and had everything we needed. The bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable I never wanted to leave it. It was close to town and within 1 mile of their main office. Excellent privacy. Staff at the office was extremely friendly over the phone and in person.
The perfect place to get away for a few days.
Magical Moments was a beautiful, clean cabin and fully stocked with all of our needs. The location is perfect, located in the arts & Crafts district. I live in Knoxville and travel to Sevierville frequently to shop and never knew this small shopping loop existed and really enjoyed it. My only complaint was the hill to get to the community pool, however, it was great exercise. I will continue to use Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
Always a good time
My family has been using Jackson Mountain Homes for our cabin stays for over ten years and we've never been disappointed. Friendly, professional staff, wonderful cabins, lots to choose from. This was our first year without the kids and Magical Moments was perfect for the two of us. Situated close to the highway but you can't see a single cabin from the hot tub or back deck. It felt like sitting in a tree house. We went just after most folks' spring break, so it was pretty quiet. We'll be back.
The Perfect Honeymoon!!!
This cabin might look small, but it's big on space. Nicely tucked away at the base of the mountain it makes you feel like your away in the woods, but your really just a 5-10 min drive to the strip. It has everything you need and it's pet friendly! Our two doggies loved it! The only bad thing I can really say is there is basically no grass for the doggies. Also, the linens and pillows were about as basic as you get. Other than that, we had a perfect stay! We will return to Magical Moments in the future and I highly recommend it!
This cabin was perfect for my husband and I to get away for a few days! We loved it so much we plan to return!
This cabin is nothing like the cabins in Black Bear Falls.
This cabin needs a really good cleaning and some paint wouldn't hurt! The coffee maker needs to be replaced, coffee not hot. The bedroom with pool/air hockey table is very small. There is not enough room to play so it should really be taken out. Showers are very small and the driveway is very steep so if you drive a large truck or SUV you need to be very careful. There is no view of any mountains here all you see are trees. Very dissapointed!!!
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 11/25/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Magical Moments. We are so very sorry th hear that you did not enjoy it as much as your stays in our Black Bear Falls cabins. We have replaced the coffee maker and scheduled the cabin for a deep cleaning. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes for your next vacation or getaway.
Very private setting. Wooded all around; the pictures displayed online were true to fashion as to what the cabin and interior looked like. Loved the fireplace and the hot-tub. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time and would difinately do this again.
Only complait; no turn around in the driveway. The driveway was extremely elevated and the only way out was to back down the drive out into the road.
The cabin was ok. If you have a dog, this isn't the cabin for you. Their is no place for them to grace around the cabin. We were told that their was? You could here the traffic from the busy road below. We told told it was a quite area? We have rented from JMH before and always enjoyed our stays. This was not very good. You need a new can opener for the cabin and the shelve by the washer & dryer is to low.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 10/27/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Magical Moments. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this stay as much as previous stays. While there is not a yard at the cabin, there are grassy areas near the cabin, just a short walk. Many guests have commented that Magical Monents is a quite and private cabin; however, if you are outside, there is a possibility of hearing traffic. We apologize for any confusion. We will replace the can opener right away. We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
We enjoyed our stay; was a little out of the way
We would do this again only probably would not stay in Gatlinburg but Piegon Forge.
Great Experience, No doubt we will return!
We stayed for 4 days at a cabin with a wooded view, Magical Moments. We have never stayed in a cabin on vacation before, the experience was great. We enjoyed having the opportunity to grill out with the grill and utensils provided, use the full kitchen. We also thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the front and rear decks reading and enjoying the quiet and privacy the cabin provided. I referred Jackson Mountain to a collegue, he made his reservation yesterday. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin. The only improvements I noted was that it would have been great to have a fire pit area-other then that Well Done!!
Ok...driveways too steep and no privacy with no blinds on windows.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 06/09/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Magical Moments. We hope that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if your stay was anything less than perfect. The driveway is rather short with level parking in front of the cabin. There are blinds on all bedroom windows, as well as the front door. The only window without blinds is the kitchen window. We do hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
Memorial Day in Gatlinburg
private location was nice. pool table was a mini-version which was disappointing. Master bed mattress was very soft. Driveway was a little challenging but not as bad as some... Hot tub, front porch swing, & grill were a big hit. On ground so not really much of a view.
