Queens Grant 780
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Palmetto Dunes Rental with Lagoon Views Three bedroom, two and a half bath townhouse style unit located in Palmetto Dunes. This great unit in a private setting with beautiful lagoon views offers perfect Hilton Head Island accommodations. King in the master (1st floor) , king in one guest bedroom, and two full size beds in the third guest bedroom (2nd floor). No sleeper sofa. 2 TVs, DVD player. Free wireless internet. Many nice furniture updates, bright open floor plan, 1 minute walk to the pool and 10 minute walk to the beach. Palmetto Dunes also offers a shuttle service to the beach in the summer season. Enjoy a short walk to the Palmetto Du...Read more
Queens Grant 780
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$165 - $283||$165 - $283||$825 - $1,415||$0||3 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 23 2013
|Aug. 24 2013 - Sep. 6 2013
|Sep. 7 2013 - Dec. 31 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Fun in Hilton Head
Things went well! We had stayed at the same location two years ago. Had a lot of fun and was enjoyable!!
A couple of maintenance issues that are likely fixed by now.
1) Toilet seat attachment to bowl broken in upstairs bath. It had been fixed prior, and "rebroke".
2) Toilet seat in downstairs half bath also broken.
3) Valve attachment from Grill to tank was cracked. Was functioning, but when I attempted to change tank, the crack became very evident. Only hand tightening, so no tools used. Thanks!
Great View! Very Spacious and private
We loved the condo. It was spacious, fairly clean, with a well equiped kitchen. The deck with a view of the lagoon was very pleasant.
We were disappointed with the supply of towels and wash clothes. We had one wash cloth per person for the week and they were thread bare, and we were not given any kitchen towels. I called the rental office and they did deliver one kitchen towel the next day. If I ever have an opportunity to stay here again I will make sure I bring extra towels.
We had quite a few bugs some of which is expected in a tropical environment. However,a visit from an exterminator could have taken care of most of the problem.
I would stay here again. The few issues we had were not bad enough to spoil our visit. Check in and check out was easy. The rental office was very good to return phone calls and respond to our requests.
Response from Hilton Head Vacation Rentals - 07/17/2010
Thanks for taking the time to send us your review but we overlooked responding since you gave your stay the highest rating! However, the few issues you did mention could have been easily rectified by informing our office as you found out when you asked for a kitchen towel. We could have also had the cleaning company deliver any other towels that were needed if we had just known. Likewise, while pest control treatments are done regularly, we can easily get them back out within 24 hours when a follw up spray is desired. We are glad you loved this spacious villa which has one of the best lagoon-views in all of Queen's Grant. We look forward to your return trip!
Hilton Head Vacation Rentals
~The Davies Clan
Wonderful Relaxing Vacation with the family
Our Stay at Hilton Head:
We had a wonderful time at Hilton head staying at this condo (our first visit to the area). The only bad thing.....was having to leave. The furnishings were top notch. Comfy couch, bed, pillow etc. We found everything we needed in the kitchen as far as appliances and cooking utensiles - even crockpot, blender, cork screws. We loved the great grille outside and the wonderful deck and chairs. We loved having a washer/dryer - it made it very convenient when we came home from the beach to shower and wash swim suits and towels and we even came home with clean clothes. Off the kitchen was a door with a fenced in area to put garbage that disappeared like magic. We were impressed with beach chairs and sand toys. I loved that we found books and board games for the little bit of rain we experienced. We enjoyed our private bath area and bedroom with the kids upstairs. It was a slight problem to have only 1 TV upstairs and having to share/work it out. Loved dvd and wireless internet. This property was very private. we loved being so close to our lagoon and enjoyed watching cranes, turtles, ducks etc. We originally visted a pool a little further away because we weren't aware of the pool practically in our backyard. My only advice would be if the owner could provide more info - i.e. the phone number to the beach buggy, swimming pool location, area restaurants that deliver, bike rental info, grocery store info, where to rent fishing/crabbing equipment, how to get to the beach etc. Overall a wonderful experience that we would like to repeat hopefully next year.