Lighthouse has been a beacon of Gulf Shores as long as most vacationers can remember. A visit to this 250 unit property places you near shopping, attractions, entertainment and dining! Enjoy the selection of pools, including a popular zero entry pool plus many other amenities such as meetingrooms. You are sure to appreciate the pristine view of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony. This 12th floor 875 sq ft condo features a gulf front master bedroom with Jacuzzi tub in the private master bath, formal decor, bistro table, bonus room with twin bunk and flat screen, full size washer/dryer and free WIFI. Monthly Nov-mid March. Indoor park...ing / 1 car maximum. Enjoy this nonsmoking environment. The Lighthouse is a long-time favorite property that rents quickly so make your reservation today!Read more
Great Property! Very Clean and Spacious! Loved the view!
Left on 04/17/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | Cindy B
This home was very nicely decorated and the location was perfect for us. We loved that there was ample parking and there were plenty of chairs by the pool. There was plenty of cooking utensils and the washer/dryer was a real bonus. When I reported a couple of minor problems, such as the 2nd bath's tp holder being off the wall and the blender not working, they came that day to fix the fixture in the bath and replace the blender. The home was clean and the furniture was very comfy and well as the beds. We will definitely be back. Gulf Shores is a great place to vacation because it's not too touristy, but there are plenty of things to do and the beach is great! Thank you!
Left on 10/31/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Shanda
Loved the room! Very clean. I just wished we could have seen the sunrise every morning without having to go out front. It was perfect seeing the sunset. But where the location was we couldn't see the sunrise every morning off the balcony. Other than that everything was absolutely perfect!
My family and I visit Gulf Shores every year. We usually stay at a Young's Suncoast rental, but this was the first time at the Lighthouse. In years past we stayed at San Carlos and were very pleased. At the Lighthouse we were not pleased with the cleanliness of the room, and the bed was horrible!! The sofa bed was even worse. I choose the sofa bed for my three year old because I feared that she would fall out of the bunk beds, and the TV did not work in that room. I noticed the pool being cleaned 1 time the entire time we were there. We had a 7 night reservation but only stayed 5 days...we were not able to rest. The master bed needs a mattress big time. I feel that Young's rentals need to speak with the cleaning crews, and encourage better work of them. The bed was the worse part, but cleanliness was an issue also. Just to mention the three of us ended up with ear infections and bacterial infections. We never get sick either...makes me wonder :( Read more
All mattresses and living room furniture has been replaced. Thank you for your feed back. Common areas like the pool are managed by the owner's association. We never received any reports from you as far as the cleanliness of the condo or we would have happily sent Housekeeping back in to address the issues.
Left on 04/18/2013 for a stay in April 2012 | kim
Checkin was fine, but when we arrived at condo, sand all over floor it felt like it was not even vacuumed before we checked in! The Wifi never worked at all the whole week we were there. You have the VCR and DVD player in the living room that was unusable. Doesnt even have cords to hook it up!! Guess it is for decoration... They really need to dust the walls off once in a while. you could wipe the dust bunnies of the paint on walls. Just wasent impressed at all, next year we will look for other places to stay, not the Lighthouse!!! We bring about 30 familys down for that week for a softball tourney... Read more
Thank you for bringing the cleaning issues to our attention. We strive to inspect every condo before occupancy however, with 400+ in our inventory that is not always possible. I assure you that every review is taken seriously and your concerns have been addressed with the housekeeping company.
Left on 03/13/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | snowbird
The lighthouse is in a very good location. The furnishing need updating, including the mattress.
and it needs more silverware for a long term stay.
Over all the unit it self was clean and decorated very nicely.
Left on 08/03/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | The Billingsley Family
We had such a great time! The location of the Lighthouse is perfect for a family with teens. We travel to this area each summer and decided to spend our vacation and support the area due to the oil spill. The beaches were beautiful and there were very little signs of oil...we played the entire time!
Left on 08/01/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | homeyb2010
the condo was ok. the problem was , as expected, the oil on the beach. it ruined the whole beach experience . it would have mattered if the condo was free, the oily beach made the vacation a waste of time.
Left on 08/21/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | mrsjones
My husband and I spent our 6th year anniversary @ this condo. We've vacationed in Gulf Shores 5 years in a row and normally stayed in a nearby condo. I'm so glad that we chose to stay at the Lighthouse instead this year. Condo 1203 was absolutely beautiful and has been well kept with everything that you will need. I can't think of any complaints other than the air conditioner works really, really well... brrrrrr lol
Left on 08/20/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Laura
I have checked out most of the condos in Gulf Shores and by far we love the Lighthouse the best. We plan to go back in December. Young's Suncoast was great to work with. When I booked the condo for August the girl was super. She gave me a free night and said that I could get one in Dec. We plan to keep booking with Youngs. Thanks and Keep up the good work!!!
Left on 08/13/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | tgirl
wellllll it was very nice . I dont care for the typical decor in beach condos but this one is very nice! view is wonderful !! dont go in aug is was too hot and rainy for us but we will be going back soon! light house is very large and crowded so be prepared.
Left on 07/01/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | lmerchant
We choose the Lighthouse because of the size of the two outdoor pools, which were huge. As far as the overall property of the Lighthouse, it was conveniently located, but was lacking in a sufficient number of elevators-wait time was a common complaint among us and the other guests. The property had plenty of parking space, and we could always find an empty spot. This was the sixth time that we stayed in Gulf Shores and would rate this particular unit as our least favorite. Upon our arrival, the air conditioner was not working. Repair man had to install freon, and stated the owners of the unit were aware of the leak and are not willing to replace the air conditioner. The doors to the air conditioner were covered with dust, as well as the unit itself, which caused my husband's allergies to become aggravated. Housekeeping did come and vaccum the doors and unit, which improved his condition. Blankets were not sent out to a cleaning service, which was obvious because they were folded and stored in the top of the closet (not wrapped in plastic). Condition of extra pillows was disgusting. The comforter and shams in the master bedroom were so filthy, I had to wash them myself before having a good nights sleep. The remote control to the TV did not work the entire week, nor did the remote in the 2nd bedroom. The patio furniture was rusted, missing cushions, and "shedding" wicker all over the patio. One night during a storm, the wind kept lifting the glass off the patio table all through the night. As previously mentioned, this was the sixth time we stayed in Gulf Shores, so we are well aware of the type of service offered by other rental agencies and/or condo owners. I would say this unit was definitely lacking in cleanliness and servicing of their linens. Would not return to this unit again in the future.
This was my families first trip to Gulf Shores,Al. We go to Destin,Fl every year but decided on Gulf Shores this year and it was a great decision. This condo has great location and beautiful beachfront views. Very clean condo and wonderful pools. We will be back next year.
Left on 11/04/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | Amanda
We would highly recommend this condo. It was very clean and beautifully decorated.The view from the balcony is great and early in the mornings, you can see a few dolphins.We had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to visit again!
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.