4 Juniper Lane
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
4 Juniper is a five bedroom home located a mere 150 yards to the beach and next to a beach walk. Its pool and hot tub*, are adjacent to a screened-in recreation area.
The gourmet kitchen has granite counter tops and opens into the Great room with ample seating in both a living and dining area. This home provides guests with true luxury throughout. Two Master Suites, one with a whirlpool tub, and three other bedrooms, each with their own private bath, provide guests with excellent accommodations. The second level has an open landing, with an office area, which leads out to a covered porch.
*Additional charge to heat the pool and ho...Read more
4 Juniper Lane
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$837||$837||$2,725 - $5,695||$5,995||-|
|May. 18 2013 - May. 31 2013||$819||$819||$4,095||-||-|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||-||$4,095||-||-|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||-||$5,045||-||-|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||-||-||$5,595||-||-|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||-||$5,045||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||-||$4,095||-||-|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||-||$3,475||-||-|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Sep. 20 2013||$695||$695||$3,475||-||-|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Mar. 21 2014||$545||$545||$2,725||$5,995||-|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Mar. 28 2014||$545||$545||$2,725||-||-|
|Mar. 29 2014 - May. 16 2014||$705||$705||$3,525||-||-|
|May. 17 2014 - May. 30 2014||$837||$837||$4,185||-||-|
|May. 31 2014 - Jun. 6 2014||-||-||$4,185||-||-|
|Jun. 7 2014 - Jun. 13 2014||-||-||$5,145||-||-|
|Jun. 14 2014 - Aug. 1 2014||-||-||$5,695||-||-|
|Aug. 2 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||-||-||$5,145||-||-|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Aug. 15 2014||-||-||$4,185||-||-|
|Aug. 16 2014 - Aug. 22 2014||-||-||$3,525||-||-|
|Aug. 23 2014 - Sep. 19 2014||$705||$705||$3,525||-||-|
|Sep. 20 2014 - Mar. 20 2015||$556||$556||$2,780||$5,995||-|
|Mar. 21 2015 - Mar. 27 2015||$556||$556||$2,780||-||-|
|View all 21 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
family fun vacationers
St. Peters, Missouri
This home was more beautiful than we imagined!! All the bedrooms had their own bathroom, kitchen was large ( 2-3 cooks fit in the kitchen). The spa was great!! The adults enjoyed the heat in the spa and the grandkids enjoyed it as a wadding pool without the heat. The pool was perfect. So close to the beach, only took 2 minutes to walk there. The house and location was perfect!!! We would come again.
Really Nice Home and Property Management
The home was great.The kocation was not too far from the beach.The home was very well equipted and the management service was responsive on the few minor problems we had (broken hand rail and not functionong ceiling light in the stair way.
Good time had by all
The best thing about the home was the size. It easily handled the 11a & 2C in our family. The home was clean inside and well stocked with glasses, dishes, initial PP items, etc. It was a short walk down a carpeted path to the beach. The service provided by Beach Prop. twice during our stay was excellent (very prompt and solved the issues). Our only complaint was the outside, particulary around the pool, had mold/mildew areas. It appeared to be caused by the lack of gutters/downspouts as we were there during a storm and the water just cascaded down onto the back steps. The exterior could use a good power cleaning.
A great house, great location
This house was comfortable, spacious and has every amenity we could have asked for. The pool could have been bigger, but it is fine the way it is particularly since the ocean is a very short walk down a path behind the house. The rental agency was user friendly, efficient and welcoming. A great vacation!
Huffman Family Vacation
Good time at Hilton Head
Our family enjoyed our stay at 4 Juniper. The only thing that would keep us from renting again was the uncomfortable beds, the dirty exterior areas, and the
lack of a true recreation room.
Great house, great location
Loved the house and location. House was not that clean and the bar refrigerator wasn't functioning. Beyond that, we were pleased. The pool maintenance company was outstanding and very responsive. We will definitely rent this house again. Thank you.
KAY ROMES - PWC
Vip vacation home
Great - the home was beautiful, very comfortable, the amenities were VIP and loved the area. When making reservations beach properties was very helpful and we would stay again..
nice house, but very dark. Yard, pool need some TLC.
Stayed at this property in april. House is beautifully decorated...but very dark. If you want an airy beach-type house, this isn't the place for you. Needed all the lights turned on, all day. House is comfortable, and roomy. Very large kitchen, living areas and baths. However, the landscaping and yard need a complete overhaul. Driving up to the house, there were 3 orange construction cones thrown in the yard, which was comprised of mostly weeds. Juniper Lane is not paved, huge potholes have to be avoided while driving in. The (back) pool area is dark and very very dingy. There was a bit of sunlight from noon until 1:30pm. That's it. The rest of the day, the pool is in complete shade due to overgrown trees and brush surrounding the pool and overhead. Please, owners, trim the trees in the pool area to let some beautiful SC sunlight to the pool!
