|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Welcome to Makin Memories! Conveniently located just 10 minutes from Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, and just minutes from the heart of the Arts & Crafts Community, Makin Memories was designed with your vacation in mind. High glass windows, warm wood finishes and a floor to ceiling stacked stone gas fireplace welcome you the moment you step in the door. Beautifully furnished and tastefully decorated, Makin Memories has all you need for a memorable Smoky Mountain getaway. The open living area is perfect for the whole family. Enjoy a home-cooked meal prepared in the fully stocked kitchen or grab some popcorn for a movie on the large flat panel TV i...Read more
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$163 - $249||$163 - $249||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Reservation Fee - $69 / stay - Fee
Additional notes from owner
A 7 night stay is required during Thanksgiving week. A 4 night stay is required during Christmas and New Year's season.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The J Family
Home was charming and very comfortable. We loved the fact that we were able to bring our pet with us. The second night of our stay, we returned late from Pigeon Forge to discover the hot tub did not work. The response from the staff was amazing. I expected to have to wait until the next day for a technician to return our call but I was pleasently surprised. A technician called right away and came out immediately (9:30 pm) and was able to fix it right away. Thank you for an excellent stay.
Everything was great about the cabin! Very clean and nice decor. Location was a bit further from gatlinburg than originally thought but overall rating is good. I would stay again.
True to it's name...
This cabin is true to it's name. Our family stayed in this cabin and absolutely loved it. It was very clean, had plenty of plates, silverware, and other accessories if you wish to cook during your stay. The beds were wonderful. Our children enjoyed everything, from the hot tub to the pool table and air hockey table, to the fold out couch. Even our four legged children enjoyed their stay here. We miss this place. The drive way is very steep, but we didn't go out much during our 6 day stay. Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with our family and future visitors.
Cabin was very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay. Cabin was a little far out of town for my taste. Would recommend to a friend.
Very beautiful,clean cabin. We enjoyed staying there for a whole week!! Only thing missing was the porch swing that was shown on the web site. That was one of the reasons I chose that cabin. Would have liked that swing to relax the whole week. Other than than it was fabulous. The staff at Jackson rental are also very friendly and accomadating. Our last 2 nights we were visited by a big fat Racoon that would raid our garbabe. As fat as he was, looked like he was raiding everyone elses too. Smoky Mountains is our favorite place. Can't wait to go back.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 01/14/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Makin Memories. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it! We double checked the website to ensure that we do not advertise this cabin as having a porch swing and we do not; however, it does have plenty of rocking chairs for relaxing. We understand that there are a lot of cabins and with similar names, it can be easy to confuse them. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This was our third stay at Makin Memories. We love the secluded location and privacy. It has everything we need. My only suggestion would be for a step stool for the master bed (for us shorty's) and access to a good reading lamp. We plan to come back next year.
Mt Pleasant, Tn
Long ways from everthing, need better directions & map. Gps doesn't find this unit.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 12/13/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Makin Memories. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that you experienced any problems using a GPS in the area. Unfortunately, GPS systems don't always work well in the mountains. For that reason, in your check-in package we provide a map from our office to the cabin, complete with turn-by-turn mileage. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon.
Janet and Lee Reighart
We had a wonderful weekend at "Makin Memories". The cabin was such a pleasant surprise - beautiful, setting, lovely furnishings and perfect weather. We loved being so secluded with the location in the woods. We saw deer from the porch. The hot tub on the deck was a big plus for our young granddaughters! We look forward going back again soon!
Arrived to a 92degree cabin. Had to sleep there for one night and it was, needless to say, sleepless! They did have a heating and cooling person come and there was nothing that could be done that day. However, we felt that had the cabin been properly inspected, prior to our arrival we would not have had to experience this issue. The driveway is at a complete slant and quite a few stairs to get to the main porch. Unloading is quite the chore! But to turn around and reload the next day was terrible! The cabin is smaller than the pictures make it appear and there is no view of realy anything on back porch. Also, would have liked to know, in advance that there are no hair dryers! This cabin is a long way away from anything...so if you are looking to do a lot of touring, pick something closer.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 10/19/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Makin Memories. It is truly unfortunate that the air conditioning stopped working on the day of your arrival, as it was working during our inspection of the cabin prior to your arrival. We understand how frustrating it was to move to another cabin; however, we hope the refund and upgrade to a larger cabin shows our commitment to customer satisfaction. The air conditioning unit has since been replaced. Again, we apologize and hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
Rick & Sherry
Makin Memories was a great cabin to make lasting vacation memori
We enjoyed staying at the Makin Memories cabin for our short vacation. This was the first time we brought our little dog on vacation and the cabin was perfect for our get-away. The rustic furnishings was clean, neat, and added to our enjoyment. In addition, the pool table and air hockey table was great fun. Thank you for a wonderful cabin.
