Ravenswood Lodge is a beautiful log cabin located in the premier log home development of Black Bear Falls in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. The name for the cabin comes from a cottage on Higgins Lake, Michigan, about 100 years ago and the sign in the Great Room is the original sign! This modern log cabin is situated to overlook the entrance valley to the community and provides a beautiful view of Mt. LeConte from the front porch in the winter months. The main level of the home is easily accessed from the parking area. The warm wood finishes and floor to ceiling vaulted windows bring the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains inside. The entrance to the... National Park is less than 10 minutes away from the cabin and provides extensive picnic and hiking opportunities. For shopping and entertainment, Gatlinburg the "Gateway to the Smokies", is only minutes from the cabin. Pigeon Forge is about 20 minutes away where more amusements are located as well as the award winning music theaters of Dollywood. After a busy day hiking, rafting, horseback riding or shopping, relax in the hot tub on the main deck or in the log rocking chairs. Watch the ever changing mountains while sitting on the deck under gently rotating fans. As the night brings the stars to the evening sky, you might consider moving inside to enjoy the gas fireplace in the great room with a favorite movie on the High Definition television. A game of pool awaits on a full size slate pool table in the game room where there is an electric fireplace. A friendly game of cards or other game might also be enjoyed with the family. A peaceful sleep awaits on pillow top mattresses in each of the three bedrooms which are provided with king size log beds. The interior of the cabin is complemented by log furnishings in the dining room as well as the bedrooms. Whatever your plans, Ravenswood Lodge will provide a peaceful retreat after a busy day. Come and enjoy!
Additional amenities include: pool table, movie/video library, DVD (2), washer/dryer, fireplace-gas (seasonal) (3), TV (5), access to gatlinburg community center , - billiards, bowling alley, indoor pool, basketball, racquet ball and walking track nearby., 42" HDTV in living room, cd player, bb falls, parking spaces (3), 32" flat screen TV in upper bedroom, approximately 5 minutes from downtown gatlinburg, picnic table & rockers, swimming pool heated and in community, clubhouse - meeting room for 50, 27" flat screen TV in game room, electric fireplaces in bedroom & game room.Read more
Very nice, very clean cabin and can't wait to stay here again!
Left on 10/08/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Very pleased!
We spent three excellent nights in Ravenswood Lodge! We have spent weekends in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge in the past and I can't remember staying in a cabin as nice as this one. It had a king bed on all three levels and each floor has a full bath. Plenty of room for 3 couples and although it is nestled back in a small cabin community you feel very secluded. My wife and I can't wait to stay there in the future.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | KSchroeder
We very much enjoyed out stay at Ravenswood Lodge. Everything from the reservation, to check in and check out went very smoothly. We didn't spend a lot of time in the unit as we were out on adventures. This is very close to all the amenities and activities that we did. We loved the 3 king beds, pool table and the hot tub with an awesome view! We will use Jackson Mountain Homes again next time we head to the smokies!
New Lenox, il
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Alison
Photos from booking agent are old, there is hardly a mountain view as it is blocked by trees. Couch is dirty and could use replacing or steam clean. Cabin needs an overall deep clean. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ravenswood Lodge. We apologize that you experienced any disappointment. We will have the view assessed and will contact the homeowners association regarding the possibility of having some trees trimmed. We have scheduled the couch for steam cleaning and the house for a deep cleaning. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and your understanding. Again, we apologize for any disappointment you felt and sincerely hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
Ron in Kville
Mid Summer Family Stay
Left on 07/19/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Ron in Kville
As is always the case when we come to Gatlinburg as a family we stay in Black Bear Falls. We have never had a bad experience or problem with one of the cabins. It is great to be on vacation and have such a good lodging experience. The Jackson Mountain Homes staff is great and very responsive. Give them a try if you have not.
Such a peaceful retreat
Left on 04/18/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Mrs. Z
We have been staying with Jackson Mountain Homes for four years now, This is the first time at the Ravenswood, We had 9 people and had plenty of room. The Cabin was stocked with everything that we needed. The Staff is always friendly and the Cabin always Clean. Black Bear Falls is amazing.
