Seahorse Way 6
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Pet Friendly Rental with Pool and Internet This four bedroom, three bath, two story pet friendly beach house in Hilton Head Island, SC has just been refurbished. Sleeps 12+ people. Two full kitchens (one on each floor), fireplace, large deck, charcoal grill and screened in porch add to this fourth row location. Less than two minutes to the beach, this home is a great value for one large or two small families. This home can be rented out as a two bedroom unit in non-peak times. Call us for a rate. Downstairs has a king in the master, a queen in the guest bedroom, two baths, a kitchen, and a living area with a sleeper sofa. Upstairs has a king...Read more
Seahorse Way 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$294 - $514||$294 - $514||$1,470 - $2,570||$0||3 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 14 2013
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 23 2013
|Aug. 24 2013 - Sep. 6 2013
|Sep. 7 2013 - Dec. 31 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
This house is very spacious. We were disappointed about the pool area outside. There is nowhere to layout by the pool other than up on the balcany. Also the fence and surrounding area around the pool needed a good cleaning. The lights in the bathrooms downstairs didn't want to turn on at first either. This house is a great location to get to the beach easily.
Had it all to have relaxing vacation.
There were 10 of us on a week vacation. Close to beach, reasonable rate, allowed pets had fenced yard and pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house can be split to 2 separate condos if needed. Lots to do and see if you don't want to spend all your time on the beach. Will definitely try to go there again.
The Price Family
Inman, South Carolina
A Really Good Deal
Our family really enjoyed our vacation at 6 SeaHorse Way. We found the house to be conducive for gathering in large groups or retreating for some privacy. On arrival it was obvious the house had just been cleaned, but that after the busy summer it has probably seen it could use a more detailed, "deep" cleaning. Just a few very slight complaints: We did have a problem with the upstairs bathroom toilet (the handle was cracked and broke the first time someone used it), but we reported & someone came to take care of it promptly. Also there was a garbage can of very odorous trash left by the previous renters, but that may have been their fault since the can was not rolled out for pickup. We opted not to pay the extra pool heating fee, but didn't realize the jetted hot tub wouldn't be heated either. I think that could have been made clearer in the description of the house. So really no complaints at all about the house, just a few situations that could happen anywhere. The location of this house for the money is great! Just a very short and pleasant walk to the beach! We found this house very comfortable, and will look to stay here again in years to come. It was really the best bargain in our price range!
Wonderful pool, close to beach, conveniently laid out home.
The home was perfect for an extrended family. Much more room than we needed. Beautiful outside areas to enjoy. Perfect for our dogs. Close to the beach in a quiet neighborhood. We loved it and would go back.
We had a great time.
Seahorse Way 6 was clean and very comfortable. We love having a private pool. My son and his family have the upstairs and my husband and I and other son have the downstairs and we all meet upstairs to eat in the very large dining area. It is close to the beach and we had a wonderful time.
Home was perfect for our family of 10. Home was clean. Had everything you would want. Did not have to bring anything. All entities was in the home. Very Comfortable
Nice location and short walk to beach. Quiet street. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Sun Porch was nice too. Would stay there again.
St. Louis, MO
We had a great time and enjoyed the property
Overall, we thought that the property was great. The property was located very close to the beach which was huge plus. It was clean and had plenty of room for all of our guests.
St Johns, Fl
We had a great stay at 6 Sea Horse Way
The house was a perfect fit for our needs especially being pet friendly.
The only negative we saw was some bugs in one of the down stairs bathrooms. Otherwise, we had a great time staying there.
This home is nice enough to enjoy and casual enough to feel very comfortable with the kids!!
#6 Seahorse Way
best vacation ever!
we had a wonderful time. I travel with my job and also we take many vacations. we had such a wonderful time in Hilton Head and our stay on Seahorse way was memorable for our family . the house and property was clean, and nicely decorated making our stay comfortable and relaxing. a wonderful way to spend out long holiday weekend. perfect walking disance to the beach . we will be back next year!
Too Many Women
A nice safe place close to the beach!
We visited 6 Seahorse with a total of seven teenage girls and two parents who were quite brave. The upstairs great room and kitchen work well for a large group. The deck outside was good for sunning and the pool, while small is nice. We didn't heat the pool and it was OK, but that might have been better.
The place was clean and had plenty of utensils and cooking stuff for food.
Lots of storage room for about anything.
Had one reason to check with the office and they were courteous and their advice fixed the problem (internet).
