|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
2 Bedroom + Den / 2 Bath
King in Master, Queen + Twin and a Sofa Sleeper
Balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico
FREE Long Distance US & Canada
Located in Indian Shores
Non Smoking, No Pets
Property Code: 1505-49253
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 am
Rental Property is located in Indian Shores, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Sand Castle I Condominium 503
Indian Shores, Florida
located in Indian Shores, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,096 - $1,873||$0||7 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$1,222||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||-||$1,719||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||$1,222||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||-||$1,096||-||7 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||$1,719||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 14 2014||-||$1,222||-||7 nights|
|Feb. 15 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||-||$1,719||-||7 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Apr. 25 2014||-||$1,873||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 26 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||-||$1,222||-||7 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Dunwoody, GA, United States
we got your money your problems at the property are the managers
no parking, (rental co said your problem) family stuck in elevator till fire dept came, young children in hot tub, all chairs claimed with towels at pool, hot tub broken for half the time. Maintenance man angry. Broken beer bottle in elevator. kids punching all the elevator buttons. screaming kids at midnite at condo area. Appears there is no management there.we rent at kids break (in fla) every year and this was the worst rental we have had in 25 years.
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. - 04/12/2013
Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, we do not manage the building, elevators or common areas. We are sorry you thought we were in charge of the elevators which malfunction. Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals is one of several rental management companies that manage individual condos in Sand Castle I. We are always happy to handle any issues with the Condo itself and report common element problems to the property manager. Parental supervision is required to control unruly children. If your budget permits, I would recommend a smaller building with fewer units which may give you the ambience you are looking for. Parking in most buildings is a problem if you have more than one automobile. Most Complex rules prohibit us from issuing extra parking passes.Thanks again for your feedback
Broken, old, peeling, ugh!
I'll be including some photos so you can see examples of what we opened the door to on our spring break vacation. My father in law rented both 504 and 503, and we were in 503 with our family.
First the good:
Location is fantastic. Right on the beach, walk to everything.
Unit was very clean (except the carpet).
Now the bad:
This place literally falling apart in your hands. Turn on the shower, the knob falls off, then the water hits the drain and the cover floats away. Anywhere there is wallpaper, it is peeling. The fronts of the 1980's style cabinets are loose and wiggling. The front door is a disaster-huge pieces of paint are missing from the front door and the peephole is destroyed.
The locks are super-loose and not secure at all. The hot water heater would occasionally send scalding hot water through the shower for no reason (nobody was flushing a toilet).
The couch and carpet are old and grimy. Like 20 years of sunscreen sticky sweaty grimy. Ugh. The glass table has a chip on one of the pedestals that somebody taped over to prevent guests from gouging themselves.
There's a hole in the wall at eye level that looks like the cleaning crew put a broom handle into the wall and didn't give a darn.
There is wi-fi, but don't expect to stream at anything approaching modern levels. One kid on youtube will kill it for the rest of the family.
The elevator broke with my father in law inside, trapping him for around 45 minutes until the fire department rescued him. He was not a happy camper. The maintenance guy is surly and when we saw some teenagers break a beer bottle in the elevator and then leave without picking it up and went to tell him, he got mad at me. Seriously, sir, I'm a mom with two kids in my bare feet, I'm not the cause of your troubles.
Parking is an issue-you are assigned a space, but if someone takes your space the people running the building just shrug (if they're there) and say "we'll put a sticker on their car telling them to move". That's not going to solve my problem of not having a space to park in.
I would stay at Sandcastle I again, but never in this unit. Seriously, avoid it, it's pretty depressing.
Roscoe, Il, United States
Sandcastle I-503, March 2013
The unit we rented was in a good location and the layout of the unit was fine. The management company was easy to deal with. However, the unit itself was NOT clean, VERY VERY outdated with old, worn furniture and dirty paint. The front door was needing to be replaced, the hot water scalded us when in the shower if someone else used the cold water, and it was overall unclean. Our friends stayed upstairs in a unit that had been completely remodeled recently and paid the SAME price as us. This unit needs (at the MINIMUM) new flooring (carpet was disgusting...should be tile throughout) and new paint as well as a very deep clean of every corner of the unit. Spider webs behind dressers and underbed etc are unacceptable when paying this kind of money. We will not return to this unit and will have a hard time returning to any units in this complex (or any complex this company runs) simply because the cleaning staff is not up to par. (Teenagers do NOT know how to clean an apartment from top to bottom!) So although the location was very good, and dealing with the management company person to person was fine, there are some big changes that need to be made here in order to attract a client who is willing to pay $2300 for a week. UPDATES desperately needed and consistent better cleaning is a must.
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. - 04/04/2013
Thank you for your comments. The Condo you were in was sold prior to your arrival and the new Owners are completely rennovating it this Spring as you are probably aware since they came to inspect while you were there. The funishings do need updating and tend to look dingy or in your words dirty overall but the cleaning staff were not teenagers and have excellent commenst from other guests in that building. Thanks again for your comments.
Maineville, OH, United States
Sand Castle I was great. Condo 503 was needing a major makeover. Banged up front door, walls need patching, everything needs painting,matresses need replacing,carpet & some furniture need replacing. Condo plan & view are excellent.
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. - 03/11/2013
Thank you for your comments. I agree, the unit needs a makeover. However, it is in the process of being sold, and as soon as the sale closes the new owners will be updating.
Floral City, FL, United States
Relaxing Family Vacation with the best of everything!
Very happy with our stay at Sand Castle. Easy to find, loved the small town, laid back atmosphere. With fishing on the one side of the WONDERFUL SMALL TWO LANE ROAD!!! and beach on the other side. The pool and grounds was spotless,and there was plenty of parking. Stores and bait were conveniently close by.
Herndon, Va, United States
Afforable and Friendly
The place had a great view, it was in a convenient location to shop and relax on the beach. The room was clean and had plenty of room for our family. The kids loved it here overall we had an excellent time.