|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
|Living space||1600 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Historic, Romantic, Beach, Town, Waterfront|
Description from the owner
Comfortable beach home. Three bedrooms, 1 king, 1 queen, 1 full. Tile floors. Newly remodeled bathroom with large walk-in tile shower. Lots of room. Fully-equipped kitchen. Lots of windows perfect for letting in the sea breezes on a cool day.
Dolphin House is clean, organized and thoughtfully set-up to make your vacation enjoyable. You should expect a relaxing stay and professional and courteous hosts.
Fantastically funky artsy neighborhood, perfect for walking and enjoying excellent restaurants. Walk to the beach, to the Gulfport Casino, waterfront restaurants, Gulfportâ€™s quirky shops, the library and theater. Excellent r...Read more
Additional Location Information
Dolphin House is conveniently located in a very walk-able and quiet residential neighborhood just one block off Gulfportâ€™s main boulevard in the heart of the Beach and Art District. Two blocks from the beach, fishing pier, Veteranâ€™s Park and local dog park. The private home is close to everything you need to be close to on your holiday. Centrally located to Gulfport, St Pete Beach and St Petersburg, with Tampaâ€™s activities just another 15 minutes further.
Location Type Beach, Town, Waterfront
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$130 - $165||$130 - $165||$780 - $1,276||$2,340 - $4,000||3 nights|
|Oct. 2 2012 - Nov. 30 2012
|Jan. 11 2013 - Apr. 30 2013
|May. 1 2013 - Jul. 31 2013
|Aug. 1 2013 - Nov. 15 2013
Late Summer/fall 2013
|Nov. 16 2013 - Apr. 30 2014
|All Other Dates||$145||$145||$1,142||$2,700||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Additional guests - $15 / person - Per-Person Adjustment - Fee applies to parties of more than 6 guest(s)
- Damage deposit - $250 / stay - Security Deposit
- Cleaning fee - $150 / stay - Other
- Pet Fee - $15 / day - Fee - Pet Fee - $15 pe day, $60 per week
- Sales & Tourist Taxes - 12% of rental - Tax - Applies to cleaning and pet fee charges as well.
Additional notes from owner
Weekly and monthly rates above include taxes and departure cleaning already.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 02, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Absolutely terrible - dead bugs on floor when we got there, had to clean entire house before we left (even though we were charged a 130 cleaning fee and 300 pet fee), AC broke down, dishwasher not working properly, unevenly tiled floor cut my husband's foot going from shower to bedroom, security deposit not refunded (accused of staining cushions on dining room chairs beyond repair when we didn't even use them) and charged for dog hair in washer and under bed. Do yourself a favour and stay away from this place and their other rentals in the area.
Response from Elizabeth Sexworth - 12/17/2012
The first email I received from this guest after she departed said, verbatim: â€śJust wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay at your house in Gulfport very much (we didnâ€™t want to come home!) I forgot to let you know that I have changed my email address to ____. Could you please let me know when you usually refund the deposit fees?â€ť Thatâ€™s it, the entire email. No complaints about anything during her stay. Until I explained why I was withholding part of her deposit and then she accused me of scamming and a money grab. She also said I should â€ślook forward to the delightful reviewâ€ť I would be getting.
It is somewhat difficult for me to respond to her complaints, since her version of things change from one review to the next. She has written more than one review and she is inconsistent in her claims. In her initial email response to me regarding the deposit withholding, she said that they never used the dining room chairs. In the reviews she posted she said they only used 3 and then they used them for a maximum of 10 minutes per day. (I should note here, that they stayed for 2 weeks.) I had to replace the seat cushions and she was not charged for that because I did not realize until after I had partially refunded her deposit that they would not come clean.
I cannot say for sure that there were no bugs when she arrived, but we do a walk through of the property mere hours before each guestâ€™s arrival and none were noted or they would have been removed.
The AC did not â€śbreakâ€ť during her stay. They froze it up by keeping it set in the 66-69 degree temperature range when outside temps were in the high 80â€™s. (I know this because the settings are tracked.) These settings simply wonâ€™t work in Florida at that time of year. And I had no reports of the guest alerting us to a problem with the AC. We have a system installed that provides alerts to me via email when the actual temperature deviates more than 5 degrees from the set temperature. I received several of these alerts one afternoon while I was out of the country on vacation. Since several alerts like this a few hours apart can indicate a problem, I immediately initiated the service call to the repairman who came the next morning. The AC was turned off until the unit could unfreeze. So it did not break down (it is a 5 year-old Trane unit) and they did not go for 2 days without AC. In her review, she suggested I should have apologized for the AC breaking down, when in reality they froze it by setting the temperature to an unrealistic one for the time of year.
The guests may have spent their last night cleaning. I just donâ€™t know. But I do know that our cleaners allot 6 hours for the $130 cleaning fee and I was charged an additional $180 for cleaning & repairs and received detailed reports of the additional cleaning requred. The coffee pot was full of some dark liquid.
Iâ€™m not aware of any issues with the dishwasher and no subsequent guests have notified us of any, but now that we have been alerted via this review, we will investigate and repair if necessary.