BEDS: King in Master, Bunk Bed (twin/double on bottom) in second bedroom, Day Bed w/Trundle in Loft and Queen Sofa Sleeper in Living Room; UNIT FEATURES: Washer/Dryer and Full Kitchen. (NO INTERNET) Kicking Horse Lodges are centrally located in Grand County and is an ideal launching point for all the recreational activities in our area, with close access to Ski and Bike Granby Ranch and Golf Granby Ranch. Winter Park Ski Area, Rocky Mountain National Park, Hot Sulphur Springs, Lake Granby and Arapaho National Forest are all within a 30 minute drive.
Additional amenities include: desired location: granby, unit rating: luxury, solvista sk...i area: 0-1 miles, on mtn bike trails: y, winter park ski area: 7-15 miles, washer/dryer: y, check in location: mountainside center, rating: 3 star, desired complex: kicking horse, view: y.Read more
Left on 08/22/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Greg and Wendy
We were only there for two nights to attend a wedding, but we enjoyed staying in the condo and wished we could have planned to stay longer. The mountain bike trails nearby were awesome. The unit was very clean, well maintained and comfortably furnished. The only thing wrong was that the float in the Master Bath toilet would stick and we had to adjust it to turn off. Other than that, I would highly recommend staying here.
very nice accomodations
Left on 03/20/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Jerry
The condo was very clean and updated. Somewhat dissappointed that the mgmt company sold it as a ski in / ski out rental. Not even close! Had to drive to the lifts.
Accommodations Ok..but rude awakening.
Left on 03/14/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | BR
Everything about our stay was fine except for the accidental mistake of our departure which was both of our faults but the cleaning lady at Kicking Horse Lodge was one of the most rude people I have ever met in my life. She continually blamed us for ruining her day and she had two jobs and was going to be late to the other. Even after helping her clean up. If I were the company, I would fire her immediately for being rude to the customers that paid over 1200 dollars to stay there. Read more
Response from Resort Management Group LLC - 03/21/2013
Your reservation was for a two night stay. We checked the original inquiry you sent us and your reservation request was for a two night stay. We also send out confirmations when you reserve a unit so you have the opportunity to check all the information prior to arrival. A deposit request was sent to you on 2/6/2013 and your final confirmation was sent on 2/11/2013 after your payment was processed. Both of these documents contained your check in and out dates and times. Check out time is at 11 am. We apologize if you were “rudely awakened” at 2:00 pm. Your unit was last on the list of units to be cleaned that day and it was well past check out time when our housekeeper arrived to find you still occupying a unit that should have checked out 3 hours prior. Being as you were just beginning your day and she was at the end of hers you may have misinterpreted her urgency to get the unit cleaned for an incoming guest as rudeness. Our housekeeper had just enough time when she arrived at your unit at 2:00 pm to prepare the unit for an incoming guest that day. We make every effort to confirm all information with our guests to ensure these types of circumstances do not arise.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.