2BR, Landscape view, Palmetto Dunes, pool-2312 Villamare
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This third floor unit in Building Two enjoys courtyard, koi pond, and pool views. As you enter the front door, you will enter the private foyer and you will see 2 doors, an A and B door.
On the A-side you have the living area, kitchen and master bedroom. The living area features a 37” flat screen TV, VCR/DVD player, and sleeper sofa for additional accommodations. The master bedroom is furnished with a king bed, TV with VCR, garden tub, dressing and vanity area. The master bath is private to the bedroom and has a shower stall as well.
The B-side has the separate guest bedroom with two queen beds, TV, and a private balcony. Th...Read more
2BR, Landscape view, Palmetto Dunes, pool-2312 Villamare
Hilton Head, South Carolina
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$899 - $1,899||$0||7 nights|
|Apr. 27 2013 - May. 24 2013||-||$1,328||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - May. 31 2013||-||$1,399||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||$1,479||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$1,689||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||-||$1,728||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$1,799||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||-||$1,899||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$1,798||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$1,649||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||-||$1,492||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 13 2013||-||$1,379||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 14 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||-||$1,258||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 25 2013||-||$1,179||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 26 2013 - Nov. 22 2013||-||$1,058||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||$899||-||7 nights|
|View all 15 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 25, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
great place to stay
The room was clean and great location with easy access to the pool and ocean.
Response from Resort Rentals of Hilton Head Island - 09/13/2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 2312 Villamare! Thank you for choosing Resort Rentals of Hilton Head Island.
No complaints except that the master bed needs a new mattress...kind of slumps in the center.
Rental office was very efficient.
Response from Resort Rentals of Hilton Head Island - 08/07/2012
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay at 2312 Villamare! Thank you for choosing Resort Rentals of Hilton Head Island! We will pass along your comment to the owner about the mattress.We hope to have you back as our guest real soon!
We had a wonderful time at the Villamare. The unit needs a bit of updating (few stains on the carpets and the showers need to be upgraded).
Response from Resort Rentals of Hilton Head Island - 10/14/2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Resort Rentals of Hilton Head Island. We are glad to hear that your stay was good. We have passed along your maintenance issues to the maintenance manager and they will be taking care of them. We hope that you will come back to see us in the future.
Very cozy and clean.
We enjoyed the villa atmosphere. It was very clean and comfortable. Even with the comfort we had wished we would have book a villa that was the closest to the beach.
Response from Resort Rentals of Hilton Head Island - 08/16/2011
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villamare. We hope that you will give us a call when you are ready to plan your next vacation. Resort Rentals of Hilton Head Island
My family and I stayed in unit #2312 at Villamare the week of July 9, 2011. We had a great experience with check in on Saturday July 9 when we arrived on the island. I called Resort Rentals at 1:30pm and they told me our unit would be ready by 2:00pm. That was great! I do have to say that when I walked in the unit I was a little disappointed. The units at Villamare are "dated”( especially 2312). We only had one flat panel television and it was a very cheap brand so the picture quality was awful when you are used to watching Sony televisions and the bedroom televisions were the old tube televisions. The carpet had stains that looked like had been in the carpets for years. We had a problem with one of the showers that week. I do have to say Resort Rentals was very good about getting that repaired. Overall we had a great week on vacation. However I thought this unit was over priced by about twenty five percent of what I paid. I don't mind paying for quality but I over paid for this.Palmetto Dunes is a great place to stay but I will be back at the Marriott next trip to HH.
Response from Resort Rentals of Hilton Head Island - 07/28/2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We are terribly sorry for the issues that you experienced while staying with us. These issues have been handed to our management teams to ensure that they will be addressed with the homeowner. We do hope that you will choose Resort Rentals of Hilton Head Island for a future stay and give us a chance to earn your trust once again.
Another wonderful time
This is our four stay at this complex. As with each previous time, the condo was excellent and clean. We had a great time.
Response from Resort Rentals of Hilton Head Island - 06/07/2011
We are pleased that you continue to enjoy Villamare! We hope to see you again very soon! Resort Rentals of Hilton Head Island
First time family
First time to HHI and we loved it!
We loved our trip - Villamare was a reccomendation and a good one at that. We really enjoyed our stay at the resort and will plan on visiting again with our family in the future.
hilton head island
The unit was excellent and the complex is in a great location. Would certainly recommend to anyone.
Had one problem. Originally rented for three day weekend Thurs to Sat. Called on Sat to extend for Sun night as previously arranged. Arrived back Sun evening to find that door lock code had been changed. Lots of trouble finding someone to sort out the problem.
Left a little bad taste in what was otherwise excellent rental experience
WE LOVED IT , PLZ KEEP A CUTTING BOARD AND HAIR DRYER
Great Price! Great Condo!
We enjoyed everything about our stay especially the location and the price! I looked at several different units online before choosing this one. Since all the units are basically the same, it really came down to the rental cost for us. The unit was comfortably furnished and met all of our needs. We would definately consider renting this unit again!
Just Fabulous - perfect for my family
This vacation spot is perfect for families - especially w/ small kids. I read some of the negative write-ups before booking - none applied to my experience at all. The service from booking to arrival was seamless and just plain easy. This unit was terrific as well - we had 8 people at one point and were comfortable with plenty of room really. The two walk out decks overlooking the pond were very nice. I wasn't the slightest disappointed about the view. The room was well appointed - really appreciated the keyless entry. Flat screen was appreciated by my twenty something sports fanatic kids. Location is great a 30 minute bike (road)ride to Coligny at a good clip. What I liked best - easy access to beach and pool for all of us (young and old), best runners beach in the east, and the fact that I could rent a hobycat on site. Least liked - it did get a bit crowded in Palmetto Dunes out in the common areas and roads. If you're a road runner - pick your times and get out early. This is not a complaint - but the frogs in the lagoon are great, but man they can get loud and this unit is close to the pond. I suggest comfortable ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Go- it's worth it.