C8. Three Palms - North Shore
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Five minute drive to Waimea Valley and ten minute drive to Haleiwa Town. Ten minute drive to Foodland. Three bedrooms, fantastic views, spacious living/dining area. Hawaiian style home. Air Conditioning in all the bedrooms.
RATES: Base Rate: $295.00 for up to 6 guests. Summer Rate (6/1-8/31) $335 up to 6 guests. Fall Base Rate (9/1-12/15) $295/nt up to 6. Christmas Base Rate (12/15-1/5) $400/nt for 6 guests $25 for each additional up to 8. 5 night minimum Spring, Summer and Fall seasons 10 night minimum preferred during holiday season
# 04968516-01 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes
Rental Property is located in Honolulu, Hawaii, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
C8. Three Palms - North Shore
located in Honolulu, Hawaii, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$295 - $450||$295 - $450||$0||$0||-|
|Christmas Rate , 4 person occupancy, $35 per additional guest||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Regular Rate , 4 person occupancy, $35 per additional guest||$295||$295||-||-||-|
|Summer Rate , 4 person occupancy, $35 per additional guest||$350||$350||-||-||-|
|Thanksgiving Rate , 4 person occupancy, $35 per additional guest||$350||$350||-||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Cleaning Fee - $200 / stay - Fee
- Reservation Fee - $100 / stay - Fee
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The view, beach access and turtles are the only things this house has going for it. The pictures are very deceptive, they are obviously staged so beware. The kitchen faucet was broken and hanging out of the sink when we checked in (an hour late because they did not have the home ready at 3:00 like they stated it would.) they did send a repair man to fix the faucet within a few hours. There should have been 4 smoke alarms in the house but 3 were missing so this home only had 1 working smoke alarm. One of the neighbors told us to make sure we close and lock all of the windows in the house at night and to take our valuables, purse and wallets into the bedroom with us because this home has been broken into 3 times in the past 2 years. The side door is wooden with very thin glass panes and should be replaced with one more secure. The home needs so many upgrades including the electrical wiring, we had to turn off the a/c in the bedroom to blow dry our hair because the circut breakers would pop when we would turn on the hair dryer. We are from the south so you would think we could adjust to the temperature of the home..Not so!! it is so hot inside that during the day you actually have to go outside to be comfortable, they really should invest in central a/c or at least ceiling fans in the sun room. We felt very rushed on our day of departure, check out time is at 11:00 but the cleaners were there waiting at the gate at 10:40 asking if we would be leaving soon.
Response from Hawaii Beach Homes - 10/16/2012
This response was left by a very disgruntled client. She did not receive the large refund requested and subsequently left this erroneous review, as she threatened she would do if we did not refund her. She called to report a problem with the faucet, we fixed it immediately. The home has not been broken into as she states, nor are the photos at all deceptive.
Tibor & family
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
3 Palms - North Shore
Looks can be deceiving - so beware! Location is all it has going for it!!! Needs major repairs and maintenance: doors & steps (wood rot?), patio sliding door is falling out of its casing (accident waiting to happen), can't close master bedroom's bottom windows; really noisy a/c units (window) in bedrooms; ants in kitchen (complaint never dealt with); kitchen utensils (pots/pans, etc.) substandard (didn't attempt to cook beyond toast & coffee), kitchen sink tap finally repaired day before we left. Needs outdoor shower, hose insufficient to remove all the sand outside. Definitely not worth the price! Would never stay there again!
Response from Hawaii Beach Homes - 04/27/2012
Following negative reviews at this formally very well reviewed home, we blocked off time on our calendar to address all of the maintenance issues. A very full calendar of at this popular home was the reason they had not been addressed previously.
Once we were able to make a break in the schedule for our mantainance department, every issue mentioned by these guests was addressed and fixed.
We apologize to these guests, and thank them for all of their recommendations. The Three Palms Home is now back to top condition.
Hawaii Beach Homes
It's a dream house!
