|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Turning Leaves is situated on a ridge overlooking the skyline of Gatlinburg with a panoramic view of the Smoky Mountains, and being just 3 minutes from downtown is convenient to all attractions. Spend an evening in your private hot tub enjoying the twinkling lights that are downtown Gatlinburg with the Smoky Mountains as a backdrop, or challenge friends and family to a game of pool. This true log home features light natural wood finishes and all the amenities that will make your Smoky Mountain vacation a dream come true.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Stay 4 nights, get 1 night free See Details »
|Rate Summary||$137 - $208||$137 - $208||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Reservation Fee - $69 / stay - Fee
Additional notes from owner
A 7 night stay is required during Thanksgiving week. A 4 night stay is required during Christmas and New Year's season.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We have stayed with Jackson Mountain Homes for the last 5 or 6 years. The reason we stay only with them now is because of their friendliness and the excellent service we always receive from them. "Turning Leaves" is a cozy home with all the amenities you would need. The home has good parking and was easy for us to find. It is also close to the grocery store and close to town. There are other rental homes on each side of this cabin but during our stay, nobody was at any of them. The fold out sofa is in a little "room" of it's own with a TV. It's almost like you have three bedrooms instead of two. Both front and back porches were so relaxing, especially the back one. It has a swing. We sat out there and had our coffee and watched the gray squirrels run along the banister of the porch. We look forward to going back this fall!
Great cabin for us and 14 yo daughter. Played pool, hot tub with beautiful view, lots of cards, and just relaxed. Great location close to town. Ate at Bennett's for BBQ and steaks at alamo, both highly recommended. Cooked breakfast in cabin and grilled out for evening meals. An upgraded grill and the inclusion of grilling utensils would be nice. Cooking was a bit challenging due to dull knives and potato peeler ( had to peel left handed), lack of utensils and flat wear. Also had issues with hot tub which also could be upgraded. Flat screen TVs were a big plus. We brought our Roku player and hooked it up to the LR TV and watched netflix and movies. Jmh was great to work with, we got an awesome deal on the rental, and look forward to renting from them again in the future.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/17/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Turning Leaves. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will assess the kitchen items and replace or add any necessary items. We will also service the hot tub to make sure that it is working properly. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This cabin was great. We normally stay In cabins near Pigeon Forge, but decided this time to stay in Gatlinburg. The cabin was very easy to get to and convenient to everything. The size was perfect for just the four of us. We will be staying here again!
Turning Leaves Cabin
first of all the people at Jackson mountain homes were wonderful as always and we will stay with them next year but defiantly not in this cabin. the cabin was not as advertised and I don't blame JMH for this, I think they need to drop this cabin all together. looking back through older comments I see where issues have been brought up and they never get addressed. I blame the owners for this. the cabin is old and dirty, gaps in the exterior logs that see through to the outside, the cabin has settled so much that all floors through out are out of level and rickedy, the floor covering are way out dated. the media room is hilarious, we all got a good laugh at it. the hot tub needs repairs, doesn't get very hot and most of the jets do not work. the most upsetting was the condition of the kitchen, the dishes were filthy and put in the cabinet so everything had to be washed before using, we had brought up some oven dinners so that we wouldn't have to do a lot of cooking and we found out very quickly that the oven didn't work which forced us to go out and buy more food that had to be stood over and cooked on the stove top. they had put 1 garbage bag in the container and that was it, we had to provide our own bags which we purchased while getting more groceries! the cleanliness of the cabin in general was in bad shape. for the exterior, it is way over grown and trashy and the front door had broken blinds on it and just made for a bad impression as you walk up to it, our daughter brought her best friend with her on this trip and to be honest we were embarrassed. Jmh drop this cabin and replace your cleaning crew and all will be good, we actually had a great vacation and we were able to work around these issues but next year we will be back in a newer, cleaner and more stocked cabin.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 03/29/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in Turning Leaves. We appreciate the comments and suggestions from all of our guests and strive to make sure your vacation is a great experience. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with the cabin while you were here. We regret that you did not call and give us the opportunity to correct these problems while you were in-house. We want to reassure you that when we do our inspections between stays, we always check the appliances to ensure they work properly. However, as we all know, what works one minute might not the next. But again, we are sorry that you experienced these problems. As for your observations of the general condition and cleanliness of the cabin, we will be sure to pass these along to the owners and address them with the housekeepers. We, once again, want to apologize for any inconveniences and thank you for the helpful insights. It is in great part to guests such as yourself that we are able to better care for our cabins. Take care and we hope to see you again soon!
