|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Come away to Whispering Creek for your getaway to the Smokies! Warm wood finishes and thoughtful amenities make Whispering Creek the perfect choice. Relax in your private hot tub in the romantic gazebo, or challenge friends and family to a game of pool in the game room. Enjoy the quiet sounds of nature from the rockers on the deck or cozy up in front of the stone wood fireplace. Don't forget to bring your four legged friend as this chalet is pet friendly. Whatever your plans, just minutes from downtown, the main entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park or Ober Gatlinburg, start your Smoky Mountain vacation today at Whispering Creek!
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$126 - $194||$126 - $194||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Reservation Fee - $65 / stay - Fee
Additional notes from owner
A 7 night stay is required during Thanksgiving week. A 4 night stay is required during Christmas and New Year's season.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The cabin was awesome, super clean, minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and felt just like home! Absolutely no complaints at all! Will definitely be back!!!
Clean cabin away from town but not.
The cabin was very clean and had all the ammenities. We rented because of the video game, hot tub, and jetted large tub. We also liked that it was out of the town but not far away. Upon arrival the video game was broke had a note on it which was fine. Next night the light above the jetted tub was flickering then went out along with the jets on the tub--I called and told them it would need fixed upon our departure. Next day the hot tub went out and was leaking--that was it!! Called maintenance and they came the next day and fixed everything except the video game. I like the cabin and I don't blame the owner I blame the people he has chosen to look after it. I would imagine that after winter things like that need checked and not just turned on for the next rental. Overall we had a good time and the cabin is nice--we used the pool table and scrabble for entertainment instead!! Which being our age was fine. Lol!!
Happy with stay
Enjoyed our stay
We enjoyed the cabin and we had a good time in the Gatlinburg area.
This cabin was excactly as pictured and much more everything was clean there was tons of things to do very close to town but yet we opened our window at night and listened to the creek running and felt so peaceful and far away from everything. we will be back awesome cabin ,awesome staff ,awesome area ,awesome vacation!!!
Comfy-cosey for two
We had agreat time staying here. The best part was seeing Mama bear and her three cubs. Although it was very scarey due to it being dark out and I was walking my two little dogs. Playing the video games brought me back to my arcade childhood. We would have liked it to be more secluded/private. The area didn't have much place to walk our two little ones other than the street. But all and all the cabin was a nice place to stay, close to town but far away from noise.
This cozy cabin provided a wonderful experience that I'll always
I absolutely loved the drive up to Whispering Creek, which is very beautiful in October. It even snowed due to Hurricane Sandy. The cabin had every amenity you can think of to include a king size bed, jacuzzi on the porch, in cabin jacuzzi, pool table, arcade, big screen TV, big fireplace with a copious amount of wood, and every kitchen appliance you need. They even had a massage therapist on hand that came to the cabin and treated me to a wonderful one hour bamboo massage.
Why four stars? I stayed 6 nights and they didn't provide enough toilet paper or paper towels. Great view on the front porch, but the back porch, with the jacuzzi ,on the other hand, not so much. Where's the creek? No creek, but other cabins that can peek in on your jacuzzi time. Since it is fall in TN, tons of leaves covered the driveway which made it very difficult to park, especially at night. They could've swept them off prior to my arrival.
I highly recommend Jackson Mountain Homes for their courteous staff and a clean and cozy cabin that gave me a wonderful experience that I'll always cherish.
loved the cabin
My husband and I came for our anniversary, a long weekend. The office staff was polite and couteous. The cabin itself was wonderful and could not have asked for better. The location of the cabin relative to other cabins was our only complaint. It is too close and we were kept up atleast one night by the screaming and cussing from the front doorway of the cabin above us. We have nine kids at home and wanted to escape the chaos and gain privacy. That didn't happen.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 12/05/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Whispering Creek. We are happy to hear that you loved the cabin! We are very sorry that you were disturbed by folks at another cabin. We understand that our guests come to the Smokies for a relaxing getaway and it is unfortunate when others are inconsiderate. We hope it didn't affect your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Dan and Diane with 2 Westies, Jack and Lucy
Whispering Creek - Ahhh!
Second time we've stayed here. Such a remote and relaxing retreat! Up near Ober Gatlinburg, so it's a winding drive with one hairpin turn. 4 wheel drive required and necessary in bad weather, but totally worth it! One week wasn't enough time to do everything there is to do at the cabin! We like to get-away, so we enjoy cooking and staying in, so our only suggestion would be more comfortable living room furniture, updated appliances, and maybe a gas grill. Jackson Mountain made the rental process a piece of cake.