It was my first stay in Hawai, so I have no idea how the other accomodations are... but if you are thinking to stay at North Shore, Three Plms is the one.
The owner must have a great sense of interior, it is not too fancy,but very nice and confortable Hawaian style. (But if you are with kids, you may have to worry about all the time,,,)
Also, you can go shopping to a super market , only 5 minits by car. It's a good distance,
If you want to wake up by wave sound and birds singing... Oh I recommend the house!
Best Vacation Ever!!
My Family and I stayed here for 8 wonderful days in July. The location was awesome! We saw turtles daily, beautiful sunsets, and waking to the sounds of the surf was unbelievable! The house was very homey and comfortable! The openess was great! From the kitchen you can see straight thru the house to the ocean! There are boogie boards and swim fins available to use. My kids snorkled and swam daily and were excited to see so many different fish. We will definitely reccmmend this is the way to go to friends and family. For us, there is no reason to look any further- we will be back again!
Thousand Oaks, CA
Paradise, don't miss this place!
Wow, this place was just perfect! I have never done a vacation rental at a place I was flying to, having just seen pictures, so I was a little nervous about it. It turned out to the best, best way to stay in Hawaii. Location was amazing, house was just perfect, very easy checking in, no problems at all turning the trip. Don't miss this place! We will definitely be back, already want to be back there!
Ilene Geyrozaga's review of Three Palms
Location, location, location. It was a perfect location! We loved having the beach at our door step. The ocean was still calm that my children were able to swim. The beach was gorgeous, complete with visiting turtles! Although the location was perfect, it was not a five star hotel. I'm hoping the beddings were clean as they seemed dingy. A furniture update would've been nice - seemed really old. I'm glad that the shower stall had a handheld shower head, otherwise it would've been difficult to bathe my 12 month old. Would be nice to have it in both bathrooms. If you can get past these details, this is the house for you. I was an awesome staycation in place of our cancelled Disneyland vacation. Will definitely do again!
Charlene Dapelo's review of Three Palms
the living room furniture was very uncomfortable and old. didn't have wireless internet.
If you enjoy HOT, this is the place for you. Bugs a problem too
Location - AWESOME!!!
Home - description said air conditioned, reading more it said air conditioned bedrooms. Air conditioning was not good at all! My husband has health problems so the hot heat was terrible for him. If you enjoy hot weather then you would love this home, but do not expect getting cool there until late evening. Also small bugs were a problem there. They were everywhere, walls, floor, countertops, inside microwave, if you dared to set on sofa, they were soon on your feet.
We Love 3 Palms
We and all our guests had a fantastic time. Everyone enjoyed the house, the beach, and the location. I would say that the only complaint was that our stay was too short. Thank you for all your patience and help in making our stay so memorable. My husband didn't want to leave and my son can't wait to do it again. It was the perfect staycation! We hope to make this a yearly family event! We loved the kayak and saw turtles while out on it. We loved the tidepools. We loved everything about 3 Palms!! Thank you again for all your help.
3 Palms Review
Great location, and although close to hwy the house is insulated great, and noise is hardly heard in bedrooms. Floorplan, deck and location is 1st class. We had a great time for the 5th year in a row with rentals of your properties on N. Shore. They are all great except Endless Summer.
The perfect rental for both locals and tourist. Especially if yo
This was the perfect rental for me and my family. You know it has to be great because I'm local and have lived here all my life. When we first arrived the kids were thrilled to be able to take pictures with a large turtle resting on the sand right in front of the house. We see turtles all the time but for one so large to be on the beach was even better. My brother and his daughter were visiting from Arizona so that was a special treat. Anyway the kids had a wonderful time snorkeling and riding the kayak. Summertime is the best time to be on the North Shore because that is when the surf is the smallest so it was perfect for the kids. The location was perfect too because it is close to the stores in Haleiwa and Foodland is just around the Bay. I could go on and on about how perfect it was. This is a rental that I would recommend to both locals and to tourist. We will be back. Thank you to Amanda for your help in finding this last minute rental for us.
