|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
If a magnificent panoramic view of the Smoky Mountains is what you are looking for, the Seneca is for you! Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the decks and windows of this private cabin located a short drive from the heart of Gatlinburg. Cozy up in front of the wood burning stove on a cold winter's evening, or watch the snowflakes fall from your private hot tub on the deck. Challenge one another to a game of pool in the loft game room. Seneca is perfect for a small family vacation or a romantic getaway. Whatever your plans, be sure to make your dreams come true at Seneca!
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$126 - $194||$126 - $194||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Reservation Fee - $65 / stay - Fee
Additional notes from owner
A 7 night stay is required during Thanksgiving week. A 4 night stay is required during Christmas and New Year's season.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
This is a fabulous cabin for a couple! We loved it and will be back! The bed - very comfy - love the new double shower and as always Jackson Mountain homes has the nicest most courteous staff! Thanks!
Great for 2
My husband and I stayed here March 29th- April 2nd. It was perfect for just the two of us. We loved the cabin! It wasn't overly decorated, the fire place was awesome. The double shower heads were incredible. I miss that shower. There were plenty of dishes and the kitchen was stocked with plenty of utensils all the way to a wine bottle opener. There was no other cabins or homes in view of the deck. The floors were beautiful, and liked having a washer and dryer available. The only things that we were less than satisfied with was the sheets on the bed wouldn't stay on even when just sitting down, the hot tub was a little run down, and the furniture inside looked dingy and dirty, and we could hear the cars on the freeway while sitting outside. Also, we brought extra towels for showers and hot tub, if we hadn't we would have been doing laundry all day. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay at this cabin, and would definitely stay there again.
The cabin was nice - the mountain view was slightly obstructed due to overgrown underbrush which could have used a little trimming. It was a drive to town, which was fine by us because we wanted the seclusion. We enjoyed our stay, the hot tub was relaxing and the cabin was comfortable.
Jim & Deb
We recently stayed in the Seneca cabin. It was exactly as shown online! Jackson Mountain Homes were great to deal with. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Easy to get to. Would definitely use Jackson Mountain Homes again!
Judy and harry otte
Wood smoke overkill
We were so disappointed in our cabin! It reeked of wood smoke so much we only stayed one night losing our second night we had already paid . We tried to air it out and neutralize the smell but it was impossible. We called to tell them we left due to the problem and the overly perky girl that answered the phone only replied, ok I'll tell them! Not even offering an apology! Will research better the next time we look for a cabin getaway!
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 09/25/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Seneca. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cabin. Cabins with wood burning fireplaces typically smell of smoke and we understand that some people may be more sensitive to this than others. The chimney in this cabin was professionally cleaned two weeks prior to your arrival; however in a cabin with a wood burning fireplace, the smoke smell will always be evident. Many people prefer a wood burning fireplace; however, we also have cabins with gas fireplaces, so there is something to meet each guest's request. When you are ready to reserve for your next vacation or getaway, we have a wonderful cabin located on the same area with a gas fireplace, called Majestic View, that may work better for you. We sincerely hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
Very nice experience
This cabin was overall a very nice weekend getaway. The living room furniture and carpet definitely need an upgrade but the morning mountain view was incredible. The cabin was very private and a perfect distance from Gatlinburg and other attractions. I will look for Jackson Mountain Homes next time we go on a small retreat, but perhaps a different cabin.
Just simply awesome
One of our best experiences with a cabin. Its a cute little cabin. We were there with a three year old and it was imperative for us that the cabin should be clean. Clean would be an understatement. It was spotless and we really were impressed. The check in process was pretty much straightforward. No surprises. Has a nice shaded parking for our suv. Hot tub was preheated and ready for our use. Jacuzzi in bathroom also was very relaxing. Pool table in attic. Again all very organized and neat. The location of this cabin is decent. its kind of isolated but not completely isolated. It has a mountain view (not a great view but pretty cool and soothing). Another thing that we personally liked was the personality (design) of the cabin. It rocked. All in the cabin made our trip very memorable. Thanks Jackson homes and please do continue the good work. Its worth it.
Tony & Debby
The cabin was secluded and private.
