Forest Beach Villas 120
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Newly Renovated Forest Beach Villa This 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Flat is one of our Hilton Head Island rentals with a pool. This beautiful, newly renovated villa(2007) features full kitchen, dining area, living room and balcony. Master has king bed and full bath with stone walk-in shower. Guest bedroom features a queen bed with hall bath. Building features elevators, luggage carts, covered interior hallways and underground parking. On-site pool. On-site tennis courts. View is landscape/parking lot. Walk to Coligny Plaza.
Forest Beach Villas 120
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$129 - $216||$129 - $216||$645 - $1,080||$0||3 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 14 2013
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 23 2013
|Aug. 24 2013 - Sep. 6 2013
|Sep. 7 2013 - Dec. 31 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Love the location, close to restaurants and shopping. Walk to beach not horrible. Villas are always superbly maintained.
Fairmont, West Virginia
You won't be disappointed!!
This property is awesome. Super clean with very nice furnishings, and the kitchen has everything you would have at your home. Very nice pool and close to the beach. And the walk in tiled shower in the master bedroom is huge. We have stayed in various locations on the island and this by far is our favorite. Will definitely try to stay here again in the future.
Overall experience was good.
We have stayed in this villa three years in a row. This year has had the most bumps compared to the two prior. We were contacted over the phone by an interent installer to come out and install internet service in the villa early in our stay. The installer was a little pushy with my wife until I got on the phone to let him know we were't interested in having our vacation interrupted for this. Later that week we had an exterminator stop by and told us it was time to spray for bugs. I also turned him away for multiple reasons. (Safety for my family as I didn't know if he was the real exterminator among many other reasons...) And lastly he if he was the exterminator he would have been needed as we found large bugs in the villa during our stay. One additional was the sand we found in the master bedroom bed. Not sure if it got stuck in there from the washer or if it wasn't cleaned. Our two previous stays in this villa were nearly perfect.
Berlin Heights, Ohio
Priceless family time vacation!
We will definately be returning to 120 forest beach villas! Our family had a wonderful week there. Everything about our condo was perfect. It was clean and spacious and felt like home. Had everything we needed for a relaxing week. Was so close to everything! We could walk to coligny plaza and just a short walk across the street to the beach! The pool and tennis areas were very nice also.
Hilton Head Dreamer
White Lake MI
Fantastic vacation rental
This condo is beautiful and so close to the beach. The pool is also very nice.
The bed in the master bedroom is the most comfortable bed we have every had on vacation.
Be careful of the covered parking if you drive an SVU, clearance is not marked our Suburan's roof rack got scraped up because of low clearance.
Liberty Twp, Ohio
South Forest Beach Villa- Great access to Beach & Coligney Plaza
My wife and I were extremely please with the accommodations. The condo was roomy, clean and quite comfortable. The parking was convenient, either in front of building or in garage underneath. Beach and Coligney Plaza was a short few minute walk. Reservations were easy. The gals at the office were most heplful at reservation and check in time. We've rented at a few other places and found this location to be the best for reasons mentioned above. We plan on coming back.
This was our first trip ever to Hilton Head. We have a 6 and a 2 year old and we wanted to be close to the beach. This condo was perfect. We could not have asked for better. This condo was beautiful and so much better than a hotel because of the washer & dryer right in our condo! We were able to wash clothes periodically through the week with no hassle. Everything we needed was close by during the day and we took little evening ventures out. Overall, the place was perfect and we want to book again for next year!
This unit is amazing -- great for the price and location!!
We have been coming to the South Forest Beach aread of Hilton Head for 20 years now. We love the Forest Beach Villas - since they are larger units with washer/dryers. This one has such amazing upgrades. We felt right at home. Love it -- and will be back to unit 120!
Nice Family location
The condo was very nice. Loved...Loved the Master shower. Kitchen was well equipped. Full size washer and dryer. Plenty of storage! There were a few little things broken in the condo, but nothing that detracted from our stay. Nice Location, close to the beach. Plenty of Parking. The lagoon, left a lot to be desired, it looked as if it was being drained for maintenace.?. Overall, a very nice condo!
The location of this condo was absolutely perfect! A short walk to the beach and to Coligny shops and restaurants. The pool was lovely and a great way to spend the afternoon when we tired from the beach. The condo is decorated with a super comfortable sectional, high end patio seating, full galley kitchen with granite and all that is necessary for cooking, large dining room table, comfy bedding, dressing area and large travertine shower off the master. We will return to Forest Beach 120!