Rick & Sherry
First the cabin was very clean, well furnished and just as the pictures provide. The cabin is definitely out of the way, and is a tough drive for the faint of heart. Lots of twists and turns, some nice cliffs to raise the hair and plenty of views. The driveway is absolutely steep and can instill more fear than the drive. Funny note is that while parked on the hill, we opened the trunk and the hill was so steep the trunk lid closed on my head.
The only issue that should be addressed is the furniture...the couch is dangerously uncomfortable as a bed, and barely tolerable as a couch. That should be corrected. Otherwise, the place is beautiful, and Jackson Mtn is a great outfit!
new philadelphia ohio
exactly what we were looking for
We loved staying in this cabin it was very comfortable and met everyones expectations, secluded but not far from town was also another must, we had fun on the town everynight and at the end we were always anxious to get back to the cabin, it was hard to say goodbye, we will be back, thanks for the experience
Makin Memories 2012
My family just returned from a mini vacation to the Makin Memories Cabin. We loved it! From the time we checked in at the main office to the time we checked out we felt like we were in our own home. When we left the main office we had a whole stack of information regarding activities occurring during our stay, popular tourist locations, fun things for kids to do, and top rated places to dine. The cabin was fully furnished with everything we needed beside our groceries. The home was beautiful and loved the location; however, if your looking for something close to town this is not the one for you. It wasn't to bad of a drive probably about fifteen minutes from downtown Gatlingburg but about thirty minutes or more from Pigeon Forge.
This time we took the kids and the dogs ... We always love the narly roads back to the cabins and there was no disapointment with this one either...wood from floor to ceiling awsome place for sure
Great First Vacation
This was our first vacation as a family. We all loved the cabin. It was very clean, and equipped with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, and the relaxation we received on the back porch was divine. We all really enjoyed the hot tub, and the jacuzzi. With this being our first trip to Gatlinburg, I didn't realize how many different things there were to do. When we come back it will definitely be to just relax and enjoy the cabin instead of trying to enjoy the cabin and get in all the festivities. We went to the grocery store and cooked so we could save some money. Gatlinburg isn't as expensive as I thought it would be though. We are going to make this trip again for sure. All the staff were very kind and helpful as well. We are all really looking forward to coming back real soon. The driveway is steep, but I didn't think it was terrible. I have a minivan, and it did just fine. We enjoyed the pool table, but the air hockey wasn't as I pictured it. With everything else to do and enjoy though, that didn't cause any disappointment. We also got to enjoy a big raccoon that would come on our front porch every night for our trashcan leftovers ;) Great trip!!
Chilling in the Smokies!
The cabin is very nice and looks exactly like the pictures but the driveway and the stairs are way too steep! We had to deal with springbreakers in a cabin up the mountain and had to call the sheriff's department two nights in a row!
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 03/28/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Makin Memories. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that you experienced a problem with guests at another cabin. Unfortunately, they were not guests of Jackson Mountain Homes, as we do not allow loud parties that disturb others. We are happy the sheriff's department was able to assist you. We hope that this unfortunate incident will not discourage you from visiting the Great Smoky Mountains again in the future.
If you can find it, you'll love it!
This is a top notch place with 1st class amenities and the four of us had a terrific time! No kids so we didn't use the hockey table but spent every evening in the hot tub! It wasn't easy for us to find or get back to when we went into town but maybe we are directionally challenged!!
A Well Needed Get-Away
After a slight problem with the first cabin, the staff at JMH quickly responded and found us another 2-bedroom cabin that was in a much better location than the first cabin. This 4 night get-away was after a hectic holiday season with no time off from work and needing to "just get away". The entire long weekend was quiet, restful, and since we brought our 2 dogs, it was also playful.
This second cabin had more square feet and was in a more secluded area, which was great for walking the dogs and allowing them to explore up and down steep wooded slopes. The cabin was not to secluded because we were able to be in downtown Gatlinburg in about 5 minutes. We used that opportunity for a couple of great dinners and shopping at the outlet.
