Welcome to Boardwalk, a Gulf Shores timeless tradition. This 70 unit complex is in the heart of shopping, attractions, entertainment and dining, including the famous Sea-n-Suds restaurant on-site. While outdoors, enjoy the gulf side pool, sundeck and BBQ area. Indoors you will appreciate magnificent, unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony that can be accessed from the living room and master bedroom. This 1st floor 940 sq ft privately-owned condo features a newly remodeled kitchen, beautiful island inspired furnishings, tile floors, and creates a perfect beach get a way, full size washer/dryer and free WIFI. Monthly... stays Nov-mid March. FREE parking - 2 car maximum. Enjoy this nonsmoking environment. The outdoor pool is heated mid-Sept-Oct and Mar-April only. We'll see you here soon.
Additional amenities include: pets allowed: no pets allowed, complex: boardwalk, number bathrooms: 2.0, ilink: ilink booking, city: gulf shores, internet: wifi - free - complex, elevator, TV - unit: 3, bedrooms: 2, number of beds: 3, square ft.: 940, building orientation: gulf side, balcony view: gulf front, sleeps: 6.Read more
About the manager
Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals
(251) 517-0973 Full profile
Overall rating:4.1 / 5.0based on 3,023 reviews and 358 properties
Boardwalk 183 Gulf Shores, Alabama
Additional Location Information
Last updated on August 30, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 422 other Gulf Shores rentals
Left on 04/30/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | average
I liked the pretty colors in the bedspread and other rooms. Liked the big or regular size washer and dryer. Prefer the King bed but Queen was okay. Didn't like twin beds in other bedroom. Tv were different in bedroom and living rooms meaning got different stations. Loved the porch it was clean fun to watch to watch the beach.
I was thankful to have a place when we suddenly had to get out of the other location.
When we signed up over the phone. The first person didn't give us listing for what we wanted which was house listing. The condo turned out to be a good idea.
I had a pleasant time with quirks.
Left on 10/30/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | scott
We arrived Late on 10/22/13. I called ahead to let them know i would need to pick up the keys late. They said they would be ready. We got the keys but they wouldn't work. We had to call to get the security guard to make a new key. This was almost midnight. The condo was clean and plenty of space. The next day we all went out to enjoy the day, got back and it was very stuffy in the condo. Turned on the air but it did not cool. I called, a maintenance person came out and said he would call the air conditioner repair guy. This was in late morning, I waited most of the day but no repair guy. I had to make a second call, repair came out around 2:30 pm. I was told the air conditioner unit was worked on before, 8 lbs of Freon was put in. They air worked for 12 hours and same thing, did not work. I called again and I was told that the air would not be able to be fixed until after I left. They offered to move us to another condo, but being settled in, that was not an option. I was told to keep the door open. The maintenance guy Scott called asked if there is anything he could do. I told him I should be compensated for the air conditioner that did work. Now we were there for 7 days. The gave me one night free stay about 150.00, I felt it should have been more.The pool area was nice but no bathrooms near the pool. easy access to the beach and restaurant. It was very laud in the morning when people would go to the beach with gate slamming. The best thing is that the maintenance people were very friendly and would have conversations with us. The reality office didn't even ask how are stay was or asked if we would be back. Didn't find them very costumer friendly. Would I use this reality company again yes but not at the same condos. I have stayed with them before and never had a bad experience except for this year. Read more
Response from Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals - 10/30/2013
We are sorry for the inconveniences during your stay. Guest Services did everything within their power to make your stay more comfortable after the AC went out. We offered to move you to another condo and you declined. We refunded one night's rent which at the time, you were happy with. As far as the noise at the pool, etc. this is typical for any condo on the beach. We are very sorry for your less than perfect experience.
Not very happy
Left on 07/03/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | not happy
I have used Young's for several years and was very pleased until this time. Our condo could have been cleaner. I had to clean the range top as soon as we got in the condo. Also the kitchen table was dirty along with the place mats on the table. The bed had been messed up in the master bedroom as if someone had been in the bed after it was made. and the spreads in the other bedroom needed to be cleaned. We could never find a parking spot and had to cross the main 4 way street almost every time we left. I don't know if I will use Young's again. However, the beach was great.
Arkansas Beach Bums
Great Gulf Get away
Left on 04/12/2013 for a stay in August 2012 | Arkansas Beach Bums
My wife, daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Boardwalk 183 this past summer. We have stayed in the Gulf Shores area numerous times, and have stayed at several different properties. We try to make at least one trip to the beach each summer to celebrate our wedding anniversary in august. We made a last minute decision to take an end of summer trip, and were lucky to find this unit available for a reasonable price. The unit is decorated very nice, and the building is still in very good shape. The pool and deck area were very spacious, and the location, beside Sea and Suds resturant, and very close to the Gulf State Pier and the public beach make it a good location for activities.