My wife, son, and I stayed here for 4 days and had a wonderful time. The cabin was exactly as advertised. My son did not want to leave. There was something for everyone. My wife enjoyed the hot tube, my son loved the pool table, and I had a blast reliving my youth playing the vintage arcade titles. I have and would recommend Jackson Mountain Homes to anyone. We will definitely rent from them again. Although we did not get to see a bear during our stay. We did hear them on several occasions outside. The creek out back was awesome to listen to at night on the back porch!
The perfect vacation cabin!
We loved our stay at Whispering Creek! The house was very clean and well maintained. The pool table, board games,video game table, and hot tub kept us entertained when we stayed in. It's very convenient to Gatlinburg restaurants and attractions as well as the entrance to the GSM National Park. The pictures online are just like you will see when you walk in. During our stay the creek was barely a trickle, but we saw plenty of birds, chipmunks, butterflies, and even a bear and her cubs. The fireplace should be blocked closed during the summer... it filled the whole house with the smell of wood smoke and we never used it. None of us had cell service, but there was a land line for local calls. Jackson Mtn Homes made check in very easy and everyone was helpful and friendly. We loved everything about our trip and our stay at Whispering Creek!
Tina and Jonathan Wagoner
Love, Love, Love, Jackson Mountain Homes! It was one of the best vacations ever. The staff was so nice to us and took very good care of us especially when we requested to stay one more night. That was an awesome decision. We saw a mama bear with three cubs walk across our driveway early the last morning. The cabin had everything we needed to stay in or go out. We could have stayed all week and just enjoyed the cabin without going out. Could not do that though had to visit alewine Pottery, which is a must everytime we go. Can not wait to go back :-)
This was our second stay at Whispering Creek, we love this cabin, it is the perfect size for the two of us and our little poodle. It is just far enough out of town to enjoy the peace and quiet of the country but we can be downtown in about 10 minutes. This year the little stream was running beside the back porch, it was very peaceful to sit out there and have coffee in the morning, also enjoyed the hot tub at night after a long day of walking and shopping. Check in is really simple and fast, no waiting in lines, everything was ready when we got there, stopped at the Food store right down the road from the check in for supplies then off to the cabin. Very fun, restful and peaceful time. Will be back.
Perfect property perfect location for a time to destress
Had a fantastic stay. Property was just as advertised on internet. Well equiped very spacious very well furnished and a pleasure to spend a few days away from home in. Staff at Jackson Mountain Homes were a pleasure to work wth prior to booking accommodation and during. Great customer service. Location of cabin is a stone's throw from downtown and Smoky Mountain access pathways which was great for walking the dogs. We already have dates in mind for a second visit - need i say more!
Very impressed with the amenities of the location. We rent cabins regularly and found this location to be one of our favorites. We also appreciate how the company does not charge ridiculous fees. Very simple check in and out procedures. We will return. Hopefully soon.
This one bedroom cabin was gorgeous and felt like a home away from home for a get-away weekend. Would definitely stay in again! The hot tub was awesome, and the creek in the back was soothing. Needed to call maintenace a few times on arrival, but they were very quick to respond and resolved all problems. Can't find a negative thing to say.
Brian and Heather Mathis
10 Year anniversary
My husband and I had a wonderful time at Whispering Creek - it's located on Ski Mountain road which is literally a few minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. The cabin was great - plenty big enough for the 2 of us. We really had a great time on out trip! We will be vacationing with Jackson Mountain Homes again in Feb!! See you then JMH!
The interior of the cabin was nice; we appreciated having a burglar alarm when we were out of the cabin. The exterior of the cabin we a little warn we were disappointed with this. The parking area was extremely difficult with a full size truck. I really liked the natural fireplace but it seems the wood was almost nonflammable...The location was kind of convent but the view was nonexistent.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 12/20/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Whispering Creek. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any disappointment you felt. We have several staff members with full size trucks and they either back back into or out of the driveway while at the cabin. We hope this was not a great inconvenience to you. We recommend purchasing fire starters to use on the provided wood for the fireplace. Whispering Creek does have a view of a small stream behind the house. The amount of water varies depending on how much rain we've had. Otherwise it is a wooded setting.
Niagara Falls N.Y.
The cabin was in great condition and all we expected. (we have rented from you in the past)The road going up to it was a kind of scary at night when it was raining.
It was wonderful!!