A great time with family
Left on 12/20/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | JTate
The perfect retreat for our family for the first Christmas without a much loved family member. The folks at Jackson Mountain Homes are very cordial, and always responded quickly when we had questions or needs. We did have to call as our TV & dishwasher wasn't working, but someone responded immediately.
Nice and Roomy
Left on 08/09/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Cindy
This was our second stay in a Jackson Mountain Home and our first at Ravenswood Lodge. We really enjoyed having three bedrooms, the kids upstairs, the in-laws on the main level and my husband and I in the basement. The kids play plenty games of pool with the grandparents and I loved having the washer and dryer in the cabin to keep up on wet swim suits and towels. Check-in was busy, busy, but the staff got us all through the process very quickly, which was very appreciated after hours of driving. It was fairly easy to find and park at the cabin, and everything worked pretty well, except for the volume/sound on the great room TV. Husband and father-in-law grumbled about that, but it didn't bother me any. ;) I really enjoyed the times I spent on the deck reading from my Kindle. I really needed that time.
I wish the cabin would have had a diary for its guests to write in. The first cabing we stayed in had one and it was so neat to read the entries from everyone else, and from the owners when they would come to visit. I looked all around for this at Ravenswood but couldn't find anything. Other than that, it was a wonderfully delightful stay. Thanks!
TN LITTLE BEAR
SANTA MARIA, CA
Terrific! Fun for the whole family from 7yrs to 58!
Left on 07/26/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | TN LITTLE BEAR
The staff was wonderful from check-in at guest services to the maintenance staff (we had a minor issue with the bath tub) to the easy check out! The cabin was impeccably clean, roomy, decorated with a mountain flair, and had the extras to please the whole family! Plenty of privacy but close to the pool, grocery store, and of course Gatlinburg! We will definitely use Jackson Mountain Homes again!
Left on 07/19/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Mindy
Great time at this cabin! It was very clean and everything we needed. Will definetly return to this cabin again.
Red Bud, IL
Left on 07/03/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Hanger
We were very pleased with our choice with Jackson Homes and The Ravenwood Lodge. It was a beautiful place, great view and excellent hospitalilty. Thanks for the welcome package! The cabin supplied us with all our needs. We brought out 2 teenagers so we all had our own floors for sleeping. The weather was awesome. The location was not far from anything, except for ashleigh, but was worth the drive. We would especially like to thank the referral to Ogle's towing and car service. We thought we needed a check up on a vehicle and they gave us very good level of honesty and professionalism. They took very good care of us and fixed us right up. It rained a bit on our mountain expedition but we all need watered. Thanks Jackson Homes for making our stay special.
Ravenswood is a good stay
Left on 06/27/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Capt America
We have stayed at many cabins in the smoky's over the years and Ravenswood is pretty good. It was clean and beds were very comfortable. We were not very impressed by Tv's in the room compared to other cabins we have stayed in (were small with VCR access only) and there was a layout problem in that the basement door needed to be coordinated with opening the fridge. On the up side, the deck was great with way more than average furniture. All in all, we had a great stay.
Simple and Sweet
Left on 04/13/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Walker
My overall stay was very nice. Kids loved the hot tub and pool table. I would recommend updating the Tv's that are 19" and dont have remotes. Timer on Wahser was broke. You had to manualy turn it to fill with water, then turn it to wash, turn it to spin. After starting the washer and coming back after an hour to find it is till washing is not what I had expected and is not good on your clothes. Cabin could have been cleaned better. Most of the dishes were dirty had to rewash before using. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ravenswood Lodge. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and apologize that you experienced any problem. We will have the washer serviced right away. We apologize that the housekeepers overlooked dished that were put away dirty by previous guests. We will address this with them and use it as a training point. We appreciate you brining these items to our attention and your understanding. Again, we apologize and hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes for your next vacation or getaway.
Holiday made special
Left on 01/09/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Joanne Schwarz
The 5 of us had plenty of space to spread out. If the house were full, cooking might be done in shifts, but we had lots of fun cooking away.
My only concern was the driveway and road in. If it had been icy or snowy I'm not sure how well we would have done without 4 wheel drive. Happily there was neither ice nor snow, so all was well.
The owners brought us a wonderful basket of goodies which was very thoughtful.
Very much enjoyed it.
Left on 11/02/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Ravenswood
We thought it was a good value for the size, location and amenities the cabin had.
