Welcome to Boardwalk, a Gulf Shores timeless tradition. This 70 unit complex is in the heart of shopping, attractions, entertainment and dining, including the famous Sea-n-Suds restaurant on-site. While outdoors, enjoy the gulf side pool, sundeck and BBQ area. Indoors you will appreciate magnificent, unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony that can be accessed from the living room and master bedroom. This 1st floor 1150 sq ft privately-owned East corner condo features an open and spacious floor plan, modern furnishings, tile floors, full size washer/dryer and free WIFI. Monthly stays Dec-mid March. FREE parking -2 c...ar maximum. Enjoy this nonsmoking environment. The outdoor pool is heated mid-Sept-Oct and Mar-April only. We'll see you here soon.
Additional amenities include: number bathrooms: 2.0, video rm2: DVD, ilink: ilink booking, city: gulf shores, internet: wifi - free - complex, elevator, pets allowed: no pets allowed, TV - unit: 2, square ft.: 1150, bedrooms: 3, number of beds: 4, sleeps: 8, building orientation: gulf side, balcony view: gulf front, complex: boardwalk.Read more
About the manager
Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals
(251) 517-0973 Full profile
Overall rating:4.1 / 5.0based on 3,016 reviews and 359 properties
Boardwalk 181 Gulf Shores, Alabama
Additional Location Information
Last updated on September 22, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 448 other Gulf Shores rentals
It was a good location with a great view of the beach!
Left on 04/07/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Marcus
The Condo was great! The only downside I have is that supplies like paper towels, toilet paper, dishwashing detergent, and trash bags were not supplied. The view of the beach of absolutely amazing, especially during the sunrise and sunsets!
Left on 04/04/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Disappionted
Unit 181 was so dirty, I found where the sand and trash was swept: underneath the recliners !!! Not enough hot water for 4 showers,the odor in the unit was nauseating !! I've stayed at Boardwalk the past 7-8 yrs. never experienced this. this unit needs a thorough cleaning,also coffee maker was broken. I thought I was charged for cleaning, I need my money refunded because it was obvious it was not used for said charge !!! Read more
Response from Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals - 04/04/2014
We are sorry for the issues during your stay. However, since we did not receive a call concerning any of this while you were here we were not able to correct it including delivering a brand new coffee maker. This unit was inspected prior to your arrival and no smell or excessive dirt was found. Again, we do apologize and appreciate your feedback.
Left on 08/21/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | RoMac
My only difficulty was finding a parking space...other than that, all was execellent.
Affordable place to stay and a great location=a fantastic vacati
Left on 08/04/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Angel
We had a great time here on vacation. We had 7 people in our group and it was perfect for us.We were close by the pool and the access to the beach. It was conveniently located by the stairs or the elevator. Another nice thing was parasailing, jet ski rentals and banana boat rides are available right on our beach! While there was some cosmetic things that could have been nicer, overall this condo was perfect for our family vacation! If we ever went back to Gulf Shores, we would certainly try to stay here again. It was affordable and convenient!
Mom/Girls Beach Trip
Missing a little TLC/Updating
Left on 08/04/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Mom/Girls Beach Trip
The unit was clean but in need of some TLC. The furnishings could have been a little more up to date. The 'over-range' microwave didn't work at all which meant no light over the stove or vent fan. There was a loaner unit microwave which took up a lot of counter space. The cover lid on the coffee pot was cracked but worked. One of the plastic chairs on the balcony was also cracked, so we didn't use that one - the three wooden chairs were nice. We really enjoyed the beach and constant smells of seafood cooking at the Sea n Suds restaurant - which was convenient if we hadn't cooked but obstructed a lot of the view. Being able to stay that close to the ocean is never a disappointment, but we've had much nicer units. Enough said, I was very appreciative that we could find one in that location on such short notice.
A perfect place for family beach vacation.
Left on 04/04/2013 for a stay in June 2012 | A. Ervin
Service was fine. The condo was very nice and we were pleased. We loved being in the center of Gulf Shores because there were fun places to go for food -etc within walking distance. We liked everything about our stay.
The condo was not in good condition
Left on 03/29/2013 for a stay in July 2012 | Nancy
The large grout lines and small white tiled floor is not ideal. There were holes in the sheet rock in the bathroom and bedroom. The place was clean and kitchen well stocked but the furnishings and flooring is dated and old.
I love Gulf Shores!
Left on 03/28/2013 for a stay in September 2012 | Sabrina
Good service. The condo was very nice. It had everything you would need. The boardwalk is close to everything. I have stayed at the boardwalk ever since it was built. The cleaning service needs to clean under the furniture,other than that ,it was very clean. Very nicely decorated.
good location,bad pricing charges
Left on 11/23/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | terry
rental unit was ok but the price on rental fee was to high. when the reservation was made,no rental fee pricing was mentioned at the time of reservation except on email address. if i knew this at the time of phone reservation, i would have checked afew more places. wow, the rental fee was almost the same price to rent the unit.
Needs some TLC
Left on 10/27/2008 for a stay in April 2008 | Gigi
We have stayed at the Boardwalk for 25 years - usually
during Spring Break in April. We prefer the smaller
buildings and fewer crowds in the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach
Unit 181 is nice but beginning to need some TLC in many
areas. As of last April, the bathrooms needed some new tile
and grout work, the linens in the bedrooms had seen better
days, and the windows were very dirty. Woodwork in general
was in need of paint. The kitchen was still in decent
There have been no working remotes for the bedroom TV
sets for years. We have asked about this but nothing has
The exterior of the building looks much nicer than it has in
recent years - fresh paint and some new landscaping has
been helpful. Hopefully some of the individual units will be
in line to receive some needed TLC.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.