Jackson Mountain Homes made us feel right at home with their customer service. We loved the cabin. Great location. We will be back.
This was a very nice cabin. Just the right size for me and my children. Hot tube was not very good. Didn't get hot and jets barely worked. Views were great and location was perfect. Was disappointed later when learning that I overpaid. This was our first visit to Gatlinburg and I really wasn't aware of pricing. If it wasn't for those two problems I would rent this cabin again. Rented elsewhere for Christmas.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 12/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Turning Leaves. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any problem you experienced with the hot tub. We understand that all hot tub controls are not the same and can be confusing; however, we will service the hot tub to ensure that it is working properly. We have done extensive research to make sure that our homes are competitively priced and that our guests are getting the best value possible. We sincerely hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
Relaxing with a lovely view
Service was fine and the house was just right for 3 adults. Loved the location. Loved the view from the back porch. House was clean but a little more attention could be payed to detail...ie..cob webs around fire place, pictures being cleaned, fans being maintained and kitchen floor was not the cleanest. This is only being noted because one party that stayed in this home, does cabin cleaning and is a stickler for cleanliness.
Thanks for asking.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 11/02/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Turning Leaves. We are glad that you had a relaxing stay. We have tightened the ceiling fan blades so that they do not wobble and we have scheduled the cabin for a deep cleaning. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and your understanding. We hope to see you again soon.
Fun in the Smokeys
We enjoyed our stay, the scenery, and the location.
The Green Family and Mom
St. Louis, Missouri
Something for everyone in this cabin!
My husband, 4 year old son and I, along with my mom had a wonderful stay in your cabin. We loved having the second floor to give my mom some privacy. The road up to the cabin scared us at first but was never an issue. Our son loved "playing pool table" and looking for the bears :) Can't wait to come back! Thank you!
Great cabin! Our family of 3 had a great stay. Good location,
The cabin was very nice with lots of room for my family. My daughter is almost 2 and a half and she loved it.
The view from the back porch was very nice, there is a porch swing, a wooden dinette set and a hot tub out back.
The inside is all wood and has a very down home feel with a deer head above the main living room. I liked the black bear theme throughout the cabin.
The only reason for not giving 5 stars was that when walking upstairs the noise was so loud it could disturb the room downstairs which was where my daughter was sleeping.
Overall the stay was excellent and I would recommend it!
Start to End , a single word, Good.
We received late by 11 pm. But had no issues in getting the keys,(except the location of the Jackson Mountain Homes office). Then getting to Turning Leaves. No issues. Very nice, cool, peaceful place.
Really a good place. Will definitely stay there if I revisit Gatlinburg.
Beutifully decorated with mountian view
The cabin was beautifully decorated, it had a real mountain lodge type of feel to it. The view was very nice but there are quite a few trees in the way as this cabin is only about half way up the mountain. Everything was very clean and was well stocked with cooking utencils and basic household items. I especially loved the jacuzzi in the master bedroom . The location is close to town only about 5 minutes away. My husband found a gym to work out in just right down the street. The kids didnt really have anywhere to play outside though as this cabin is on a very narrow road winding around the mountain, so chasing those lightning bugs had to be restricted to the patio. The house very close next door was having construction done and it was pretty noisy first thing in the morning, but thats not Jackson Mountain Homes fault. Overall the cabin was very nice and we enjoyed our stay, we would use Jackson Mountain Homes again and would recommend this cabin to anyone who had an interest to stay there.
It was ok...
