Up to 12 people can stay in this rustic evergreen-themed cabin in the heart of the wilderness. It contains four bedrooms, all of which have a queen bed and two of which also have bunk beds. All rooms in this home are fully furnished, guaranteeing your stay is comfortable.
As you approach the cabin, you'll notice a bunch of small evergreen trees potted in front of the house. Walk inside and you'll see three small evergreens around the living room television, and evergreen boughs atop the kitchen cabinets. Then walk back outside and admire all the evergreen trees in the distance.
Knotted wood floors, walls and ceilings throughout th...e cabin also evoke a forest feel. Wood furniture includes kitchen cabinets, a bar-like ledge with wooden stools, and bed frames. The living room has a large sectional couch that you'll surely enjoy watching television on. If you need to use the bathroom, there are two to choose from. One is a full bath and the other is a three-quarters bath.
Other amenities include a washer, a dryer, a wood stove, a swing set outside and access to a covered barbecue area with picnic tables. Additionally, the home has a hot tub and fire pits, and is close to trails.Read more
Left on 08/22/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Angela
We just returned from a family reunion to Island Park. Since none of the rentals are large enough to accommodate the numbers we had (15 adults, 21 kids, 36 total), we decided to use the Enchanted Forest Cabin (a house, really) as the "hub" with 12 people sleeping at the house (Grandma/Grandpa, and the others who are not into the whole camping thing), while the 4 other families slept in tent sites on the property. There are separate outdoor bathrooms/showers for the campers, but we all shared the kitchen at the Enchanted Forrest for cooking, and ate in the pavilion/picnic table area outside. The campsites were a bit of a stretch, thus the 4 stars, not 5...I could tell people don't come there to camp often, but we were able to find 4 nice spots tucked back in the trees near a little stream so it felt like a true camping experience, not just sleeping on the lawn, but otherwise you'd be sleeping/camping on a lawn area or gravel. House was comfortable, clean, roomy, kitchen was nice, and had a tv/wi-fi, etc. Very happy with the property/lay-out/amenities...lots of options for fun at the property (hot tub, fire pit, volleyball, etc.).
Property was a 6-7 minute drive to Island Park Reservoir where we spent a day with canoes. We had a couple of atv's on the property with lots of places to ride around. Drove 40 minutes to Yellowstone, as well. First time to Island Park, and we were happy with the location...it's a beautiful little town!
Thank you Island Park Reservations!
Nice cabin not very private
Left on 08/22/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Busy Mom
Rates were very reasonable and pictures of cabin seemed perfect. Upon arrival though, we dreaded our stay at Enchanted Forest because we had thought it was nestled all alone in the woods off of the street with no neighbors; it is not. It is next to a main road, large parking area (common area) and neighbors right in the backyard with commercial businesses nearby. Neighbors rode motorcycles around the common area during the day which didn't bother us because we love motorcycles too--but some may find the noise bothersome. We were happy to find however that the inside was very nice and everything very clean and roomy enough for 2 families. Neighbor's dog was pooping around the playset all 3 days so kids couldn't play there; that was disappointing, but the house was very nice and hot tub at night was great. If I could take the house and move it to another location then it would be perfect.
We had so much fun!!!
Left on 08/22/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | Jennifer
The kitchen was well stocked with supplies. There were plenty of blankets, we all stayed warm. Everyone loved the hot tub. There was a great snowmobiling trail right outside the front door. Plan on disconnecting from the outside world, the Internet was not reliable. But, we didn't go there for the Internet.
The office responded even though it was a holiday.
Left on 08/22/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Christy
It would have made it a lot nicer if it was cleaner.
very nice cabin
Left on 03/18/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Bob Larson
we really enjoyed staying in the cabin we stayed it was very clean and it had everything there that we were told was going to be there. It was quite and no one seem to bother us thank you very much. Bob and friends
North Salt Lake, Utah
Great, spacious cabin with amazing hot tub
Left on 03/18/2011 for a stay in October 2010 | MaryAnn
We had a great time at this cabin. We stayed here with our 4 small children, our friends and their 2 teens and 2 small children (12 total). There was plenty of room for all of us. The hot tub was so much fun and the kids loved "swimming" in it. The kids also loved the playground right outside of the cabin. We used the grill and enjoyed cooking in the well stocked kitchen.
We would stay here again! Great place for a great price.