For the most part, the cabin was exactly what we were looking for. It was secluded and private. The staff was friendly and gave good directions. The hottub was in a good location, clean and easy to use. The view though was lacking because of the over growth of plants and trees. We felt the pictures on the web was 10 years old. The carpet and furniture is very worn and dusty. Old coffee filters were found in the coffee pot. My wife complained of flea bites. This place needs an upgrade.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 07/19/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Seneca. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and are sorry to hear that it was anything less than perfect. We apologize that the housekeepers overlooked the coffee filter and will bring this to their attention. We will assess the cabin for a deep cleaning as well.
Previous guests have commented about how nice the view is; however, we will also assess the view to make sure the photos online are accurate.
This particular cabin does not accept pets; however, being is such a heavily wooded area, it is very possible that your wife could have encountered some type of insect outside. In addition to the regular monthly pest control, we will have the cabin treated again.
We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and your understanding. We hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
We couldn't have had a better place to be. Very clean, great accommodations, beautiful view. Jackson Mountain Homes are great! We really didn't want to leave. We would definately rent this cabin again.
My husband and I hadn't been to Gatlinburg since we were children and decided to celebrate our silver anniversy there. Seneca was the perfect choice for us. The cabin was beautiful and the views spectacular. We had a small
rain shower the evening we arrived and there was a huge
rainbow right outside our window framing the mountains.
The location was perfect and the staff at Jackson Mountain Homes a joy to deal with. They even left us a handwritten congratulations for our anniversry which was very touching. We will definitely be back.
Peaceful and serene.
The cabin was as pictured, perhaps a bit more! The cabin decor fit into the landscaping provided by nature. I had an easy check-in in, arriving in the middle of the night. Looking forward to my next chance to stay again.
Nice cabin good location a little far from gatlinburg if you don't mind the drive. Great view of a mountain from the hot tub and overall nice cabin and very clean. Very comfortable bed also.
Love this cabin!!!
Love this cabin! Stayed there in December and February. I will be staying there again soon I am sure. Private and quiet.
Looking for some alive time
The cabin is nice, quiet and secluded. The view is spectacular! The only qualm we has was that it is a haul from the strips, and it smells smokey. Other than that it was great!
Jenae and Doug
Fabulous Vacation Cabin!
This cabin was great for our Gatlinburg Getaway. My boyfriend loves to camp. I do not! :) However, I found this little getaway and received a great rate (March special) and it was perfect. About 10-15 minutes outside of Gatlinburg, so not too far, not too close. It has all the amenities you could need with a great view. It's very spacious and the picture are absolutely dead on. No photo editing done here. It's very open and spacious. Everything was clean and in order. The staff was very friendly and we had no issues at all. I did make a complaint after our stay about a shelf on the wall hanging too low and was told it would be fixed immediately. So customer service is great as well. There are a few things I would recommend; however, these things definitely did not affect our stay or the review rate I gave this cabin. My only recommendations are: bring a few extra towels. The bath towels provided are minimal and especially if you use the hot tub, you need more. The lighting in the bedroom and bathrooms is very dim. And we felt the couch was too small and very uncomfortable. Other than that...this place was a great value and very enjoyable. We will definitely go back!
M and A
Beautiful View, peaceful, and perfect!
We had an amazing stay. The cabin was clean, bed was comfy, there was so much to do just in the cabin!!! The view was gorgeous and the hot tub was awesome!! We had an amazing vacation and we will be back!
The service we received from Jackson Mountain Homes was outstanding. You provided us with all the information we needed for our stay and even called once we reached the cabin to inqure if we had everything we needed. As for the "Seneca" cabin, I feel it could use some improvements, a little "facelift" or updating the decor. The flooring, cabinetry, kitchen countertop seemed worn and very outdated. The deck outside was in need of repair in addition to the guttering. The guttering was off of one part of the roof over the entrance and when we left it was raining very hard and right where the gutter stopped was a downpour of water that was unavoidable when carrying out our luggage. It is very evident by the stain on the steps that this has been this way for awhile. Would not stay in this cabin again.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 12/02/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Seneca. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words. We are terribly sorry that you experienced a problem at this particular cabin. We will have the gutter and deck assessed for repairs. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and your understanding. Just give us a call when you are ready to reserve for your next vacation or getaway and we will be ahppy to help you choose the perfect cabin.
My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The cabin was wonderful! The bed was extremely comfortable and the whole cabin was very clean. We will definitely stay here again the next time we vacation in Gatlinburg.