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | BJ
Very good location right in Gaitlinburg. Cabin was roomy, clean and well furnished. Would stay there again.
Sparks Family Vacationers
Very Enjoyable, relaxing, and convenient to anything we needed.
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Sparks Family Vacationers
We stayed at Ravenswood Lodge, there were 6 adults and 2 children and it fit us perfectly. The cabin was completely secluded but it was still private enough for us and the view of the mountains was awesome. We had room to spread out in the cabin or we could also still fit in the same room if we choose. We were only about 5 mins from Gatlinburg so we parked and rode the trolley down (which the kids loved). The staff was excellent from the beginning we called a about a door not opening properly and they had it fixed right away. The only complaint we would have is that the dishwasher did not work very well. I would say that the only problem that we came into contact with actually had nothing to do with the Jackson Mountain Homes it was a pizza delivery place called Capeli's, we do not recommend them even though they deliver to the cabins, after 2 hours and calling them 3 times they finally admitted to not even fixing our pizzas claimed they where to busy. Geno's Pizza is about 5 mins out I would recommend just driving there to get it instead it was very good. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ravenswood Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the dishwasher wasn't working well. We will have it serviced right away. We are sorry to hear that you experienced any problems with Capelli's. It sounds like they having a very busy July. We appreciate your understanding and hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes for your next vacation or getaway.
Tamara from Kentucky
Left on 07/22/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Tamara from Kentucky
I would definately recommend this cabin.Everything was great.So clean and peaceful.The only issue we had was with the front door that kept sticking.I will definately stay here again!!
Saint John, Indiana
The Perfect Destination
Left on 07/20/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Tyler
My husband and I had been hoping for a peaceful, relaxing vacation; our two college-aged children, however, were looking for more excitement. Staying at Ravenswood Lodge afforded us both vacations in one destination. The cabin was beautiful and the setting was serene - the perfect place to rest and enjoy some time away from work. Meanwhile, our kids were a short distance away from whitewater rafting, ziplining, and unlimited attractions. We loved the fact that everyone could have some privacy due to the three master bedrooms with king-sized beds on separate floors, too. Everyone enjoyed this vacation, so much so that we hope to come back to see the colors in the fall and some snow in the winter!
A great getaway
Left on 05/07/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Novi Frank
The home was wonderful. We had a problem with ants, but the management reacted quickly (Gerald was great). I would stay here again.
Amazing Amazing Stay!!!
Left on 04/12/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Amazing Amazing Stay!!!
It was amazing stay!! Thank you so much for everything, It was very clean place and perfect for us. The view was really good!! The Hot Tub was awesome! Thank you so much for everything!!
Spring Break for the Family
Ultimately satisfied with only a few minor issues.
Left on 03/30/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Spring Break for the Family
My wife's biggest complaint is related to having supplies in the cabin such as enough trash bags, toilet paper, and paper towels. Two trash bags is not sufficient for 6 days in a 3 bedroom cabin with 5 adults and 2 children. We noticed areas not cleaned or cleaned poorly, which is depressing for two reasons. First, these are beautiful cabins and one would think that the cleaning service would pay attention to the little details in cleaning of bathrooms and common areas. Second, it indicates how other patrons have little respect or care for their fellow citizen's property. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to reveiew your recent stay at Ravenswood. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that your stay was anyhting less than perfect. As stated on our website and contract, we do provide a starter supply of these items; however, we are happy to provide more as needed. The next time you visit, if you need additonal items duirng your stay, please stop by the office and we will be happy to provide them to you.
We have a high standard of cleanliness for all of our rental properties and apologize if these standards were not met. We will schedule the cabin for a deep clean to take care of these little details.
We appreciate your understanding and hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes for your next vacation or getaway.
New Albany, Indiana
Absolutely the most perfect relaxing holiday vacation.
Left on 12/11/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | crocodilecutter
The cabin was beautiful inside and out. This was the perfect relaxing vacation. The cabin was decorated for the holidays. On the first morning, we had a beautiful light snow fall. It simply made the sights even more amazing. Thank you so very much for such a beautiful cabin. We are planning a trip to return at the same time next year.