Best honeymoon ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever!! Sorry it had to be longer than 50 characters long :)
Doc & Darlin'
Relaxing mountain getaway
Perfect location...up the mountain from downtown Gatlinburg. Quiet and very relaxing atmosphere. Good amenities. Bed and living room couch not the most comfortable.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 09/01/2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Whispering Creek. We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing getaway. We apologize that you experienced any discomfort regarding the bed and couch. The mattress was just replaced last year; however, we will assess both right away. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon.
Eaton Rapids, MI
A wonderful, spacious cabin, providing solitude & fun.
We had a wonderful time at Whispering Creek. Saw three bears, which was a little unsettling at first but we did okay. We didn't bother them and they didn't bother us. We absolutely enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. We liked how clean everything was. We were really impressed and hope to be able to come & stay again. I also liked the fact that we basically just had to pick up after ourselves - no cleaning involved on departure except to run the dishwasher before we left (not leaving dirty dishes behind). I also liked the fact that the linens & towels were provided for us and we had a fully stocked kitchen. Everything was fantastic.
Whispering Creek Cabin is a awesome retreat that renews your body and mind. It's tucked away on the side of a mountain with a peaceful little stream trickling past it...beautiful! The cabin is very tastefully decorated and it's was impecably clean. It's a perfect romantic getaway!
Capt. Larry & Dot
We had a great time and the cabin was wonderful. Had alot of snow and cold nights. News Years downtown in Gatlinburg was awesome!!!
We love the feel of a wood burning fireplace.
We loved the cabin, it was in a perfect location for us. Had the ammenities we were looking for, The problem was comfort. The bed was terrible, very lumpy. The furniture in the living room was very uncomfortable to sleep on and to sit and relax on, it was hard. If these two problems were fixed it would have been perfect.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 12/14/2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Whispering Creek. We are happy to hear that you loved the cabin! We apologize for any discomfort you experienced. We will have the bed and sofa assessed for replacement right away. We hope that you will give Jackson Mountain Homes the opportunity in the future to provide you with the perfect vacation or getaway.
The inside of the cabin is wonderful for 2 people. More than that and it would become crowed with only one bathroom and bedroom. The location was secluded which was what we were looking for. The drive way and road to the cabin were not the easiest to get to and from which made us limit our trips out. We had pets with us which this cabin allows, but there is no yard so that was a bit of a hassle. Overall I would recommend this cabin for 2 people that do not have pets.
We loved a location that allowed us to bring our Scotties!
We enjoyed our stay at Whispering Creek. It was close to Gatlinburg and yet felt far away from the hustle and bustle. We spent lots of time on the back porch. The railing on the porch allowed our dogs to enjoy time on the porch with us without fear of falling. We loved it and would go back again. Our only negative thing was that the home smelled pretty strongly from the fireplace. We aired it out and after the first day it was better.
Chris and Maegan
Wonderful accommodations in a beautiful cabin.
We very much enjoyed our stay in Whispering Creek. It was beautiful with a wonderful view. It provided everything we needed and was very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
Close to Gatlinburg But In a Different World
Whispering Creek is a great rental. Comfortable, beautiful, relaxing and just a short drive from Gatlinburg. The home is luxurious and a bit rustic at the same time. Although at&T; provides no cell coverage at the home, the owners provide decent Internet connectivity. And with a Jacuzzi and a hot tube, what's not to like?
Great Little Cabin
My boyfriend and I stayed in the cabin for four nights during July, and had a really nice time. The location was great, and it was really close to a little market on the mountain where we purchased all of our food and beer. It was very private and spacious. However (my only con), the house was literally covered in grand-daddy longleg spiders. I know that they are really harmless, and I'm not afraid of spiders, but these were everywhere. At any given time, there would be 3-4 in our bathroom. Honestly, I probably saw over 100 of these either inside or on the outside (decking, siding, etc.) of the cabin. So if you're not cool with spiders, you might want to look at something better insulated...Or it might just be the season...
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 08/05/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a nice time. Unfortunately, the unseasonably hot and humid weather we have been experiencing this year, may be causing an increase in the number of insects we see. We do have regular monthly pest control, but if you experience a large number of insects, please call the office and we will send someone to the cabin right away to spray. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you both again soon!
Uncomfortable bed, bad television
The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept on. We can sleep on most any mattress when traveling, the bed was as hard as the floor. We spent every night tossing and turning; we never had a single night of rest. Every morning we got out of bed with aches.
My wife and I went there to rest. We were very disappointed that this simple goal could not be realized.
