Summer Winds A-217
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
FEATURES:Four season oceanside resort for year 'round fun with indoor/outdoor pools and jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lighted tennis courts, exercise room, basketball court, racquet ball courts, saunas, clubhouse with snack bar, game room, grills, elevators, on-site DVD rental, boat parking. All units have wireless high speed Internet access. Two parking spaces per unit. No pets.
LOCATION:Salter Path3 BR, 2 B. Q * D * D * QSS. Island Club linen service with beds made. Dishwasher, 2 cable TVs, DVD player, radio/CD player, wireless high speed Internet access. Private deck with porch furniture. Oceanfront with beautiful views; great pool view....Read more
Summer Winds A-217
Indian Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$995 - $1,650||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||$995||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$1,650||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$995||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 08, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Hey Hay Mom
Nice family vacation but unit is not ocean front!
The check in/out was easy. We received a bag of goodies including free ice cream, which the kids loved! The rental unit was nice with just the right amount of space, it had an open floor plan. It states on the real estate web site that the unit is Ocean Front, but it is actually Ocean View. We called and asked a representative at the real estate company about this mistake(after we arrived), the price difference wasn't enough for us to make a big deal about it. But just for those of you who really want Ocean Front, this unit is not directly in front of the ocean! The unit has a dated kitchen and appilances. The bathrooms were not in the best condition. My family has bad allergies, I had to wipe off the mini blinds in master bedroom when we arrived because they were covered with a black layer of dust! They looked like they had never been cleaned or changed! But overall the unit worked for a week of vacation with 2 small kids. Good view of the pool area and ocean. Pool was very nice and clean for the kids. The grill/resturant at the pool was a great option to have. A few good restaurants close by are the Crab Shack & Big Oak Drive In. We enjoyed a day at the aquarium & movies when we had rainy days. Lost Treasure Mini Golf, Go-Carts & bumper boats was a fun time for the family! Summer Winds is in between Emeral Isle and atlantic Beach, which is nice cause you can go in either direction for eating and activities without driving to far out of your way. Overall, we loved the area and are planning on visiting again!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/20/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Summer Winds A 217. I'm so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your vacation in this condo community and hope you will return soon. We do have this condo listed at Oceanfront because there are no buildings between this building and the beach, so no obstructions to the view. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
East Sparta, Ohio
Great location, average quarters
Great location, good pool, average housing that needs repair and cleaned, easy check in & out, cost not in line with quality.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/24/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Summer Winds A 217. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the location, pool, and check in/out process of Emerald Isle Realty.
I have alerted our housekeeping department regarding your comment about the cleanliness of the condo when you arrived. If you are dissatisfied with the cleaning of any property we manage when you arrive, please call us and we'll be happy to send someone out to clean more efficiently. Also, our maintenance records don't indicate that anything was reported during your stay. Please let us know of maintenance issues as you experience them so we can work to correct them for you, during your stay.
Thank you again for providing your feedback. Please let us know when you'd like to visit the Crystal Coast again, we'd love to host you and your family - 1-888-832-0140.
We enjoyed our stay @ Summerwinds in unit a-217. I would like you to know that the condo does need some repairs. Some of the electrical outlets in the living room are coming out of the walls and have shorts in all of them, as well as one outlet in the Master Bedroom. We traveled with a toddler, and she could have easily been electrocuted had we not barricaded them off. It is not very safe for small children. Also, the couches have a mildew smell to them, and were very dirty. Upon arrival, in the Master Bathroom, there was still hair in the shower drain and sand on the floor, as well as grime in the kitchen area. Also, the phone does not work very well, it has a terrible static sound. Other than these small issues, we really enjoyed our stay. We will more than likely return to Summerwinds next year, however, may chose a different unit unless a-217 has been updated.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/20/2010
Thank you for your review. I'm happy you were able to relax on your vacation but I am sorry you were faced with some maintenance issues. I have submitted a request for maintenance so the outlets and telephone can be repaired.
When staying with us, please let us know about problems as you experience them. In most cases, we're able to resolve maintenance and housekeeping issues for you, during your stay.
Thanks again for your review. I trust these things will all be taken care of so please reserve Summerwinds A217 for your next vacation with confidence.
Dave & Amy, Andy too!
It was a wonderful trip, thank you!
The condo was beautifully decorated - - felt homey. There were 5 of us
total - - my husband, son, and I and my in-laws (they're 80 and really
appreciated the elevator). What a great idea to offer books, cards,
board games, and flyers about local areas/restaurants to visit. Enjoyed
using the beach chairs and our son (Andrew - he's 10) got to experience
a boogie board. Thought it was the coolest thing in the world. He was
hoping we could stay forever. Did notice one tiny thing.....had to keep
the master bedroom door open to feel the air conditioner. Absolutely
loved the Sports Complex - don't see how anyone could ever get bored.
Thanks again for a most enjoyable week.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 05/25/2010
Awe that is so precious to hear about your son and his first experience with a boogie board, thank you for sharing!!
The owner now provides a nice tall slender floor fan for the master bedroom, thank you for mention it, problem solved!
expensive........but worth it, I guess.
A217 was nice, really enjoyed the linens being provided and the beds made when we got there. Great view of the pool. Liked being close to Frank & Claire's, Big Oak Drive In.
The sliding glass door really needs to be replaced, for the money involved, I kind of expected a little nicer balcony furniture. There was a little nail sticking out of the bottom of the master bedroom door that I snagged my ankle on the first night there but I grinned & beared it.
We have stayed at Summerwinds in several different units over the years, we understand they are getting a little age on them and still enjoy coming.