407 North Shore Place
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
407 North Shore Place is located in the North Forest Beach Area of Hilton Head. It is a 2 bedroom/2 bath villa located on the 4th floor with the rooftop swimming pool and hot tub being just steps outside your front door!
When entering to the villa, you will see the dining area on the left with a glass top table with 6 chairs which has views of the center courtyard area. On the right side as you enter the villa is the guest bedroom with 2 twin beds, TV, and a private bath with a combo shower/tub. Through the dining room you will enter the galley style kitchen with a flat top stove, corian counters, and a large breakfast bar with 3 stools...Read more
407 North Shore Place
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$235||$235||$813 - $1,625||$1,965||3 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 2 2013
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013
|Aug. 24 2013 - Sep. 20 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Mar. 21 2014
|Mar. 22 2014 - Mar. 28 2014
|Mar. 29 2014 - May. 16 2014
|May. 17 2014 - May. 30 2014
|May. 31 2014 - Jun. 6 2014
|Jun. 7 2014 - Jun. 13 2014
|View all 11 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We loved this condo - it was nicely decorated and was so close to everything - shops, restaurants, pool, hot tub, and beach. We can't wait to go back!!!
North Shore is great for kids
The accommodations and the rooftop pool make this a wonderful place for people with kids. My one problem was with pool maintenance. I only saw the main pool being serviced once during the week I was there. The water in the hot pool was actually discolored enough that I prevented my 9 year old from getting in it. We have stayed at the Seacrest in past years and were accustomed to watching the pools get a thorough cleaning and chemical adjustment every day. Friday, our last day, was the only pool service I ever saw happening at the North Shore location.
The units are spacious and convenient to many shops and services, and close to the beach.
Construction being done at building ruined our stay!
My family stayed at 407 North Shore Place during april 14 - April 21. There was construction being done at the building involving jack hammering, power washing, concrete tampering. The noise level was so loud, we could not use the pool, or our balcony, we could not sleep past 7:30 am and the work continued until at 6:30 PM every day during the week. As the condo was great and in a great spot, we had to leave every day all day unless we wanted to listen to this construction. It could be heard in our unit, it could heard at Coligny Circle, it could be heard down the street. I called to complain 4 times, I received $250 back and a call a week later! I was offered a move in the middle of the week, not willing to do after we unpacked and had been there 4 days. My friends stayed in same bldg and received a full refund, others staying there were moved right away. A call to warn us or offer another property before I went or even on the way would have been great! We drove 17 hours to get to Hilton Head and saved for this vacation and we are disappointed that we could not enjoy our stay. It's too bad the owners did not realize the level of noise and that the construction put us out. I am sure they would not have stayed here either had they known.
Response from Beach Properties of Hilton Head - 05/07/2012
First, thank you for choosing Beach Properties. The work that you are referring to is managed by the building regime, not something we control. We even attemepted to try and have the regime postpone the work, we contacted the town about filing a noise complaint as well. You spoke with Property Management mulitple times during your stay, and your refund was finalized pror to you leaving Hilton Head. We did attempt to move you multiple times during your stay, regardless we apologize that you did not have an enjoyable vacation. We hope your next trip to Hilton Head is more enjoyable.
Great condo and location
Staced at 407 North Shore Place and found it to be perfect. We could walk to restuarants and stores and the beach with ease. That was a great plus because we really rarely used the car. The pool and the condo exceeded our expectations.
The Como Family
Comfortable and Relaxing
The unit was beautiful. It had all the comforts of home. It was clean and comfortable. We would definitely make a return trip.
Questionable for next year
This is our third time staying at Northshore and the second time staying in unit 407. The condo was exactly what we expected as we stayed there last year. However, the pool was horrible. A big reason we stay in 407 is because of the convenience to the pool. However, when you can't use the pool, it certainly makes the value go way down. I was told by the security guard at the pool that it has already been shut down 3 times this summer. I strongly believe that this should have been disclosed prior to us making our final payment.
Peter, Charlotte NC
We had stayed at this building a few years back.The building is now looking very tired.We were greated at the parking lot by debris bursting out of the garbage container at the elevator.The rear deck of the condo was black dirty and in severe need of pressure washing, etc.I am just saying that being in this business myself whoever is managing this building is doing a horrible job of mantaining it and it will end up with people like us not coming back!
