|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Seacrest is your dream destination for a traditional beach vacation. With 60+ units, this 9 story complex is the landing point for all your vacation activities. Close to shopping, dining and the many beach activities you love, Seacrest is your home base for fun! This privately owned condo on the 4th floor boasts 620 sq ft and offers a private balcony accessed from the living room, Jr bunk beds in the hallway suitable for children or youth, washer/dryer, free WIFI and tropical inspired décor. Due to limited parking space, a 1 car limit is strictly enforced. Monthly reservations in this nonsmoking property are available Oct-March. Reserve your...Read more
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$117 - $234||$0||$702 - $1,404||$1,015 - $5,616||1 night|
|May. 20 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$212||-||$1,272||$5,088||-|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jul. 26 2013||$234||-||$1,404||$5,616||3 nights|
|Jul. 27 2013 - Aug. 3 2013||$212||-||$1,272||$5,088||3 nights|
|Aug. 4 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$165||-||$990||$3,960||3 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$138||-||$828||$3,312||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 7 2014||$117||-||$702||$1,015||-|
|Mar. 8 2014 - May. 14 2014||$159||-||$954||$3,816||3 nights|
|May. 15 2014 - May. 18 2014||$234||-||$1,404||$5,616||3 nights|
|May. 19 2014 - Jun. 20 2014||$212||-||$1,272||$5,088||3 nights|
|Jun. 21 2014 - Jul. 25 2014||$234||-||$1,404||$5,616||3 nights|
|Jul. 26 2014 - Aug. 2 2014||$212||-||$1,272||$5,088||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||$165||-||$990||$3,960||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$138||-||$828||$3,312||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 5 2015||$117||-||$702||$1,015||1 night|
|View all 14 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Chambers County, AL
The room and view was great!
My husband and I had a great time. The condo was clean and fresh. The beach was wonderful. We will definitely stay again. We even found the local WalMart!
Vince & Ellie
Had a great time like condo and building.
The service we recieved from Youngs personal was very good. The condo was in very good shape meaning it was clean and had nice amenties. We like the West Beach area. The condo building is well kept and clean.
It was a pleasant surprise to find we had a parking stall asigned to the condo. Not a big deal but a little larger recliner would be nice.
it was awesome
Very nice nice friendly servicce all around great place to stay ggreat access to beach
2 days wasnt enough
The view was gorgeous and beautiful. I and my husband enjoyed it. One problem was getting someone to change the shower curtain that had mol and mildew. I and my husband were unable to to showers comfortably.
Celebrating our anniversary.
We had an enjoyable restful stay at the condo we rented. Everything was satisfactory with the unit. It was clean and adequate for our needs. The only issue we had was with the sliding door. It was difficult to slide open and close and was missing the screen.
Enjoyed my stay. The condo was nicely decorated. The coffee maker was disappointing. It was very old and did not brew coffee that tasted very good which is something that I usually look forward to each morning on the balcony. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
My first ever Gulf trip with just my wife
We had a great trip. Our stay was very affordable. The facilities were very good. We normally like to stay closer to the 59 split, but the value outweighed the location. The Jimmy Buffett tickets were a huge selling point! We will definitely consider Young's Suncoast and Seacrest in the future.
Scott and Susan Hall
This was our first time to rent a condo. The unit was very nice,tastefully decorated, and furnished with everything we needed. Great view from the balcony. You could see the beach and also the pool. Safe area for young teens to have a little freedom. We will be back.
There where several problems regarding our stay. I rented this room (406 Seacrest) based on non smoking, my daughter had to use her inhaler due to the stale smoke smell of the unit (maint. came and set off odor fogger, didnt not rid the room of smoke. I also had to endure a second refrigerator in the living room space due to refrigerator breaking, the maintenance crew did quickly bring in chest of ice for the evening but lost food in the process. Owner did not find important to fix refrigerator that day. My family stays in 6-7 condo's yearly, I am not naive to believe things go wrong but my experience was awful after a week here. All could have been fixed by moving to another unit and the management claimed there were no other rooms available. I was also a part of a 4 room group and I will say the other rooms were not tainted by smoke. My other family members had very clean rooms that did not have broken appliances. I will not stay with this management company or any of their properties again due to the inconvenience and unpleasant circumstances. I was told in process I would get refund 118.00 for one night and the problems, after 2 weeks I have not received that refund as of yet. I have been told it was given and it will show up in couple days.
Response from Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals - 08/14/2009
We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay however, we worked diligently to address the issues at hand. We in fact, did not have any availabilty to move your reservation. August 1-8 is the busiest week of the summer and we were at 100% occupancy. The owner did find it very important to fix the refrigerator however, just like in our own homes, are often at the mercy of the appliance company and their schedule. The loaner refrigerator we brought unfortunately did not fit the space the original refrigerator was in therefore we had to improvise. While we realize this was not ideal, it was placed behind a chair and not in any walk way area. Our maintenace person that brought the coolers was unable to smell any smoke, especially after the odor bomb and is in fact, a NON smoker. As far as the refund, it was processed in a timely manor. Your check out date was August 6th which was one week ago, not two. The request for the refund of $114.33 as promised (one night's rent + tax)was entered immediately after it was agreed upon and sent to Accounting. As explained, the refund can take 5-7 days and up to an additonal two weeks from your credit card company. Again, we certainly apologize for your inconveniences and hope that you will continue to patronize the Gulf Shores area even if you chose another rental company.
Great time on last minute notice!
We were close to Gulf Shores for a baseball tournament and decided to head to the beach for a couple days instead of going home. We called Young's Suncoast and they set us up with a great deal for two nights stay. The room in the Seacrest was very nice and had a nice pool. My family really enjoyed our stay!
Everything was wonderful! The condo was beautiful. We really had a great time. My only complaint would be the "quite hours". The pool closes at 10pm, my husband and I were out there with our two children playing in the pool the night before we left and the security guard kept coming out there and telling us to be quite. I had a hard time understanding why a condo full of families would act this way about innocent play time with our kids. It was a constant telling my two boys to be quite during early night time hours.....they are four and one year old. It starting becoming very aggravating after the first day. We go on vacation to have a good time and relax and play with our kids!!
nancy drew mystery fan
I loved it. I came for escape from daily routine.This was the first time we ever stayed on the west side of Gulf Shores. I usually like Island shores condominimums. We loved the little ice cream shopsclose by.My daughter is in a wheel chair and it was assible to her.Our only dissapointment was trying to eat at sea and suds. we could not negoiate the across the street parking to access the restaurant. If I had just bought groceries and cooked there every day it would have been perfect. The only hastle was trying to go out to eat. So I can live with the west end of Gulf Shores.
SEACREST ROOM 406
EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY FOR THE MONEY PAID.
had a great time
Very easy to find and easy to pick up keys. Place was nice and clean.
Only issues were not being told we need to fill in dates on parking pass and needs a few more household items in condo....but overall it was fantastic. Will definely stay with you guys again. Just know more about what to bring.
Baton Rouge, LA
Very nice condos! Very clean. Pool was a little small, but we enjoyed it! Would stay here in again.