Although we didn't try every amenity or game in the cabin, the hot tub was a great way to prepare for Sunday night football. All four of us are ready to return to this cabin for another get away. The folks at JMH know how to take care of their guests.
Gorgeous Cabin - Almost Perfect
We loved this cabin and would have given it five stars if 1) we were traveling alone, 2) we had good neighbors, and 3) there were more satellite tv channels. First of all, one of the selling points for us was the fireplace in the master bedroom. What we didn't know at the time of the reservation is that the fireplace in the master bedroom is see through and shared with the livingroom... Just below the TV... Hello??? Also note that the jacuzzi tub in the master is directly across from the fireplace. Secondly, the cabin next door shares a driveway, and our neighbors brought three vehicles. We were forced to back down the lengthy/tricky driveway a few times. All that said, the cabin was very nicely furnished, had everything that we could have needed and check-in was a breeze. The owners also decorated the cabin for us for the holidays, complete with a beautiful christmas tree. We will definitely call Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
This was our third stay at Makin Memories and our sixth trip to the Smokies. This cabin is secluded and private with only one neighbor across the road. The hot tub is completely private with a nice view of the trees. It offers all the comforts of home.
We had a relaxing stay.
The driveway needs to be cut out so you can park closer to the steps. The only reason this wasn't done was because of cost. The owners should consider this option. They have a nice chalet that is well furnished.
We had a great experience. The cabin is exactly as you see it on the website. Staff was great and very inviting. Plan on going back and bringing friends with us to stay in other cabin that is next to this one.. Thanks for making our vacation a great memory.
We had a fantastic stay! Reading other reviews helped us to prepare! Beautiful cabin with lots of space! They give towels, toilet paper, and a fully loaded kitchen! We brought and bought groceries and cooked all week! It was wonderful! The first night we parked in the driveway (with parking break on). But because of the extreme angle we parked at the bottom of the driveway for the rest of the week. You share a driveway with the one cabin that is beside you (but I don't see how it could affect your vacation in anyway!) Welcome parcel contained all the tourist info you could need! But I suggest bringing a computer or wifi phone because a lot of the brochures are lacking directions! We had to look them up online in order to put it into the GPS! You are also right on the arts and crafts loop which is a wonderful way for the craftspeople to sell their crafts! We loved driving this! No complaints! Would stay again! 1 week was not long enough to do everything! 2 or 3 would be needed! No complaints! Just wonderful memories :-)
Memorial day 2011
I really liked the rental alot. I was a little disappointed from what the picture shows on the outside than what was really there. the picture showed alot more grass and sun so I am assuming the pic was taken along time ago. It needs to be updated. I really liked what I saw in the picture. The driveway shouldn't be that steep. I got a new minivan and we tried parking it on there, well it messed up my VSC and my engine light came on. It stalled out my car. It is a little too steep. The outside light on the back porch by the hot tub should be moved farther down away from the hot tub. Bugs kept getting into the water when we would sit out there at night in the tub. Just a suggestion. Other than that... Loved the cabin!
This was our second stay in a cabin managed by Jackson Mountain Homes. Check in was a breeze and we were supplied with a nice welcome package that included coupons and tips on things to do in the area.
The cabin itself was beautiful and very clean. The kids really enjoyed the air hockey table. The driveway was as steep as described but as they are very upfront about this in the description, we were prepared. We had a wonderful time during our stay at Makin' Memories.
Liberty Township Ohio
A wonderful family trip.
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very nice. The kids loved the hot tub and pool table.
The pictures do not give this cabin justice. If you are looking for a quiet getaway in the moutains, this is it! It is a short ride to gatlinburg. The Check-in couldn't have been easier. The kitchen has everything that you would need to cook a gormet dinner. My kids just loved the game room. We had an issue with the oven, a screw came out of the door and the door fell apart while we were cooking dinner, we called the office, and they came to our rescue, very quickly, great service. My family will be back for sure!
Blue Ridge, GA
The stay was nice, was little tricky with the front door entrance with all the snow and ice. The game tables helped with entertainment during snow. One improvement is making sure floors are clean due to infant all over the place was noticeable. We also liked the courtesy call on the weather.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 01/13/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Makin' Memories. We are glad that you had a nice stay and apologize for any problems that you experienced. The snow has not been very friendly to us this year. In fact, the day prior to your arrival another storm moved into our area and it continued to snow through your arrival day. We will address the floors with our housekeepers. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon!