Great Beach House Vacation
My husband, 3 daughters, my mother and I all really enjoyed our stay at this house. The house is set up well for maximum enjoyment of the beach in the backyard. It has a nice living room and lanai near the water. The kitchen is great - big, modern with everything you need. The beach is awesome! Turtles came up to nap everyday. We used the kayak that was provided. You can snorkle at the beach. Shark's cove is about 5 min away with really spectacular snorkeling. The house is located between Haleiwa and Pupukea which are both convenient for grocery shopping. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Great location but a bit dated inside
Our family had a great time at the Three Palms home at the North Shore on Oahu. The property is located right on the beach. From the pictures, you couldn't really tell how rocky the beach was, but it was OK to swim in. The trade off to the rocky beach were the sea turtles that swam up right in front of the house - they were great. The kitchen was well equipped, except that it was light on any seasoning you'd need to cook with. The electric stove was also a draw back if you're used to a gas stove. The furniture was dated, but the outside eating area was nice. It was located a minute away from Waimea Bay which was beautiful. The last shocker was how expensive the supermarket was. I guess Foodland is the only major market there, so they can charge you what they want. Overall, I may stay there again.
Saeila Peeples's review of Three Palms
The property was in a great location. The furnishing need very much to be updated. The furniture was very old & in need of being replaced. The bedroom need lighting. The house in a great old home, but needs updated.
We had a wonderful time. The property was perfectly located between Haleiwa and Waimea, giving us lots of beach options and easily accessible places to explore without having to deal with the hustle/bustle of Waikiki. It was a little nerve wracking for us to have a crawling/pre-walking baby in the house with the tile floor, breakable decorations, and steps into the sun room, but I would highly recommend this house to anybody.
NIce Place - needs a little updating
we had an issue with the washer (not working) and the toaster (not popping). However, both the owner and the property managers - Amanda and Sarah were more than helpful. We found that with working with your company and the cooperation of the sellers - it was a very satisfactory trip.
Fabulous week at Three Palms
We had a fabulous time at Three Palms. The view was simply amazing - like nothing I had ever experienced. The house was quaint and perfectly nuzzled in between Haleiwa and Waimea Bay. We were very pleased with the surrounding community, friendly neighbors and overall Aloha experience. My only complaint is that the house was filthy. For example, if you walked around the home in white socks, the bottoms would be grey in no time. We did not call the property manager and just opted to clean it ourselves. I would highly suggest property management schedule and review the completion of a super spring cleaning. This property is far too wonderful to be left in such condition. I would however, return again or suggest the property to a friend, but would share the previous experience in advance as to avoid cleaning myself upon arrival. Many Mahalo!
Fabulous location but needs care
This was our second year at three Palms There was a noticeable deterioration with regard to all areas outside the kitchen. The kitchen is new and modern.
Lots of dust, accumulation of dirt on windowsills, broken window,--this is a shame since the location is first rate but another year of poor care will significantly devalue.
Sorry, but telling it like it is
3 palms on Oahu
This house has such a beautiful location! Literally steps from the ocean. We were a group of 6 (2 couples and 2 singles) and we spent every morning having coffee and watching the surf and surfers from the lanai. the set-up is great with a very large kitchen which flows into the dining area and then the living room/lanai space. Comfortable furniture in the sitting area for ocean viewing.
Unfortunately, there is an ant problem in the kitchen, with ants (tiny, not the big black ones) running rampant over dishes, around refridgerator.
Master bedroom is lovely, however the guest bedroom with Queen bed leaves much to be desired. No storage space to speak of, it has a closet with hangers, but no shelving space and no shelves or bureau drawers to keep clothing, so we wound up living out of our suitcases for the week, opening and closing at the start and end of each day, as there was no room to keep them opened anywhere in the room.
the bedroom with twin beds has similar problem, no storage space and a closet with hangers on floor but no rod to hang clothes from.
Finally, the second bathrooms could definitely use updating, felt we needed shower shoes to walk around the bedrooms and bathrooms.
