Ocean House is the perfect vacation destination for you and your family. Nestled in the heart of Gulf Shores, this gulf front complex has 108 units in 2 buildings and features 2 children's pools, the longest zero entry outdoor pool in Gulf Shores, BBQ area w/gazebos & WIFI throughout the complex. This 3rd floor condo in building I is 920 sq ft and features a private balcony accessed through the LR & MBR with a spectacular view of the pristine sandy white beaches, spacious floor plan, carpet & tile, fully-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer with traditional beach decor. This nonsmoking property allows 2 cars and monthly rates available Nov-Marc...h. Within minutes of shopping, dining & attractions. Well, what are you waiting for? Book your Ocean House vacation now!
Additional amenities include: number bathrooms: 2.0, complex: ocean house, ilink: ilink booking, city: gulf shores, internet: wifi - free - complex, elevator, pets allowed: no pets allowed, TV - unit: 2, bedrooms: 2, sleeps: 7, number of beds: 3, square ft.: 950, pool - childrens, building orientation: gulf side, balcony view: gulf front.Read more
About the manager
Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals
(251) 517-0973 Full profile
Overall rating:4.1 / 5.0based on 3,023 reviews and 358 properties
Ocean House 1304 Gulf Shores, Alabama
Additional Location Information
Last updated on September 29, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 453 other Gulf Shores rentals
Oceanhouse 1304 is clean, comfortable, and near the pool.
Left on 11/21/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Norman
OceanHouse 1304 was very clean and nicely decorated. The furniture is very nice. I like the location in the complex because it is easy to get to the beach and pool. Great view of the pool. I can sit on the balcony and watch my family at the pool. Great to have multiple televisions and grab bar in by guest shower helped.
UP SET GUEST
North Litttle Rock
It was not a good experience staying their
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | UP SET GUEST
I had a bad Experience staying there the air was not work right and I call young's Suncoast. and ask for the Manager and they gave me to Becky I left a message on Becky answering machine several time she wouldn't return my phone call so my Husband and I had to go down their to the office to tell them to her to call us she send a air condition man out without telling us and the room smell like Mildew I turned them over to the BBB hoping I would get a response from them soon. we will not never ever stay with them again Read more
Response from Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals - 08/16/2013
The phone number you left on my voice mail was your home phone number and therefore that is the number I called. You and I discussed that when I talked to you. You even had a message at home when you got there. I apologize for inconvenience of the AC issues but it was dealt with promptly (not days later) and you were compensated in the form of a fairly hefty refund. Thank you for your feedback.
Left on 08/14/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Memphis TN
Needs some maintenance
The only concern I had was that the fire alarms show to replace in 2004 ad it is now 2013.
Suitable place to stay
Left on 08/01/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Chris
The condo was very simple and plain, everything was functional. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable to my kids the night they used it and the rest of the beds weren't very comfortable either. The location is convenient to many shops and restaurants. The beach in front of this unit gets very busy with all the large condos in close proximity. Overall this property was sufficient for my family and I, however, if we were to visit in the future we would seek out a nicer place to stay that has better newer furniture.
Left on 07/18/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Davis
There was mildew on the ceiling in the kitchen over the bar and on all the air vents. It smelled like mildew and like the condo had been closed up for a long time. It might be a good idea to get a dehumidifier.
The condo was well equipped and comfortable. Well decorated. Nice facility. There was no security guard during our stay.
Left on 07/17/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Kristen
I have stayed here before and just love this place. The pool area is very clean and the zero entry is awesome for my younger kids. We saw the guys every morning cleaning the pools. This unit was very nice and the colors are very cheerful.
Much needed family time
Left on 07/13/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Appreciative Vacationer
Thank you Ocean House for much needed family time.
The condo was just the right size for our family of five. The pool was great for our toddler! The beach was clean and the fellow vacationers were pleasant to be around. Very good vacation for the cost!
Home away from home!