Wonderful place to "make memories" in the mountains.
We enjoyed our 2nd stay here with our minature poodle. It was great to sign-in and have the office provide her a doggy treat (they were well prepared for our visit). The scenic view up the mountain to our chalet was easy to follow and the chalet had everything you needed..and you could enjoy your entire stay without leaving (just don't forget your food). It feels like our own personal vacation home away from home and will will continue to return.
Satisfied from Texas
We found JMH when looking for a honeymoon getaway in 2001, and when the opportunity arose to return in 2010, we were very excited about the idea. Our stay at Makin Memories made the entire trip worthwhile, and has us planning our next getaway, no matter how long that may be, we know we will return. Both of our experiences in dealing with JMH has been the very best, and we will definitely plan a future trip to most beautiful Tennessee, and include JMH in our plans. The cabins are breathtaking, the peace and tranquility immeasureable, definitely something you will always cherish. Thanks Guys, you have always done well by us.
Always a great time!
The only issue we had with this cabin were the stairs to enter/exit. They were very steep.
The Douglas Family
It was awesome
Makin Memories was just that -- we arrived the day before Thanksgiving and our children and grandson arrived later that night. The weather was perfect and the cabin was everything and more than we had hope for. Loved the arts and crafts area. It's perfect for getting around in the mountains. You don't have to sit in the traffic unless you choose to. We want rent from anyone else in the future. Thank you to the friendly staff too. Linda was professional and very helpful with helping us choose our cabin. Our grandson loved the air hocky and it wasn't in the way at all.
Pam and Tim
Makin Our Memories
The check in was smooth and effortless. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The home was absolutely gorgeous and very well maintained. We loved the decor and it was very comfortable. The location was beautiful and just enough isolation for privacy. There was nothing I didn't love about our stay. We have already reviewed the availability to book another trip. Thank you for our wonderful memories!
Anniversary Couple and Healing Kitty
My husband and I came for our 11th anniversary. Our 20-year-old cat had just broken her leg three weeks previously and we almost didn't come, but we are so glad we did! We had to make a few modifications to keep her from climbing, but this cabin's ground floor was just perfect for that! Aside from a few wasps and a bunch of ladybugs that kept falling from the ceiling, it was a very nice stay. Loved the indoor tub! The weather was beautiful, but we could have stood for it to be a little cooler even still. We had to drive 13 hours straight from Florida and they let us in the cabin as soon as we got there around 1:30 - It was great! Also, they let us stay an extra half day for a reduced price since it was available and we headed out around 9:00 for another 13 hour drive! Thanks, girls! We really enjoyed our stay! The only downside was having to share a driveway with the cabin next door which is a little too close and doesn't show in the pictures, but the other renters were quiet so it worked out okay.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 11/04/2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Makin' Memories! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It is that time of year for ladybugs. Once the temperatures start dropping, they find their way inside where it is warm. Once inside, they have a hard time finding their way back out and they die. Unfortunately, pest control has proven inneffective against them and it seems the only thing we can do is sweep or vacuum them up. We hope they weren't too much of a nuissance. We are glad that you celebrated your 11th anniversary with us and hope to see you next year on your 12th anniversary!
Awesome Smoky Mountain's trip
Can't speak highly enough for the service, cleanliness and cabin amenitie's.
Great place, Very Spacious, a little dirty
We really enjoyed our stay at makin memories. The place was great, plenty of space, nice decorating. No one needed anything that wasnt included. We didnt need to call Jackson for any reason, and we were pleased with the ease of after hours check in.
I will say that the place while at first glace was clean, was noticably ditry, especially on the floors, around the toilets, under the beds were pretty disgusting, with quite a few dead bugs.
I would also be nice if they would replace the queen sized bed in the 2nd floor, with a king sized bed. The room was plenty big enough.
Im sure these things could be remedied in the future, and i will definately use jackson mountain homes in the future.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 09/10/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that you experienced any cleaning issues, we will address this with the housekeepers and have the cabin deep cleaned. The next time you visit, if you have any concerns, cleaning or otherwise, please contact the office and we will send someone to the cabin immediately to take care of it. We will also forward your suggestion for a king size bed to the owner. We hope to see you again soon!
Prepare to burn calories!