Our stay at Turning Leaves was ok. From the pictures I expected more for what we were paying. When we arrived the cabin looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in months and there were spiders everywhere!! When we called about the problem they did send a cleaning crew out that day to clean the cabin. On a better note, we were there over July 4th and were able to see the fireworks from the balcony!! All in all it was ok, but I don't think I will be staying there again.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 07/18/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Turning Leaves. We are sorry to hear that your stay was only ok. We apologize that the home was not a clean as expected and are happy that we were able to send housekeeping to correct the problem right away. We have also sent pest control to treat the cabin. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and your understanding. We sincerely hope that you will choose Jackson Mountain Homes in the future.
Easy check in,great view,terrific location
Me, my wife,sister and niece stayed here for a week. I love to hike in the park and this location was great for getting to the Greenbriar, Roaring Forks, and Mt. LeConte plus I could walk into Gatlinburg from here or back to the cabin when I wanted. Saved alot of time on commutes up to Sky Harbor where we used to stay. Cabin was clean, comfortable, with a view toward Gatlinburg from the deck. It's the 4th house from the end of a dead end road so it was nicely secluded with little traffic. I recommend this cabin to anyone who wants quick access to the park or Gatlinburg. The only drawback was the lack of a washer and dryer. We always pack light.
This was a lovely stay, plenty of space especially since it was only 2 of us we each had our own bed and bath rooms. The view from the back deck looking out was fantastic of the mountains and the area was very quiet. We didn't see any of the legenday Smokey Mountain Bears but that wasn't a problem. The unit is very nicely furnished with the expected style for a log cabin and the internet access was top notch and definitely a plus!!! There is a gameroom with a playstation 2 if you have kids with those types of games (which currently are cheap enough to buy used for this system) and the main living/great room has a flatscreen TV with digital cable with enough regular channels for the area as well as some of the lower level premium chanels (ScyFy, TCM, Cartoon Network etc.) to keep you entertained or bring your own Dvd's and VHS tapes as there are players provided on at least 2 of the Tv's. I love the hot tub on the back deck and that is well worth the small upcharge for having it. It was a great place to relax in the evening and just look out at the mountain view. One nice thing is that you're only about 1 mile away from downtown Gatlinburg so the location is convenient when you want to go into town (it's also not far from the artist/crafts loop as well) but seculded enough that you don't really even notice the downtown area from the back deck view. The nearest landmark for this light into downtown is that it's very close to the Hard Rock Cafe as well as many other entertainment/shopping/food choices along the main strip. All in all I really enjoyed it and there is a fully stocked (not food wise but appliance wise) kitchen if you wish the option to cook. We only had one small problem and that was the ants in the upper bathroom which was immediately addressed the next morning (on a weekend even but this is why I only gave cleanliness a 4 out of 5 stars) so the service is fantastic and fast. Thanks for the great week in the Smokey Mountains!!!
Grand Rapids, MI
We had an excellent stay in this unit. Very close to town yet a little tucked away. Hot tub is great. Only thing we felt could be better is the grill. Grill is charcoal and located at the parking site and very small.
In any case we had a great stay and would recommend this Cabin to folks who like the Cabin convenience close to the downton.
Just what the doctor ordered!!
We arrived at Turning Leaves several months past the need for a break from our routine. It was a wonderful surprise to find the cabin was even more than what we had hoped for!! We were able to bring our small dog, so there were no worries that went with us on vacation. The hot tub outside was the first thing we used, after putting things away, and it was a very relaxing experience. In fact, we did more relaxing than anything else while we were there. We love the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg, and all the natural things offered in the area. However, this visit, very little was accomplished.
Jackson Mountain Homes was very nice to us. We had "operator" problems with the TV in the main room and they came out very quickly and simply reset it for us. Everything was great. Although the cabin could sleep 6, it would be a bit cramped to have that many people in the cabin. The loft with the jacuzzi was very nice. I liked having the tub in the bathroom and the jacuzzi separate. Even if there were more people, the loft was plenty private since it was so deep.
Had we been staying longer, the washer/dryer would have been very useful. There was plenty of cookware to have made pretty much anything I wanted. The grill was rather small, but for our purposes, it worked fine. Can't think of anything I wished for, except nicer towels! Guess that is picky, but it is the only thing I thought would have made the place perfect! There were plenty of towels, but they were commercial quality. That will not keep me from staying there again. But if we go in the winter, will look for a place that does not require us to climb as steeply. The view was wonderful! Thanks for having such great places!!