The only complaint we had was the beach condition. The beach was very dirty, due to a lot of trash in the water and on the beach as well as a nasty backwater issue where the water was becoming stagnant. We were disappointed by the lack of respect most beach visitors showed for the area, by leaving cans, bottles, food, broken chairs and everything else they didn't want. We were on the beach all week, and we never saw anyone patrolling the beach, or cleaning it up. I know that tourism is the #1 economic factor in the area, and the community doesnt want to run their business off by arresting tourist. However, I think that a stricter approach needs to be taken, or the beach is going to end up looking like a dump, and then nobody will want to come.
Left on 04/04/2013 for a stay in May 2012 | M
Nice condo, the a/C was broken upon arrival. Repairmen fixed it promptly. Great view the entire condo was clean. Only downside some of the furniture is a little outdated but the furniture was clean.
East Peoria, IL
Loved it!! Planning on moving to area!
Left on 04/03/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Chad
The condo was clean and had all the appliances, and kitchenware needed for all of our needs. The views form the balcony were great. The staff at Young's Suncoast were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely use them and the condo again! Gulf Shores is a great place to visit and has the nicest beaches I've seen yet. The food and service at all the restaurants we visited was impecable! I am moving to the Gulf area...Soon!!
Left on 04/14/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | merry
We really enjoyed our stay at Boardwalk. It is our favorite place to stay. The rooms have been updated throughout. The office personel was very helpful & sufficient when we were trying to get a room.The only thing tat was wrong was the garbage cabinet would not stay closed, but that was minor. I would go back again. The fees you have to pay are high, but I think it is that way everywhere.
Palm Bay, FL
Left on 11/28/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Beverly P.
It was a great condo. We had a wonderful time with friends and family. We will recommend it to all.
GULF SHORES FAN
Early fall break
Left on 09/24/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | GULF SHORES FAN
We travel to the Gulf Shores area several times a year and are seldom disappointed. The unit we rented at the Boardwalk was very nice. The grounds and pool areas are well maintained. The gulf facing balcony was amazing. We enjoyed watching the dolphins while eating breakfast on the balcony. The unit was comfortable and provided us with everything we needed for a wonderful getaway. The Boardwalk is centrally located and within walking distance to many dining and shopping options.
If I'd known grandkids were so much fun I'd had them first!
Left on 06/06/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Cruzbabs
This was a great long weekend. We had all the grandkids and my sister-in-law and her family were there also. Seeing the littleones (3 four year olds and a 2 year old) faces during their first trip to the beach was priceless. The price of our room at the Boardwalk afforded us the option to do everything the kids wanted to do. Being able to eat at the on site location of Sea-N-Suds (a staple for us on any trip to gs) made it a no fuss trip for Nonnie also, not having to fix lunch and dinner each day. The room was great, only one floor up, so I did not have to worry about the little ones wanting to look out from the balcony. Thank you to the young lady that helped us choose the right room for our needs. The room was very elegantly decorated and still very child friendly. Will diffinanty use this room again when traveling with the grandkids. The chose of this room and the convience to area attractions and eateries makes it easy for us to not consider staying at any other place in our 2 or 3 time a year trips the beautifull and friendly Gulf Shores area.
Construction we were not told about!
Left on 04/01/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | sherij
How sad to think you would get to enjoy your morning coffee overlooking the ocean...only to be WOKEN up at 8:00 am every morning with window replacement at this condo!!!! Young's Suncoast promised a discount on our next stay and I have YET to hear from them on this...Guess we will have to find a new rental agency to rent from to go see our favorite ocean again! The unit was very nice...the rental agency...not to be trusted I guess!
Left on 03/18/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | crazycathy
The place was great and the tv's are great, would stay again.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Loved my stay, but my husband got sick
Left on 09/07/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | lcs43bobby
We stay at the Boardwalk every year, we enjoy Gulf Shores, and the people at the walk is very nice and helpful. The condo is always comfortable and like our own home. Of course the beach and ocean is our favorite, and of course I always love the shopping, because we always stay on my birthday.
Summer vacation 2009
Fun vacation stay with friends and family
Left on 08/12/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Summer vacation 2009
Great place to stay. Could walk everywhere to eat and go out. Had group of teenagers they absolutely loved it. (next time I will leave them at home so I can enjoy it more) Loved the Hangout and the restaurant on the beach. Wonderful view. Will definitely be back!!!! Room could be updated some though but overall great vacation and view of the beach.
Our stay at the Boardwalk
Left on 07/09/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Tennessee Mom
We travel to Gulf Shores every year. We have been coming since our daughter was in kindergarden. She is now a freshman in college. We had a blast. The boardwalk is a good fit. It is close to most everything. Our condo was very neat and clean.
The parking was not to good. Most of the time we had to park across the road.
All in all we had a great time and will come again.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.