Little Falls, Mn
great place to stay for snowmobiling
Left on 03/07/2011 for a stay in January 2009 | SLLF
I thought it was a excellent place to stay,had everything you would need to make your vacation a great one
Idaho Falls, ID
Fun in winter wonder land
Left on 03/06/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | Wulf Family
the only things I would recomend for the cabin we stayed in are a first aid kit and fire extengisher. We enjoyed the set up because of the way the for bedrooms were set up. We had our adult children. some with children and some single. So the way the cabin was set up was perfect for us. It was very well equipt and clean
Wonderful Overall stay!
Left on 03/05/2011 for a stay in August 2010 | W Davis
We enjoyed our stay in Island Park. Since we had a group of 70 and some had limited budgets, we had a need for camping as well as cabin rental and we were accommodated very well between Enchanted Forest and the other large cabin we rented. They were perfect for our needs. Since the area was under construction, it was a bit of a mess, and the campers had to make their own tent places but rates were adjusted accordingly. I have already recommended this place to friends.
Cedar City, Utah
Construction Site with mesquitos and stagnant water
Left on 03/04/2011 for a stay in July 2010 | Barbara
We rented 2 cabins for 26 family members. The agent never called us back when we arrived to help us find the cabins. When we did find them,(from a service station attendant), they were in a construction site. A pond was in the middle of the property with stagnant water and they would empty cement trucks & wash them out in the water. We had small children & worried about it. There was a gravel pit close by that had trucks coming and going and was noisey. The kitchen tap was broke and water went all over the kitchen in 1 cabin. The dryer vent was so plugged the dryer wouldn't dry. The hot tub at the big cabin, Tanglewood, was filthy and had to be cleaned. We told the cleaning lady about these problems, but fixed them ourselves, as no one from the management ever checked back with us at all I sent an E-mail when we got home and they offered us free lodging or something for 2011. Thanks but no thanks. These were the Tanglewood and Enchanted Forest Cabins. They looked great in the pictures with no indication they were in the construction site. Read more
Response from Island Park Reservations - 03/18/2011
We do apologize fo the inconvenience, we have had a lot of construction but only to make the property a better place to be, our offer to come in 2011 still stands if you would like to come back. We did take care of the problem with the hot tubs and as for the leaky tap someone in your group told our office staff that they had fixed it. when we asked if there was anything we could do, they said no. We do strive to make our guest feel comfortable and we are so sorry for any mis-understanding or mis-communication. All of our owners of privately owned cabins along with Island Park Reservations take serious any complaints that are filed we with this office and strive to rectify any situation that makes a guest uncomfortable. And we will always make sure that we do our best. Again we hope you will give us a fair chance to make this right.
wonderful cabin; helpful staff
Left on 03/04/2011 for a stay in August 2010 | Terri
Our first rental was actually rented out, so the owners let us rent this cabin at a reduced price (the same price of our scheduled rental). It was beautiful, and a real lifesaver. thanks again
ok cabin, poor surroundings
Left on 03/04/2011 for a stay in August 2010 | David
The cabin for the most part was good inside, some of the furniture in the bedrooms were broken. The hot tub needed to be cleaned when we got there but was good after that. The surrounding area looked kind of like an industrial park. Read more
Response from Island Park Reservations - 03/18/2011
We are so sorry, we were not aware of any furniture being broke, we do like our guest to call us as we state in our lodging agreements that we send out via email when there is anything they are not happy with. When a guest calls we always try to make them more comfortable. Hot tubs filter constantly but because of the continual use they sometimes stop, when this happens the filters are not filtering causing the hot tub to appear merky or dirty. We did come right after and took care of this problem as we do with any problem that may arise with a rental . As for the area we were under construction in hopes to make the area a better place to be. We are so sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you and you will want to return to see all the great improvements.
Left on 03/04/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | tdoke
We had a wonderful time. The hot tub was low on water. We were unable to use it on our last evening there. We had planned on mentioning it to the maintenance man that was to come. He didn't show up. Many of the light bulbs were missing through out the house. Not one was working out back above the hot tub.
Also, the drier wasn't working properly. A snow shovel would have been nice to have. Read more
Response from Island Park Reservations - 03/18/2011
Hello, we are sorry you had some issues while staying at one of our cabins, we post phone #s on fridge for our guest to call us so that these things can be addressed if arise. We are glad you had a wonderful time. We plow for our guest in the winter on a regular basis and have someone open cabins which includes checking lights and shoveling any walkways, steps or landings. We are sorry lights went out during your stay and wished you would have called us. We invite you to stay again and hope you will, all problems have been addressed and we would love you to come back.
Left on 03/04/2011 for a stay in November 2010 | garcia family
stayed twice at this cabin for thanksgiving would stay again in a minute
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.