Katie and Chris P
Impeccably clean, amazing view, needs a new bed
We booked Seneca for the view, knowing it was a smoking cabin. We are not smokers but except for a few cigarette burns on the floor, there was absolutely no trace that it was a smoking cabin. It was extremely clean. The view is phenomenal. We used the hot tub every night and it was roomy and worked great. I loved the jacuzzi tub, although the window in the bathroom appeared to be broken. We loved that the cabin had two bathrooms and the kitchen was well-equipped.
Minor changes suggested: Overhead lighting in the bedroom, fix bathroom window, add rocking chair(s)for the porch.
Major change suggested: We loved this cabin but unless the master bed (or even just the mattress) is udpated, we won't stay there again. It was like sleeping on cement. Horrible bed.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 10/26/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Seneca. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any problem you experienced. We will check the bathroom window. We understand what an imoprtant feature the bed is for our guests and will have it assessed for replacement. We have some cabins with pillowtop mattresses that may work better for you next time. Be sure to ask the reservationist about the mattress when you are ready to reserve for your next vacation or getaway and they will be happy to help you choose the perfect cabin.
Great view! First time visitin Gatlinburg and loved tha small country town
Kasey and Ed Osborn
The staff at JMH were wonderful and the housekeeping crew are the unspoken heroes! Seneca was so clean, smelled fresh, and amazingly enough for a mountain setting...no critters of any shape or size to be found!!
The views, privacy, and overall ammenties are so worth it. We loved the decor, the lights above the kitchen sink are priceless, whoever thought of those was a genius! The hot tub outside and the jacuzzi inside were wonderfully relaxing (although, it is best to use the hot tub just after daybreak when the weather is hot before the humidity sets in-the mosquitos are awful in the evening). The internet is fast if you need it, the water pressure is good in the sinks, shower and jacuzzi.
The only thing we noticed is that the gutter by the steps to the entrance is in need of repair. Also, the website shows a bed in the loft, and there was not one when we was there. It was just the two of us, so perhaps it was being used in another cabin.
And don't forget, the owners of the cabin have set journals in the cabin so you can read other guests wonderful memories and share your own. A very lovely touch! We will definately be coming down again and will stay in the Seneca!
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 08/18/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Seneca. We are so very happy to hear that you had a great stay! We apologize for the confusion regarding the floor plan. We will correct that right away. The gutter has been scheduled for repair and should be in proper order for your next visit to Seneca!
Needs some repair!
The cabin needs work. Broken/dripping(nasty water) gutter right over the stairs leading to the front door greets you on your arrival. It has been that way for awhile! Deck needs painted,restained or even better replaced! New hot tub would be nice as well-lots of stains (look like cigarette burns) in the bottom of this one. Also beware-no washer or dryer on the premises. Cost us a couple hours of "our time" driving in to Gatlinburg to do our laundry. Not saying this cabin is a dump,-the rest of the cabin is very nice! However, I would stay in Naughty By Nature again when we come back, much better cabin. The view at Seneca is better, but Naughty By Nature is a much nicer cabin!
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 08/10/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Seneca. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this cabin as well as the one you stayed in previously. We will have the gutter repaired and will assess the deck and hot tub. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to seeing again.
Fantastic time in Gatlinburg!
The whole check in/out process was very simple. Our cabin was clean with adequate space for my husband and I. Once while we were there the power went out in the area, I called the office and they let me know they had already notified the power company to get it fixed asap. Within no time at all our power was back. The cabin was great! Would definitely love to go back again :)
Cindy & Jim Merritt
We chose TN for our wedding and honeymoon and we were not disappointed..The cabin was beautiful, very roomy and very private with a beautiful view. We hope to come back again next year. Just one suggestion, new mattress please. The one in the cabin is too hard..Everything else was fantastic!
pleaed Seneca guest
Great Smoky Mountain getaway
The Seneca was the perfect size chalet for my boyfriend and I. It is just a one bedroom, but still very spacious. The view was beautiful and the decor was very tastefully done. Loved staying there.
Nice and Relaxing
It is a great mountain view while your relaxing in the hot tub with a cocktail!!! Loved every moment of it.
