The Banyan 1702
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
The Waikiki Banyan is a very popular, moderately priced family resort only 1 block to Waikiki Beach, Kapiolani Park and Honolulu Zoo. There are fantastic amenities at the Banyan: a huge swimming pool, 2 Jacuzzis, tennis courts, basketball courts, a playground, coin-operated BBQs, a putting green for the golfers and even a fitness area for the athletic. There is also a small snack shop for a quick bite to eat while you enjoy all these vast amenities! There are laundry facilities on each floor, a convenience store in the lobby, along with a great little coffee shop and Internet cafe all in Tower #1 on the ground floor. The Bus stop is also di...Read more
The Banyan 1702
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$150 - $195||$150 - $195||$950 - $1,500||$2,700 - $5,625||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$150||$150||$950||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$150 - $195||$150 - $195||$950 - $1,371||$2,700 - $4,464||3 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$150 - $195||$150 - $195||$950 - $1,264||$2,893 - $3,543||3 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$175 - $195||$175 - $195||$1,200 - $1,500||$4,866 - $5,625||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$150 - $175||$150 - $175||$950 - $1,200||$2,700 - $4,286||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Needs to have upgraded or replaced furniture.
a wonderful condo...good walking distance to everything
as always a great time ...see you next time!!!
great location, great price, rustic room
The place was a great location and good price. The unit however could use a few basic things: like a bed in the living-room that does not have springs that stab you as you lay on it, a proper clean before accommodation, and more than one roll of toilet paper for a week long stay.... really guys?
Overall: good value, good location, but rustic get-what-you-pay-for accommodation.
Once again a great visit thanks to the rental unit and the staff. Everything was GREAT! This is my third time using Hawaiian Paridise Retreats and they never disappoint! Thank you so much for such a great exspereance!!! Mahalo.
I rented this unit for my daughter and family for 6 days on a short notice. Property manager was very acommodating, condo was clean and furniture was satisfactory. My wife and I were staying across the street at the Sunset and need more room for the family. This condo was much nicer than the one we rented. If it is available for monthly rental we may see about moving to this condo.
Great vacation spot
We were very comfortable in the condo and would visit again!!
In need of some repair, cleaning and proper bed linens
When we first arrived we were explained by phone how to get into the apartment and parking info., no one greeted us. First thing is chair cushion shredded on one side. Cabinet hinge broken, stained chairs, couch cusions worn out. King size bed was two twins pushed together and did not even have a mattress pad under the very thin sheets so sanitation and comfort was an issue. Since no dishwasher, would have been nice to have a dishdrainer to put washed dishes on. Also there was no blender. Otherwide dishes where there ok. Only one extra roll of TP supplied, had to buy own. Very small TV and casters on one leg of stand falls out. Very dangerous for children.
David T. S.
A beautiful place if you don't like to sleep well!!!!
When we first walked into the condo it looked really nice. However, after being there shortly we noticed a lot of areas that weren't very clean. The window sill in the bathroom had layers of grime on it and the shelves in the kitchen cabinets had not been cleaned in a long time - we took all the dishes out and washed everything before using it! Furniture was not thoroughly cleaned - a lot of dust! The place could really use a vacuum cleaner in it - there was only a broom and it was very hard to pick up all of the sand that seemed to be blown and tracked in! Our clothes were wrinkled after travelling and the ironing board was broken and had to be held up by the wall. The worst part of it all was the beds! There were 2 very old and stained twin beds that were put together to make a king bed. There was no mattress pad or anything else on the bed - only a sheet to hold them together. You could feel the springs in the bed when you tried to sleep. We put an air mattress on top of it so we could try to sleep! The sofa bed was just as bad - a very thin mattress with springs that poked out at you. The extra pillows for the sofa bed were in the closet and they did not have pillowcases on them. Other than that, the room had a partial ocean view from the lanai that was nice. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans. I would not rent this condo again unless they replaced the beds and got a cleaning service that really cleaned it well.