Wonderful White Christmas
We checked in on 12/23 and it was a very smooth check-in. Everything was ready for us. the staff warned us about an upcoming snow storm coming through the area. When we got to the cabin it was so cute and clean. It is a pet-friendly cabin so we took our chihuahuas with us. It had a wonderful, big kitchen with all the supplies you need for cooking. We didn't try the hot tub but it looked really nice. We woke to about 6 inches of snow on Christmas morning. The company that managed the community where the cabin is located (not Jackson Mountain Homes) had a snow plow and was going up and down the mountain all day and well into the night. My husband got out and went to get a snow shovel and ice melt for the driveway as it is very steep. I recommend if going in the winter, take a 4x4 vehicle. It was a life saver. We checked out on Monday 12/27 and all we did was call a number told them what cabin we were in and what time we were leaving. We left the keys on the bar and headed out of town.
Total stress reliever
Our stay in this cabin was a fantastic experience. It was lovely to turn up and have nothing to think about...all the essentials, and more, are provided - meaning you have to think about nothing but to relax and unwind. The cabin was also ideally located, on a trolley route to downtown Gatlinburg and on the doorstep of the Park! The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful at all times...I would thoroughly recommend this cabin and JMH!
My husband and I had the most wonderful time. The cabin welcomes you in. I learned not to go up the hill but, to go down and always have your cell phone (in case you walk too far.) We are now in search for our own cabin and hopefully we can give it the same ambiance as Magical Moments. We would stay at this cabin again if we do not have our own by the time we return to Gatlinburg, TN.
The cabin needs a new broom and a mop. The can opener needs to be replaced with one that will work and not cut you. The jetted tub and dishwasher need to be repaired. The grill needs to be cleaned by the occupants that use it. The shelf in the laundry needs to be raised so the washing machine lid can be raised without holding it.
Not as comfortable as previous stays.
Great customer service as always. However, Magical Moments was not a comfortable cabin. Significant leak in hot tub, had to constantly be refilling. No kitchen table, no reading lamps in den, no lamps in bedroom. Drive way very difficult to get in and out. Constant, loud traffic noise. Will certainly rent from Jackson Homes again but do not want to stay in this cabin.
Thank you. We did enjoy our trip and will be back to Gatlinburg
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 05/09/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and apologize if you experienced any inconvenience during your stay. We will have someone check the hot tub and forward your suggestion for lamps to the owner. The next time you visit, if you have any problems, please contact the office and we will send somenone to the cabin right away. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
We enjoyed our cabin very much. We have only one complaint concerning the lighting
in the cabin We would have liked more lighting around the kitchen cabinets. Also we
would have liked a lamp on the bedside tables in each bedroom, for night time
reading. Plus a lamp in the cabin's tv area would be nice. It felt weird watching tv with
the overhead lights on. Fix the lighting and we would rent this same cabin again.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/08/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We will forward your suggestions about the lighting and adding some lamps to the cabin owner. We hope to see you again soon!
Spring Break Fun
We had a great time while in Gatlinburg. The cabin was awesome and my boys loved the air hockey table! The king bed was amazingly comfy! We also loved the putt putt course at the Tanger Outlet mall. Great time!
We were disappointed in the stay
We have stayed with Jackson Mountain Homes before and were very pleased the first time. In preparation for this stay, we were told Magical Moments was on a hill all by itself out of the town. When we arrived we could stand inside the house and hear the roar of traffic bc it was so close to the main road and we could see 9 houses out the front porch... Nothing negative against the house. We asked the opinion of a Jackson Mountain home representative and did not feel we were told correctly. We were charged to rent this home which was more expensive than the one we ended up staying in and i have yet to get a refund!