Our Stay at Seneca
Seneca is pleasant, nice view, comfortable. We forgot in making reservation to be sure we were in a Non-smoking cabin, and were greeted with stale smoke odor which was a big disappointment but we acknowledge it was our mistake in failing to confirm. The rental folks were nice and offered to try and change us but after moving all of our stuff in, we decided to tolerate it for two days since we were mostly hiking anyway. Other reviews we read about the bed were accurate, it is very hard and most uncomfortable. We felt with a hot tub, the bare minimum of only four towels, etc. is a bit on the cheap side. For our purposes the location out 321 was inconvenient. And, the on-line booking we felt wasn't user friendly. We found no way to book the advertised special and to book without the "optional" trip insurance until we called the management company and almost had to insist on these things before we could book at the rate we wanted. While the property itself was mostly very nice, we will definitely return to the usual management company we rent from the next time.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/22/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Seneca. We are sorry that this particular cabin did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the acknowledgement that we offered to move you into another cabin to make your stay more pleasant. We apologize for any confusion you experienced in using the online reservation system. Unfortunately, the online reservation system does not calculate special offers as these are last minute offers. We always call each guest who reserves online, prior to ever charging the credit card and always manually apply any discounts. The trip insurance is optional and is offered to each guest but never charged unless a guest wants the insurance. Most guests find our online reservation system convenient and user friendly, we apologize that you did not. We do hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes again in the future.
Close to perfect
Everything was fantastic, with a couple ecceptions. The bed was like a rock. The fire wood was less than desirable. Aside from that, it was the best stay we'v had in a very long time and are already talking about our next trip. We would love to have the same cabin again. Thank you very much for a wonderfull cristmas.
Matt & Kathi
Ed and Connie
everything we wanted it to be
Wanted to get away from everything and that was accomplished. the only disappointment was that we didn't see a bear
Loved the rental, except for the bed.
This was my second stay at this cabin. Me and my wife love the location, just far enough from town. The only problem we had on our latest stay was the matress in the master bedroom was the worst bed i've ever had to sleep on. Thank goodness for the hot tub that was used every morning after sleeping in that bed.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 12/15/2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Seneca. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any problem you experienced. We will have the mattress assesed for replacement. We appreciate your understanding and hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes for your next vacation or getaway.
Just like being happy and comfy at home with a much better view!
Seneca is a perfect get-a-way for couples or families because it is roomy and has everything you could possibly need...our favorite part was the awesome fireplace and hot tub!!!
This cabin is absolutely wonderful! Very clean, decorated with charm, excellent mountain views, quiet, and far enough away (8.5 miles) from the Gatlinburg tourist strip. I only gave the location 3 stars because of the driveways. Very steep, would not recommend for winter driving if you are not equipped with a 4 x 4. The actual location of the cabin in Gatlinburg is perfect...you can't hear traffic going by even though the main parkway isn't that far away. Has 1 bed in the loft and 1 bed in the bedroom, so not recommended for larrge groups of people. The size of the bath/shower is amazingly large. Loved it!
Love the view
I loved the Seneca the view was great,the home was comfy wish the hot tub got hotter other then that it was fabulous
nice view, but it is not just smoky in the mountains
beautiful mountain view, nice view from hot tub. Older chalet, carpets need to be cleaned or new carpet. Smoky, musty smell from wood fireplace. It is a smoker's chalet which we did not know. The chalet is worth the view but needs some TLC.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 06/18/2010
Thank you for your comments - Seneca does have beautiful views! We will assess the carpets for cleaning. This cabin is advertised as smoking, so it may not be right for everyone, but we do have many non-smoking cabins as well. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
My wife and I enjoyed the cabin and magnificent view immensely. The cabin is secluded and cozy and felt like home. The amenities were adequate and the views were breathtaking. We will be returning to the Seneca in the future Lord willing.
The cabin was awesome, the view was spectacular! Only thing I would have wished to be different is more toilet paper, only had two rolls, and the bed in the master was really hard, maybe add a mattress pad?? Other than that, no complaints.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 03/03/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do only provide starter supplies of things like toilet paper, paper towels, coffee, etc. However, we have a grocery store in town and several smaller convenience stores available or you could have come by the office and we would gladly given you another roll! We will pass your comments about the bedding along to the owner. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Stay at Seneca
The stay at Seneca was absolutely wonderful! Jackson Mountin Homes made everything so easy for my husband and I. From calling us back immediately so that we could get the cabin booked, to being so nice and easy to deal with....they made everything so convenient for us, so that all we had to do was enjoy our vacation. I will definitely book with them again.
Great location just a few minutes from the main drag. Not to far up the
mountain and very private! Seneca was very well stocked with blankets,
pillows, kitchen pots, pans and utensils, all the comforts of home! Great view
from the den, awesome fireplace (which kept the cabin warm all night long).
The only drawback was that the main king size bed was not super
comfortable, but after a bit of wine in front of the fireplace, I slept like a baby.
