Gearhart House G652
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Up to six travelers can sleep comfortably in this charming and comfortable third-floor 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental. The home's highlights include two TVs, a DVD player/VCR, and an ocean view. For your sleeping pleasure, there's a queen bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sofa bed. Pets are allowed for a few of $11 per night per pet. So after an entire day out and about you can come home prepare your favorite meal in the kitchen, after which you can enjoy a movie of your choice in the living area while relaxing on the couch. Experience an extra-memorable vacation by visiting the bustling city of Sea...Read more
Gearhart House G652
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$144 - $206||$0||$0||$0||-|
|General Rate||$144 - $206||-||-||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 06, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
oak harbor WA
We loved the unit we were in. 2 bedroom condo on the 2nd floor with a spacious floor plan. The pool and hot tub awesome. Only complaint was that we had to go to main office for pool towels. They should stock them at the pool was our thought
A enjoyable family trip
Myself and my entire family have been coming to this location for 30 years. We always enjoy the scenery and staff no matter the weather.
Battle Ground, Washington
Choose a different unit!!!
The carpet in this unit is in the worst condition I have ever seen anywhere. There are stains everywhere! It really grossed me out. Thank God we didn't have little kids. I didn't even like my Dog being on it.:( The couch was dirty and had fresh yuck on it. I was able to write clean me on the lamp base. Dust ruffle on bed had fresh stains on it. grime on the walls etc. I understand it is a Pet friendly room, but there is no excuse for that..Yuk.
Too bad...The view is beautiful & it is a nice complex in a great location.
Management - You should not let this unit be in the rental pool as is. It is ruining your reputation.
We were really disappointed to have spent over $300 for 2 nights in this awful unit.
Needs a makeover and updates!!!
This is a great location, but we were very disappointed with the condition of the furniture (couch and tv especially) and decor. It really felt like we were staying in a condo that was decorated with old, used hotel decor from the 80s. Also, if you are going to allow pets in the condo, you should have tile floors throughout- we noticed right when we walked in that there were pee spots on the carpet from pets. We will definitely stay in a different condo next time!
Response from Gearhart by the Sea - 09/28/2011
I am sorry that you were not happy with your unit and I will notify the owner of your concerns. We shampoo that carpet more often because it allows pets and we had just shampooed the carpet before you checked in so I was surprised to hear that you had some spots on the carpet. Thanks for letting us know.
Beau & Jo Anne Foulk
We found our condo to be unsatisfactory for the following reasons:
The cushions on the sofa were torn & held together with safety pins rather then being sewn. The sofa smelled really bad. There was a thick layer of dirt on the curtain rods had a layer of dirt on them that was noticeable from anywhere in the living area.
The bed was uncomfortable. We were under the impression it was a King but when we arrived it was a queen but felt like a double.
After viewing the room, smelling the sofa...we felt very uncomfortable sleeping in the bed since we know there are bed bugs that are at epidemic proportions in some locals.
We consequently found another condo in anther town & cut our visit at the Gearhart location by several days, staying there only 2 nights.
Response from Gearhart by the Sea - 08/19/2011
I appreciate you letting me know some of the issues you had with this room. After you checked out we shampooed the carpet and furniture. That was not dust on the curtain rod it actually was some rust from the ocean air but I can see how that was mistaken as dust from a distance. We will change the curtain rod out. The unit is advertised as having a Queen bed I am sorry if you were lead to belive otherwise. We have not had any bed bug issues at our property and we take several measures to prevent bed bugs.
Ok, but dirty
The view was spectacular but the unit was dirty- hair and dirt on the floor. The unit is old and not updated.
Best Beach Ever!
Can't beat Gearhart for the best Beach on the Oregon coast. Quiet, great Views, great Clamming, nice golf course and a McMenimens right across the street! Doesn't get better than that. Will always come here, again and again and again...!
We had a great time. The room was very nice. Had lots of room. A beautiful view and was very well equipt. Thank you so much!