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 03/19/2010
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that the cabin you originally chose did not meet your needs. We tried to accommodate your needs by moving you to another cabin, called A Beautiful River, which is the same rate as the original cabin you rented; therefore, no refund was required. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity in future to get you into a cabin that meets your needs.
Much better than a hotel room!
We found our cabin to meet our needs. It was nice that we all had our own space, and we loved to be able to take our dogs with us! (there wasn't much space to walk them, though)
thankful for thanksgiving in the smokies!
the home was nice, small yet quaint. i would recommend changing all the blinds/during daylight, they look pretty but at night, with the blinds closed and if someone is on the outside, they can see right in:no problems. whomever cleans the homes, needs to do a better job. we always try to leave it cleaner than when we checked in...i swept under the king bed and moved the couch and the other bed and dresser and omg, dead bugs/dust bunnies/yuck stuff that should have been swept up after the last people/we noticed cob webs on the upper part of the walls, but we just left those there (it wasn't dirty by any means). It was a cute cabin that had a good cozy feeling. the kids LOVED playing on the hill outside. the pool table was fun too. they couldn't play the air hockey game because one of the pieces was broken (it's ashame that other people don't respect items to take care of it while its in their use). we really enjoyed working with the employees of jackson mtn homes. we didn't have a great deal of time in making our arrangements and am thankful to have gotten a pet friendly unit during the holidays! this cabin has a great/convenient location. we used the gas grill;but the gas ran out the second time we tried to use it;may suggest filling the tank after each rental. the kids loved the hot tub...a fireplace is always relaxing and enjoyed!
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 12/03/2009
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy the cabin worked out for you and your family (and your furry family too!). We will address the cleaning issues with the housekeeping crew immediately and forward your suggestions regarding the blinds to the cabin owner. We also have maintenance schedule a gas refill on the grill and check out the air hockey table. Thank you again. We hope to see you soon!
Cooking essentials were bare. Rusted pans. No pots and pans or bowls and such for cooking. Closet door was broke but fixed right away. Staff very friendly and efficent.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 11/24/2009
Thank you for your comments. We will have the cookware replaced right away.
We had a lovely time at Magical Moments!The home was cozy, clean and convienent to everything the area has to offer. We really enjoyed the privacy...made for many magical moments!!
Nice cabin for small gatherings. It could use better lighting. Showers were a little dark. Hot tub great. TV's great. My little boy couldn't get the air hockey table to work, but enjoyed his stay. Great exercise to walk into the community, we did it every morning. Overall, great weekend.
This cabin is very nice. It fit our family of five perfectly and we had a great time. Jackson Mountian Homes does a wonderful job of taking care of their renters in every way and we will use you again and again! THANK YOU!
Cozy cabin for two
We had a great time in this cabin. The cabin was very clean and just the right size for our family of two plus a fur baby. The only negatives I can think of, the jetted tub has only one jet that works--probably should no longer be advertized as a jetted tub if this can't be fixed. Also, there is really nowhere for a dog to walk except on pavement. I wish this was clearer in the cabin advertisements. I am grateful that the owners allow pets in their home, but I would rather know what the grass/lawn situation is before I book the cabin.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 07/02/2009
Thank you for the notification of the jetted tub problem. We will assess is immediately for repair.
My husband, daughter and I stayed in this cabin last weekend and we had a great time! We loved the cabin, it was clean and really neat, loved the jacuzzi! We loved how it was nestled up in the trees away from the hustle and bustle. We will definitely return someday!
Great Stay !!
This home was a great fit for my family. As a single mom, with two children, we found this cabin spacious and clean. The beds were very comfprtable, the kitchen was well equipped and my family loved the hot tub. We would choose Jackson Mountain Homes again for our next trip to this area.
Bowling Green, KY
Relaxing retreat - nicely furnished!!
This is a lovely property. Close to downtown Gatlinburg, but far enough away that you can feel like you're in your own world. Close to a grocery. Hot tub is on back porch, so there's plenty of privacy. Modern kitchen and decor, including flat-screen TVs, make this a wonderful retreat.