I would definately stay again and recommend to friends and family.
We arrived late and had to pick up our packet from a lock box outside of
the office. Easy to read directions led us up the mountain and to our cabin
with no problems. Happy Who Dat New Year!
Upon check-in, the staff was very helpful. We received detailed directions to our cabin, the latest weather adviosry, and local wildlife advisory. We had high winds (hurricane force) the first night of our stay, which knocked out our electricity at least 3 times, but every single time it came back on with no problems.
Our cabin had a fireplace which we used from the moment we woke up till the moment we fell asleep. My favorite part was the view from our cabin. We could sit in the living room and watch the storm come in over the mountains the first night. It was gorgeous!
It was important to me to get away from the city, but still be close enough to drive into town for shopping or dinner. Seneca was perfectly secluded and yet a short drive to the grocery and Gatlinburg.
We will certainly use Jackson Mountain Homes again.
I stayed in the Seneca for Four Nights. The scenery was lovely and the snow we
had was awesome. We did have a mouse in the house that I called about-
since this was vacation I asked that they not interupt our vacation with a pest
control company coming by.
We also found that there were not enough towels supplied for the length of
our trip considering showering ever day and the hot tub. Other than that - we
enjoyed the stay and the cabin very much
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 12/18/2009
We are so sorry you had a mouse in the house! Insects and rodents are a problem here in the mountains, which is why every one of our cabins has a monthly visit by a pest control company. Apparently the mouse didn't like the snow that you enjoyed! As you requested, we did wait and send the company back out to the cabin after you left to take care of the issue. As for the towels, we provide a set of towels per person. For guests wishing to freshen up their towels during their stay, we do provide a starter box of laundry detergent for the washer and there is a dryer in each cabin. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of the cabin, and look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Gatlinburg.
Service both on the phone and when we arrived was great! Very courteous and helpful.
The house was comfortable and loved that the driveway wasn't steep. Location was further out than we normally stay which has been in Pigeon Forge and Sevierville the last few times.
Though once we found it and got settled didn't seem to bother us much. The hot tub was well clean and we enjoyed that, last place was not so good on the hot tub. we enjoyed the time there! Would rent from you again!
We have stayed here twice. Once on our honeymoon in December of 2006 and again in Novemeber of 2009. It was an exceptional experience both times. Quiet, romantic, and beautiful.
Love the Smokies
We felt that Seneca was a very nice property. It was quaint and just the right size. The cabin had everything we needed. There were awesome mountain views but it was a little farther from Gatlinburg than we would have liked (but it wasn't that bad). If you are there to relax and not sightsee, then it is perfect. Only two things we weren't excited about. One, the laundry was located outside in a shed. Two, we tried to light the wood burner and smoke just rolled out of it. The doors definitely needed a seal around them. There is no yard per say.......all woods around the cabin. I guess you could think that's great or be a bit disappointed.
Our experience with Jackson Homes was great! In and out at check-in in about 5 minutes!
We really enjoyed our trip and would recommend both the cabin and Jackson Homes to everyone. Thank you!!
Excellent Mountain Experience
This was our 1st time to the area.
We found just what we were looking for in the Seneca Home. It's away from the downtown area and was very relaxing and enjoyable.
The cabin was just as described on JMH's website.
We were completely satisfied with our rental.
Just be aware of vehicles going the wrong way on the one way roads around the cabin.
We will be doing business again! The cabin was great, the environment was peaceful, and the check-in staff was very friendly. Overall, it was a fantastic experience that I cannot stop telling everyone I know about!
A Fabulous Cabin!!
We stayed at the Seneca cabin for three nights for a relaxing getaway and it
was perfect. The JMH staff were incredible - I can't say enough. From the
reservation booking employee on the phone to the individual I checked in
with to the individuals we spoke to on the phone during our stay, they were
all genuinely friendly and helpful. The small efforts this company makes to
personalize your stay are memorable and went a long way. From the
printout of local weather at checkin to the alerts/information binder in the
cabin when you get there, the phone call to make sure we got there and
everything was okay to the straightforward directions from the office to the
cabin - all of it was great. The cabin was perfect for the two of us....just
roomy enough and the amenities were awesome. BBQ and kitchen were
great for dinners and the hot tub with its incredibly breathtaking view was
splendid. Love the PVR (I think you call it Tivo?) on the TVs too! It was a
great place to escape the bustling tourist mecca of Gatlinburg, about ten
minutes out of town but near a Food City for groceries and the trolley park
and ride at City Hall. The free highspeed Internet was really handy too. The
cabin was safe, private and exactly what we were looking for which shocked
me given the sometimes unpredictable nature of on-line long distance
booking! It is clear that Jackson Mountain Homes takes pride in the
provision of customer service which is really important to us when staying
somewhere. We would definitely go back (and would have stayed extra
nights if offered!!).