There is a 56" HD television in the family room that is malfunctioning. There must be 2 or 3 lamps that are out. And there is an alignment issue, so it's extremely blurry. We had to watch everything in blurry yellow shades. This was another big disappointment.
Lastly, there is a rug under the pool table that smells like pet urine (it's either that or the ottoman directly across from it). It should be cleaned.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 08/01/2011
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you experienced any problems during your stay. We will forward your comments to the owner, so that they may assess the mattress. We will have the TV checked and the rug cleaned. The next time you visit, if you have any problems, please contact the office and we will send someone to the cabin right away so that any problem can be corrected and you can enjoy your stay. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to provide you with the perfect getaway!
We just wanted to follow up and let you know that the mattress and TV have been replaced.
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very nicely furnished and very clean. We especially enjoyed having our pets along. We did not have to worry about them being in a kennel while we were out of town. In a very short time, the felt right at home. We love staying on Ski Mountain because it is away from the mainstream but close enough for us to spend the afternoon in town. We received a very nice basket of goodies from the owners. We were very surprised and delighted. Thanks for a great experience.
Great home to stay at.
We thought that the home was great. The anaminites could be updated, and the bed was hard. My wife and I slept on an air mattress that we brought with us for three of the five nights that we were there.
Other wise everything else was great.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/28/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay! We apologize that the mattress was firmer than you are used to and we will forward your comment to the owner so that they may assess the mattress. We hope to see you again soon!
My experiences at Whispering Creek
First impression upon arriving at Whispering Creek was that cabin appears older but well maintained. Upon entering was impressed with cleanliness and decor.(But totally don't understand that tub in the living room area??) Upon staying longer we discovered everything was working properly and we like the cabins location to town. The only issues we had was the insufficient lighting, especially in the work areas of kitchen and bathroom. Low wattage bulbs were not sufficient. The other issue was with the mattress. Very uncomfortable with a big rut in pillow top. Other than that we were satisfied, no problems.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 04/22/2010
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We will forward your comments to the owner, so that they may assess the lighting and mattress. We hope to see you again!
nice quiet relaxing stress free
Our cabin was really nice clean and private. It had everything we need for a restful weekend. The only thing I would have liked was an outdoor gas grill. No problem though, just 1.5 miles down the hill was a store that I bought charcoal and had a great conversation with the owner. All in all our stay was great and looking forward to another stay in June.
I went with my 2 teen-age sons, and we loved it. We hiked a lot, did some shopping, and relaxed in the wonderful cabin. The cabin was very clean, had everything we needed. This was a memorable (and according to my sons "awesome") spring-break. Thank you !!
Cozy & Fun
My wife and I stayed in Whispering Creek on my
birthday weekend this year. When we arrived there
was still quite a bit of snow on the ground, though
the roads were clear. The driveway was a bit steep
and without a 4-wheel drive car/truck, we were
trapped in. JMH sent out a maintenance rep, even
though I realize that they didn't have to, to help
me clear the driveway and put down snow melt. That
was much appreciated.
This area does get a bit treacherous in the Winter,
so if you are coming up this time of the year, I
would advise a 4 wheel drive car/truck, and bring a
snow shovel just in case your driveway needs to be
The close proximity to Ober Gatlinburg was very
nice, it was less than a five minute drive from the
cabin to the parking lot at Ober. If you are coming
up to get some skiing/snowboarding in, this is a
perfect cabin for you.
All of the features inside of the cabin were in
great shape. Having an indoor jacuzzi tub and a
patio hot tub were very convenient, they were clean
and worked flawlessly. The kitchen was well stocked
with dishes and cutlery. The pool table was in
great shape. Our bedroom was nice and comfy, and
the bed was massive, I am used to sleeping on a
Queen mattress, so this bed was huge for me and my
wife. The television in the living room was a bit
dated, but it worked fine when we used it. I think
this cabin would feel a bit too small for more than
two people, as a couple though it had plenty of
I would revisit this cabin, it was in excellent
shape. Its proximity to skiing/snowboarding
activities in Ober Gatlinburg, and the fact that
you don't have to travel the the length of strip in
Gatlinburg to get to the Smoky Mountains, were
great features that we didn't even expect.
So far JMH has been great to us with the cabins we
have rented in the past, and we will continue to
rent with in the future. Their staff is extremely
courteous and they make it very easy on the renter.
