|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Anchorage 10 is a 4 star one bedroom apartment on the hillside up from the Hamilton Island Harbour, facing West.
It features a balcony off the main bedroom and an extra large balcony off the lounge where you can enjoy a BBQ or just relax on your private outdoor setting on the balcony, taking in the breath-taking views of the surrounding Whitsunday islands.
The apartment has one main bedroom with a king size bed and an ensuite with spa bath. There is a sofa bed in the lounge room for the kids, or extra adult (charges may apply).
The modern kitchen has granite bench tops, a dishwasher and is full equipped with crockery, cutler...Read more
Hamilton Island, Queensland, Australia
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$320 - $395||$320 - $395||$2,065 - $2,240||$7,840 - $10,500||3 nights|
|May. 20 2013 - Jun. 21 2013
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jul. 15 2013
|Jul. 16 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013
|Aug. 24 2013 - Sep. 20 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Oct. 7 2013
|Oct. 8 2013 - Dec. 13 2013
|Dec. 14 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 8 2014
|Jan. 9 2014 - Jan. 31 2014
|Feb. 1 2014 - Apr. 11 2014
|Apr. 12 2014 - Apr. 17 2014
|Apr. 22 2014 - Apr. 27 2014
|Apr. 28 2014 - Jun. 27 2014
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 13 2014
|Jul. 14 2014 - Aug. 15 2014
|Aug. 16 2014 - Aug. 23 2014
|Aug. 24 2014 - Sep. 19 2014
|Sep. 20 2014 - Oct. 5 2014
|Oct. 6 2014 - Dec. 10 2014
|Dec. 11 2014 - Dec. 20 2014
|Dec. 21 2014 - Jan. 8 2015
|Jan. 9 2015 - Jan. 31 2015
|View all 23 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 12, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
After alot of searching, I finally decided on booking anchorage 10 for my Mum and I.
We were greeted at the airport by a very friendly staff member who provided us with our buggy and gave us a quick tour of the island before escorting us to our apartment. I have never had such a smooth check-in service before. We were provided with an emergency contact number and then left about our business.
The apartment itself was clean and very nicely presented. It is located on the top of the hill so we were very grateful to have the buggy at hand. I must say we had so much fun with the buggy.
I could focus on all the amazing positives of this apartment but when I read reviews I prefer to hear a few negatives to make my decision more definite before booking so here it goes.
I was hoping to self cater, but after two nights of cooking I threw in the towel. The kitchen was lacking alot of utensils. I had only a small almost blunt knife to work with and it did not have a conventional oven. To be fair their was a microwave/oven but I didn't have the patience to figure out how to use it and there is also a bbq provided.
If I'm being really picky the worn couch, few balcony chairs and television could really do with being replaced.
These are my only negatives about anchorage 10.
If I was to visit the Hamilton Islands again I would stay here and would highly recommend it to my friends.
The staff made this place even more special. They couldn't be more helpful. A staff member called us the night before departure to arrange pick up the next morning to the airport. They made the holiday so relaxing and most importantly stress free. Big thanks to you all and hope to return soon.
Luxurious, spacious with great views
The apartment is bigger than it seems in the photos. Wonderful balcony looking through a beautiful forest setting. The golf buggy we recieved was almost brand new (and worth its weight in gold!). Excellent service from Courteny. Much cheaper than I thought an apartment of that quality would cost on hi.
Comfortable and Cosy
On arrival we were warmly welcomed. The staff member was very helpful and courteous on both arrival and departure. Unit was well located and central. The buggy was a bonus to get around and explore the island. Unit 10 was very comfortable with everything you needed. The Bedroom and bathroom was spacious with a spa bath. Had a fully equipped kitchen. Veranda overlooked the pool. A very friendly cockatoo would visit very evening at happy hour. A very small negative would be that the furniture is out dated but still very functional. We enjoyed our stay at anchorage.Thank you
We stayed at the anchorage 10 our honeymoon and it was fantastic! We could not fault the accomodation or the service provided. Woulg stay there again in a heart beat :)
Very relaxing stay
The service was impeccable. It was great being picked up and dropped off at the airport...we were even given a late check-out without even asking which was fantastic. The service and food at all the eating places was great (and yummy). The accomodation was very comfortable, spacious and clean. The location was lovely...impeccable gardens and greenery...handy to have a buggy to get around so we didnt have to walk up the hill! We found our stay very very relaxing...4 days felt like 8. We found the pools at the resort a must. We had such a fun time that we will definitely be back. Only 1 negative - for the price of the accommodation I would have thought a full oven would have been supplied in the kitchen.
Response from Hamilton Island - 05/17/2012
Thank you for your feedback.
I am so pleased to hear you had such a great time.
