Serenity Villas, Varca, Goa
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
|Living space||4000 square feet|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Budget, Luxury, Romantic, Away from it all, Beach, Village|
Description from the owner
Newly completed in 2011, the villas are in the Goanese styles and colours with a lush garden separating the villas. An infinity swimming pool looking out over paddy fields has an attached kiddy pool. The secure gated complex has its own back up power generator. The quiet village of Fatrade is the heart of South Goa with over 50 good restaurants and hotels in South Goa being within a 20 minute driving distance. The beach is 900 metres or an 10-12 minute walk and has great shacks serving local & international cuisine during the tourist season - Glorio's being the most famous.
Serenity Villas, Varca, Goa
Additional Location Information
The beach near our villa in Varca is only a short walk away (800 metres) and is among the last few, more exclusive, beaches in Goa that have not been overrun by people. The beach near our villa is pristine and picture perfect. In season, the waters are tranquil and ideal for both waders and swimmers. For those that want access to hotel like amenities and restaurants, the Ramada is a short walk from the property. The in-season shacks on the beach provide good food and drinks for those seeking a cheaper local meals.
Location Type Away from it all, Beach, Village
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in GBP) (change)
|Rate Summary||$152||$152||$586 - $2,346||$0||7 nights|
|Mar. 3 2013 - Jun. 1 2013||-||-||$762||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 2 2013 - Sep. 2 2013
Jun 2 to Sep 2 2013
|Sep. 3 2013 - Sep. 30 2013
Sep 3 to Sep 30 2013
|Oct. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013
Oct 1 to Nov 30 2013
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 15 2013
Dec 1 to Dec 15 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
|Dec. 16 2013 - Dec. 25 2013
Dec 16 - Dec 25 2013
|Dec. 26 2013 - Jan. 1 2014
Dec 26, 2013 - Jan 1, 2014
|Jan. 2 2014 - Mar. 2 2014
Jan 2 to Mar 2, 2014
|Mar. 3 2014 - Jun. 1 2014
Mar 3 to Jun 1, 2014
|Jun. 2 2014 - Sep. 2 2014
3 Sep to 30 Sep 2014
|All Other Dates||$152||$152||-||-||7 nights|
|View all 11 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 02, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
London, United Kingdom
Run Down and Dirty
We were attending a family wedding and needed accommodation for 5 adults and this was the closest we could find, I booked the villa after looking at photos which has been posted on a couple of sites by the owner and after he was kind enough to send me some more. Its just a shame that the photos do not represent what the villa actually looks like right now.
When we entered the villa I thought I had walked into the wrong place and even asked the site manager who showed us in. The walls were grubby, the kitchen was dirty, there was mold by the windows, exposed electrical points and unsafe staircase, dirty bed sheets and towels, broken air conditioning units, missing curtain and plenty of mosquito's!
The site manager (Durga) and his team were excellent and the only reason we did not leave straight away, he helped us clean up, replace the bedsheets and disinfect the entire kitchen, which he did of his own accord when we saw us doing it.
There is not much around in terms of food apart from Tangys, which is decent food and a local store where you can buy essentials.
The beach is more than 1km away and luckily having our own car meant we were able to spend as little time in the villa as possible.
I did contact the owner on my return, as he may not have visited in a few years and could have been unaware of its current condition. I have not had a response. If the pictures had been reflective then I could not have any complaints, but it is nothing like the photos.
Response from Sandeep Dayal - 05/02/2013
We appreciate the time Mr. Patel has taken to provide feedback to us and are truly disappointed that we were unable to meet his expectations. We have finally been able to contact Mr. Patel in the UK and understand better the issues he had with his stay. His original email to us contained pictures and was apparently over 20MB in size and never reached us. This is why we had not responded to him.
For future guests, we highly recommend that you contact Mr. Nikhil Pandit at +98299-63343 or Mr. Pankaj Madhok at +98290-13232 if there is the slightest issue, without any delay so that any problems can be immediately resolved. If you do not have a phone, ask Durga, the caretaker, to give you one. This information has also been added to your information sheet.
It does appear that the staff had not completed cleaning the Villa at the time of Mr. Patel's arrival and a left open a window. As a result, there was dust and mosquitos in the house. We have asked the caretaker to replace the staff members whose responsibility it was to provide a fully clean villa.
Mr. Patel has clarified that the pictures in the villa are accurate in that they are un-doctored images of the premises. His issue was that the cleanliness of the villa was not as immaculate as it appears in those photographs. Further, we do provide to all guest booking the villas with an information sheet that contains a link and a Google maps image of the Serenity Villas location relative to the beach, as well as, names of restaurants in the area. The popular Ramada Resort is also nearby and has its own restaurants.
We have offered Mr. Patel a free week of stay at the Serenity Villas and do hope that when he is next in the lovely South Goa area, he is able to join us and have the same great experience that other guests who have posted reviews of Serenity on this site have had.
Serenity Villas gave us the perfect Goan Vacation
We had gone to Goa for a friends wedding.. and they had arranged stay for all of us in Serenity Villas. I must say that the place was truly amazing... Clean rooms, good housekeeping, lovely lawns and a sparkling clean swimming pool...
The staff was pleasant and was always helpful. The location of the place is also a Huge Positive! It is located very close to the Varca Beach and the Benolim Beach is hardly 15 minutes away by bikes.. The Palolim beach is also not too far away... about 45 min to an hour on a 2-wheeler.. There are shops closeby where you can hire vehicles... I cant think of a better place to stay in South Goa..
