This exceptional 5 bedroom, 4 bathroom Sea Pines Vacation Home is located close to the Harbour Town Golf Course and just a short walk or bike ride to the beach. With wooden floors throughout and high ceilings, this home is bright and open with plenty of space for your extended family.
The spacious living area features two couches, large floor to ceiling windows, a large flat panel TV and the dining table which seats 8. The fully-equipped kitchen is located just off the living area and has a breakfast bar, with seating for 5, and a small dining table with seating for 6.
Just off the k...itchen are two bedroom that share a hall bath with a shower tub combo. The first bedroom has a Queen bed and the second has two Twin beds. On the opposite side of the home , overlooking the front yard is the first Master with a Queen bed and a private bathroom with a shower only. The second Master overlooks the back yard and pool and has a King bed, large flat panel TV and large private bathroom with a claw foot tub, double vanity and separate shower.
The fifth bedroom is a bonus room above the garage and feature two Twin beds with trundles, a small couch and large flat panel TV. It also has a private bathroom with shower only, making it a great retreat for the children.
The spacious back yard includes a pool , spacious patio and plenty of grassy areas. The back of the house features a large screened porch with plenty of comfortable seating. You will enjoy the peace and solitude 74 Baynard Cove Road provides on your next Hilton Head Vacation.
* Additional charge to heat the pool and spa
4 night minimum stay required. Weekly Summer rentals only (Sat to Sat)
Additional amenities include: 6 TVs/ DVDs/ stereo, 5 bedrooms, access to the sea pines trolley (seasonal), sleeps 14, 4 full bathrooms, private setting on a 7 acre forest preserve, 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins, 2 twins with trundle, queen sleeper sofa, includes the beach properties advantage!, guests have access to all of the sea pines amenities, perfect home for the 2014 heritage pga golf tournament, short bike ride to the beach and harbour town (10 min).
Left on 09/06/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Kenneth White
The home fit our needs perfectly. We had a group of 8 family members and everyone was comfortable with the accomodations. The kitchen was well equipped and everyone enjoyed the pool and spa. The ocean was a short bike ride away. We liked the location of the home.
Bike rentals are a must
Left on 08/02/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Thejordans
The house itself is great, but definitely not a 5 minute walk to the beach. It was, perhaps, a 8-10 minute bike ride. Which with children and tons of beach gear in tow felt like an eternity. The house was perfectly suited for large groups. We had 6 adults and 6 children stay very comfortably. There are plenty of bathrooms a big, open, kitchen, and very spacious floor plan. My only other complaint would be that there is literally nothing in the kitchen (i.e.- salt and pepper, etc.). We had to buy absolutely everything. For the price you pay, I would expect some small basics to help make your stay a little easier.
Ralph E. Harp
respectful and very professional
Left on 09/04/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Ralph E. Harp
We have been coming to Hilton Head for the last 25 years. Beach Properties is the most respectful and professional of any company we have ever dealt with. Lucy and Sherrie are to be commended for their hard work.
Wake Forest, NC
It was very fun.
Left on 09/01/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Garnett
Our family enjoyed our annual vacation to Sea Pines. The house we rented was spacious but could use some TLC on outside and updated ammentities.
Wonderful Family Vacation
Left on 06/15/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Catherine Brunner
We vacationed with our two children and their spouses and 10 grandchildren (two babies). We loved the house and the children loved the heated pool and spa. We rented bikes and enjoyed the bike trails, the beach, Harbor Town, and the beautiful Island. All in all, it was a wonderful vacation!
Previous renter had better expectations
Left on 09/10/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Graff
All and all, I would rate this house 3 out of 5 stars. We stayes here 4 years ago and loved the house so much, we saw it available and re-rented. This time around, the original impression was great, but when we found out hot tub was broken without repair...we were dissappointed to say the least. We also had roaches and ants! It wasn't too bad until a fleet of ants was discovered on a bed!!! Yuck! Little far from the beach, but a good bike ride. Fix the pool, exterminate a lot, and maybe we will head back. Also, it was obvious the microwave was replaced and it was horrible then the drain clogged in the sink and we found Liquid Plumber underneath from a previous renter...that only worked so long until my father(plumber) had to remove the clog himself. Read more
Response from Beach Properties of Hilton Head - 09/13/2010
First, I would like to thank you for choosing Beach Properties of Hilton Head and taking the time to complete this comment form. We value our guest’s comments.
AS for the pool heater, the owner decided last year to not replace the heater and we had updated our website at that point, but if you are a return renter, I can see where this might not have been a topic of conversation because you were assuming all was equal with your stay from a few years ago. It is a challenge to make sure everyone is on the same page with updates! As for the ant issues, that has been a prevalent complaint on the island this year and we are trying to stay ahead of the little pests. We have since had a special pest treatment of the home. Finally, the clog in the sink may not have been reported by a previous guest and they just went and bought the clog remover. However, our inspectors should have noticed this and at ther very least, check the situation out.
Thank you again for choosing Beach Properties of Hilton Head and hope that you will think of us when planning your next vacation!
Left on 08/02/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | MFW
The house is beautiful. We had about 5 maintenance items. The property management company responded quickly. However, we felt that a PM check should have been done before we moved in so we didn't have to take time out of our vacation to call on a/C, clogged drain, lights out etc. Otherwise, the house is beautiful and very enjoyable.
Excellent vacation home for multiple families
Left on 01/07/2010 for a stay in June 2009 | JMchatt
We thoroughly enjoyed this home last year for our annual (multi family) vacation. The open floor plan was great and the pool/patio area was very spacious. We loved being in Sea Pines and close to bike paths, etc. The listing was a bit misleading about distance to the beach (about a 6-8 minute walk), but still a great property.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.