Great location for families
The Banyan is the perfect location for families. The property is very clean and offers a nice mauka and makai view. This end of Waikiki is pretty quiet compared to other properties in the center of Waikiki.
We will come again!
HANG LOOSE at The Banyan 1702
This place is only one short of 5 stars! The place is really convenient, being that it's 2 blocks away from Waikiki Beach. Restaurants and bars are a block or 2 away and the ever popular International Market Place is 4 blocks away. The room was spacious
for 4 people. The place was fully furnished, and it even had boogey boards and umbrellas for us to use at the beach. The room is a little old, but that didn't matter after a long day at the beach. The door is also electronic, which made it really easy for
us. No keys to loose, just don't forget the door code. Property management - Gloria was nice to negotiate with. Reservation was quick and efficient. Though, we ran across a little problem in the beginning w/ our original room (1502)... frist with the keys
missing and second the room not being cleaned out, but Gloria was immediate at offering us an alternative. They made sure they answered my calls and even had someone deliver the missing keys right away. It made me and my friends happy and we would definitely
stay here again the next time we visit Hawaii. I also recommend this place to anyone who is thinking of renting a condo.
Olson Ohana Review
I gave 3-stars for property cleanliness only because when we showed up, the room was not yet cleaned due to scheduling conflicts. As soon as I called the property manager, she got the cleaners over. By the time we got back to the room that evening, the room was ready and cleaned. Property manager was very helpful and easy to work with. If available, I would stay here again if it's too over-crowded at my family's home. I would recommend this place to anyone who vacations in Hawaii...reasonably priced, conviniently located in Waikiki, but not right in the center of the noise.
whenever I mentioned an item of concern I was cotradicted
Whenever I mentioned an item of concern I was cotradicted as to the fact;ie;floors dirty,my wife had to clean them;reply:that cant be we had an open house there prior to your rental and it was very first concern came when my credit card was hit when I thought I had given hold permission only; the reply ' ..didnt you read the conract?' i replied I had but I assumed only a hold instead of a hit(this was 3o days prior to rental).I was the nquestioned as to where I was from;my answer New York with the reply from management ' .. that figures.' When I questioned the whereabouts of items listed in the on line offering;ie: such as dish washer,DVD player the reply '..we never had those items in the Condo.'
asa to condition of apartment;the Lanai Door was so difficult to ope anf made so much noise when we did open it there was complaints from apartment beneath us;therefore we ceased using the Lanai.
Several windows in the apartment can not be fully closed. These are the high lights of my experience with this rental.
You ask if I would rccomend the rental to a friend;rally?? I dont treat my friends that way!! When I calles number to advise of my check out time it took several calls before an answer at wich I was advsed teh contact was on the mainland with an emergency(in my operation one handling such things would be required to have someone local substitute. Furthe class were made to ensure the company was properely advise(by this time I was afraid of being fines for improper exit rules. Several numbers ewre caled(including reservation numbe) with noanswer;I then tried company numberas listed on the main letter head;again '..you must have dialed the wrong number;someone is there at that number 24-7'.Ifinally got the number to answer only to have the conversation interupted by a crying infant.' Such are the high lights of my visit to Hawaii and staying in room 1702;which is in tower ONE; my contracat failed to memtion this and since there is a 1702 in towere TWO I
Banyan room 1702
The only complaint we had about room 1702 was the pullout couch. It left a lot to be desired! Also the sliding door to the lanai was very difficult to open. Otherwise location on the quieter end of Waikiki, ameneties for the kids (pool and playground) and ease of check in were all top notch!
Great Location, just a short walk to the beach
The condo is just as advertised. We really enjoyed it.
This was my fifth stya in this unit within the last year. I always have a great time at a great price.
Sieg and Gertrude N.
we would not recomend #1702 to our friends or .It need renovatio
Stove elements broken,stands on a slant. kitchen chairs stained, carpets stained,bed cover hole torn in not repaired,no lights in shower,no toilet brush to clean,cover board in front of vanity fell on my foot I had to repair it or look at hole.We LOVE Waikiki and We'll be back,but not at #1702. Sieg + Gertie