Enjoyed catching up on some needed rest & time with husband
The house was okay. I did not like the location, to close to the road and other houses. Did not like having the jacuzzi in the living room. The laundry room was very hard to do laundry in there was not enough space and the washer lid would not stay up and the dryer took to long to dry clothes. The TV in the living room is just to big for the space and the couchs were not as comfortable as I thought they would be. The shower knob just kept turning and had problems getting the bath to turn into the shower. Got it on the shower adjustment and just left it. Other than those issues, the house is charming with the decorations and I was surprised with how much space is in the house. I had a great time in Gatlingburg. I have enjoyed renting from Jackson Mtn. Homes and I will continue to rent. I don't think I will rent this one again just because of my expectations.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 03/06/2010
Thank you for your comments. As you probably know from other cabins you have rented, each cabin is furnished to suit the individual cabin owners tastes. We will forward your comments along to them for consideration. Also, we will check the shower to make sure that is working okay. We are glad to hear you will be back with JMH again!
Our exciting trip to the mountains
I would like to start out by stating all the staff I talked with on the phone prior to selecting the cabin was excellent. When we were to check in, your staff called and told us about how the roadways were bad and was best to stop before we get there for our safety, in which we did. The next morning before we checked in we received a call to check on us and make sure we were safe and if we checked in. The cabins location was excellent and the roads coming into the cabin were easily accessible even with the snow. The cabin was excellent and was just as it was described. All furniture in the living area as well as the bedroom was excellent. I would highly recommend this cabin as well as the company to others. I would stay at this cabin in the future. In conclusion, I would not change a thing about the cabin or the company. Thanks
super nice get away with wife and i. really enjoyed the fireplace and the 4" of snow. would like to go back when we'd have more time.
Beautiful view and fire place, all the comforts of home.
We liked the cabin decore, wood burning fireplace, view and allowing dogs. It was also nice to have easy access to entry and close to Gatlinburg shops, etc.
Some negatives, but could easily be retified. It was very dark in the driveway and by the woodpile. The cabin could use a street light on the pole near the firewood. Could also have been cleaner.
Basement smelled a little musty.
Cozy Mountain Cabin
Whispering Creek is a very cute one bedroom cabin located on Ski Mountain. This cabin is dog friendly. It could easily accommodate a family of 4, with a huge and very comfortable king sized bed plus two sleeper love seats.
The Hot Tub was relaxing, and the wood fire place was delightful. We found, even with snow, the driveway was easy to navigate.
We did encounter two minor issues; a leaking dishwasher discovered on our last night and reported to management at check-out; and wet fire-wood! On our first night, we moved some logs inside and onto the covered porch. The damp wood made keeping a fire going quite difficult despite having kindling and starter logs.
I WOULD DO IT AGAIN
THE CABIN WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE WANTED YET STILL PRIVATE. JMH TOOK CARE OF ALL OUR NEEDS AND WERE VERY FRIENDLY. WE WOULD RENT IT AGAIN.
This was a great cabin. It was nice and clean. We saw a bear outside the first day we were there. My girlfriend and I had a great time. The only downside were that there is another cabin behind it that you can see there back porch and the bed was not that comfortable. The bed seemed to have a dip in the middle of it. Other than that it was great.
It was perfect for a weekend getaway. The stream is not very big, in fact just a trickle, but the hot tub was great. Plenty of sitting area and large tv. I would possibly stay there again if it is just the two of us.
Our cabin was as exactly as Jackson Mountain Homes shows it on their website. No disappointments. We had a minor problem with the bedding, but they repaired it immediately. We definitely recommend Jackson Mountain for any cabin rental, and will use them on our next visit back to Gatlinburg. Thank you.
The only real complaint is my own fault really, we got lost trying to find the main office where you pick up your packet which is about 10 min from the cabin. It was an excellent cabin for 2, it has a huge jacuzzi tub and a big nice king size bed, the hot tub is rather small so we didnt really use it and couldnt get it hot enough, has a pool table and pleanty of kitchen space. It is a great location in Gatlynberg, it is very easy to get to the main strip. i would recommend to couples.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 08/11/2009
We are sorry you had problems with the hot tub. They are set for 100 degrees upon your arrival, however, they can be adjusted up to suit your preferences, however, they typically don't go over 105 as recommended by the health department.
pleasant garden nc
whispering creek review
The cabin was very nice inside, but the king size bed was terrible. The bed sank in the middle really bad. The microwave made a very loud noise. You hope to stay in a nice cabin for comfort and ralaxation. The couches were very tiny. I would never recommend staying there. The cabin was decorated nicely. Hope that someone will get a new mattress for this cabin.