Response from Beach Properties of Hilton Head - 05/07/2012
Thanks for your feedback, the building has just undergone renovations to address some of the items you listed. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Head in the future.
Nice unit located close to beach and Coligny. About 8 minute walk to beach. Unit is next to pool, but was quite. Unit was clean, with exception of guest room bathtub which did not drain well.
Would rent again.
We have been vacationing in HHI for the past 15 years and this has been our first visit to North Shore. We were with extended family who also booked at North Shore. It was a great place to stay and all families had a very positive experience. We stayed right outside the pool and this was a great convenience for the kids. My only recommendation would be to have lighting at the pool area after dark. We will be back!
Deb & Bob Fredrick
As always renting from Beach Properties has been a long time successful event for us. Bob and I appreciate the little extras that everyone has always provided for us, maps, entertainment locals, dining prefrences, etc!!!
Deb & Bob Fredrick
North Shore place was the exact location we were looking for - right across the street from Coligny: offering numerous options for eating and dining. Very quick, short walk to the beach. Villa was very clean and very comfortable. We particularly liked property/garage access via code, no fumbling with keys or concern over losing keys/keycard.
condo was superb well equipped and very comfortable. the pool was right outside our door. shops and restaurants across the street.very safe area for our teens to explore on their own. beach just a short walk down the street. the area is low key (on the quiet side) which we thoroughly enjoyed. met families from all over the country.
It was a relaxing week.
The carpet was in need of being replace- lots of stains. Otherwise clean. The owners came to the door and asked to be able to check their code for entrance since workers were going to be coming to the property. This felt creepy. My husband trusted that they were who they said they were but it left me with a guarded feeling that there may be a break-in. Wish they would have come on Sunday after we left.
Spring Break 2010
We had an excellent time at both the accommodation and at Hilton Head Island. The condo was very clean and very well appointed with a good supply of all kitchen equipment etc. It was also good to be by Coligny Plaza which is something we had not realized when we booked it.
Great stay - thank you
Response from Beach Properties of Hilton Head - 03/31/2010
We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your Spring Break vacation. We strive to offer the best properties at the most competitive prices and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Hilton Head.
Best family vacation ever
My husband, Jerry, and our two daughters, Sarah(6) and Emily (2) truly enjoyed every minute of our vacation at 407 North Shore Place which is managed by Beach Properties. We were greeted at the management office who had goodies in hand and they escorted us the vacation home to ensure everything was to our liking (it surpassed every expectation). It allowed the experience of reunion for our family as my husband had just returned from Iraq and we were able to get away from the busy home life to focus on getting reaquainted with each other. Sarah especially enjoyed eating at the breakfast bar in the home and having hot chocolate with marshmellows in the evening. They even provided a crib for our 2 year old to sleep in. It was fabulous and stress free. It would be a dream come true if we could do it again when my husband gets home from Afghanistan. I hope your stay is as great as ours was.
June 2009 Vacation at Hilton Head Island
We were very pleased with the location, which is why this is not our first stay there! Great location, next to Coligny, the pool right outside the door, and close to the beach. The condo was well equipped and we were very comfortable. The fire alarm decided to keep up the entire building one night while we were there, but that was not your fault. No fire, just a messed up system! The coffee maker died while we were there, and you replaced it promptly, which pleased us. Overall, the condo was a great place to stay and we will want to rent it again in the future.
What we liked the least was the king size bed. The mattress seems to be past its prime, and a good replacement is needed. You might think about a thicker mattress also. I am not a small guy. The sheets do not fit the mattress, and did not on our previous stay, so we bring our own, which is actually a level of personal comfort we do not mind doing for ourselves.
Hope this helps, just get a good, thick mattress and sheets that fit. Don't go cheap. After all, if we do not get a comfortable night's sleep, we do not feel good. Before we rent again, we will ask if this has been done.
Quiet & relaxing north shore condo
cleanliness- dust on plants, blinds, scratches on walls
furnishings -furniture- livingroom-couch has seen better days
bedrooms- furniture was nice- beds however were too soft
kitchen- all appliances were clean and worked well- plenty of dishes, utensils etc
security- excellent however garage gate took a long time to open & close - therefore another vehicle or person could esily get in
loved having a secured elevator
pool- was very clean- of course it was already november so there were very few people there
had a few mishaps along the way and beach properties took care of everything in a timely fashion