74 Baynard Cove Road
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This exceptional 5 bedroom, 4 bathroom Sea Pines Vacation Home is located close to the Harbour Town Golf Course and just a short walk or bike ride to the beach. With wooden floors throughout and high ceilings, this home is bright and open with plenty of space for your extended family.
The spacious living area features two couches, large floor to ceiling windows, a large flat panel TV and the dining table which seats 8. The fully-equipped kitchen is located just off the living area and has a breakfast bar, with seating for 5, and a small dining table with seating for 6.
Just off the kitchen are two bedroom that share a hall bath wi...Read more
74 Baynard Cove Road
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$759||$759||$1,795 - $3,795||$0||-|
|May. 18 2013 - May. 31 2013||$501||$501||$2,495||-||-|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||-||$2,495||-||-|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||-||$3,045||-||-|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||-||-||$3,575||-||-|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||-||$3,045||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||-||$2,495||-||-|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||-||$2,145||-||-|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Sep. 20 2013||$430||$430||$2,145||-||-|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Mar. 21 2014||$358||$358||$1,795||-||-|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Mar. 28 2014||$358||$358||$1,795||-||-|
|Mar. 29 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$437||$437||$2,185||-||-|
|Apr. 12 2014 - Apr. 18 2014||$759||$759||$3,795||-||-|
|Apr. 19 2014 - May. 16 2014||$437||$437||$2,185||-||-|
|May. 17 2014 - May. 30 2014||$509||$509||$2,545||-||-|
|May. 31 2014 - Jun. 6 2014||-||-||$2,545||-||-|
|Jun. 7 2014 - Jun. 13 2014||-||-||$3,105||-||-|
|Jun. 14 2014 - Aug. 1 2014||-||-||$3,645||-||-|
|Aug. 2 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||-||-||$3,105||-||-|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Aug. 15 2014||-||-||$2,545||-||-|
|Aug. 16 2014 - Aug. 22 2014||-||-||$2,185||-||-|
|Aug. 23 2014 - Sep. 19 2014||$437||$437||$2,185||-||-|
|Sep. 20 2014 - Mar. 20 2015||$366||$366||$1,830||-||-|
|Mar. 21 2015 - Mar. 27 2015||$366||$366||$1,830||-||-|
|View all 23 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
New Lenox, IL
We spent a very enjoyable week at this home.
The home fit our needs perfectly. We had a group of 8 family members and everyone was comfortable with the accomodations. The kitchen was well equipped and everyone enjoyed the pool and spa. The ocean was a short bike ride away. We liked the location of the home.
Bike rentals are a must
The house itself is great, but definitely not a 5 minute walk to the beach. It was, perhaps, a 8-10 minute bike ride. Which with children and tons of beach gear in tow felt like an eternity. The house was perfectly suited for large groups. We had 6 adults and 6 children stay very comfortably. There are plenty of bathrooms a big, open, kitchen, and very spacious floor plan. My only other complaint would be that there is literally nothing in the kitchen (i.e.- salt and pepper, etc.). We had to buy absolutely everything. For the price you pay, I would expect some small basics to help make your stay a little easier.
Ralph E. Harp
respectful and very professional
We have been coming to Hilton Head for the last 25 years. Beach Properties is the most respectful and professional of any company we have ever dealt with. Lucy and Sherrie are to be commended for their hard work.
Wake Forest, NC
It was very fun.
Our family enjoyed our annual vacation to Sea Pines. The house we rented was spacious but could use some TLC on outside and updated ammentities.
Wonderful Family Vacation
We vacationed with our two children and their spouses and 10 grandchildren (two babies). We loved the house and the children loved the heated pool and spa. We rented bikes and enjoyed the bike trails, the beach, Harbor Town, and the beautiful Island. All in all, it was a wonderful vacation!
Previous renter had better expectations
All and all, I would rate this house 3 out of 5 stars. We stayes here 4 years ago and loved the house so much, we saw it available and re-rented. This time around, the original impression was great, but when we found out hot tub was broken without repair...we were dissappointed to say the least. We also had roaches and ants! It wasn't too bad until a fleet of ants was discovered on a bed!!! Yuck! Little far from the beach, but a good bike ride. Fix the pool, exterminate a lot, and maybe we will head back. Also, it was obvious the microwave was replaced and it was horrible then the drain clogged in the sink and we found Liquid Plumber underneath from a previous renter...that only worked so long until my father(plumber) had to remove the clog himself.
Response from Beach Properties of Hilton Head - 09/13/2010
First, I would like to thank you for choosing Beach Properties of Hilton Head and taking the time to complete this comment form. We value our guest’s comments.
AS for the pool heater, the owner decided last year to not replace the heater and we had updated our website at that point, but if you are a return renter, I can see where this might not have been a topic of conversation because you were assuming all was equal with your stay from a few years ago. It is a challenge to make sure everyone is on the same page with updates! As for the ant issues, that has been a prevalent complaint on the island this year and we are trying to stay ahead of the little pests. We have since had a special pest treatment of the home. Finally, the clog in the sink may not have been reported by a previous guest and they just went and bought the clog remover. However, our inspectors should have noticed this and at ther very least, check the situation out.
Thank you again for choosing Beach Properties of Hilton Head and hope that you will think of us when planning your next vacation!
The house is beautiful. We had about 5 maintenance items. The property management company responded quickly. However, we felt that a PM check should have been done before we moved in so we didn't have to take time out of our vacation to call on a/C, clogged drain, lights out etc. Otherwise, the house is beautiful and very enjoyable.
Excellent vacation home for multiple families
We thoroughly enjoyed this home last year for our annual (multi family) vacation. The open floor plan was great and the pool/patio area was very spacious. We loved being in Sea Pines and close to bike paths, etc. The listing was a bit misleading about distance to the beach (about a 6-8 minute walk), but still a great property.