|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Oceanfront Unit on the Fourth Floor of Villamare Two bedroom, two bath, 4th floor oceanfront unit. Villamare 3424, one of our oceanfront Hilton Head Island rentals, offers a king in the master bedroom, 2 queen size beds in the guest bedroom. Sleeper sofa in the livingroom. TV in both bedrooms and livingroom. VCR, DVD and CD player in livingroom. Fantastic ocean front view. Each bedroom has a balcony, and master bedroom has a jacuzzi tub. Updated decor with pergo floors, new carpet and ceramic tile. Fun art and accessories with many special touches. Free tennis at Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center. Free high speed wireless internet access.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$278 - $493||$278 - $493||$1,390 - $2,465||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 17 2013
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 14 2013
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 23 2013
|Aug. 24 2013 - Sep. 6 2013
|Sep. 7 2013 - Dec. 31 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 12, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
T L S
Villa mare 3424
To sum it up I would not stay here again. Lack of cooking materials - no pots, cooking sheet, and other. A/C did not work well, master bedroom hot. Screen door would not close either. There were other issues. Seems someone could do a quick inspection of this place and find the things that need to be corrected. This includes a review of does the place have what's necessary to cook, hard to make a pizza without a sheet or cook bacon with out a pan.
St. Louis, Missouri
Peaceful and relaxing!
The condo was perfect for our needs. I miss the luxury of having room service everyday, but the washer and dryer unit were extremely helpful! View was fantastic! Kitchen supplies were very limited! Black mold in 2nd bedroom was very disturbing!!!
We had a wonderful time and loved this unit!
We loved the Villamare and this unit. The only thing I would suggest is that the unit needs potholders and cookie sheets. The dryer also took a long time to dry clothes.
Best location on the island, need more maitenance upgrade
The location is great. The view of the ocean and the dune is spec. The nearby to bike rental is plus.
The master bed need upgrade, is too soft and not very comfortable.
The shower door need maintenance.
Repeat Villamare Fan
Beautiful villa in the best complex on Hilton Head
This is the first time we've stayed in this unit, but we've rented units at Villamare yearly for the past 20 years. We love its proximity to the beach for biking and swimming, lagoons for canoeing, pool for nighttime swimming, tennis center and occasionally the golf courses (when it's not too hot). We usually rent either a 2 or 3 bedroom that is direct ocean front. This unit has a beautiful ocean and pool view, but it's a little further back than we prefer. We rented 2 units this year that were side by side, because our family needs a little more room to spread out these days, so we were one unit back from the perfect ocean view. The weather was fabulous. The unit was almost perfect except for a shower door that was off the track and curtains that couldn't be opened. Maintenance came out right away and fixed the shower door; they attempted to fix the curtain but had no idea how to fix the problem and promised it would be repaired the next day. We did get a call the next day saying the repair person would be out to fix it, but they never came. Other than that, a terrific villa, well maintained and equipped.
Not worth the money
We have stayed at the Villamare before and the other unit was much nicer. Our friends also stay there and their units were exceptional. It is alot of money and you expect to be comfortable. I would not stay at this unit again. The owners have not updated as you would expect for the amount of money we spent. The master matress is a complete joke. I would compare it to a pull out sofa. The kitchen has new granite countertops but the appliances are very old and we had to shimmy the dishwasher to even get it to work. The kitchen light also didn't work unless you flicked it quite a few times. The second bathroom stopped up easily. When we got to the condo our towels had something on them and the dishes had food residue on them. I do not recommend unless they go half price on their fees and get a new cleaning crew.
Response from Hilton Head Vacation Rentals - 09/02/2009
We want to thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your visit in July. We are sorry that you did not alert us to any problems you encountered while in the villa. Including yourselves, there have been 17 different guests staying in 3424 between 5/2/2009-8/29/2009, with no open days until recently. No other guest during this period has mentioned the mattress being uncomfortable in the master bedroom. However, we will pass along your concerns to the owner.
We take cleaning and maintenance concerns very seriously and most often can resolve any issues encountered promptly, once they are discovered by a staff member or a guest.
Thank you again for your part in helping us to be one of the best vacation rental companies on Hilton Head Island.
Hilton Head Vacation Rental Management
Villamare is a great place to stay on Hilton Head Island. THe beach is amazing as well as the ameneties. Palmetto Dunes has many options. Beats any place I have been to in Florida by a long shot.
Great view and layout
Our family had a great time and loved the place
Excellent location for both PD and HHI - complete and well furnished - great view of pool area and ocean - have stayed in this unit several times and would definitely recommend