A perfect weekend getaway!
The cabin was wonderful! The view was just as shown...and more. It was the perfect size cabin for my family and we all enjoyed it. We would definitely use Jackson Mountain rentals again. The only things we did not like about the cabin were that the washer and dryer were in a separate building outside of the cabin - it certainly made laundry difficult when it rained! The other issue was the hot tub. It worked wonderfully, but the lid/cover for it was a pain. It did not fit the hot tub well at all and was difficult to get off and on. Other than these small issues, our stay was perfect! The staff was super courteous and helpful and the check-in and check-out procedures were so quick and easy! Thank you!
Great view but hard beds
The view from this cabin was awesome. It's not high in elevation but you look almost directly into the park, along a ridgeline. The cabin is fairly well secluded, and we couldn't see any other structures out the back or sides of the cabin. We only heard people once while we were there. The hot tub was great, the cabin was stocked with almost anything you need, but the beds were really firm. I have a firm matress at home, but these were even harder. The first night I didn't sleep too well. But that was the only negative. I'd definitely stay there again.
Peaceful, secluded, great view and relaxing!
Everyone I dealt with when booking the cabin was pleaseant and very helpful. The cabin has everything you need, just bring your food and drink. Cabin is about 10 miles east of the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg but not far off the main highway. Rear deck has the jacuzzi with no other cabins in sight and a beautiful view of the Smokies. If you're looking for a relaxing time in the peace and quiet, this is the place.
I can't say anything but great things about this cabin. My girlfriend and I have rented cabins in the Gatlinburg area a few times now. Simply because we didn't know any better the first time we rented a cabin it was in Pigeon Forge. We learned our lesson. It was a nice, big cabin with no view and just minutes from major traffic and some major, unattractive tourism. We go to the Smokies because we enjoy the park, not to buy junk and eat at crappy restaurants, and believe me... we've had had some horrible meals at the restaurants in Gatlinburg. Bring food and grill. That's our recommendation.
As for the Seneca, this is without a doubt the best cabin we have ever rented and will most likely continue to rent it for every other trip we make to the Smokies. The cabin is actually about 10 miles east of Gatlinburg and located right across from the park. The view from the deck was amazing and we had plenty of park access without having to drive down the traffic nightmare of The Great Smoky Mountains Parkway from Pigeon Forge, or go through Gatlinburg at all. If you are just trying to get away with out all the traffic and hub-bub, this is the perfect cabin. The kitchen was fully loaded with cooking utensils and what not. There was a nice HD TV in the bedroom and it stayed nice and dark in the morning. A few neighborhood cars would drive by once in a while, but we spent most of our time on the deck and never heard or saw anyone. Which is much more than we could say about the other cabins we have rented.
Our final word is this cabin is awesome!!
Wonderful Place to Vacation
I had a great time at the cabin! The view is great and it was not too far from the attractions in the area. This cabin had everything that I could have needed.
Home, is a very strong word! When we go to the Smokey Mountains for a week of vacation, we leave our home base to find a week of peaceful relaxation in the area that we love the most! We have found our vacation HOME with Jackson Mountain Homes before, so last year, when we were in Gatlinburg with no "made ahead plans" we called them. Seneca, like the other Home we stayed in before, had a beautiful, peaceful view of the mountains. It also felt like HOME! Comfortable, safe, and cozy! Everything a HOME should be! The view was excellent, yet we were close enough to the national park, Cades Cove, restaurants and shopping for this to our Home base on vacation! We'll be back Home in the mountains with JMH again!
The home was clean, very nice on the inside with an amazing view of the mountains. The kitchen was well stocked with any pans or dishes you might need.Our main problem was there was absolutely NO water pressure We had to rinse out shampoo with bottled water the mere drip from the shower wasn't enough. To wash the dishes before we left took an eternity with the low pressure.Also there was not a trash resepticle outside, bear proof or not. We had to leave the bagged garbage inside. We had a nice time regardless, but we'll pick a different cabin next time.