Gearhart House G652
- 2 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- sleeps 6
Description from the manager
Up to six travelers can sleep comfortably in this charming and comfortable third-floor 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental. The home's highlights include two TVs, a DVD player/VCR, and an ocean view. For your sleeping pleasure, there's a queen bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sofa bed. Pets are allowed for a few of $11 per night per pet. So after an entire day out and about you can come home prepare your favorite meal in the kitchen, after which you can enjoy a movie of your choice in the living area while relaxing on the couch. Experience an extra-memorable vacation by visiting the bustling city of Sea...Read more
Gearhart House G652
Additional Location Information
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: November 30, 2013 ◀▶
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Date||Nightly Rate||Weekly Rate||Monthly Rate|
|All other dates ||$144 - $206|
|0 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|All other dates |
|night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Heated Pool
- Spa/Whirlpool [?]
- Ocean Views [?]
- Dish Washer [?]
- Television [?]
- Balcony [?]
- Suitable for Children
- Pets Permitted
- Pets Unit
- Golf Nearby
- Pet friendly - Yes
- Smoking allowed - Ask
- Suitable for children - Ask
- Suitable for the elderly - Ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Portland , Oregon
Had a wonderful time. Weather couldn't have been better. The Condo was great , comfortable beds, plenty of linens, clean. The carpet could use a scrubbing but otherwise it was great! Used the fireplace every night. Gave a great ambiance to the room. Sliding windows need a cleaning. Kind of covered with Sea Spray and I hated to miss a nice clean view of the Beach. This is my favorite Condo in the place. The minute you walk in and see the view of the Beach , its Bliss! Very dog friendly and appreciate that.
Our accomadations were very nice
After renting several other units here we came upon this one that has updated the interior and makes you feel more welcome. We could see the ocean with two huge patio windows and I enjoyed the fact that one bedroom had twin beds for the kids. I would have preferred a king size bed for us, but it was comfortable. I am unable to walk easily on the beach, so enjoyed some movies and the TV was newer and big enough that you could actually see it. One disadvantage this stay was the elevator. They were working on them and unavailable. I worried since I have difficulty with walking up and down stairs how fast I could get out if there were a fire. Otherwise the unit itself was our best so far since beginning to stay in them five years ago. I will rent this unit again if it is available. This unit allowed a small pet and I don't mind paying the extra fee. We have never had a problem with small animals there.
oak harbor WA
We loved the unit we were in. 2 bedroom condo on the 2nd floor with a spacious floor plan. The pool and hot tub awesome. Only complaint was that we had to go to main office for pool towels. They should stock them at the pool was our thought
A enjoyable family trip
Myself and my entire family have been coming to this location for 30 years. We always enjoy the scenery and staff no matter the weather.
Needs a makeover and updates!!!
This is a great location, but we were very disappointed with the condition of the furniture (couch and tv especially) and decor. It really felt like we were staying in a condo that was decorated with old, used hotel decor from the 80s. Also, if you are going to allow pets in the condo, you should have tile floors throughout- we noticed right when we walked in that there were pee spots on the carpet from pets. We will definitely stay in a different condo next time!
Response from Gearhart by the Sea - 09/28/2011
I am sorry that you were not happy with your unit and I will notify the owner of your concerns. We shampoo that carpet more often because it allows pets and we had just shampooed the carpet before you checked in so I was surprised to hear that you had some spots on the carpet. Thanks for letting us know.
Beau & Jo Anne Foulk
We found our condo to be unsatisfactory for the following reasons:
The cushions on the sofa were torn & held together with safety pins rather then being sewn. The sofa smelled really bad. There was a thick layer of dirt on the curtain rods had a layer of dirt on them that was noticeable from anywhere in the living area.
The bed was uncomfortable. We were under the impression it was a King but when we arrived it was a queen but felt like a double.
After viewing the room, smelling the sofa...we felt very uncomfortable sleeping in the bed since we know there are bed bugs that are at epidemic proportions in some locals.
We consequently found another condo in anther town & cut our visit at the Gearhart location by several days, staying there only 2 nights.
Response from Gearhart by the Sea - 08/19/2011
I appreciate you letting me know some of the issues you had with this room. After you checked out we shampooed the carpet and furniture. That was not dust on the curtain rod it actually was some rust from the ocean air but I can see how that was mistaken as dust from a distance. We will change the curtain rod out. The unit is advertised as having a Queen bed I am sorry if you were lead to belive otherwise. We have not had any bed bug issues at our property and we take several measures to prevent bed bugs.
Ok, but dirty
The view was spectacular but the unit was dirty- hair and dirt on the floor. The unit is old and not updated.
Best Beach Ever!
Can't beat Gearhart for the best Beach on the Oregon coast. Quiet, great Views, great Clamming, nice golf course and a McMenimens right across the street! Doesn't get better than that. Will always come here, again and again and again...!
We had a great time. The room was very nice. Had lots of room. A beautiful view and was very well equipt. Thank you so much!