We have been traveling to Hilton Head for several years, and we really like Forest Beach Villas. It's close to everything, and most importantly for our girls, it has a great pool. This particular condo was decorated beautifully and had plenty of space for all of us to unwind after a day at the beach. The on-suite washer and dryer was very convenient, and the rest of the condo felt like home. The master suite (and shower) is fantastic!
hilton head 2009
Great location for walking to Beach & Restaurants
We have been coming to Hilton Head Island for over 20 years for vacations. The Forest Beach Area is best suited for our vacation needs. We most enjoy the close proximity to the Beach and several restaurants which are waking distance.
Forest Beach Villas #120 was recently remodeled and was very nice for our family needs. The pool area is hidden from the public parking lot by large trees which allows for privacy on one side and the condos on the other. We really like this part of the island and will return.
Great condo, beautifully furnished. We had a great weekend
Weirton, West Virginia
Our family usually goes to the obx for vacation. Although Hilton Head is quite different it is definetely a wonderful place to stay. We go to different beaches periodically and this is the first time that we completely enjoyed an area other than the obx. This villa was comfortable, tasteful and conveniently located. It reminded us of our apartment we use to have when we lived in Hawaii. We will come back and will most likely stay at the same property, it was greatly enjoyed!
Forest Beach Villas 120
I rented a condo at a different site in the Coligny Plaza area of Hilton Head two other times before renting at Forest Beach Villas, and I must say that the 120 Forest Beach Villa was much roomier and nicer than the other two rentals.
The unit was recently remodeled, is very spacious, and has lots of windows and natural light. The 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were much larger than I had expected. The unit was furnished nicely.
It is a 13 hour drive from my home to Hilton Head, so the fact that I did not have to get in the car and drive to dinner or shopping was really important to me. Coligny Plaza with the shops, dining, and supermarket, are a couple minutes walk from our unit. The beach is just across the street behind the Holiday Inn.
The only thing that was missing from the unit was a gas grill. The last two units I rented at the other location had gas grills on the grounds for our use.
Overall, we were extremely pleased with the unit and I would without hesitation rent the Forest Beach Villa Condo again.
Response from Hilton Head Vacation Rentals - 09/17/2008
SEM, thanks so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you found Forest Beach Villas roomier and nicer than some other villas you previously rented. The location near Coligny Plaza is great and you don't have to get into the car for dining or shopping.
Regarding gas grills, national and local fire codes prevent their use within 10 feet of a multi-family dwelling. Forest Beach Villas POA also prohibits the use of grills on the balcony. It would be nice if the POA installed grills for general use somewhere on the grounds.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Head Island very soon.
Poor customer service
The unit was fine and I enjoyed the week. My problem was with the agency after I departed. An agent called me and accused us of extensive damage to one of the walls in a bedroom and stated that we would be charged for the repairs. I explained that we left the unit in excellent condition and they needed to with the cleaning service. This agent stated that he would send damage photos via the internet on Monday and I needed to check with all my family members about the damage. I was not notified until the following Thursday that indeed the cleaning service had caused the damage. The manner of dealing with this issue was poorly handled and in a most unprofessional manner. I would be hesitant to rent through them again.
Response from Hilton Head Vacation Rentals - 07/25/2008
Barb, thanks so much for your review. I'm happy that you found the villa satisfactory. I would like to set the record straight on this matter. The property manager contacted you to let you know that wall damage was discovered after your departure. He stated that we were conducting an investigation into the matter as we are required under contract with our property owner. He did ask that you contact members of your party that did stay in the room and confirm what they knew about the damage. We did take photos of the damage and attempted to email them to you on Monday. On Tuesday morning we closed the investigation as we determined that the damage was done accidentally by the cleaners. I sent an email to you on Tuesday morning explaining that the matter was closed and what had happened. Evidently you did not read or did not get the email prior to your husband's follow-up email on Thursday. I'm sorry that you believe our investigation of the matter was conducted in an unprofessional manner. We identified the negligent party which requires time in any investigation. This type of thing happens infrequently and I apologize if you felt accused during the process.
We do appreciate your feedback nonetheless.
Kim from Columbia
Great location and beautifully renovated
Great location-both in regard to the beach and restaurats and on the first level of the complex. Beautiful renovation especially the master bath area. Does need to furnish with a few niceties: potholders, dishwashing detergent otherwise perfect.