Small suggestion: Place a direction name sign near the small drive that turns back to Ravenswood. We arrived at night and had a difficult time locating the cabin. Thankfully, we called the number and someone talked us through the turns to locate the cabin.
Metro Detroit Michigan
Ravenswood Lodge 2010
Left on 07/14/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | MI Mom
My family (husband and 2 children 10 & 11) stayed at Ravenswood Lodge in July 2010. This was my first trip to this area. We stayed for a week & spend most of the days traveling to Great Smokey Mountain National Park. The home was spacious and clean. Kitchen equipment was adquate (large pot for boiling pasta, skillet, etc, plenty of dishes & table settings; it could have used a cookie sheet for frozen pizza but using a dinner plate worked ok). The house could hold at least double the number of people that I traveled with comfortably. The pictures that we posted on the Jackson Mountail website were accurate. What you see online is what you get.
Travel to the park was easy once we discovered the dudley creek bypass and the gatlinburg bypass to the park. Travel into Gatlinburg and the grocery store was easy as well.
In the subdivision the cabin was in, my children and I could walk to the pool/clubhouse in about 10 minutes. The way back is a steep uphill but if you are used to walking, it is doable.
We used the late check-in and it was easy. Direction are good, but I would still make sure that you try to reach the cabin in daylight unless you are familiar with the area/
I really enjoyed staying at this home.
Chicago suburbs, Illinois
Left on 04/15/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | RRRCherry
Our family of 5 stayed here for 5 nights. The space was great! We were able to spread out and relax after our long days of hiking.
There were a few features that could have been better, though. Almost all of the internal doors did shut completely, which drove us crazy. The biggest issue was the door to the lower level. It is located opposite the refrigerator and you can't walk through the kitchen with the door open, which was always open since it didn't shut properly. Also, the dryer is need of repair. It took 90 minutes to dry a load of laundry. One last recommendation - hooks need to be installed throughout the house. Hooks for coats by the door, towels in the bathrooms, etc. If these issues were fixed I would rate it a 5+ star rental. Had a great time... Jackson Mountain Home service was incredible! Read more
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a great time! We apologize that you experienced any inconveniences during your stay. We will have our maintenance department check the interior doors and the dryer. We will also forward your suggestions for hooks to the owner. The next time you visit, if you have any problems, please contact the office and we will send someone to the cabin right away. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Relax in Comfort
We had a very relaxing time.
Left on 03/31/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Relax in Comfort
The Ravenswood Lodge was a very nice cabin. From the pictues on the internet we thought it would be a little bigger than is actually was but it was very nice. The only thing that we really didn't like was the way you had to pull up to the cabin but that is something that can't be fixed with the location it is in. Read more
Thank you for your comment – we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay! It can be hard to tell exactly how large a cabin is just by looking at the pictures, so we provide the square footage, as well as, floor plans for each cabin on our website. We hope to see you again soon!
Preferred stay vs. hotel but over developed.
Left on 03/24/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Ron Woodruff
JMH front desk not very friendly or welcoming (check-in). The cabin was barely ready for us at 3pm.
My wife was very impressed and wants to return. The kids enjoyed the cabin and game room.
I appreciated the ammenities as well, and of course the view and relaxation element relative to a hotel.
Unfortunately, I feel that the community is overdeveloped and I took pictures of trash all around the cabin (mountainside), i.e. beverage bottles, buckets and tires. This is so disappointing considering the efforts by Gatlinburg, TN to "go green."
I would like to know how the owners (Holcombs) feel about such input from guests. Read more
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t feel welcome when you checked in. We do value each and every one of our guests and strive to provide the excellent customer service that shows how excited we are to have you stay with us. Check-in time is 3 pm and while we are happy to check-in guests early, if the cabin has been cleaned and inspected, sometimes it simply isn’t possible to accommodate an early check-in, especially when we have someone checking out and someone checking in to the same cabin on the same day. We do have a map on our website showing all the cabins that we rent in that Black Bear Falls. We will pass your comment regarding the mountainside along to the Black Bear Falls grounds department so that they may assess it. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Can't wait to go back. :)
Left on 02/24/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | sandra_92083
I think the people at Jackson Mountain Homes were very helpful and responsive every time we communicated with them, and the instructions around the house and in the welcome packet had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend in the mountains.