Makin Memories was all together a nice place to stay. The bedrooms were large and comfortable. Having two levels helped out with two-families vacationing together. I would reccomend asking the office for extra linens when checking in. One other thing is to bring wasp spray, we had several wasp entering the cabin.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 08/10/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay. The next time you visit, if you need additional towels, please do not hesitate to ask, we will be happy to provide them. If you experience an insect problem, please contact the office and we will send pest control to the cabin right away to spray. We hope to see you again soon!
This was a nice place to stay. It was really hot upstairs and we would've been miserable the first night if we had to sleep upstairs. The aC just couldn't get it cool enough for me up there. Once the weather cooled off it wasn't so bad up there but I imagine it's rough on 90 degree+ days. The hot tub was a bit full when we got there but this is a minor gripe. Overall it was a great place. The drive to the house is pretty steep so if that bothers you I wouldn't recommend this place. Thankfully, I don't mind the steep driving but it did freak my wife out a bit. It was nice to be able to bring our dog on the trip with us as well which isn't common for a 50+ pounder like ours. We would do it again but only as the two of us because it would be rough to sleep upstairs in the hot months.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 06/11/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have definitely had some really warm weather lately! In multi-level homes it is difficult for the A/C to keep a balanced temperature on each level. I don't know how people survived before A/C! Some hot tubs have jets that are located high in the tub and the water level has to be above all the jets for it to work properly. One hot tub may only require the water level to be 8" below the top, while other require it to be 4" inches from the top. We feel fortunate that we can provide cabins where people can bring their pets on vacation with them, afterall, they are part of the family, too! We hope to see you both (and your dog) again soon!
This was the first time we had used Jackson Mtn. The place was absolutely gorgeous. We are a family of 4 and the size was just perfect. Loved the kitchen and the master bedroom the most: huge!
Fun Family Vacation
From the moment we met the staff at the office, I knew we were going to have a great time. We were given very specific directions to our cabin and the staff could not have been nicer to us. We even had a follow up courteous phone call to make sure we had everything we needed. Now that's what I call customer service. We will definately be calling Jackson Moutain Homes again-we had a blast!
Ken and Tiffany Wood
One of a kind memories
We loved every inch of this cabin. The day we checked in, with all the snow on the ground, it looked so gorgeous from the outside. The inside was so welcoming and comfortable. The kitchen and other rooms are the perfect sizes and have everything that you could possibly need. We loved the hot tub and the jacuzzi tub as well as the pool table and the air hockey table that is strategically located in the kitchen. We played everytime we cooked. This cabin is super close to downtown Gatlinburg and the scenery along the way is wonderful.
What a great getaway, friendly staff and very clean and well maintained home. Thanks for a great time!
Makin Memories Review
Overall the cabin was very nice. The hot tub did not work - more of a warm bath with no bubles. The wi-fi did not work. There were also five wasps in the cabin. Other than that the location and decor were great.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 01/09/2010
Thank you for your comments. We have treated the cabin for wasps - they really like the logs on this cabin - and with the latest freezing tempatures, they should all be gone. The internet provider was contacted for repair and the hot tub has been repaired by a service technician. We are sorry you experienced these mechanical problems during your stay but they are taken care of now. We hope to see you back in the future!
Lyman, South Carolina
Beautiful Inside and Out
I have been staying with Jackson Mountain Homes for several years now but this was the first time we have stayed at the cabin Makin Memories. From the moment we walked in the front door I fell in love with this beautiful roomy cabin. The high ceiling, comfortable furniture and the two sided fireplace. Then when we awoke Saturday morning it had snowed we weren't able to get down the mountain for a couple hours but I could not think of another place I would have wanted to be snowed in at. We were on the inside this beautiful cabin and then we walked outside to a beautiful winter wonderland. Thank you for the use of such a beautiful cabin.
A perfect place for 4 dear friends to relax, unwind and Make some great Memories! The house is beautiful, cozy and set in a lovely wooded site. The hot tub was a delightful way to end the day. Located in the Arts & Crafts area~ so much fun to explore all the shops.
likely to return
The service at check-in was wonderful and extremely helpful. Makin Memories was a beautiful cabin nestled in the woods (with only one neighbor close). The cabin had everything we needed. The internet WIFI worked on and off, but everthing else was wonderful. We wished there were hiking trails or more open areas for our dogs to play, but the scenery and closeness to the "arts and crafts loop" was great. Overall a very relaxing trip.