With the smaller one bedroom properties the kitchens do tend to have the convectional style ovens, in place of the full oven, due to size and layout design.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Luxury Private Apartments
Good accomodation let down by poor service
Unfortunately valet service let down which what would have been a great experience.
Quite good but in need of a decent spring clean.
There were a few problems when we arrived, no toilet paper, no plug for the spa, however, these were rectified quickly after a phone call. The apartment was overall quite good but it desperately needed a thorough spring clean.
The property was clean upon entry and very well presented. It was in a private and quiet location and the whole complex was very well maintained. The accomodation was very comfortable and we had no problems with anything at all. It was a great place to stay and I would recommend the anchorage apartments to anyone travelling to Hamilton Island. They are situated at the top of a big hill but a buggy was included so it did not matter at all that it was not an easy walk to town.
not for the real self caterer
Hamilton Island is paradise- there is no doubt about it. I love it so much I have been 3 times in 2 years. But with a whole range of accommodation offers, it is not easy to pick the best accommodation for your requirements- we have stayed in a different place each time still searching for "the one."
Last month I travelled to Hamilton Island with a larger group of 68 f friends and family for a wedding. My boyfriend and I decided to extend our stay and book 7 nights in a private apartment and after a great internet search I decided on anchorage 10. On paper it was everything we wanted.
Everything was as expected with our check in, and when we arrived the apartment truly was beautiful. And, if you didn't intend to self cater it would have been perfect.
However- we were self catering. Our coles online order was waiting on the doorstep when we arrived, and after unpacking it we started to check out the kitchen utensils on offer. We found it was missing quite a few things that did not make our stay easy.
1) there were not sharp knives. It was very difficult to cut vegetables with blunt knives.
2) there was no chopping board. so all vegetable chopping that we did manage to do had to be done on the sink.
3) despite having an amazing BBQ there were no tongs to be found in the whole apartment. We had to improvise with forks.
4) one of the show pieces of the apartment was the beautiful spa bath. However- there was no plug that fitted the bath. Therefore- it could not be used.
I left all this feedback on a piece of paper on the table in the apartment for the i-care staff to address, but I thought I should write this review in case others, like we were, are planning to self cater.
We still had an amazing stay and like I said- the apartment was beautiful (especially the balcony). But if you want a fully functioning kitchen I would not choose anchorage 10. However- if you are planning on eating out for all your meals, I would recommend it.
(also- as an aside- my best friend stayed next door in anchorage 9, and for only an extra $50 a night her apartment was even nicer than ours- with a more comfortable couch and a bigger, nicer TV. You also get an extra bedroom, and a bigger balcony. She still had the same issues as I did though regarding blunt knives and missing utensils)
Response from Hamilton Island - 11/16/2011
Thank you for your feedback.
The Owner has been contacted to advise of the missing kitchen items, which will be replaced straight away.
Unfortunately some items go 'walk-about' when taken down to communal pool and BBQ areas.
We value your feedback as it enables us to ensure the properties are maintained to a self-catering standard.
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on Hamilton Island and hope to see you back in the near future.
Private Luxury Private Apartments
it was very relaxing
I would recommened anchorage 10 to anyone going to hamilton island it is a very friendly island with very helpfull staff. I will be back in the next couple of years.
beautiful part of the world
We had a great honeymoon.
wouldn't change a thing.
Wasn't long enough
The young lady that was in charge of our room was excellant. When ever we need something she was there.Thank you
It was perfect for our purpose and enjoyed every minute of it. Cannot think of anything negative other than it's expensive (cost of living) but that is out of your control we believe.
raymond terrace new south wales
would recommend anchorage 10 to everyone did find the lounge very uncomfortable and maybe a flat screen tele would have topped it all off not that we had much time to use it. The pool and balcony fews were awsome and Kyle was excellant when the buggy broke down all in all an excellant holiday home away from home.
Shane and Waz
A gorgeous relaxing week in paradise
We had a wonderful time from the moment we were picked up at the airport by the very friendly staff till the moment we left. Accomodation was a lovely, very peacful and quiet spot. The appartment had everything we needed and was very comfortable with a spectacular view. We enjoyed our nightly walks up to watch the sunset and have a cocktail. It was a lot of fun having our own buggy to move around the island and we did a lot of exploring. All in all a wonderful holiday experience on Hamilton Island.
Service was fantastic. Our flight was canceled the night before we were due to leave but they allowed us to have the use of the buggy for the day and stored our luggage for us, despite having new guests arriving that afternoon. They were very accommodating to our needs!
The apartment was amazing, very clean and comfortable. I loved the roaming peacock too.
Was fairly expensive overall, but once taking into consideration the location, inclusion of the golf buggy, and the great staff that are there to help, it was worth every cent!
Fabulous location and great accommodation
We were met at the airport and buggied to lovely spacious accommodation. Use of private buggy made it great to get around this Fabulous Island. Highlight of our stay was a beautiful evening Sail., Waiting at the overcrowded Jetstar terminal for our departure was very tiresome.