The house was very nice and well kept, and I loved the big King sized beds! We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and sitting under the stars.
The only thing to be aware of with this particular cabin is parking is a bit tricky especially if you're in a large vehicle like we were (we had 2 big trucks)!
I would definitely go back, and wish I was still there!
We had an incredible time!
Left on 02/17/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | Taylor
The cabin was great! We only had 3 complaints. 1. We weren't as secluded as we would have liked. It's a great place, but in Black Bear Falls the cabins are pretty close to each other. 2. There were three levels to the cabin and only one thermostat. The main level pretty much stayed comfortable, but the bottom level was freezing and the top level was hot. For such a large cabin, only having one thermostat made it difficult. 3. The doors to most of the rooms didn't shut completely, and that was annoying, but we got used to it. Overall, we had an incredible stay. It snowed the second day we were there and we got snowed in! We had a great time playing in the snow, hanging out by the fire and playing games. The tv in the main room was great and there is also a flat screen in the upstairs master room that we loved! The men enjoyed the pool table downstairs, and we all enjoyed the hot tub outside!They had every amenity that we needed and everything worked while we were there. We would reccommend this cabin to anyone and we would definately stay there again!
Great Spacious Cozy Cabin
Left on 01/06/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | LYBO1979
Everything was in great condition, after hours check in was a breeze. Cabin was a little bit difficult to find at night and a little scary with the steep roads as we are from Florida where our roads do not incline more than 3 inches..lol..
But we did it without 4 x 4's and everything was great. Cabin comes with pretty much everything that you need and the community is right down the street from a supermarket. It's a long walk to Downtown, Gatlinburg - but a very short drive. There were two raccoons that would pop up on our porch during the evening hours, but they weren't a nuisance and that was the only wildlife that was seen. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely return.
Superb! Undersold, If Anything.
Left on 10/28/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | HonkHonk
We loved this place. Stayed for 3 days. Beautiful mountain view, terrific cabin with tons of amenities. It was clean and well maintained, well furnished. It was actually better than described in the promotional material. We were VERY pleased and felt like it was some of the best money we have spent in a while. It is close to Gatlinburg (but not too close), and the cabin is private but not isolated. Really highly recommend this place, and the Jackson staff were really great and helpful. The whole thing was just really easy and convenient.
77 licking valley road cynthiana,ky.41031
The cabin had everything we needed for a great getaway.
Left on 09/30/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | lindalou
Since we had one person suffer a broken arm from a fall from a horse we stayed at the cabin the whole time we were in Gatlinburg,it was roomy and comfortable. The view from the porch was my favorite plenty of nice outdoor furniture and a great hot tub. Loved the flat screen tv.
I wanted to let you know that the lower loader tray is not working right when it is pushed back into the dishwasher. Thanks for bein a great host. Read more
We are so sorry to hear someone had an injury while horseback riding! Wow! Hopefully they will have a speedy recovery! Glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin and found it comfortable for your entire group. Thank you for letting us know about the dishwasher. We will have it looked at right away.
Left on 07/31/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | mesiry
I booked this cabin for three families to stay - 10 people total including kids.
It was GREAT! Each Family took a floor and had their own bathroom. We liked
the view eventhough it is just a partial view. Loved the wrap around porch.
The only fault we saw was the one closet door kept coming off track, but I am
sure that is from constant use. Thanks again. We would definatley request this
unit again! Read more
Glad you had a good time. We will check out that closet door and take care of it! Thanks for letting us know.
clinton township, mi
Driving a challenge but worth it.
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | aw
The home was great and the view amazing. We only had two issues 1. the cleaning crew should move the furniture once in a while and vacuum behind the couch.(alot of trash) 2. We called for service on the dryer - not working, maintenance came out and was going to send repair man, but no one ever showed. Was unable to use dryer making parts of my trip VERY inconvenient.
Thank you for your comments. We have addressed the cleaning issues with housekeeping. The dryer was looked at by our in-house staff while you were here, however, the problem required an appliance service company. They have since resolved the issues. We are sorry about the inconvience.