Overall, had a very relaxing start to our Hawaii vacation and so happy we were on the beautiful North Shore as opposed to Wakiki.
Susan F.'s review of Three Palms
We loved our stay in Three Palms in Haleiwa. We wanted to "see the big waves and the surfing" and certainly got to do that! The location was incredible. As is the case with many rental homes, there were many things that needed maintenance in the home. We called the agency to report them; hopefully the house will get a little more upkeep. Other than that, the house is exactly as it is pictured in the website photos. A very quaint, charming cottage by the sea!
Adamstown, New South Wales, Australia
WHO HAS KEPT THIS SECRET FROM ME?
Is it possible to add some stars to Question 3? We could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay! The North Shore is the perfect holiday destination.
Nice location, so relaxing!!!
Loved the location, but the beds were mushy, pillows quite old, and furniture old and creaky. The kitchen sink faucet needs repair, the blender doesn't work, and the air conditioning barely works. Still, it was a lovely stay with sea turtles, waves and snorkeling, and we had a wonderful time. There are lots of nice tables for dining and games. I hated leaving!
Donna L.'s review of Three Palms
The bathrooms were very dirty. The closet in the master bath made the towels smell awful.
Wonderful Stay in Hawaii
You cannot ask for a better location on the North Shore. We truly enjoyed ourselves at Three Palms. We saw sea turtles and spent a day with a Hawaiian Monk Seal. The neighbors are great and the house resides steps from the beautiful ocean. We felt very safe and it was totally worth the price. You are minutes from Haliewa as well as Waimea. Easy access to groceries and North Shore restaurants. Very easy to hit Matsumoto's with it being so close. There was plenty of space for a family of five. I would 100% recommend Three Palms and would definitely come back.
North Shore Family Vacation
This house is in an awesome location...absolutely awesome!! We had turtles on our beach each day. BUT... this house is advertised as air conditioned and believe me, IT IS NOT!! We had a hard time cooking due to the heat and ovens and stoves only make this worse. As well, we had a hard time falling asleep due to the heat... about 3-4am is when you would finally cool off enough to rest peacefully. There was also an ant problem in the kitchen. The views though and the beach front is what made it bearable!!
Response from Hawaii Beach Homes - 11/26/2008
The bedrooms have air conditioners in them.
The house location was amazing and the views were fantastic. The master bath was not very clean. The couches have an odor from being damp. It's a beach house so some of that was to be expected but it could have been cleaner. The light fixture in the second bath needs some work or upgrading. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.
Perfect location, great house, everything we needed, all added u
We had never splurged on a family vacation like this before. Hawaii was always our dream destination but we thought it was out of our reach until we found this home! We kept it a surprise from my husband until we went to the airport! On the flight over he asked how much the house was. When I told him he said' It won't be very nice We were all impressed when we walked in. More than we could have asked for. The kids were in the water within 5 minutes...husband too! With the beach literally in the backyard with snorkeling and turtles lounging around, the extra outside shower and toilet, to the perfectly appointed kitchen and wonderful windows to enjoy that great view in the living has everything! We would go back in a heartbeat and not bother to look for another house! Thank you for sharing your home and making our dream come true!
Fabulous location! Close enough to town, but far away from the crowds. We had sea turtles visit us every morning and evening. Georgeous views!
3 days in Heaven
The whole family was extremely happy with our 3 days stay at this property. It was a private beach and quiete to us.
York Haven, PA
The location could not have been any better. We all had a great
This was the best vacation ever. The location was the best we could have ever asked for, right on the beach, easy to find, alot of things to do that was close by. We even got to meet 'Dog The Bounty Hunter' and his family. The rainbows where like nothing we've ever seen before.The view from the house was breathe taking. We even got a visit from the sea turtles. Every day at least one of them come to vist. There was so much to do and not enough days to do it. And we were there 15 days. The house was very nice. My only complaint, it didn't have air condition. And the house could use a second TV. We had 5 in our group and there was plenty of room for everyone.