Work Family Vacation
A great family vacation!
The cabin was very clean and had all the amenities you could want. We were so pleased with everything. When we come back this way we will want to stay here again. Such a cozy atmosphere.
Great location and views!
We had a fantastic time at Turning Leaves. My husband and I stayed upstairs in the master suite and our brother/sister-in-law stayed downstairs with their two boys. The boys stayed comfortably in the game room on the pull out couch and had their own tv for cartoons early in the morning:) Both king beds were super comfy! We were able to see the downtown fireworks on new years from our balcony. Great location close to town. We do suggest using the paid parking downtown and walking b/c the trolley system was very slow. Even though we were looking forward to seeing snow, we were glad it didn't since the road up to the cabin was very steep. We would definitely stay at Turning Leaves again! Loved it!
Alvaton, KY 42122
Great cabin in a great location!
Roomy 2 bedroom cabin with mountain view, very close to Gatlinburg. Clean, with comfortable beds. Had some problems with one of Tv's working, but someone came out to check on problem quickly. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the mountains.
Rene in Kentucky
This is the second time we stayed at the Turning Leaves cabin in Gatlinburg. We enjoy the cabin stay vs staying in a hotel plus we enjoy the fact that this cabin is pet friendly. Cabin is comfortable and we had no problems.
Cave City, KY
Fall Break with my Family was "beary" interesting!
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Turning Leaves during Fall Break of 2011. The cabin was clean and well-stocked with supplies. It was very comfortable and conveniently located to Gatlinburg, and a short drive from Pigeon Forge. We saw several bears during our trip, which excited the children. My only concern was our "bear-proof" trash container was not bear-proof in the least. We saw a huge black bear open it, pull out bags of trash, and carry them off down the road or into the woods on three occassions. After the first time, we went outside and made sure the container was latched and it happened twice more after this. Apparently bears are hungry in the region this year. I would suggest you check the bear-proof trash container and see what needs to be done to keep the bears out. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our trip and only felt a little threatened by bears on the third night we were there. It was definitely an expererience!
Dan & Peg Riggin
Our first time to the Gatlinburg area.
This was our first vacation in the Gatlinburg area. Our cabin, Turning Leaves, had a great mountain view and was only five minutes from town. Even though we had neighbors on either side of us, we still felt secluded. We believe we had visits from bears at least twice in the wee hours of morning due to the noise they made on our front porch! That was exciting! We highly recommend visiting Cades's Cove early in the morning when the wildlife is on the move and fishing the trout stream on the way back; bring binoculars. The 35 mile drive over to Cherokee had breath taking views. The Dixie Stampede was fun, and we recommend eating at the Old Mill restaurant just north of the Stampede in Pidgeon Forge. The Ripley's aquarium and Museum of Oddities were awesome. Be sure to shop with a pocket full of taffey to munch on from the candy stores! Bennett's restaurant on the West side of town had a great breakfast buffet and was never crowded.
Beautiful weather, beautiful view, beautiful cabin. Just the right size, good location to many hiking trails and downtown Gatlinburg.
Always a great stay
Great view, perfect location, and a cozy stay. All makes for a wonderful vacation at Turning Leaves.
wayne & barbara
Snowed the whole time, hard to travel but it was great. The staff was very helpful, offered to get food up to us, and let us have a late check out due to weather. I do admit the cleaning person needs to do a better job.
The cabin was wonderful. The location couldn't be better. We have stayed in two other cabins on the same road before. The city view from these cabins is great this time of year.
The biggest disappointment was the media room. If you claim you have a media room, the TV should be larger than the 27" tube TV provided. Second, you should have a sound system. I have a sound system at home in my family room and I don't consider my 36" TV and sound system a media room. By far though, the most disappointing was the Psii. I understand if you have a PS3 with no games available but with a Psii games should have been provided. You can't even go out and rent Psii games and not everyone has those games at home. Try explaining to two children that the game system they have been looking forward to playing with doesn't have any games available.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 01/25/2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Turning Leaves. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any disappointment you felt.
