Island Club 3101
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
First Floor Ocean Side Unit in Folly Field This villa offers a wide range of activities to keep the whole family entertained and relaxed while enjoying this home away from home. Enjoy your stay at this two bedroom, two bath, 1st floor ocean view Hilton Head vacation rental. King, queen, twin, sleeper sofa. 3 TVs, DVD, VCR. Pools, tennis, exercise room and jacuzzi, summer kids programs, playground and BBQ area on site. High speed internet.
Island Club 3101
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$175 - $294||$175 - $294||$875 - $1,470||$0||3 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 14 2013
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 23 2013
|Aug. 24 2013 - Sep. 6 2013
|Sep. 7 2013 - Dec. 31 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Being on 1st floor near ocean is really nice
All of the units at Island Club are "close" to the beach & close to the pool & tennis courts, which is why we like this "small" resort. This unit is ground floor & on the corner closest to the beach. Only "negative" (most units have this problem) is that the MBR curtain/shades are not dark enough to keep out a fair amount of morning sun (so it is hard to "sleep in." But since being outdoors is what this vacation is all about, that is not a big deal.
Thanks again for providing us a great place in Hilton Head. We especially liked the fact that you offered us the 2008 rates. We hope you extend that to those who book with you year after year.
We loved the location and the condo was comfortable and well furnished. I did have to demold the shower door and tracks - gross, which led me to purchase a full supply of cleansers. A previous renter had mentioned a blood stained master bed mattress. The stain was still there. I would suggest plastic mattress covers (for all mattresses) and a "slightly" more cushioned mattress pad, if not a new mattress.
Hamilton, ON Canada
fell below expectations
-this was our 5th stay at Island Club using your rental service and as usual we had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. We've rented units 3106, 3105, 3104, and 3101 over the past 5 years and again we were looking forward to our return this past summer..however we found a few things that left a sour taste...
-master bedroom matress cover kept coming off at the head of the bed revealing large blood stains that had been on the mattress. Pillows were also stained.
-kids bedroom wass missing a comforter all week while it was out being 'dry cleaned' due to stains left by previous renter. Replacement comforter never arrived during our stay.
-rug under coffee table was very dirty.
-We look forward to returning to this resort but have reservations about returning to this specific unit...we were not pleased!
Response from Hilton Head Vacation Rentals - 09/18/2010
Dear Expectations: We are glad to hear that you had a good time. Everyone at Hilton Head Vacation Rentals wants to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay from 8/14/10 to 8/23/10. As a valued repeat guest we take your comments and concerns very seriously and routinely do everything we can to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable stay with us. After researching your concerns we discovered that our housekeeping department mistakenly returned the bedspread to the wrong villa and because there was no further mention of this from your party during your stay this went unnoticed until after your departure. Your feedback will be useful information for us as well as the owner to process over the off-season so any necessary action needed can be taken to meet the standards of excellence that we have worked so hard to sustain in our 30 plus years in the vacation rental business. Thank you again for helping us to be one of the leading Hilton Head Vacation Rental Companies on Hilton Head Island and we hope we can assist you again in the future.
Hilton Head Vacation Rentals Management
had a blast
enjoyed the island club. condo was very clean and updated. there was a broken table by a previous guest, but we just put a towell over the glass. ruth checked us in and a pleasyre to deal with!
Warner Robins, GA
Great Get away for the family
This was a great quick get away for the weekend. Traveled from mid Ga. Really liked the quick access to the beach from the balcony and also the pool area was not too far away either. I like to fish and really enjoyed being able to fish in the surf. I cought whiting, blue fish, black tip shark and a large dusky shark(over 4 feet). I also caught several nice large mouth bass in the fresh water lagoon areas on the property.
The kiddy pool was great for our 15 month old as he could walk in at his leasure. Plenty of liturature was available in the condo to find food and shoping.
The girls enjoyed shopping at the outlet mall just off the island.
Next time we will look for a second or third story room to get a better view of the beach. other than that...3101 was great. very nice, clean and well kept. I just wish they had provided a blender.
there were dirty dishes in the kitchen. i mean, these dishes were never washed. someone put them away one dish below the top dish. it was disgusting. pots and pans had also never been washed. this turned my stomach.
This unit is very conveniently located. It's close to the beach, playground and grilling area. The walk to the pool is not too far. The room has been updated with nice appliances and decor. There was plenty of storage for clothes and luggage. We will be trying to reserve it again for next year!