Warrington, United Kingdom
Our fourth villa holiday in India, one of the best we've had any
Despite arriving from the UK well after midnight we were shown to the villa with a smile and awoke to the first of 14 days of glorious sunshine with temperatures between 32C and 34C.
This was our fourth villa holiday in India and was one of the best we've had anywhere.
The photos do not do this "2 bedroom" villa justice (apparently because the third double bedroom doesn't have en-suite it isn't counted). All the rooms are bigger than they look on the photos and all had fully functioning and effective air-conditioning.
We had the pool area to ourselves on most days and enjoyed the complimentary sun loungers, shaded seating area and gardens.
Fatrade beach is simply everything you could wish for. Soft white sand, peaceful, clean, no hawkers, free sunbeds for beach shack customers and incredibly cheap drinks and fantastic food from the beach shacks. Our favourite shack was Paradise Beach - mainly for the friendly service and the menu, but also because they sold large bottles of ice-cold Kingfisher for 80R (£1) compared with 100R elsewhere - with other drinks similarly priced.
One word of warning - if you're looking for banana boats, noisy jet-skis, shops, hawkers, crowds of people and a drunken night out you will be disappointed and should try another beach (maybe nearer anjuna or Blackpool).
The beach is 800m away from the villa along a well lit road, mainly through a residential area. We felt safe walking along it, even in the dark, and part of village life as people always said hello as we passed and then got on with whatever they were doing.
Taxis were pretty cheap, but we needed to haggle before setting off. Best value was the taxi owned by the shop next to Furtado's restaurant -literally just round the corner from Serenity Villas. The shop had all the basics (plus fresh baked bread every morning) and there's a good supermarket (Home Centre), Wine Shop, Atms and Internet access in Varca. The bus into Varca was fun, quick, and very cheap 10R one way.
One tip for anyone arriving late as we did;- arrange in advance for George to stock the fridge with some essentials such as bottled water, milk, tea, coffee, bread and butter. This doesn't come as standard as it does in some villas. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, kitchen knives and cutlery and the large drinking water dispenser (chilled and hot) was invaluable and cost only 150R to replenish - courtesy of George. The gas hob worked well and the fridge/freezer was essential.
Others have commented on the furniture. In this particular villa there was only one small wooden double chair/settee and two singles - none of which had padded chair backs. Not very comfortable when watching TV or reading. This was just about the only drawback we had.
Overall an Excellent holiday!
Response from Sandeep Dayal - 02/20/2013
Thanks for your review. I am sure that future guests will appreciate your very practical tips around how to make the most of their vacations in the area. We look forward to seeing you in our Villas again.
Tom de Roos
Fantastic stay in Goa
We just got back from Mumbai yesterday. We had a lovely time in Goa and we really liked the villa. If I were to give a grade to the stay there, I would give a 8,5/10. There are a few things I would like to mention about the villa:
+ Really nice villa, very large rooms each with own bathroom
+ Large kitchen with enough room to cook
+ AC on all the right places
+ Secure gated complex with friendly staff
- Bedrooms could use one or two chairs, there is plenty of space
- Kitchen could be better equiped (more spoons, knifes, glasses, plates, etc.)
- Relatively small boilers in the showers and the shower head makes that half the bathroom gets wet when showering
We really had a wonderful time. Even the fact that we arrived at 01:30 at night wasn't a problem and the staff helped us with a smile. The only suggestion that I have left is that I think you should mention the number of square meters in your ad on ownersdirect.com. The size of the villa is such an asset, it is even bigger than it seems on the pictures. We had a lovely stay and I hope others will after us!
Tom de Roos
Great vacation home for family outing
We had booked 2 vacation homes at Serenity Villas for a family outing during our India visit (my home country). We were a family of 12 adults, 1 child. This was our first vacation home rental in India and I must say we had a blast during our visit. No regrets.
Before our visit, we received a great compilation of information about the area vicinity and places to visit. Thanks a lot Sandeep and Nikhil for compiling this information.
Both the villas were very airy, spacious and well maintained. Bedrooms have attached full baths. Each villa has large dining area and fully-equipped kitchen. The villa was well maintained by the caretaker, George and he was always reachable. The community also has a swimming pool which is well maintained and especially my nephew had a great time in the water.
The villa is located at a walking distance from the Varca Beach which is very serene and peacefully away from the hussle bussle of North Goa.
Overall, we had great stay and was a great value for money. I would highly recommend this place for a large group or if you are looking for a vacation home for a long term lease.
1. It would be good to have an option of additional roller beds in the villas, although we didnt really need one during our visit.
2. Hot water heater was not fully functioning in one of the bathrooms.
Best Vacation Ever!
I just wanted to drop in a line to let you know what a wonderful vacation this turned out to be thanks to you! I am still recuperating from the amazing time I had in goa.
It just felt like one huge party. It was one of the best vacations I have had. The villa was simply superb! Everything was brilliantly taken care of. Not to mention it was extremely cozy! There were days when we just didn't wanna leave and just laze around on the couches or near the pool!
The house was perfect! Thank you for letting us stay there. I really look forward to my next vacation there and I would probably be getting in touch with you for the same!
Thanks once again for everything!
Response from Sandeep Dayal - 01/03/2012
We are very happy you had a great stay! Hope you will stay with us again in future.