This cabin is advertised as having a “media room” and not a theater room, as it is not equipped with a large screen TV or sound system that would typically be found in a theater room. It is intended as a room where different types of media may be enjoyed such as cable TV, movies or video games.
Some of our cabins equipped with gaming systems offer games as well and are advertised as having games available. If you do not bring games from home, there are places locally where you may rent video games including the Food City supermarket.
We apologize for any confusion and appreciate your understanding. We hope that you give us the opportunity in the future to provide you with the perfect vacation to meet all of your expectations.
We stayed here for a weekend on our annual thirty something guys trip. We grew up in the area and are very familar with Gatlinburg. This is one of the best cabins we have stayed in. Very comfortable, two king size beds (one up, one down) and a pull out couch with pool table downstairs. Room for air mattress if needed. Great balcony/view and only a short (less than 5 minutes) drive to downtown Gatlingburg. I gave the location 3 stars only because it is located on top a very steep incline with a sharp curve. If the roads were snowy, I dont think you will get up that hill even in a 4x4. We would stay here again. For a week stay, I think six people would be a little cramped. I would recommend for either two couples or a couple with two children.
Two seniors who like quiteness.
We had a lot of allergies but also had a very pleasant stay.
The sofa and chairs that were down stairs needed to be cleaned. This would help with our allergies. The upstairs area was much better. Carpet needed to be spot cleaned.
We will probably stay with you all agin in the future. We have no plans for the immediately future.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 06/10/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay. We are sorry to hear that you had any problems with your allergies. We will send someone to the cabin right away to assess the furniture downstairs and the carpet. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
Very Cozy, Very Relaxing
When we arrived at the office of Jackson Mountain Homes we are greed promptly and felt very welcome. The lady that was there provided us with all the information that we needed as far as instrucations about checkin/checkout, where the cabin was and so forth.
Turning Leaves is a very cozy and comfortable cabin. It was very clean and neat. It had a wonderful view of the city. The road to go to the cabin was very narrow that and all the bore bees were the only things we didn't like about our stay. I would highly recommend Jackson Mountain homes and Turning Leaves. If we ever return to Gatlinburg and wish to rent a cabin we will contact Jackson Mountain Homes again.
Charlie and Heather
Wonderful house! Loved every minute!
We've never rented a cabin in this area before, and Jackson Mountain Homes was
recommended by a friend. The staff was incredibly helpful, and they were able to answer
any question that we had.
The house was perfect for our family, and our girls loved playing there! The layout was
wonderful, and the decorations were tasteful and appropriate. It was in a wonderful location
- close to everything, and we would definitely consider renting this house again.
Our only suggestions for improvements to the experience would be to replace the cookware
with better quality frying pans and to use better quality towels.
Winston Salem, NC
For the most part, our stay was great! The only thing that I found to be a slight problem was that one of the bathrooms had used dental floss on the floor from a prior guest, and the front stoop/stairs were covered with snow and ice, so exiting and entering was somewhat treacherous. I don't know if it's policy to prepare the outside entrace for guests, but I was a little shocked that it was left unshoveled. Other than that, our cabin was clean and great and we enjoyed our stay. The office staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We will stay with you guys again, but we may stay at another cabin my father in law has rented in the past that we enjoyed a lot.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 03/06/2010
We are sorry about the oversight of the dental floss on the floor. We will address that with housekeeping. We have had more snow this year than in the past ten years! We do our best to get the cabins ready and safe including shoveling the deck, applying snow melt, etc. However, we do inspect the cabins about 24 to 48 hours prior to arrival. Not sure if the snow came after the inspection, but we think that is what happend during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Turning Leaves Visitor
Turning Leaves in November
We were very please overall with our stay at this cabin. Everything was as advertised. It was close to Gatlinburg yet provided a secluded feel. The gas logs, hot tub, and jacuzzi were nice. The property was clean and well maintained. We even received a visit from bear!