Left on 06/26/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Tiffany
We have come to Gulf Shores for the last 10 years. We always try to stay in the same location. We have rented this unit before through another company so we knew we would enjoy it. It had almost everything we neede, the only thing missing was a shrimp peeler (which I purchased and donated to the unit.) The location is perfect! You are close to shopping and eating! We always have to eat at DeSotos Seafood Kitchen, Papa Rocco's, and the Hangout. We live in arkansas and consider Ocean House our "Summer home" if only for 7 days a year. Love Love Love this place and highly recommend it.
Left on 06/13/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Sherri
Nice condo directly on the beach. Zero entry pool was great for my toddler. Strong security of lot and building.
Ice Ice Clawson
Hangout Tribe 2012
Left on 04/12/2013 for a stay in May 2012 | Ice Ice Clawson
The room was exactly what we needed! Master bath and bedroom were great and everyone else slept comfortably. The decorations put us in a positive beach vibe and the kitchen came stocked with all the necessities. Had it Booked for hangout this year but Could not keep the Tribe together! Gulf Shores, We will see you soon baby!
Left on 03/28/2013 for a stay in July 2012 | Beach bummer
Stayed there last summer. The whole condo needed a good cleaning. Tile was dirty, as were the carpets and bath mats. Dishwasher pulled out of the cabinet when opened and second bath had a broken toilet seat.
I reported all of this to Youngs at checkout but I will not go back to see if anything was fixed.
Pell City, AL
We loved the pool, but condo could use some attention.
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Kelli
Our stay was fine, but oh #1304 could use some maintenance. Sliding balcony door lock did not work & my 2 yr old could open it. Bed spreads, carpet & rugs could use a good cleaning. Balcony and outdoor furniture could also use a good cleaning.
Zero-entry Pool was great with our 2 yr old!
Left on 09/09/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Ken
Room and location was very nice, I have stayed in this unit before, several years ago. The parking and beach access are very convenient. However I do think the nightly rate is a little high.
It was not as bad as the last time.
Left on 11/02/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | kathy
The air worked! It did not work in the last condo that we stayed in during July. The condo could have been cleaner. We had a baby with us and she is walking. She was picking up everything off the floor and it should not have been there if the floor had of been vacuumed before we came in. The view was great since it overlooked the kiddie pool and the ocean. We loved not having far to walk to the ocean.
Mildew and Mold Smell throughout
Left on 09/10/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Greg
This unit is unacceptable as a rental unit. The entire unit has a mold and mildew smell that will not go away. It seems that it comes out of the air conditioning unit vents. When you turn the AC off it gets better. Based on this alone, the unit should not be rented, it is unsafe.
Other comments are that the carpets are filthy and need replaced.
I did like the location very much, 3rd floor and beachfront was great. The linens were clean and the beds were fairy comfortable. The double bed and twin bed in the second bedroom made it nice for 3 kids to stay there without having to use the sofa bed.
It was a great stay.
Left on 08/05/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | M. Bradley
The only thing that I would have to say was a downfall was the shower head in one of the bathrooms was horrible.. Couldn't hardly get the soap off or shampoo out of your hair. If they would replace that, it would be wonderful.
I recommend the Ocean House to anyone though. Very nice and clean.
Left on 06/10/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | mythreechildren
This was the first time we stayed at Ocean House, and our first time going through Young's Suncoast. The Ocean House location is extremely convenient, safe, well-lit, and secure. One issue we had with this particular rental is that it had not been cleaned when we arrived. After calling the rental agency, the situation was quickly rectified...to a degree. The bathrooms and kitchen were cleaned and the linens were changed. The floor however was pretty dirty as our feet were black from walking on the floors for only a short time.
The dryer in the unit was another issue. Everything had to run through the dryer twice to completely dry and the lint trap did a pitiful job of that.
All in all, however, we loved our stay and had a wonderful vacation. The view was spectacular. I'm already looking forward to next year!
Here 3 more rentals located nearby.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.