One thing they need to do is make sure all the remotes work with all the TV's. Wrestling is fun to watch but should be on TV, not fighting the remote...
Overall - good family place.
A wonderful week on Hilton Head Island
This house is perfect for our family. We were just within walking distance of the beach and a really quiet and friendly community. We rented bikes and rode around all the little streets at nite. This home was very clean and we had plenty of room. We would definitely like to stay here again. We come to Hilton Head every summer.
Nice fixer upper
The home was in a decent location, this is the first time my family had stayed in the Folly Field area and it was different than the usual North Forest Beach location. We really didn't know what to expect. The home was nice, you could tell that the homeowners were new to this unit and had done some good things to fix it up. Most everything worked with the exception of power outlets in the lower bathroom's by the sinks. The pool was nice, good size for the lot. Pest control and cleaning services were good, never found any roaches or large bugs in the home, only dead one's in the morning outside. But that's normal for the south! Nice proximaty to the beach, we really enjoyed this walk. The neighborhood and surrounding homes could use a little TLC, but overall not bad. I would consider renting this home again, but would expect a little lower rental rate than what is asked. I think $1,900 would be a more appropriate rental price.
Great House, Close to Beach
Great House, very close to our favorite beach in Hilton Head.......Folly Field. Mid Island, very convenient to go in either direction on Island. Neighborhood is a complete gem. Rental company very very good. Overall great experience
The interior of the home was very clean and the accomodations were comfortable. The exterior of the property was very dirty, especially the pool area. The pool area had alot of mold and mildew. The pool water was very cloudy so we weren't able to use it. The property management was notified but did not do anything to fix the problem. The trees were also very overgrown.
Response from Hilton Head Vacation Rentals - 07/17/2008
Thank you for your comments as they have resulted in some actions. I am happy that you found the interior of this home very clean and comfortable. This property does represent one of the best values on the island for a 4th row (2 minute walk to the beach) beach cottage. I would like to clarify a few of your other comments.
The mold and mildew that you mentioned was actually some dirt and mildew on the privacy fence around the pool. The fence has just been power washed and is back to its normal color. When you called us about the pool water being cloudy, we immediately called the pool maintenance company for a service call. The pool was always safe and usable. The overgrown tree is on the next door neighbor's yard. We are trying to get permission from him to trim back the branches.
Deb from NY
Not as expected
Just came back from a week stay at this home. Unfortunately, it was disappointing. I have been vacationing on HHI for 7 yrs now and would recommend other homes over this one.
It is a short walk to the beach which is very convienent.
The upstairs was decorated nicely.
Place a dehumidifier in the downstairs - damp feeling.
Trim back the landscape in the backyard. It is overgrown causing a lot of debris in the pool. Unable to use the pool - too small - and constantly dirty from tree droppings and ground dirt. No area for a child to play in the backyard - was NO grass! Mold was growning on the white vinyl fence.
The central air was not working properly. However a repair man came within a few hours to repair and checked up on it the following day.
Last, the downstairs bedroom had water "creeping in" slowly and wetting the carpet. This created a musty smell. Didn't find this water problem until our last night - the smell was awful and we had to sleep on the sofa bed - ouch. The day we left my husband spoke with the rental manager regarding all of this. Was told the owners were just there 2 wks ago and had no problems! I wouldn't spend the money on this property - there are many other ones that you will feel more comfortable in.
Also, the pictures online, I feel, are deceiving of the backyard, enclosed patio, and upstairs deck.
Response from Hilton Head Vacation Rentals - 05/30/2008
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. Yes, this home is located very close to the beach and for such a reasonable rate. In fact, it is the only four bedroom home that we have so near to the beach that is also "pet friendly". I think that is the reason that it stays so busy for most of the year!
I am truly sorry that this home did not meet your expectations. Your comment on the pool debris is well taken. We have talked with the landscaping company and they are going to see what can be done. Unfortunately, the main problem is a tree located in the neighbor's yard. However, as we are now almost into the summer, there will be less oak leaves dropping.
I would like to update you on the damp carpet issue you reported to us on your departure. We immediately sent out a plumber to investigate the problem. He searched the entire house but could find only one answer. When he first inspected the adjoining bathroom, the floor was wet. Since there are no pipes in the adjacent wall, the water had to come from the bathroom floor. Evidently, the person using this shower was not completely closing the shower door and the water sprayed onto the floor. It then seeped under the base board and soaked the bedroom carpet. We have not had any further incidents like this with the present guests.
Finally, we have mailed to you the folder of papers that were left behind.