My wife and I have stayed at Turning Leaves before and enjoyed the stay in the past. However, this stay was far from enjoyable. The home is in bad need of repairs and updating. The floors are giving in several locations of the 1st floor. One would think that it is a matter of time, that they will be falling through. The outside lighting (motion lights) kept going on and off throughout the night and the reflection made the night unrestful. The furniture is not comfortable at all on the inside or on the deck. The home has an "old smell" about it. The outside appearance seemed run down and unkept, (wood stain color). The brush and trees at the rear have been neglected and the cabin is losing it's view. While I do understand that there limitations as to what can and cannot be cut. The grill is very inconvient to those that stay there and is frankly not useable. The fireplace lacks any appeal and cannot be enjoyed due to the way the furniture is situated. Why we chose the cabin is because of its location & convience to town. For the cost we paid for this home, we could have stayed in a newer cabin with more amenities and apppeal for near the same cost.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 10/28/2009
We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with Turning Leaves. We can tell you that the owners have the cabin scheduled to be repainted next month, however, we understand that doesn't help now. We are going to forward your comments regarding the trees, furniture and grill the cabin owner and we will have maintenance inspect the flooring right away. If we had known you were this unhappy we would have tried to find you another cabin to better suit your needs. We hope you will give us another try and please keep checking on this cabin for the future as the owners are scheduling that work to be done!
A peaceful long weekend.
As always, my stay in Gatlinburg was very enjoyable and relaxing. The service I received at the office was excellent. The location and view of the cabin was very nice. The cabin was nice but does appear to be in need of some maintenance on the rear porch. I believe it might be time to replace the table and chairs of the rear porch. There is some trim of the outside rear of the porch that does need some attention. The interior of the cabin was pleasant and cozy. I did enjoy the layour of the bedroom in the loft area. The location of the cabin for access to downtown Gatlinburg and the Nation Park is most excellent. I will recommend this cabin. Looking forward to additional trips and do plan on making Jackson Homes my first stop when looking for a cabin.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 09/18/2009
Thank you for your comments. We will forward your suggestions about the furniture and deck work onto the cabin owner. We appreciate the notification! Look forward to your future visits!
What a wonderful cabin just right for our family of five. Great location - so convenient to zip to the strip in Gatlinburg. Loved the upstairs suite and the view. Saw a bear during our stay!
This cabin has a great view for not being so high up the mountain (easier on your transmission and brakes).It also is so close to town! The cabin is very clean and comfortable. This was our first time staying with Jackson Mountain Homes and we will be using them again next visit.
close to Gatlinburg town, yet set in mountain with a great view....beautiful at night! just right for a small family (we had 4 adults and a baby). Hot tub was nice after long day of walking
We stayed 4 days & 3 nights in the turning leaves cabin. It was so nice. Beautiful mountain view. Playstation, hot tub, and pool table, my son's had a blast!
Close to Town
This was a very nice cabin! Close to town but yet secluded enough for privacy. We like the media room and the back deck. Perfect for
barbeque and relaxing. My favorite part though was when I woke up one morning and saw the fabulous and breath-taking view. It was
amazing. We've been many times but never had a view this nice.
a very nice cabin with an excellent view. Clean and spacious. Well worth the money
This was the second time that we stayed at Turning Leaves cabin. It was clean and had a wonderful view of the mountains. There was a small ant problem but, overall, the stay was enjoyable. We have found other rentals through Jackson Mountain Homes that were newer and nicer. However, we made some wonderful memories in this cabin in the two time that we stayed there. We recommend Jackson Mountain Homes for anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay in the Smokies.
I have rented from Jackson Mountain homes before. This is how I found the property. It was a good property except that it needed some general maintenacne, like new carpet. Great view for so close to town.
The Turning Leaves cabin was a great location and size. Close to downtown Gatlinburg but up the mountain far enough to have a wonderful view of the lights at night and the mountain side. The cabin was in great shape and very clean. When we had a problem with the fireplace someone came immediately and corrected the problem.
Stay 4 nights, get 1 night free
School's Out For Summer Specials - FREE Nights!
Pay for 3 nights, get the 4th night free, OR, Pay for 5 nights, get the 6th & 7th nights free. Plus, 1 free rafting ticket with every stay. Valid on select cabins only. Only available on new reservations booked after after May 3rd. Offers cannot be combined with any other special. Free night represents the least expensive night of the stay. Valid on stays between June 1st and June 30th.