Beautiful and relaxing
Makin Memories was a beuatiful cabin. Not too far from the Gatlinburg but far enough to get away from the city. Very clean. All the amentities. Would stay again.
Our first family vacation!
We really enjoyed our stay at Makin' Memories. The office staff left us very clear instructions on how to get in the house and how to get to the house.... those back country roads can be tricky, but the directions were very clear and accurate. The pictures of the house are beautiful but nothing compares to seeing the house in person. We met our neighbors across the way and they were also awestruck! The house had everything we needed to cook dinner and BBQ and take care ofour small children. It was all the comforts of home --- sooooo much better than staying in a hotel!! The thing that we loved the most was that the cabin was away from the center of town. It was quiet and beautiful. The one downfall of this cabin was that there was no outside area for the kids to play - but we hiked a lot and they mostly played on the huge deck! Also, the drive way was steep and we would have liked to bring blocks for our car - but we remedied that by parking at the bottom of the short driveway. We had an amazing time and hope to be back again soon!!! (Also, I might add- that the prices were very reasonable- we also saved so much money by being able to cook our own meals!)
Best Vacation Ever!
Our Makin' Memories Cabin from Jackson Mountain Homes was a true "home away from home". From the moment our family of four walked in the door, we felt comfortable and at ease--unlike hotel experiences.
It was a gorgeous cabin that was furnished and decorated with a rustic theme (as an ideal cabin should be), but with every modern day ammenity that you could want. We used the gas grill and beautiful kitchen to cook meals which not only saved us money, but gave us more time to enjoy the beautiful view from the table on the cabin porch. The jacuzzi and hot tub were great after a long day of hiking and horseback riding. The kids loved playing air hockey and pool.
The location was very wooded, private and a little off the beaten path, which made it perfect for the serene and peaceful getaway we were looking for. It provided us with the tranquility of the woods and mountains that we were looking for while still being close enough to the GSM Park to do the activities that we were wanting to do.
There wasn't a thing we didn't like about our cabin. We loved the look of it both inside and out as well as the location and general peacefulness of the area. We also loved the fact that we could bring our dogs with us on our vacation rather than having to board them while we were gone.
The experience we had with Jackson Mountain Homes was fantastic! The home was amazing and the people we spoke with in making reservations and checking in and out were wonderful, friendly and very helpful.
Great cabin. Beautifully clean with all ammenities. Very caring rental office. Delightful stay.
St Louis, Missouri
This is a beautiful cabin very close to the Smoky Mountain national park. The cabin seemed very private with a private back deck with grill and hot tub. Overall, the cabin was as described. We came in over the weekend and initially the internet was not working in the cabin. The internet service was fixed on the first business day (Monday) after our arrival. Also, the air hockey table is in questionable shape at best. The roads to get to the cabin are very winding and not great if you are prone to car sickness (my two-year old got sick a few times going to and from the cabin). Overall, I would recommend the cabin and would stay there again. The people at Jackson Mountain Homes were always very helpful.
We stayed at Makin memories and we really had a great time. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone. The house was clean and neat when we arrived. I spent almost every evening in the hot tub while the kids are playing pool/air hockey.
I really would like to go back this year for our summer vacation.
Bring all your healthy recipe - it was fun to cook and grill outside!!!
P.S. When we were leaving, my 11yrs old begged me to extend our stay for another night.. :)
Baton Rouge, la
great get away for privacy
enjoyed the stay only our I brought back ticks in my hair and they must to have been in my luggage. My puppy got ticks once we got home we found them in our pillows that we brought home with us. It was awful. They did survive. I have long hair and we noticed them crawling in our bed. All kinds of bugs.
very clean and private
2nd Anniversary Trip
I highly recommend any of the Jackson Mountain Home Vacation Rentals. Our cabin was easy to find, clean, and spacious. It was a great get away from the norm. The kitchen was equipped enough that we stayed in one night and cooked in the cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. You cant go wrong with Jackson Mountain Homes! :)
Wonderful home great location !
We stayed in Makin Memories. We have stayed in many other rental places in TN, I think this place beats the others, The fact they allowed us to check in as early as 10 am after driving all night from Fl. was greatly an assett. The home itself is beautiful and has all the amenities a family could want. The drive to the cabin was an easy and beautiful one. I recommend this place to all who visit Tn. Thank you for a wonderful vacation in one of your homes.