Response from Jackson Mountain Homes - 06/30/2009
Thank you for your comments regarding the mattress. We will forward them on to the cabin owner as they are very interested in their customer recommendations. Again, thank you.
Whispering Creek - an enjoyable experience
Very nice and clean and neatly decorated. Internet access was a great plus. The only complaint was with the fireplace that occasionally had a strong odor. Overall a very nice home. I would recommend it and stay there again.
We loved the location of Whispering Creek. We enjoy staying in the Ski Mountain area, close to the National Park! We liked spending the eveings on the front and back porch, listening to the creek. Kitchen could have been a little bigger. Other than that, it was the perfect sized cabin for my husband and I and our 6 year old son.
reesie and rob
This cabin was very clean and we really enjoyed are stay at whis
This cabin was very clean and we really enjoyed are stay at whispering creek
Whispering creek by Jackson Mountain Homes was a home away from home. It had everything we needed except the noise and hassles of everyday life. Quiet, relaxing, and peaceful are the best words that describe our experience here. The scenery is awesome and the cabin is loaded. Get ready to have fun!
Great for a couple.
The cabin was nice. The driveway took some getting used to. We had a probem with the electric but maintenance was right there to fix it. Was so happy we could take our pets (dogs). Only thing we didn't care for was the jacuzzi tub sat in the living room and across from the front door.
Cozy cabin for a Wonderful Anniversary
We loved everything about this cabin except there were no ceiling fans in the bedroom. But that is my only complaint! Next time we will bring a fan with us. We LOVED having the pool table, 2 hottubs,the fireplace, and being able to take our Labrador with us - who loved it as much as we did! The front porch was relaxing in the mornings. My husband loved having the big TV. Everything was very nice and neat, and close to everything we needed. The staff at Jackson Mtn. Homes were very polite and helpful as well. We will definately rent from them again. We had a fantastic first wedding anniversary there!
Great Price, Great Location
The staff was friendly and knowledgable of the area. The cabin was very clean and vey nice. The prices were also very affordable and they are pet friendly!
We rented this cabin because we had two little dogs and most places will not rent to people with pets. Since our stay last year we have lost one of our dogs,and we are very thankful for the memories we have in this cabin. This cabin itself was close enough to town yet far enough in the country to be very private, its was clean and we loved the wood burning fireplace and big TV, pool table, whirlpool tub,it was just a very good time. Hope to be back soon.
Thanks for the memories.
We enjoyed our stay at Whispering Creek. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed as far as dishes, towels, pillows and other item. The location is easy to get to and has a level drive way. We enojoyed the large fireplace and hot tub in the main room.
Also has great back porch and front porch to relax and enjoy the wooded area.
Would go back.
It was a cozy home and it was close to downtown. I just wish is was more secluded and the kitchen was a little larger. Other than that, everything was there that we needed, even cards!
Julie and Mark
Mt. Juliet, Tn
A Romantic Weekend
The cabin was located up a winding road tucked into a hillside surrounded by trees. The front porch had two rockers which looked over a small creek. The cabin was neat, clean, and comfortable. Our favorite part was the huge jacuzzi tub in the living room in front of the fireplace and big screened TV. The only thing I would change would be to have two large couches rather than the two small ones. Hard to stretch out on the small ones. A great secluded spot for romance!
Charming cabin, Great surroundings
This cabin is in a great location, just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. It is beautiful on the inside full of woodsy charm. The cabin is nestled between a river and rocky hill it fills isolated without the distant drive.
Great for a couple get-a-way
Very cozy, and nice. We enjoyed our stay and will be booking another couple get a way very soon. Very nice in the winter months,, felt like we were in another world. Thank you Jackson Mountain Homes!!!
Great wooded vacation hide out.
My husband and I stayed at this site for a few days, shortly after he returned from Iraq. I was 5 months pregnant, and we wanted some place that we could relax and enjoy our time together. Whispering Creek was perfect. We had a very nice stay, and even saw a black bear walk along the back of the property. It was amazing, we were sitting on the back deck, my husband was in the hot tub, and said "look a bear," I thought he was pulling my chain, NOPE. He peacfully walked thru the woods along the creek that runs in the back, and continued to follow it on his way. We really enjoyed the quiet of staying someplace other than a hotel. It was also very clean when we arrived, and close to down town Gatlinburg, I did a LOT of shopping too. I would recommend this vacation spot to anyone looking for some relaxation and rest.