Bluff Villas 1733
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Sea Pines Vacation Rental with A Deck This stunning rental in Sea Pines has a great view that overlooks Braddock Cove and marsh. It is only a short walk to the ocean, the marina, dolphin watching, and fine dining. With all of the comfort of home, and all the luxury of a beach resort, Bluff Villas 1733 has everything a renter could want at prices that wonâ™t break your bank. This vacation rental is one of our one bedroom rentals in Hilton Head. Bluff Villas 1733 is a 2nd floor flat (up 1 flight of stairs). The lovely deck overlooks Braddock Cove and provides plenty of seating to enjoy outdoor dining and wildlife viewing.( No grill allow...Read more
Bluff Villas 1733
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$111 - $184||$111 - $184||$555 - $920||$0||3 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 14 2013
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 23 2013
|Aug. 24 2013 - Sep. 6 2013
|Sep. 7 2013 - Dec. 31 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Ok for the price, wouldnt pay much more
We booked this villa for the first half of our honeymoon, when Tripadvisor had a deal going so we saved extra money. We stayed the week of Sept 15-22. Its off season so it was a little cheaper. I wouldnt pay much more than what we did for this villa. It was in dyer need of some repairs and many updates. It served its purpose for just the 2 of us but for a family, I would find a different location
Pros: Close to south beach, shopping, quiet area, full kitchen, washer/dryer in villa, comfortable furniture although its outdated, balcony overlooking the sound and palm trees, had beach chairs to use
Cons: The bathroom: The shower was dirty when we got there. I had to wash it before we could use it. The paint was peeling on the bathroom ceiling, there was a hole that showed water damage, the wallpaper border had mold on it. It needs to be gutted and redone. The bedroom had the tinyest tv I've seen in years. It was probably 15". Granted we werent there to watch tv, we couldnt watch any sports because you cant read the scores and barely read the preview guide. Kitchen: some of the pots and pans were dirty and had to be washed before using.
Overall, it was a decent place but needs alot of updating.
Response from Hilton Head Vacation Rentals - 11/29/2012
Thanks for taking the time to review this villa. The rate is one of the lowest for a 1Bd villa in all of Sea Pines and it is a great location. I am sorry that you had some cleaning issues but we didn't hear from you that there was a problem. Hopefully, there will not be an issue next time but if so, please contact us immediately so that we can send a cleaning crew back to rectify the situation. We will let the property owner know your comments about the updates that you think are needed. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Paul @ Hilton Head Vacation Rentals
Marietta, GA (Atlanta suburb)
Enjoyed our stay but don't recommend for future visits
The accommodations were good overall,however, we wouldn't stay in this unit again for the following reasons. There was a musty smell in rooms and/or drawers. The sleeper sofa mattress had springs that were easily felt and extremely uncomfortable. We put the 2 blankets from the closet over the mattress, which helped a great deal.
The sliding door to the balcony was very difficult to open, requiring a lot of strength. The bath tub area could use new caulking and maintenance.
The decor was pretty. Master bed was comfortable. Beach chairs and games were in the unit for our use, which was nice. There was a beautiful view of Calibogue sound off the balcony. The location was convenient near the front of the complex, only 1 flight up, near S. Beach Marina, and across the street from the beach, I think to Calibogue Sound, where you could see waves but not the big ones, dolphins, etc. There was easy access to biking trails. We biked to the Sea Pines Beach Club, which was about 3 miles.
The rental company was helpful and responsive during our reservation time and during the stay. The night we arrived, we called and got quick service to get linens for the sleeper sofa. These were inadvertently not initially left by housekeeping, which would have been preferred.
Great spot for 2!
My husband and I loved this unit and this location for just the two of us. We have stayed at South Beach with other family members in larger units but this was the first time we had requested a one bedroom unit - found it to be just right and so comfortable for a week's stay. Access to the beach area is so convenient as well as to the Souh Beach restaurants and shops. A little updating - fresh coat of paint on woodwork, perhaps a new tub and a few extra towels and washcloths would make this unit just perfect!
Nice, but needs work
Nice unit, if you spend most of your time outdoors and don't do much cooking. The unit is aging and needs plenty of TLC. But it's a good value for the money if you don't miss the perks of other units.
Sunrise view from the bedroom in October--so welcoming and warm, and lunch on the deck was so peaceful! Clean and met all needs. Location was perfect for walks to beach, marina, bike path, dolphin viewing, and everything we desired for our fall visit!