8 East Beach Lagoon is a 5 bedroom/ 5 bath home with panoramic ocean views. The first level has tile flooring in the den, laundry room, and 3 bedrooms, each with their own bath. The den and 2 of the bedrooms have sliding doors leading directly to the pool and beach.
The second level has beautiful hardwood floors. There are 2 bedrooms, each with a bath with double sinks. The upstairs master and living room have sliding doors to the upper level deck, which leads down to the pool and beach. The living room features a 65" flat screen with a blue ray player with plenty of comfortable seating. Ther...e is a large screened porch off of the living/dining area outfitted with cozy overstuffed furniture and an outdoor TV. The house sound system is MP3 compatible for indoor and outdoor music.
This home is perfect for any family vacation. This oceanfront home has a large pool with an outdoor shower and private beach walk. The view could not be better!
* Additional charge to heat the pool.
*4 night minimum stay required. Summer rentals weekly only (Sat. to Sat.)
Additional amenities include: deep seating on screened porch with outdoor TV, 5 bedrooms, oceanfront home with private beach walk, sleeps 10, 6 TVs (65" flat screen with blue ray player)/ DVD/ stereo/ mp3 compatible house sound system, 2 kings, 6 twins, expansive pool and ocean views, 5 bathrooms, access to the sea pines trolley (seasonal), includes the beach properties advantage!, guests have access to all of the sea pines amenities.
Left on 09/26/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | the Baloghs
This was the first time our family stayed on the beach and it was well worth it. The ocean view and sound of the waves was both relaxing and theraputic. The house was accommodating, spacious enough and well stocked for our 8 people. The Beach Property folks were extremely pleasant and helpful. Everyone had a great time and can't wait to return to HHI, the only complaint being how fast the time went bye!
A little better than we anticipated
Left on 06/21/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Jim Fellers
Best house aspects: Kitchen, bedrooms, baths, and comfort of beds. Swimming pool and easy access to beach. Superb view.
Worst house aspects: Screened end porch needs work. The furniture is too old, too outdated, and too clumsy. Wood work needs to be sanded and repainted. Only negative about the house.
Thanks for your help
Dundas, Ontario Canada
Left on 09/14/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Sherry
This property has great potential but is in serious need of upgrading and some TLC - specifically the bathrooms (plenty of them but the mold in the grout has got to be taken care of!!!, the deck and landscaping...simple maintanence, painting, pruning and replacing the dead greenery is necessary!!! We read reviews as far back as 2009 saying the same thing...the home owner should really invest in this as we would rent this home again in a heartbeat if it was cleaned up! The location is fantastic...and the layout was perfect for our families.
It was wonderful
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Beverly Franckhauser
The home was lovely and nicely furnished. The kitchen was very well equipped and spacious.
Don's Family Review of 8 Beach Lagoon
Westchester, New York
With Family at the Beach House
Left on 12/23/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Don's Family Review of 8 Beach Lagoon
Very convenient home on the beach. Nice rooms and layout. We liked the privacy of a gated community yet close to everything.. Screened porch was very nice and used by the older reklatives. Only problem is the constant condensation on the windows faciong the beach requiring squeeging every day. Also the resident mouse appears at times from the fireplace.
Mary & Dennis Kostic
Great to be with family!
Left on 08/16/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Mary & Dennis Kostic
This house has the possibility to be a great place. The location to the beach, the pool and spaciousness are definitely a plus, but there were problems that need attention. First, it was very dirty and was not even clean on the day we moved in. The furniture is warn and dirty to the point that wI did not want to sit on the sofas! Second it has a bug problem, specifically ants & coakroaches!!! I did call about the ants, and you were very attentive and sent someone right away, but it didn't help, since like I said this is a big problem! Third, if you are required by law to close the blinds at night because of the sea turtles, than the owners of this house should invest in permanent blinds that are easy to put up and down. The paper blinds that are on the windows now, are a real pain inthe a** to put up & down! For the amount of money we paid for the week, I would expect better quality (this house is in need of lots of repairs) in this home! Because of this, I probably would not recommend your company, nor would I rent, sight unseen, from you again ! Read more
Response from Beach Properties of Hilton Head - 08/19/2010
First, I would like to thank you for choosing Beach Properties of Hilton Head and taking the time to complete this rating form. We value our guest’s comments.