A great Place for a short break
hamilton Island is a terrific place to escape the cold Melbourne winter,you can be boarding a plane at 8 and be in your appartment around 1 enjoying the beautifil views.
A great apartment for two all the needs for your holiday and a nice big balcony to enjoy the tropical conditions
We had a great 5 days the unit was everything that we wished for.
kevin and amanda clarke
fake island every thing to perfect
the island is just a dream accomidation was perfect own pool perfect views could not ask for better it could do with a better mop and bucket for ancorage 10 and the island needs to lower it food costs as food is so exspensive but will be back great weekend place to get away and relax thanks aAa+++
Lovely apartment, poor House-Keeping prior to stay
I could not fault the apartment itself. Lovely location and great apartment. The main problems were due to the room not being ready for us when we arrived and the lack of cleanliness. We could not check in until after 4pm (at least they did allow us to check out late as an apology). Once checked in, the room was not cleaned very well (the towels were still in the dryer, which was still on). The fridge did smell of fish, however I could not blame the cleaner for this, we just had to air it out! The rubbish from the apartment (left by the previous occupants and collected by the cleaner) was left outside and we had to make a phone call to have it collected the following day (by which time it smelt awful) We did also have problems with a neighbour parking in our buggy bay but, once again, there was nothing that could be done with this issue. Our apartment contact was lovely in this instance and drove out to help us with the 'problem buggy'. Good apartment but unfortunately there were a few cleanliness issues which could have been avoided.
catherine field nsw
What a great spot to go to. Still in australia, but felt like on the other side of the world. Location was perfect, gardens like paradise, unit had all you needed. Overall a wonderfall experience.
Wes and Kirst
The perfect honeymoon accommodation
We could not have asked for a more perfect honeymoon with the apartment being 5 star quality with breathtaking views and a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. We cannot wait to return for our 5th anniversary.
Great value, comfort and spacious
We had a fantastic stay! Spacious unit with large balcony, large kitchen and living. Great spa and outdoor pool. It was wonderful having our own golf buggie for the duration of our stay so we could explore the island in our own time and leisure. Airport pickup by friendly locals was great. Recommend to all!
Victor Harbor SA
We had problems with our buggy and power. It took nearly a full day for the power problem to be resolved, and as there were no matches we couldn't even boil water for a cuppa. The response was almost like bad luck and no compensation was offered until I complained on arriving home which is a bit late. This place is given 5 stars, but on arrival there was nothing on offer, not even a tea bag!!!
Black Forest, Germany
a dream comes true - einfach nur ein Traum
I'm writing in german for the other germans who want to know about anchorage 10 ... In English: the best thing you can imagine!
Also, das war das Beste was man haben kann: Sofort w?rden wir in diesem appartment f?r immer wohnen wollen: modern und grosszuegig ausgestattet, traumhafter Blick, australisch unkompliziert und pragmatisch der Service. One-Tree-Hill, Whithaven Beach, Hill Inlet als Ziele um die Ecke oder als Tagesausflug, oder einfach so mitschwingen auf der unglaublich relaxten Wellenl?nge. Einfach eine art von Urlaub wie man es nicht besser haben kann! Dazu der Buggy - es war/ist unbeschreiblich schoen. Und btw: wir sparen jetzt schon fuer das naechste Mal!!
The apartment was a tucked away in Hamilton Island which was perfect, The staff were friendly. We had a great experience.
A lovely apartment, very enjoyable stay
Clean and well appointed. Good service on arrival, love the buggy. Very comfortable and great spa. Would stay again. Would like to have rated as excellent but the computer would'nt let me select that, so 4 stars it is!!!
Relaxing and enjoyable
Great place to stay with easy access to everything on the island with the golf buggy. Great service from staff and would definitely stay again
Diane Colin Patterson
Padstow Sydney Australia
Peaceful relaxing stress free
We have been to Hamiliton Island a number of times and always enjoy it it has everything you could want or need. You can do as much as you want or as little as you want, its all there at your fingertips, water sports, lovely beaches, bush walks, the Great barrier reef, great food and wine, entertainment and friendly staff and Holiday makers.
Kayleen & Paul O'Donnell
This was the most amasing place to visit. The accomodation was awesome and everyone on the island was so friendly. I highly recommend Hamiltond Island and the anchorage the place to go for that special holiday. Every view was breath taking and the food over the island was like no other. I totally rec going snorkling on the reef. Will blow you away. We will be back
Leonie & Shayne Neylon
Ahhh finally away from the kids!!! Heaven
My husband & i stayed in this apartment & would absolutely recommend the private apartments over the hotels. So much more comfortable & well, private. We owned the pool whilst there it was like our own pool (if we had one).