|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Category: 2 Nights--$400 - $700 , 2 People , 4 People , 6 People , 7 Nights--$1000 - $1600 , Child Friendly , Family Oriented , Four Star , Grown-up Getaway , Gualala , Gualala Meadow , High Speed Internet , Pet Friendly
Welcome to this lovely ocean-side getaway! This home provides a cozy respite and a fun spot for a family vacation or a romantic weekend.
The location of this home west of Highway One provides invigorating, panoramic ocean views. Coral Cove is light, contemporary and provides a modern home in a dramatic setting. Upstairs offers the kitchen, dining area, living room, deck with soft tub and BBQ, and a half-bath.
Rental Property is located in Gualala, California, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
located in Gualala, California, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$242||$242||$1,049||$0||2 nights|
|Two Nights||$242||$242||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The service was great, very easy to check-in and out. Homes are very clean and well stocked with kitchen tools and anything else you would need. Great porch on the side of house to BBQ, eat and relax in the hot tub on while watching the ocean and stargazing. Close to downtown Gualala for shopping and Gualala Point Park for nice hiking trails. Big windows wrap around the front of the house making for a beautiful ocean view, especially at sunset. Even saw a doe walking about ten feet from our back window.
San Diego, CA
Beautiful, comfortable, affordable home away from home.
Thank you so much athena and Coasting Home! My co-workers and I were a long way from home and working in Gualala, not knowing where we were going to stay for 2 months. We came into Coasting Home and athena had us in this beautiful and affordable home the very next day! We could not have possibly been more pleased! Very Very good overall experience, I'll never forget the time I spent in Gualala, thanks again!
Louis Welch- San Diego
Great Quiet Home
My wife and I had a great stay over the Labor Day weekend at Coral Cove. This place has a very exciting driveway -
I have never felt so relaxed! The view was breath taking, it was quiet, peaceful, and the accommodations very comfortable. In addition to the beautiful home, the people of Gualala were welcoming and friendly. I am already planning my next trip!
El Granada, CA
The service we received was outstanding. I locked myself out of the house on Christmas day and someone came in to the office to get me a key. I am still very grateful for it.
This house was a spectacular getaway! The views are amazing and it is in a quiet neighborhood. I felt very comfortable and can't wait to come visit again. There is a house right behind you but the they were very nice people. Romantic and cozy. Perfect for our engagement weekend.
great view, pretty good place
The view was spectacular. The living room and kitchen were really nice with that view looking out. The downstairs with the bed rooms was totally average.
This place feels like it is only ever a vacation rental. There is an un-lived in feel about it.
The Softtub was nice enough, we knew it would not be a hot tub. but it was right below a neighbors house so it was not exactly private.
The grill while we were there was too rusted to function properly. I told the property managers about it so it might no longer be a problem.
There was a surprising amount of resturants so the grill became less important than we had originally planned anyways
Response from Coasting Home - 01/25/2011
Coral Cove is in a spectacular setting with amazing views. The comment regarding it feeling un-lived in is perceptive, as it is primarily a vacation rental for now. The owners love the home and attend to it regularly, but it's true it's a second home for them...for now. Springtime will bring a few new touches inside and out! The grill has since been changes and there is now a new charcoal Weber BBQ on the deck. The views are always waiting...We hope to have you back for another amazing visit!
Sincerely, Cathleen Crosby, President
This home was well-positioned near the town with amazing views. The only
issue I had with it was that the kitchen items, linens and towels were such
poor quality--old and tired--which really detracted from the overall effect of
the house. It really needs some nice towels and blankets and to replace pans,
etc. We did really enjoy our time there.
Such beautiful views from so many places in the home. We sat and just enjoyed the view. Thank you also for the great help when we arrived. Very friendly and helpful.
two from berkeley
We enjoyed the view from the dining table and
living room the most. We appreciated being able to
bring our dog along with us. The one thing that was
not mentioned to us or shown in the photos is that
there is a house directly behind the rental that
looks down on the deck, so there is ZERO privacy
for the hot tub and deck. The hot tub is actually
more like a kiddie pool. It is only about two feet
deep and you sit right flat on the deck. It is very
uncomfortable and has no view of the ocean when you
are in the water. We ended up using it only once
because it was so uncomfortable and there was no
privacy. This was very disappointing. Also, we are
now two weeks back from vacation and we still have
not received our $200 deposit back in the mail.
Since we left the place in A-1 condition on
departure, I do not see any reason for Coasting
Home to still be holding our deposit. We definitely
would not rent this home again.
Response from Coasting Home - 07/17/2009
The view from this house IS really good. But, you're also correct about the Soft Tub on the deck. It is very basic, and not private. The hillside location in this neighborhood makes for good views for all the homes, but doesn't allow for private homesites. Just a note about deposit refunds...they are processed in weekly batches usually 7 to 10 days after departure (the law requires refunds to be completed within 21 days). Your check was mailed on 7/15, and was probably slowed a bit due to the busy July 4th holiday. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again, perhaps in another one of our homes.
Santa Rosa, CA
Simple, good location and clean
Coasting Home has homes that are simple to luxurious. Coral Cove is more on the simple side but very clean and well located. The appointments and views were average but the price was fair for the accomodation. I choice this home because some of the others I preferred were already booked. I would stay here again if some of my other options were not available. The only negative is the drive way is not easy to navigate but we had no problems.
Rachel & John
Las Vegas, Nevada
Wonderful home for relaxing.
We stayed a week at Coral Cove. It was fantastic. Gualala is a great little town. Home had a great view of the ocean. Deer walk past the master bedroom windows in the early evenings and early mornings. That was an unexpected treat. Great scenic drives up & down the coastline nearby. Botanical gardens and redwood forest not too far away to see. We can't wait to get back there and relax again, just have to plan a time.
Wonderful, light and spacious home
We spent our wedding anniversary here, with our little 9 month old. This modern house is very clean and comfortable, and the living room has lovely views, over trees of the ocean.
Kitchen was well equipped, and the whole house was clean and spacious.
It is situated up a steep hill, with a narrow hilly driveway, which you are recommended to back up, as there is no turning space.