The house sleeps 10, but the pool area is so small, you can comfortably seat about 3 chairs in a small cement area around the pool. The house boasts a screened in "rec room" next to the pool, but it was so dark with dirty, dusty screens , dingy and musty smelling it was not useable.
The realtor advertised free wi-fi, but we were unble to log on the first 3 days. They finally sent someone over to fix it and we were then able to use the internet. Nice bar area in the dining room, but the bar refrig does not work. We paid to heat the spa, but could not get it to heat. Realtor sent repairmen over and they finally got the heat on, but after they replaced a spa part, the motor was so loud we had to turn it off in order to have a conversation. Quick access to the ocean.
We have stayed in some beautiful pvt homes in Hilton Head. Sadly, this was not one of them.
Response from Beach Properties of Hilton Head - 05/17/2011
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit to Hilton Head. We will review the items you reported and did our absolute best to accommodate you during your stay. Each time you called regarding an item we did send out the necessary vendor, as well as delivering extra chaise lounge chairs per your request. We have also contacted the owner about trimming some of the trees but there are strict covenances on the island about trimming certain protected trees to protect the environment and landscape beauty of the island. In reviewing the website the photos accurately depcit the size of each of the spaces you had an issue with and we will again review those areas and attend to any necessary maintenance items. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Head in the future.
Great spring break trip
Beautiful home, very clean. Layout of kitchen and family room was great and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, etc. Pool is high maintenance with the bushes and trees. Seems they could use a little trim, but probably wouldn't make much difference..
Great Christmas with our Extended Family
We had a great stay at 4 and 6 Juniper Lane. We had a large group of extened family gathering from Christmas and the houses worked out great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful througout the process, the homes were convenient to the beach acess and everyone had a wonderful time!
Just as nice 2nd time around.
This was our 2nd time renting 4 Juniper Lane ( First time was 2008) . The house has plenty of inside and outside space for the family spread out. The screened in porch by the pool is great. The house is on the beach path so you do not have to cross and streets to get to the beach which is a big plus on Hilton Head. The location was perfect for our family - close to Sea Pines and loads of fun stuff. Overall the house is clean, still has a "new" feeling
4 Juniper Lane
The house was a perfect fit for all 4 of our families. The living space was very high-end & the pool/spa area was great. We had a problem w/ a shower rod not working properly & the office had a maintenance worker out to the house w/in an hour after notifying them. I plan on renting this house again in the near future.
This rental home was GREAT! We really enjoyed our vacation. The bike rental company was wonderful and the location was perfect. We thank you for the wonderful time we had. We will be back next year.
Happy at Hilton Head
Fort Wayne, IN
This vacation rental is top of the line. We had 4 families staying in this home and it worked great! We all had out own privacy, yet could be with the group if we wanted. The beachwalk was really nice for the little kids and allowed us time to get the sand off their feet before getting to our home. The weather was great except for the last day and being inside was not a bad place to be. Excellend accomadations and would highly recommend!
Our yearly vacation in Hilton Head!!
Every year my family and I spend two weeks on beautiful Hilton Head Island. We have been doing this for 20 yrs. My Mom and Dad and most of my 8 brothers and sisters attend this yearly reunion. Our family seems to grow every year. We now rent 3 houses all on the same street! Two of the houses we have for 2 weeks and one is for one week. We all have a ball!!! We make dinners together, ride bikes, play tennis and golf, play lots of cards and games and have one evening of talent night. This house on 4 Juniper is wonderful. It has a spacious living area, wonderful kitchen, great bedrooms with private baths and a great outdoor area. We all love the porch overlooking the pool, and spend every night in the screened porch with candles lit listening to music. I definitely recommend this home and if you need more room rent 6 Juniper right next door...It is also a spectacular home!! Enjoy!!
Our family has agreed that this vacation was the best we have ever taken. My kids said it was better than Disney. My kids all want to go back this year.
Cathy in Illinois
Heat the pool
we found the house to be everything we expected and the contacts with the management company were satisfactory.
The one exception was the pool. The pool is very shaded and in late July it was so cold nobody used it. When we called to make arrangements to have the heat turned on we were told it was too late. The advice that heat would not be needed in late July was BAD advice. A cold pool is a deal breaker and we won't be back.
Response from Beach Properties of Hilton Head - 01/25/2010
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. It is typical to not heat pools during that timeframe because of outdoor temperatures staying in the mid 80 - 90's each day. The home does have a shaded canopy and apologize for any confusion. As for it being too late to heat the pool, it may have been later in the week and it does typically take up to 24 hours for a pool to heat completely. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Head at another property in the future.
This is a beautiful home with plenty of room for a large group. We loved the pool and spa and the very short walk to the beach. The ground floor master suite is very grand and impressive. The other 4 bedrooms are also very nicely appointed. The back porch was also fun to hang out on.
All in all a great property!