Left on 08/29/2014 for a stay in August 2014 | A TripAdvisor Member
Booked this at last minute turned out to be nicer than we expected. Close to beach condo was clean and well stocked, nice having washer and dryer. Would recommend for small family.
Left on 08/08/2014 for a stay in July 2014 | Barry C
Nice place to stay. Clean. Stayed on 3rd floor. Got a little tired of the steps. Close to the beach. Beach was clean and was not crowded. Nice pool and hot tub. We would stay there again but on a lower floor.
Left on 08/21/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Family of 6
The condo was better than I expected. Excellent location right on the beach. It was clean and neat. The only issue we had was the washer didnt spin clothes out. The couch is kinda small and worn, but it worked for us. Our son slept on it ( sleeper sofa) and Had no complaints. We would rent it again, great for the price!
Exactly as advertised
Left on 07/08/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Christie
We had the best time staying in sunchase 311.
It was clean, roomy, and conviently located right by the beach. It is not for the faint of heart as it was on the third story, however for us as a young couple it was perfect. It was located near shopping, entertainment, and best of all...the beach.
I would use this place again for sure!
Left on 06/19/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Kim
We loved Gulf Shores! This condo was not fancy, but it was perfect for our beach vacation. Fast check in, kitchen stocked with essentials: cookware, plenty of dishes and utensils, etc., even had beach chairs. Everything was clean. I would use anchor Rentals again, and would stay in this condo again.
Left on 04/13/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Taylor
Me and 3 of my friends went to the beach for spring break this year and found Sunchase on the internet. It was very nice and had plenty of room for us four. I would recommend this more to families though instead of 4 college girls that want to have a good time. It was a very quiet and nice place. The only thing that needs to be changed is the amount of toiletries, I think that they should provide you with more than one roll of tissue and paper towels. Overall a great place!!! :)
convient and affordable right on the beach
Left on 06/02/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | tanya
We really enjoyed our stay and the location. If you have any health problems, you would not tolerate climbing 3 flights of stairs several times a day. It was good exercise. The only compliant would be the too small pool, but it kept the kids on the beach!
Left on 08/06/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Patricia
My daughter and grandchildren stayed here and we enjoyed being close to the ocean and to the restaurants and stores. Everything was great except next time I will try for first floor.
Left on 03/24/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | bill
Stayed at the sunchase 311 unit, very nice for the
price, quiet and easy to find. Ocean is right there
and the sand is pretty. Hot tub and pool looking good
and well maintained.One draw back is the amount of
stair climbing but that can't be helped.Unit was
small but good enough for our needs.Service was very
Had a great time...wished there where an elevator.
Left on 08/20/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | beachfamilyMO
The only big problem we had with the condo was that there was no elevator and we were on the 3rd floor. Our room was great, although it had a few minor things wrong such as a hole in the wall of one bedroom, one twin bed was broke and the pull out couch was broke. I feel this should have been seen when it was cleaned before we came, and fixed for the price we paid. Read more
Response from Anchor Vacation Rentals - 08/20/2009
Thank you for the information about the sofa and bed. We will have them repaired.
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Deljoh
Totally got what i was expecting. Also got my money's worth! the rental came with free deep sea fishing/waterville/dolphin cruise. My husband and 4 yr old son used the free fishing trip. That alone would have been $85 / adult, then tipping the deck hands and cleaners..prob $115 total.
They had a blast AND we ate a ton of snapper that night! So dinner $ was saved as well.
The condo was perfect for the 3 of us..and definitely roomy enough for 4 or 5. Great location and comfortable beds too which was a nice suprise!
Definitely a good deal for Gulf Shores.
Left on 06/25/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Single_mom_in-Louisiana
As a single parent it is hard to find good vacation deals. This was my way of being able to take my kids on a vacation that I could afford. After we checked in and went to the condo we unpacked the car and were able to go directly to the beach. Along with the ability to cook our own meals we also enjoyed dining out a couple of times. The food in the places we chose was great and affordable. We want to do it again next year.
Left on 07/16/2008 for a stay in June 2008 | Heather Kemp
We loved the place itself but we had several issues with the parking. Anchor realty charged us for an extra parking space and gave us an extra decal to hang in our rear view mirror. We had many complaints from security about our extra parking decal we were given by Anchor. We called Anchor and they told us they would give us another decal with a different parking space number. After doing this the security guard and the owner of the condominium informed us that we weren't allowed to do this, eventhough we had paid Anchor for an extra space. We finally got everything sorted out by the last day of our stay. It was extremely aggravating that the realty company and the condo weren't on the same page. There is an extremely large chance we will never use Anchor Realty again.
The only other problem we had with the condo was the pool. It had so much chlorine in it that we couldn't let my daughter get in. She was 20 months old at the time and has extremely sensitive skin and as much chlorine that was in the pool would have aggravated her skin. One of the main reasons we stayed in a condo instead of a house was so we could have access to a pool for her so that was also frustrating.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.