I do appreciate your comments and apologize for the issues you encountered. This home is an older beach home that has had the baths and kitchen updated with a great screened porch, deck and pool area to enjoy just about anything, so I am sorry that your issues prevented you from truly enjoying what the home has to offer. This home has never had window treatments (for obvious reasons with the direct ocean view) and the temporary shades were to help with the sea turtle issues encountered this year in Sea Pines. It is one of the first items the owners and I are going to address after the season is over. I will also take a look at the cleanliness of the furniture....that is an very eay fix and again, apologize for what you walked into.
Thank you again for choosing Beach Properties of Hilton Head and hope that you will reconsider us when planning your next vacation,
Left on 08/01/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Virginian
The home was in a fantastic location and the pool and beach access was the best part. Unfortunately we had problems with the bugs. Also the air conditioner could not keep the house evenly cooled. Would be a great help for ceiling fans in bedrooms to help out. Also seemed "tired and old" and could use some extra care and a few updates for the rental price. Read more
Response from Beach Properties of Hilton Head - 08/02/2010
First, I would like to thank you for choosing Beach Properties of Hilton Head and taking the time to complete this form. We value our guest’s comments.
This home is definitely a "work in progress". We will be replacing the carpet on the steps, redoing the back deck and I will definitely look into the request for fans in the bedrooms!
Thank you again for choosing Beach Properties of Hilton Head and hope that you will think of us when planning your next vacation!
Left on 04/08/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | SCH
Great location, quiet beach area, great bike paths, safe & secure gated community and tons of fun stuff to do! We left feeling like we could have spent another week seeing all the things we would have like to. The house needed a little minor upkeep; sliding doors were falling off and very small tvs.
Left on 12/16/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | hh lover
you could not be any closer to the atlantic ocean. olny 20-25 steps from your bedroom to the beach via the sunny pool 111
ohio family vacation to the island
glad we did not pay summer full price!
Left on 12/15/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | ohio family vacation to the island
We found the house dirty, smelly garbage left in trash can, coffee maker was never cleaned, and we had cockroaches! The windows were so covered with water vapor that you could not see the ocean view from inside the house! We have stayed at many places at Hilton Head and this was the worst house we have ever rented. Felt the rental agency did not disclose the condition of house to renters. We had family come to visit while we were there and was embarrased to have them say with us!
The locaton was wonderful! The pool area was very nice. The patio next to the downstairs bedroom had cigarette buds all throughout. We ask to have cleaned up and never happened. Workers came out and blew the trash around! Was pleased that they came and cleaned the pool midweek. Read more
Response from Beach Properties of Hilton Head - 12/23/2009
We appreciate the feedback provided in reference to your recent visit. We offer our sincere apologies that the condition of the home did not meet your overall expectations; however, we are happy that the location was perfect for your family and that you enjoyed the oceanfront pool. Some updates to the landscaping and area have been provided. All of our staff certainly makes every effort to describe our properties accurately without any misrepresentation. Being in the South, we have “palmetto bugs” which are routinely spraying for in all our properties. We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future and we will work very hard to provide an exceptional experience.
Nice, But not pristene
Left on 12/15/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | LovesHHI
Home was nice, exterior was not nicley landscaped, interior had (nats) in kitchen, fixtures old, ie furniture, backyard was not clean (run down). The agent telling me it was a nice place when your paying 7k a WEEK. If I rent again it will be pristene for that kind of money PERIOD. For that kind of money it should be PRISTENE. The pictures are decieving for the actual condition. Read more
Response from Beach Properties of Hilton Head - 12/23/2009
Thank you for taking time to comment on your visit to Hilton Head. We are glad you thought the home was nice but apologize that overall it did not meet your expectations. We do feel that this home is appropriately priced and is a good value for a traditional beach home – especially a 5 bedroom oceanfront. We carefully evaluate all feedback and strive to constantly improve our properties and services. The issues you described have been addressed. We again thank you for your feedback and hope you will allow us to assist with your future vacation needs.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.