Canal Winchester, OH
Wonderful as always
Left on 07/14/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | loricmc
This was our second year staying in one of the Cabins at the Black Bear Falls community. This time we stayed in Ravenswood Lodge and it was beautiful. Having access to a pool and clubhouse was very popular with my kids as was the pool table in our cabin. As in the last time, the cabin was immaculate, well stocked and in a great location. The office called on our second day to make sure everything was up to our expectations. If you come to Gatlinburg you won't find a nicer place than the cabins managed by Jackson Mountain Homes.
Smoky Mt. Fans
Left on 06/20/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Smoky Mt. Fans
Our family stayed at the Ravenswood cabin in Black Bear Falls, rented through Jackson Mountain Homes, for a week in June 2009. The cabin is beautiful, well appointed, convenient to Gatlinburg and the Arts & Crafts Community. From playing pool in the game room, relaxing in the hot tub on the porch, or sitting on the covered porch and looking out at the mountains....it was all good. The only thing we wish could have been better (and I do mean the only thing) was the layout of the driveway, but that's minimal compared to the overall experience. We'll definitely stay at Black Bear Falls, and rent from Jackson Mountain Homes, again.
Rich & Teresa Salyer
Left on 05/27/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Rich & Teresa Salyer
Our family enjoyed our stay at the Ravenswood Lodge. It was private & quiet. The hot tub was great! The cabin was very clean & comfortable. We would definately stay there again.
Wonderful place to stay.
Left on 04/09/2009 for a stay in June 2008 | bestwwedad
We stayed at the ravens wood lodge in June. We had such a great time there. The house was beautiful and really nice. Every thing was perfect there. The only problem we had there was bees, but you guys took care of it. It was so nice, it was just like a real home, but nicer.
We'd definitely recommend this house if just want to have a great time and have a WONDERFUL place to stay.
wonderful home---great location
Left on 04/09/2009 for a stay in January 2009 | thomas
Ravenswood Lodge was a wonderful rental house for our family. We have stayed at Black Bear Falls before and love the location since it is close to Ober Gatlinburg for skiing. A lovely basket full of goodies was waiting for us when we arrived. We loved the hot tub and pool table and really enjoyed our stay in Ravenswood Lodge.
Winter Springs, FL
Beautiful mountain home close to downtown Gatlinburg!
Left on 03/29/2009 for a stay in July 2008 | Debbie
Ravenswood provided the perfect mountain getaway for our family. The home was beautifully decorated like a true mountain retreat and more than adequate for our needs. The kids loved the pool table and we all enjoyed time in the hot tub. We were blown away by the hospitality of the owners when we received a gift basket while we were still unpacking. Very generous and unexpected! They have definitely given every attention to the details that make for a wonderful stay. The location also was perfect since we needed to be close to town for an event we were attending, but also wanted to be on the mountainside. We weren't sure if we would like being in a "community" but ended up impressed with the neighborhood and not bothered at all by the surrounding homes. The community pool was another nice feature for the kids. The first afternoon we watched a turtle make a nest and lay her eggs right near the front porch. We wonder if anyone ever saw the baby turtles hatch! We would love to go back and stay at this property again. Maybe we'll see the little bunny that hops around the neighborhood if we do!
George and Ruth
Wonderful Get Away
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in December 2008 | George and Ruth
My husband and I wanted to get away from our daily routine for a few days and do something different for New Year's Eve. After looking at hundreds of places on the web decided on Jackson Mountain Homes.
Ravenswood was impeccable -- clean, had everything we needed, and as a bonus, tastefully decorated. With us were our daughter, her husband, and baby. We enjoyed a day in Gatlinburg and hiking in the Smoky Mountains National Park. The hot tub was fun to use in late December. The only objection we had about the house was that it is in a subdivision, but then, it is just about impossible to find a secluded place.
As a result of this great experience we are renting again from Jackson Mountain Homes in December 2009.
Left on 03/27/2009 for a stay in April 2008 | damascus
Wonderful place to take the kids and have a nice family vacation outdoors. This cabin is very clean, comfortable beds, and private for each party staying. Each bedroom is on a different level, we really liked this so the kids could go to bed and we could play pool or get in the hot tub. The only little complaint would be, the cabin needs new cookware and utensils for cooking. They still had everything we needed for cooking, would have made it a little easier with bigger pots and pans! One of the nicer, private lots! Enjoy!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.